Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Fiction & Literature


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Fiction & Literature

430,261 results

Simpson Returns

978/192/577/9781925773507.jpg

Simpson Returns

Wayne Macauley

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Advocate - Australian Fiction

Paperback

A satirical and surreal twist on the Anzac legend of Simpson and his donkey [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
River of Salt

978/192/559/9781925591569.jpg

River of Salt

Dave Warner

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Former hitman Blake Saunders flees the Philadelphia Mob for a quieter existence in a coastal Australian town. Life in Coral... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Four Respectable Ladies Seek the Meaning of Wife

978/014/378/9780143787570.jpg

Four Respectable Ladies Seek the Meaning of Wife

Barbara Toner

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Historical fiction; Advocate - Australian Fiction

Paperback

<!-- SIGNED COPIES --> <div style="text-align: center; color: #ff3f0f; font-family: proxima-nova, sans-serif; font-size: 22px;... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Growing Up African in Australia

978/176/064/9781760640934.jpg

Growing Up African in Australia

Maxine Beneba Clarke

Anthologies (non-poetry); History; Black & Asian studies; Advocate - Today's World

Paperback

People of African descent have been in Australia for at least 200 years, yet their stories are largely missing from Australian... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Place on Dalhousie

978/014/379/9780143793533.jpg

The Place on Dalhousie

Melina Marchetta

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Advocate - Australian Fiction

Paperback

<!-- SIGNED COPIES --> <div style="text-align: center; color: #ff3f0f; font-family: proxima-nova, sans-serif; font-size: 22px;... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Amateurs

978/034/581/9780345811257.jpg

The Amateurs

Liz Harmer

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Science fiction

Paperback

In the style of Margaret Atwood's The Year of the Flood, Dave Eggers' The Circle, and The Walking Dead a post-apocalyptic... [more]

$28.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The King's Evil (#3 Marwood)

978/000/811/9780008119164.jpg

The King's Evil (#3 Marwood)

Andrew Taylor

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Historical fiction; Crime Chronicle - Historical Crime

Paperback

From the No.1 bestselling author of The Ashes of London and The Fire Court comes the next book in the phenomenally successful... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Differently Morphous

978/150/671/9781506711645.jpg

Differently Morphous

Yahtzee Croshaw

Fantasy

Paperback

A magical serial killer is on the loose, and gelatinous, otherworldly creatures are infesting the English countryside. Which... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ascendant (#2 Genesis Fleet)

978/110/198/9781101988398.jpg

Ascendant (#2 Genesis Fleet)

Jack Campbell

Adventure; War & combat fiction; Science fiction

Paperback

A young fleet officer and a Marine stand together to defend their colony in the continuation of the powerful and action-packed... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The French Girl

978/178/649/9781786495563.jpg

The French Girl

Lexie Elliott

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adult & contemporary romance; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A dark and exhilarating debut novel of psychological suspense - when the French girl came calling, everything fell apart...... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Wicked and the Damned (Warhammer Horror)

978/178/496/9781784969394.jpg

The Wicked and the Damned (Warhammer Horror)

Josh Reynolds, David Annandale, Phil Kelly

Horror & ghost stories; Science fiction

Paperback

A chilling mosaic novel by masters of their craft. [more]

$20.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
No One

978/176/080/9781760800291.jpg

No One

John Hughes

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Advocate - Australian Fiction

Paperback

In the ghost hours of a Monday morning a man feels a dull thud against the side of his car near the entrance to Redfern Station.... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Shining Wall

978/192/576/9781925760187.jpg

The Shining Wall

Melissa Ferguson

Science fiction

Paperback

In a ruined world, where wealthy humans push health and longevity to extremes and surround themselves with a shining metal... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Choke

978/176/052/9781760529949.jpg

The Choke

Sofie Laguna

Fiction & Literature; Classic fiction (pre c 1945); Advocate - Australian Fiction

Paperback

A quick, cruel, coming-of-age tale in the vein of recent remarkable literature on dangerous girlhoods and disjointed families.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stone Mothers

978/144/479/9781444797329.jpg

Stone Mothers

Erin Kelly

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The stunning new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of HE SAID/SHE SAID. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Knights of the Empire Omnibus (Warhammer Chronicles)

978/178/496/9781784968939.jpg

Knights of the Empire Omnibus (Warhammer Chronicles)

Dan Abnett

Science fiction; Fantasy

Paperback

From the savage, hammer-wielding White Wolves of Middenheim to the disciplined and loyal Reiksguard and fiercely religious... [more]

$30.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Eight Lives

978/192/571/9781925712766.jpg

Eight Lives

Susan Hurley

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

<!-- SIGNED COPIES --> <div style="text-align: center; color: #ff3f0f; font-family: proxima-nova, sans-serif; font-size: 22px;... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Unbreaking the Girl: Sometimes Two Wrongs Can Make Something Very Right

978/192/578/9781925786323.jpg

Unbreaking the Girl: Sometimes Two Wrongs Can Make Something Very Right...

Adrian Simon

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Adventure; Adult & contemporary romance

Paperback

My father's last words to me? 'You're out of control, Jan, heading towards a red light.' [more]

$30.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Long Take

978/150/988/9781509886258.jpg

The Long Take

Robin Robertson

Poetry; Poetry by individual poets

Paperback

Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2018, this powerful and extraordinary novel follows a D-Day veteran as he goes in search... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Dollmaker

978/178/747/9781787472549.jpg

The Dollmaker

Nina Allan

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

A love story about becoming real by an award-winning genre author emerging on the literary scene [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
I Still Dream

978/000/754/9780007541973.jpg

I Still Dream

James Smythe

Science fiction

Paperback

`The best fictional treatment of the possibilities and horrors of artificial intelligence that I've read' Guardian In... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Witchsign (#1 Ashen Torment)

978/000/823/9780008230012.jpg

Witchsign (#1 Ashen Torment)

Den Patrick

Fantasy; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

From celebrated fantasy author Den Patrick comes WITCHSIGN, the first novel in a fresh and exciting new fantasy trilogy [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bright Young Dead (#2 Mitford Murders)

978/075/156/9780751567229.jpg

Bright Young Dead (#2 Mitford Murders)

Jessica Fellowes

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The second in the bestselling The Mitford Murders series of Golden Age-style crime novels, soon to be a major TV drama from... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The French Photographer

978/073/364/9780733640025.jpg

The French Photographer

Natasha Lester

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

Inspired by the incredible true story of Lee Miller, Vogue model turned one of the first female war photojournalists, the... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Van Apfel Girls Are Gone

978/146/075/9781460755068.jpg

The Van Apfel Girls Are Gone

Felicity McLean

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Advocate - Australian Fiction

Paperback

A compulsive, note-perfect debut for fans of Sharp Objects, The Virgin Suicides and Picnic at Hanging Rock [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.