Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Language Book Centre - Foreign language learning, teaching and reading plus ESL

GALAXY Bookshop - Science Fiction and Fantasy books and pop culture specialist

Donate here to Indigenous Literacy Foundation


The Pulitzer Prize

First awarded in 1917, this prize was established newspaper publisher Joseph Pulitzer (1948-1911) to encourage excellence in various forms of writing, particularly journalism. There are now 21 categories, including best American novel.

The Official Pulitzer Prize Page

Year Fiction History Biography/ Autobiography General Non Fiction

The RoadThe Road

Cormac McCarthy

The Race BeatThe Race Beat

Gene Roberts &
Hank Klibanoff

The Looming TowerThe Looming Tower

Lawrence Wright


Geraldine Brooks

David M. Oshinsky

American PrometheusAmerican Prometheus
Kai Bird and Martin J. Sherwin

Imperial ReckoningImperial Reckoning
Caroline Elkins


Marilynne Robinson

Washington's Crossing
Washington’s Crossing
David Hackett Fischer

de Kooning
de Kooning
Mark Stevens and Annalyn Swan

Ghost WarsGhost Wars
Steve Coll


The Known WorldThe Known World
Edward P. Jones

A Nation Under Our FeetA Nation Under Our Feet
Steven Hahn

William Taubman

Anne Applebaum


Jeffrey Eugenides

An Army at DawnAn Army at Dawn
Rick Atkinson

Master of the SenateMaster of the Senate
Robert A. Caro

A Problem From HellA Problem From Hell
Samantha Power


Empire FallsEmpire Falls
Richard Russo

The Metaphysical ClubThe Metaphysical Club
Louis Menand

John AdamsJohn Adams
David McCullough

Carry Me HomeCarry Me Home
Diane McWhorter


The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier ClayThe Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay
Michael Chabon

Founding BrothersFounding Brothers
Joseph J. Ellis

W.E.B Du BoisW.E.B. Du Bois
David Levering Lewis

Hirohito and the Making of Modern JapanHirohito and the Making of Modern Japan
Herbert P. Bix


Interpreter of MaladiesInterpreter of Maladies
Jhumpa Lahiri

Freedom From FearFreedom From Fear
David M. Kennedy

VeraVera (Mrs. Vladimir Nabokov)
Stacy Schiff

Embracing DefeatEmbracing Defeat
John W. Dowe

International Awards
The Man Booker Prize
Full Listing
The Man Booker International Prize
Full Listing
International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award
Full Listing
The Pulitzer Prize
Full Listing
Orange Broadband Prize for Fiction
Full Listing

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.