Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Fiction & Literature


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Fiction & Literature

163,131 results

The Water Dancer

978/024/132/9780241325261.jpg

The Water Dancer

Ta-Nehisi Coates

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

From Coates, the acclaimed author of Between the World and Me, comes a bracingly original vision of the world of slavery that... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Eighth Life: (For Brilka)

978/192/571/9781925713329.jpg

The Eighth Life: (For Brilka)

Nino Haratischvili

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

'That night Stasia took an oath, swearing to learn the recipe by heart and destroy the paper. And when she was lying in her... [more]

$35.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Red Hand: Stories, Reflections and the Last Appearance of Jack Irish

978/192/226/9781922268273.jpg

The Red Hand: Stories, Reflections and the Last Appearance of Jack Irish...

Peter Temple

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Advocate - Poetry & Writing

Paperback

The unpublished, unfinished and unmissable writings of the unforgettable Peter Temple [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Shell

978/192/568/9781925685336.jpg

Shell

Kristina Olsson

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Advocate - Australian Fiction

Paperback

A beautifully crafted, spellbinding story of love, loss and identity, set in the shadow of the Vietnam War. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bone China: The deliciously spooky Autumn read of 2019

978/152/660/9781526602527.jpg

Bone China: The deliciously spooky Autumn read of 2019

Laura Purcell

Fiction & Literature; Horror & ghost stories; Historical romance; Historical fiction; Advocate - Historical Fiction

Paperback

'Du Maurier-tastic' GUARDIAN 'Deliciously sinister' HEAT 'A clever, creepy read' SUNDAY EXPRESS Consumption has... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Master and Apprentice (Star Wars)

978/178/746/9781787462403.jpg

Master and Apprentice (Star Wars)

Claudia Gray

Science fiction; Space opera

Paperback

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERAn unexpected offer threatens the bond between Qui-Gon Jinn and Obi-Wan Kenobi as the two Jedi... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Heart of the Moors (Maleficent Original Novel)

978/174/383/9781743834039.jpg

Heart of the Moors (Maleficent Original Novel)

Holly Black

Fiction-related items; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

An original novel set in the world of the upcoming Walt Disney Studios' film Maleficent: Mistress of Evil. Written by The... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Guilty Not Guilty

978/147/117/9781471173172.jpg

Guilty Not Guilty

Felix Francis

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The Francis brand of thrillers is about to be updated and expanded for a new generation! [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Serotonin

978/178/515/9781785152245.jpg

Serotonin

Michel Houellebecq

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

THE MOST IMPORTANT FRENCH BOOK OF THE YEAR___________________'One cannot be said to be keeping abreast of contemporary literature... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Death of a Neighborhood Scrooge

978/149/670/9781496708502.jpg

Death of a Neighborhood Scrooge

Laura Levine

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Cosy Crime

Paperback

Freelance writer Jaine Austen is feeling festive about spending Christmas house-sitting at a posh Bel Air mansion, accompanied... [more]

$15.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Lying Room

978/147/117/9781471179242.jpg

The Lying Room

Nicci French

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The first standalone psychological suspense novel from Nicci French in 10 years - a major publishing event [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cilka's Journey

978/176/068/9781760686048.jpg

Cilka's Journey

Heather Morris

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

In 1942 Cilka is just sixteen years old when she is taken to Auschwitz-Birkenau Concentration Camp. The Commandant at Birkenau,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Killing Commendatore

978/178/470/9781784707330.jpg

Killing Commendatore

Haruki Murakami

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

But then he discovers a strange painting in the attic and unintentionally begins a strange journey of self-discovery that... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Spotted Dog

978/176/087/9781760876197.jpg

The Spotted Dog

Kerry Greenwood

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Originally published in 2018 in Australia by Allen & Unwin --Copyright page. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Turn of Midnight

978/176/087/9781760876210.jpg

The Turn of Midnight

Minette Walters

Fiction & Literature; Historical adventure; Historical fiction; Advocate - Historical Fiction

Paperback

As 1349 approaches, the Black Death continues its devastating course across England. In Dorseteshire, the quarantined people... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Museum of Broken Promises

978/178/649/9781786495303.jpg

The Museum of Broken Promises

Elizabeth Buchan

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Romance; European history; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

The stunning new novel from bestselling Elizabeth Buchan. The Museum of Broken Promises is a beautiful, evocative love story... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Secret Wife of Aaron Burr

978/149/671/9781496719188.jpg

The Secret Wife of Aaron Burr

Susan Holloway Scott

Literature: history & criticism; Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

Inspired by a woman and events forgotten by history, bestselling author Scott weaves together carefully researched fact and... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Price of Grace (#2 Black Ops Confidential)

978/149/269/9781492694090.jpg

The Price of Grace (#2 Black Ops Confidential)

Diana Munoz Stewart

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Romance; Adult & contemporary romance

Paperback

Diana Munoz Stewart presents the must-listen follow-up to I Am Justice. [more]

$15.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Monster of Elendhaven

978/125/022/9781250225689.jpg

The Monster of Elendhaven

Jennifer Giesbrecht

Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

Debut author Jennifer Giesbrecht paints a darkly compelling fantasy of revenge in The Monster of Elendhaven, a dark fantasy... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Orphanage of Gods

978/144/479/9781444794731.jpg

The Orphanage of Gods

Helena Coggan

Fantasy; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Imaginative, thrilling and highly readable fantasy novel from a bright young voice. Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard.... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Many Rivers to Cross (#26 DCI Banks)

978/144/478/9781444787030.jpg

Many Rivers to Cross (#26 DCI Banks)

Peter Robinson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The twenty-sixth instalment of the internationally bestselling DCI Banks series [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Skyward (#1 Skyward)

978/147/321/9781473217874.jpg

Skyward (#1 Skyward)

Brandon Sanderson

Science fiction; Space opera; Fantasy; Science fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

From Brandon Sanderson, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Reckoners series, Words of Radiance, and the internationally... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Dutch House: An international bestseller - 'The book of the autumn' (Sunday Times)

978/152/661/9781526614957.jpg

The Dutch House: An international bestseller - 'The book of the autumn'...

Ann Patchett

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Family & relationships; Humour; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

Patchett, the New York Times-bestselling author of Commonwealth and State of Wonder, returns with a moving story exploring... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Consuming Fire (#2 Interdependency)

978/076/538/9780765388995.jpg

Consuming Fire (#2 Interdependency)

John Scalzi

Adventure; Science fiction; Space opera

Paperback

The Consuming Fire by John Scalzi is the dazzling follow-up to The Collapsing Empire - a space opera in a universe on the... [more]

$19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Steel Crow Saga

978/147/322/9781473229013.jpg

Steel Crow Saga

Paul Krueger

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fantasy

Paperback

Four destinies collide in a unique fantasy world of war and wonders, where empire is won with enchanted steel and magical... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.