PayPal accepted MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Narrow Your Results

Choose a Language

Search for Category

Man Booker Prize for Fiction

First awarded in 1969, this prize is one of the most famous and widely discussed literary prizes in the world. The £21,000 annual prize is awarded to the best novel written a citizen of the Commonwealth or Republic of Ireland.


The Official Booker Prize Page

Year Winner Shorlist

The Gathering

The Gathering

Anne Enrigh

Darkmans Nicola Barker
The Reluctant Fundamentalist Mohsin Hamid
Mister Pip Lloyd Jones
On Chesil Beach Ian McEwan
Animal’s People Indra Sinha


The Inheritance of LossThe Inheritance of Loss
Kiran Desai

The Secret River Kate Grenville
Carry Me Down M.J. Hyland
In the Country of Men Hisham Matar
Mother’s Milk Edward St Aun
The Night Watch Sarah Waters


The Sea


The Sea
John Banville

Arthur & George Julian Barnes
A Long Long Way Sebastian Barry
Never Let Me Go Kazuo Ishiguro
The Accidental Ali Smith
On Beauty Zadie Smith


The Line of Beauty


The Line of Beauty
Alan Hollinghurst

Bitter Fruit Achmat Dangor
The Electric Michelangelo Sarah Hall
Cloud Atlas David Mitchell
The Master Colm Tóibín
I'll go to Bed at Noon Gerard Woodward


Vernon God LittleVernon God Little
DBC Pierre

Brick Lane Monica Ali
Oryx and Crake Margaret Atwood
The Good Doctor Damon Galgut
Notes on a Scandal Zoë Heller
Astonishing Splashes Of Colour Clare Morrall


Life of Pi


Life of Pi
Yann Martel

Family Matters Rohinton Mistry
Unless Carol Shields
The Story of Lucy Gault William Trevor
Fingersmith Sarah Waters
Dirt Music Tim Winton


True History of the Kelly GangTrue History of the Kelly Gang
Peter Carey

The Dark Room Rachel Seiffert
Atonement Ian McEwan
Oxygen Andrew Miller
Hotel World Ali Smith
number9dream David Mitchell


Blind AssassinBlind Assassin
Margaret Atwood

Hiding Place Trezza Azzopardi
When We Were Orphans Kazuo Ishiguro
English Passengers Matthew Kneale
Deposition of Father McGreevy Brian O'doherty

International Awards

The Man Booker Prize
Full Listing

The Man Booker International Prize
Full Listing

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award
Full Listing

The Pulitzer Prize
Full Listing

Orange Broadband Prize for Fiction
Full Listing