Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Sagas

1,896 results

Wearing Paper Dresses

978/176/078/9781760784850.jpg

Wearing Paper Dresses

Anne Brinsden

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Sagas; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

A tremendously polished, heartbreaking debut perfect for fans of Rosalie Ham's The Dressmaker, Joy Rhoades' The Woolgrower's... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Trickster

978/178/954/9781789544428.jpg

Trickster

Sam Michaels

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Sagas; Historical fiction

Paperback

To be ruthless is to be powerful, at least it is on the Battersea streets... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Hour of Separation

978/147/460/9781474603461.jpg

The Hour of Separation

Katharine McMahon

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Historical romance; Sagas; Historical fiction

Paperback

An epic love story set in the Resistance from the Richard & Judy selected author of The Rose of Sebastopol. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Harp of Kings (#1 Warrior Bards)

978/176/078/9781760783297.jpg

The Harp of Kings (#1 Warrior Bards)

Juliet Marillier

Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Fantasy; Sagas; Research & information: general

Paperback

A young woman is both a bard, and a warrior, in this thrilling historical fantasy from the author of the Sevenwaters novels.... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Last Dingo Summer (The Matilda Saga, #8)

978/146/075/9781460757208.jpg

The Last Dingo Summer (The Matilda Saga, #8)

Jackie French

Sagas; Children's & Educational

Paperback

'A MUST FOR YOUR SUMMER READING LIST' - Better Reading A body has been found in the burned-out wreckage of the church... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Out of Time

978/192/581/9781925815283.jpg

Out of Time

Steve Hawke

Architecture; Fiction & Literature; Adult & contemporary romance; Sagas; Graphic novels: superheroes

Paperback

Anne and Joe have at long last found the sweet spot in their relationship - they have overcome conflict and difficulties and... [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Courtney's War (#16 Courtney)

978/178/576/9781785766503.jpg

Courtney's War (#16 Courtney)

Wilbur Smith

Fiction & Literature; Historical adventure; War & combat fiction; Sagas; Historical fiction

Paperback

Portion of statement of responsibility from jacket. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Undara

978/148/926/9781489261694.jpg

Undara

Annie Seaton

Fiction & Literature; Sagas

Paperback

Within the treacherous caves of Undara, a betrayal will test the bonds of friendship and family. A page-turning new eco-adventure... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Travelers

978/178/733/9781787331013.jpg

The Travelers

Regina Porter

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Sagas

Paperback

An astonishing debut novel that bears witness to the Civil Rights movement, the Vietnam War and the first term of Obama's... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Guardian of Lies

978/147/117/9781471172328.jpg

The Guardian of Lies

Kate Furnivall

Fiction & Literature; Historical romance; Sagas

Paperback

This epic novel is an unforgettably powerful story of love, loss and the long shadow of war, perfect for readers of Santa... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Most Fun We Ever Had

978/147/461/9781474611879.jpg

The Most Fun We Ever Had

Claire Lombardo

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Sagas; Sociology: family & relationships; Adoption; Local interest, family history & nostalgia

Paperback

'Lombardo's impressive debut is a gripping and poignant ode to a messy, loving family in all its glory. She juggles a huge... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Trails in the Dust (#7 Woody Creek)

978/176/078/9781760784867.jpg

Trails in the Dust (#7 Woody Creek)

Joy Dettman

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Sagas

Paperback

The final instalment in Joy Dettman's bestselling Woody Creek series. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ghost Fire

978/178/576/9781785769429.jpg

Ghost Fire

Wilbur Smith, Tom Harper

Fiction & Literature; Historical adventure; Romance; Sagas; Historical fiction

Hardback

But Connie once again finds herself at the mercy of vicious men, whose appetite for war and glory lead her to the frontlines... [more]

$39.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nothing Ventured

978/150/985/9781509851287.jpg

Nothing Ventured

Jeffrey Archer

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Historical mysteries; Sagas

Hardback

This is not a detective story, this is a story about the making of a detective... [more]

$39.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Heads You Win

978/150/985/9781509851263.jpg

Heads You Win

Jeffrey Archer

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Sagas; Historical fiction

Paperback

Heads You Win is the incredible and thrilling novel by the master storyteller and bestselling author of the Clifton Chronicles... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Good Teacher

978/064/659/9780646597997.jpg

The Good Teacher

P J Kelly

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller; Sagas

Paperback

Written in a similar vein to classic Jodi Picoult books where a social issue is questioned and challenged. The tale of a good... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Old Drift

978/178/109/9781781090503.jpg

The Old Drift

Namwali Serpell

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Sagas

Paperback

From the winner of the Caine Prize comes the Great Zambian novel you didn't know you were waiting forNamwali Serpell's ground-shaking... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Lily and the Rose (#2 Miss Lily)

978/073/229/9780732298555.jpg

The Lily and the Rose (#2 Miss Lily)

Jackie French

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; War & combat fiction; Historical romance; Sagas; Historical fiction

Paperback

Australian heiress Sophie Higgs was 'a rose of no-man's land', founding hospitals across war-torn Europe during the horror... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Witch's Kind

978/035/651/9780356512563.jpg

The Witch's Kind

Louisa Morgan

Fantasy; Sagas

Paperback

From the author of A Secret History of Witches comes new stand-alone novel set in the same world: a gripping tale of love,... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Make Me A City: A Novel of Chicago Rising

978/192/532/9781925322989.jpg

Make Me A City: A Novel of Chicago Rising

Jonathan Carr

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Sagas; Historical fiction

Paperback

How does a place become a city? Whose stories will survive and whose will be lost? How do you know if you truly belong? [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Duquesa

978/194/906/9781949061109.jpg

Duquesa

Danielle Steel

Historical romance; Sagas; Historical fiction; Languages & ESL

Paperback

Traicionada. Abandonada. Invencible. Angelique Latham no es realmente duquesa, aunque tras perder a su madre cuando era muy... [more]

$35.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Gown

978/147/226/9781472262677.jpg

The Gown

Jennifer Robson

Fiction & Literature; Sagas

Paperback

A captivating novel of post-war London and the women who created one of the most famous wedding dresses of all time, perfect... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Amante

978/194/906/9781949061505.jpg

Amante

Danielle Steel

Adult & contemporary romance; Sagas; Languages & ESL

Paperback

De Moscu a la Riviera, Paris y Londres; una historia de riqueza, peligro, pasion y valor. La belleza de Natasha Leonova fue... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Secrets at Ocean's Edge

978/073/364/9780733641497.jpg

The Secrets at Ocean's Edge

Kali Napier

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Sagas; Historical fiction

Paperback

Every family has secrets that bind them together. A heart-rending story of a guesthouse keeper and his wife who attempt to... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
King of Kings

978/178/576/9781785768460.jpg

King of Kings

Wilbur Smith, Imogen Robertson

Fiction & Literature; Adventure; Romance; Sagas; Historical fiction

Hardback

With storm clouds gathering, and on opposing sides of the invasion, can Penrod and Amber find their way back to one another... [more]

$39.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.