PayPal accepted MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Narrow Your Results

Choose a Language

Search for Category

Orange Broadband Prize for Fiction

The Orange Broadband Prize for Fiction, the UK’s only annual book award for fiction written by a woman

Orange Broadband Prize for Fiction Website


Year Winner Shorlist

Half of a Yellow Sun

Half of a Yellow Sun
Kiran Desai

Arlington Park Rachel Cusk
The Inheritance of Loss Kiran Desai
A Concise Chinese-English Dictionary for Lovers Xiaolu Guo
The Observations Jane Harris
Digging to America Anne Tyler


On Beauty

The History of Love Nicole Krauss
Beyond Black Hilary Mantel
The Accidental Ali Smith
Everyman's Rules for Scientific Living Carrie Tiffany
The Night Watch Sarah Waters


We Need to Talk About Kevin

Old Filth Jane Gardam
The Mammoth Cheese Sheri Holman
Liars and Saints Maile Meloy
A Short History of Tractors in Ukrainian Marina Lewycka


Small IslandSmall Island
Andrea Levy

Oryx and Crake Margaret Atwood
The Great Fire Shirley Hazzard
Purple Hibiscus Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
Ice Road Gillian Slovo
The Colour Rose Tremain


Valerie Martin

Buddha Da Anne Donovan
Heligoland Shena Mackay
Unless Carol Shields
The Autograph Man Zadie Smith
The Little Friend Donna Tartt


Bel Canto

Bel Canto
Ann Patchett

No Bones Anna Burns
The Siege Helen Dunmore
The White Family Maggie Gee
A Child's Book of True Crime Chloe Hooper
Fingersmith Sarah Waters


The Idea of Perfection

The Idea of Perfection
Kate Grenville

The Blind Assassin Margaret Atwood
Fred & Edie Jill Dawson
Hotel World Ali Smith
Homestead Rosina Lippi
Horse Heaven Jane Smiley


When I Lived in Modern TimesWhen I Lived in Modern Times Linda Grant

If I Told You Once Judy Budnitz
Amy and Isabelle Elizabeth Strout
The Dancers Dancing Eilis Ni Dhuibhne
White Teeth Zadie Smith

International Awards
The Man Booker Prize
Full Listing
The Man Booker International Prize
Full Listing
International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award
Full Listing
The Pulitzer Prize
Full Listing
Orange Broadband Prize for Fiction
Full Listing