Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Fiction: special features


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Fiction: special features

10,483 results

A Spot of Folly: Ten and a Quarter New Tales of Murder and Mayhem

978/178/816/9781788160148.jpg

A Spot of Folly: Ten and a Quarter New Tales of Murder and Mayhem

Ruth Rendell

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Short stories

Hardback

<div><strong>These are previously uncollected short stories from the master of psychological suspense, full of murder, mischief,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Pyramid of Mud  (#22 Inspector Montalbano)

978/144/729/9781447298359.jpg

The Pyramid of Mud (#22 Inspector Montalbano)

Andrea Camilleri

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Inspector Montalbano must unravel the mystery of a dead body discovered in a sewage tunnel in the twenty-second novel in Andrea... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
On the Bright Side

978/071/818/9780718186647.jpg

On the Bright Side

Hendrik Groen

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

85-year-old Hendrik Groen is fed up to his false teeth with coffee mornings... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lullaby

978/057/133/9780571337538.jpg

Lullaby

Leila Slimani

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

They never dreamed they would find Louise: a quiet, polite and devoted woman who sings to their children, cleans the family's... [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Seventeen

978/178/648/9781786484611.jpg

Seventeen

Hideo Yokoyama

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A tense, powerful thriller from the bestselling author of Six Four [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Refugees

978/147/215/9781472153784.jpg

The Refugees

Viet Thanh Nguyen

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

The Refugees is a collection of perfectly formed stories written over a period of twenty years, exploring questions of immigration,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Look At Me

978/192/560/9781925603354.jpg

Look At Me

Mareike Krugel

Fiction & Literature; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Katharina's husband isn't coming home for the weekend - again - so she's on her own. When their chaotic daughter Helli has... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Legacy

978/147/362/9781473621558.jpg

The Legacy

Yrsa Sigurdardottir

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The first in a thrilling new crime series from international bestseller and prizewinning author Yrsa Sigurdardottir. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Owl Always Hunts at Night (#2 Munch and Kruger)

978/055/217/9780552170918.jpg

The Owl Always Hunts at Night (#2 Munch and Kruger)

Samuel Bjork

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

'Gives Jo Nesbo a run for his money' Sunday Express From the author of the bestselling Richard and Judy bookclub pick I'm... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Thirst (#11 Harry Hole)

978/178/470/9781784705091.jpg

The Thirst (#11 Harry Hole)

Jo Nesbo

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

36 MILLION BOOKS SOLD WORLDWIDETHERE'S A NEW KILLER ON THE STREETSA woman is found murdered after an internet date. Until... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Canto Bight (Journey to The Last Jedi)

978/178/089/9781780898582.jpg

Canto Bight (Journey to The Last Jedi)

Saladin Ahmed, Rae Carson, Mira Grant, John Jackson Miller

Science fiction; Space opera; Short stories

Paperback

Journey to Canto Bight- a lavish city rich with opportunity-but where the stakes couldn't be higher. Featuring four interconnected... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Wandering Earth (Collection)

978/178/497/9781784978518.jpg

Wandering Earth (Collection)

Cixin Liu

Science fiction; Short stories

Paperback

Eleven stories and five Chinese Galaxy Award-winners take you from Earth to the edge of the Universe and back again. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Secret Passages in a Hillside Town

978/178/227/9781782273370.jpg

Secret Passages in a Hillside Town

Pasi Ilmari Jaaskelainen

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation

Paperback

In a small hillside town, Olli Suominen - publisher and discontented husband - is constantly losing umbrellas. He has joined... [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Dreams of Bethany Mellmoth

978/024/129/9780241295885.jpg

The Dreams of Bethany Mellmoth

William Boyd

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

A philandering art dealer tries to give up casual love affairs - seeking only passionate kisses as a substitute. A man recounts... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Darkest Day (#1 Inspector Barbarotti)

978/150/980/9781509809325.jpg

The Darkest Day (#1 Inspector Barbarotti)

Hakan Nesser

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation

Paperback

A dysfunctional family go into meltdown when two members go missing one snowy night. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Best Australian Stories 2017

978/186/395/9781863959612.jpg

The Best Australian Stories 2017

Maxine Beneba Clarke

Fiction & Literature; Short stories

Paperback

In The Best Australian Stories, acclaimed writer Maxine Beneba Clarke brings together our country's leading literary talents. ... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Strange Weather

978/147/322/9781473221185.jpg

Strange Weather

Joe Hill

Horror & ghost stories; Short stories

Paperback

A stunning collection of novellas from bestseller Joe Hill, this new collection from an award-winning author makes compelling... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Spring: (Seasons Quartet 3)

978/191/070/9781910701676.jpg

Spring: (Seasons Quartet 3)

Karl Ove Knausgaard

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation

Hardback

Sometimes it hurts to live, but there is always something to live for. It is a day filled with the small joys of family life,... [more]

$35.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Now Let's Dance: A feel-good book about finding love, and loving life

978/147/460/9781474605304.jpg

Now Let's Dance: A feel-good book about finding love, and loving life

Karine Lambert

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Romance; Fiction in translation

Paperback

You are never too old to find happiness! A heart-warming tale of two unlikely lovers for fans of THE ELEGANCE OF THE HEDGEHOG... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Jerusalem Ablaze: Stories of Love and Other Obsessions

978/152/620/9781526202536.jpg

Jerusalem Ablaze: Stories of Love and Other Obsessions

Orlando Ortega-Medina

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

SHORTLISTED FOR THE POLARI FIRST BOOK PRIZE 2017 - Whether struggling with sexual identity, loneliness, obsession, or greed,... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Waiting For Monsieur Bellivier

978/147/460/9781474605465.jpg

Waiting For Monsieur Bellivier

Britta Rostlund

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation

Paperback

For fans of The Elegance of the Hedgehog, The Little Paris Bookshop and The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair, a tale of... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stories: Collected Short Fiction

978/192/560/9781925603095.jpg

Stories: Collected Short Fiction

Helen Garner

Fiction & Literature; Short stories

Hardback

These collected stories examine love and longing, pain, darkness and joy--with Garner's characteristic sharpness of observation,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tell Tale

978/144/725/9781447252290.jpg

Tell Tale

Jeffrey Archer

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Short stories

Hardback

Master storyteller Jeffrey Archer returns with Tell Tale, a new collection of fourteen brilliant short stories. Poignant,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fresh Complaint

978/000/744/9780007447886.jpg

Fresh Complaint

Jeffrey Eugenides

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Hardback

AN OBSERVER BOOK OF THE YEAR AN EVENING STANDARD BOOK OF THE YEAR `What... [more]

$34.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Rumpus Room: And other stories from the suburbs

978/064/696/9780646969886.jpg

The Rumpus Room: And other stories from the suburbs

Tim Ross

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

Comedian Tim Ross draws inspiration from his acclaimed ABC television series Streets Of Your Town with this selection of short... [more]

$34.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Your cart does not contain any items.