Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Fiction & Literature


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Fiction & Literature

431,311 results

A Summer of Murder (#2 Black Forest)

978/085/705/9780857057402.jpg

A Summer of Murder (#2 Black Forest)

Oliver Bottini

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The second of the Black Forest Investigations - for fans of Val McDermid and Henning Mankell [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cold Case (#20 Bob Skinner)

978/147/223/9781472238955.jpg

Cold Case (#20 Bob Skinner)

Quintin Jardine

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Is a killer still on the loose? The thirtieth gripping mystery in the bestselling Bob Skinner series by Quintin Jardine, the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Careless Love (#25 DCI Banks)

978/144/478/9781444786958.jpg

Careless Love (#25 DCI Banks)

Peter Robinson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The thrilling twenty-fifth instalment in Peter Robinson's Number One bestselling Banks series. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nexus (#2 Androma Saga)

978/000/822/9780008228378.jpg

Nexus (#2 Androma Saga)

Sasha Alsberg, Lindsay Cummings

Science fiction; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Science fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

`A whirlwind out-of-this-galaxy adventure!' Sarah J. Maas, bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Throne of... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Claws For Concern (#9 Cat in the Stacks Mystery)

978/042/527/9780425277799.jpg

Claws For Concern (#9 Cat in the Stacks Mystery)

Miranda James

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Cosy Crime

Paperback

Charlie Harris and his Maine Coon cat, Diesel, are embroiled in a new mystery when a cold case suddenly heats up in the latest... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Falcon of Sparta

978/140/592/9781405921534.jpg

The Falcon of Sparta

Conn Iggulden

Fiction & Literature; War & combat fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

In the Ancient World, one army was feared above all others.<br /><br />401... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Ottoman Secret

978/024/137/9780241371169.jpg

The Ottoman Secret

Raymond Khoury

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Science fiction; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Kamal Arslan Agha is a patriot, loyal to the Sultan and his dominion over Europe. As a Special Investigator for the Tashkeelat-i... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fire Opal Mechanism

978/125/019/9781250196545.jpg

Fire Opal Mechanism

Fran Wilde

Science fiction; Fantasy

Paperback

The fast-paced and lively sequel to Fran Wilde's The Jewel and Her Lapidary [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
On Freedom

978/052/287/9780522875607.jpg

On Freedom

Tory Shepherd

Literary essays; History; Gender studies: women; Family & relationships; Advocate - Today's World

Paperback

They're labelled as selfish, as deliberately barren , and sometimes as crazy old cat ladies, but increasingly women are choosing... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
This Storm

978/043/402/9780434020591.jpg

This Storm

James Ellroy

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

From 'one of the great American writers of our time' (Los Angeles Times Book Review) - a brilliant historical crime novel,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Comforts of Home (#9 Simon Serrailler)

978/009/957/9780099575955.jpg

The Comforts of Home (#9 Simon Serrailler)

Susan Hill

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

OVER ONE MILLION SIMON SERRAILLER THRILLERS SOLD DC Simon Serrailler's devastating last case was nearly the death of him.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tyrant: Shakespeare On Power

978/178/470/9781784707606.jpg

Tyrant: Shakespeare On Power

Stephen Greenblatt

Shakespeare studies & criticism; Political leaders & leadership; Advocate - Poetry & Writing

Paperback

'Brilliant' Sunday TimesHow does a truly disastrous leader - a sociopath, a demagogue, a tyrant - come to power? [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Jeeves and the King of Clubs

978/178/746/9781787461000.jpg

Jeeves and the King of Clubs

Ben Schott

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

'Peerless in its wit, elegance and silliness.' Evening Standard BOOKS OF THE YEARStorm clouds loom over Europe. Jeeves, it... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Shadow Warrior (#4 Shadow)

978/198/480/9781984803528.jpg

Shadow Warrior (#4 Shadow)

Christine Feehan

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy; Romance; Adult & contemporary romance

Paperback

Danger inspires fierce passion when a serial killer threatens Chicago&rsquo;s Ferraro crime family in this novel in Christine... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Hills Have Spies (#1 Family Spies: Valdemar)

978/075/641/9780756413187.jpg

The Hills Have Spies (#1 Family Spies: Valdemar)

Mercedes Lackey

Fantasy; Research & information: general; Humour

Paperback

In this new series, set in the bestselling world of Valdemar, Heralds Mags and Amily must continue to protect the realm of... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
City of Girls

978/152/661/9781526610423.jpg

City of Girls

Elizabeth Gilbert

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Historical fiction; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

The # 1 New York Times -bestselling author of Eat, Pray, Love returns to fiction with a unique love story set in the New... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Crossings

978/176/055/9781760557256.jpg

Crossings

Alex Landragin

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction; Advocate - Australian Fiction

Paperback

I didn't write this book. I stole it...<br /><br />A Parisian bookbinder... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Three Secret Cities (#5 Jack West Jr)

978/176/078/9781760781040.jpg

The Three Secret Cities (#5 Jack West Jr)

Matthew Reilly

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Sagas; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Jack West Jr is hunted by dark forces as he races across the globe to uncover the mysteries of the Three Secret Cities...... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
And Fire Came Down (#2 Caleb Zelic)

978/176/068/9781760685010.jpg

And Fire Came Down (#2 Caleb Zelic)

Emma Viskic

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

First published in Australia by Echo, 2017 --Copyright page. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Neighborhood

978/057/133/9780571333103.jpg

The Neighborhood

Mario Vargas Llosa

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

When a high-profile businessman is blackmailed by a notorious magazine editor, his comfortable life is threatened by the salacious... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Frankissstein: A Love Story

978/178/733/9781787331419.jpg

Frankissstein: A Love Story

Jeanette Winterson

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Horror & ghost stories; Science fiction; Adult & contemporary romance; Historical romance; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

From 'one of the most gifted writers working today' (New York Times) comes an audacious new novel about the bodies we live... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bad Blood: Secrets and Lies in a Silicon Valley Startup

978/150/986/9781509868087.jpg

Bad Blood: Secrets and Lies in a Silicon Valley Startup

John Carreyrou

True crime; Reportage & collected journalism; Corporate crime; Business & Economics; Biotechnology industries

Paperback

The shocking true story of the biggest corporate fraud since Enron, a gripping cautionary tale set amid the bold promises... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Autumn Murders

978/192/571/9781925713466.jpg

The Autumn Murders

Robert Gott

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Historical fiction; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

In the autumn of 1944, George Starling prepares to exact revenge on the person he hates most in the world (and Starling has... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Twisted Prey (#28 Lucas Davenport)

978/147/117/9781471174865.jpg

Twisted Prey (#28 Lucas Davenport)

John Sandford

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Lucas Davenport confronts an old nemesis, now a powerful U.S. senator, in the thrilling new novel in the #1 New York Times-bestselling... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Rule of Many (#2 Rule of One)

978/154/204/9781542043687.jpg

Rule of Many (#2 Rule of One)

Ashley Saunders, Leslie Saunders

Science fiction; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Age range 12+ Born to a death sentence in a near-future America, rebellious sisters herald a revolution - if they can... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.