Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Fiction: special features


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Fiction: special features

11,672 results

Strange Weather

978/147/322/9781473221192.jpg

Strange Weather

Joe Hill

Horror & ghost stories; Short stories

Paperback

A stunning collection of short novels from bestseller Joe Hill, this new collection from an award-winning author makes compelling... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Fireflies of Autumn: And Other Tales of San Ginese

978/186/395/9781863959940.jpg

The Fireflies of Autumn: And Other Tales of San Ginese

Moreno Giovannoni

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

San Ginese is a village where God lingers in people's minds and many dream of California, Argentina or Australia. Some leave... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Dreams of Bethany Mellmoth

978/024/197/9780241979761.jpg

The Dreams of Bethany Mellmoth

William Boyd

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

A philandering art dealer tries to give up casual love affairs - seeking only stolen kisses as a substitute. A man recounts... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Nest of Vipers

978/144/726/9781447266020.jpg

A Nest of Vipers

Andrea Camilleri

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Inspector Montalbano is back in Vigata... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Night Ferry (#5 Konrad Simonsen)

978/140/886/9781408860359.jpg

The Night Ferry (#5 Konrad Simonsen)

Lotte Hammer, Soren Hammer

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The chilling new instalment in the Konrad Simonsen series, perfect for fans of Johan Theorin and Yrsa Sigurdardottir Sixteen... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bodies from the Library: Lost Classic Stories by Masters of the Golden Age

978/000/828/9780008289225.jpg

Bodies from the Library: Lost Classic Stories by Masters of the Golden Age...

Tony Medawar

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Short stories; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Hardback

This anthology of rare stories of crime and suspense brings together 16 rare tales by masters of the Golden Age of Detective... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Brief Cases (Dresden Files Collection)

978/035/651/9780356511689.jpg

Brief Cases (Dresden Files Collection)

Jim Butcher

Fantasy; Short stories

Hardback

Brief Cases is a new collection of Dresden Files stories which will include an original novella, from international bestseller... [more]

$35.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
No Live Files Remain

978/147/116/9781471160592.jpg

No Live Files Remain

Andras Forgach

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation

Hardback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Big Book of Jack the Ripper

978/110/197/9781101971130.jpg

The Big Book of Jack the Ripper

Otto Penzler

Anthologies (non-poetry); Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Historical fiction; Short stories

Paperback

A new anthology from <em>Edgar Award</em>-winning editor Otto Penzler, centered around the historical enigma whose name has... [more]

$42.95  $20.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stories: Collected Stories

978/024/198/9780241982716.jpg

Stories: Collected Stories

Susan Sontag

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

Complete collected stories... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nebula Awards Showcase 2018

978/163/388/9781633885042.jpg

Nebula Awards Showcase 2018

Jane Yolen

Anthologies (non-poetry); Science fiction; Fantasy; Short stories

Paperback

The latest volume of the prestigious anthology series, published annually... [more]

$33.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dead Man's Gift and Other Stories

978/178/089/9781780898544.jpg

Dead Man's Gift and Other Stories

Simon Kernick

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Short stories; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

DEAD MAN'S GIFTMP Tim Horton arrives home to find his seven year old son has been abducted by a ruthless gang of kidnappers.<br... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Romance of the Three Kingdoms

978/024/133/9780241332771.jpg

The Romance of the Three Kingdoms

Luo Guanzhong

Classic fiction (pre c 1945); Fiction in translation

Paperback

Part historical and part legendary, The Romance of the Three Kingdoms dramatizes the lives of feudal lords and their retainers,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
On the Bright Side: The New Secret Diary of Hendrik Groen

978/140/593/9781405930307.jpg

On the Bright Side: The New Secret Diary of Hendrik Groen

Hendrik Groen

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation

Paperback

Eighty-five-year-old Hendrik Groen is fed up to his false teeth with coffee... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Hunter and other stories of men

978/192/576/9781925760064.jpg

The Hunter and other stories of men

David Cohen

Fiction & Literature; Short stories

Paperback

A property developer fears that a burgeoning ibis population will prevent the construction of a high rise apartment complex;... [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
An Untouched House

978/178/227/9781782274445.jpg

An Untouched House

Willem Frederik Hermans

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation

Paperback

A mesmerizing, dark meditation on the legacy of war. An interloper and opportunist makes a grand house his own in the chaos... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
I Am Heathcliff

978/000/825/9780008257439.jpg

I Am Heathcliff

Kate Mosse

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

16 modern fiction superstars shine a startling light on the romance and pain of the infamous literary pair Heathcliff and... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Zen and the Art of Murder (#1 Black Forest)

978/085/705/9780857057365.jpg

Zen and the Art of Murder (#1 Black Forest)

Oliver Bottini

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The first in a gripping new crime series set in Germany - the Black Forest Investigations [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Impostor

978/085/705/9780857056528.jpg

The Impostor

Javier Cercas

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation

Paperback

A true story packed with fiction, from the admired Spanish writer, Javier Cercas [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
CoDex 1962

978/147/366/9781473663039.jpg

CoDex 1962

Sjon

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation

Paperback

A majestic, breathtaking novel by one of Iceland's greatest writers: 'an extraordinary and original writer' - AS Byatt [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Tree of the Toraja

978/085/705/9780857057709.jpg

The Tree of the Toraja

Philippe Claudel

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation

Paperback

A deeply personal, beautiful and powerful novel about life and loss from the acclaimed author of Brodeck's Report and Grey... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Maigret in Court (#55 Inspector Maigret)

978/014/198/9780141985916.jpg

Maigret in Court (#55 Inspector Maigret)

Georges Simenon

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Maigret receives an anonymous phone call concerning the brutal murder of a woman and young child. The tip off concerns the... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Maigret and the Lazy Burglar (#57 Inspector Maigret)

978/024/130/9780241303917.jpg

Maigret and the Lazy Burglar (#57 Inspector Maigret)

Georges Simenon

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Set against a high-profile hunt for the latest criminal gang to hit Paris, Maigret is determined to track down the murderer... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Zero

978/085/752/9780857525567.jpg

Zero

Marc Elsberg

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Espionage & spy thriller; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Welcome to FreemeeThey can give you confidence, power, fame and all the friends in the world. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tales of Unrest

978/184/749/9781847496485.jpg

Tales of Unrest

Joseph Conrad

Classic fiction (pre c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

This new edition of Tales of Unrest is fully annotated and it's complete with a comprehensive section on Conrad's life and... [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.