Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Fiction: special features


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Fiction: special features

11,321 results

The Garden of Sorrows

978/174/258/9781742585147.jpg

The Garden of Sorrows

John Hughes

Fiction & Literature; Short stories

Paperback

Fourteen mesmerising fables and the etchings they inspired draw us back to our origins in a garden of sorrow and exile, death... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Men Without Women: Stories

978/178/470/9781784705374.jpg

Men Without Women: Stories

Haruki Murakami

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories; Fiction in translation; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERAcross seven tales, Haruki Murakami brings his powers of observation to bear on the lives of men... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
From a Certain Point of View: 40 Stories Celebrating 40 Years of Star Wars

978/009/954/9780099542698.jpg

From a Certain Point of View: 40 Stories Celebrating 40 Years of Star Wars...

Various Authors

Science fiction; Space opera; Short stories; Gift books

Paperback

Dawson - Kelly Sue DeConnick - Paul Dini - Ian Doescher - Ashley Eckstein - Matt Fraction - Alexander Freed - Jason Fry -... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Baghdad Clock

978/178/607/9781786073228.jpg

The Baghdad Clock

Shahad Al Rawi

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); War & combat fiction; Fiction in translation

Paperback

For fans of The Kite Runner comes this remarkable debut, the number one bestselling title in Iraq, Dubai and the UAE [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Night Ferry (#5 Konrad Simonsen)

978/140/886/9781408860359.jpg

The Night Ferry (#5 Konrad Simonsen)

Lotte Hammer, Soren Hammer

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The chilling new instalment in the Konrad Simonsen series, perfect for fans of Johan Theorin and Yrsa Sigurdardottir Sixteen... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Darkness (#1 Hidden Iceland)

978/071/818/9780718187811.jpg

The Darkness (#1 Hidden Iceland)

Ragnar Jonasson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The body of a young Russian woman washes up on an Icelandic shore. After a cursory investigation, the death is declared a... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye (#5 Millennium)

978/085/705/9780857056436.jpg

The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye (#5 Millennium)

David Lagercrantz

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The fifth in the Millennium series that began with The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo - the global publishing phenomenon. [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Besieged (Iron Druid Stories)

978/039/918/9780399181757.jpg

Besieged (Iron Druid Stories)

Kevin Hearne

Adventure; Fantasy; Short stories

Paperback

Atticus O'Sullivan is a Druid who has walked the earth for over 2,000 years--and had many adventures along the way. Besieged... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Madame du Deffand and the Idiots

978/024/133/9780241339480.jpg

Madame du Deffand and the Idiots

Javier Marias

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

'She was bored and fought against her boredom, which only bored her still more.' Five sparkling, irreverent brief portraits... [more]

$2.50

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Enigma Variations

978/125/015/9781250159977.jpg

Enigma Variations

Andre Aciman

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

From the author of Call Me By Your Name (now a major motion picture) comes a passionate portrait of love's contradictory power,... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Best Australian Stories 2017

978/186/395/9781863959612.jpg

The Best Australian Stories 2017

Maxine Beneba Clarke

Fiction & Literature; Short stories

Paperback

In The Best Australian Stories, acclaimed writer Maxine Beneba Clarke brings together our country's leading literary talents. ... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Alive in Shape and Color - 17 Paintings by Great Artists and the Stories They Inspired

978/168/177/9781681775616.jpg

Alive in Shape and Color - 17 Paintings by Great Artists and the Stories...

Lawrence Block

Anthologies (non-poetry); Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Hardback

In his brilliant follow-up to In Sunlight or In Shadow, Lawrence Block has gathered together the best talent from popular... [more]

$36.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Spot of Folly: Ten and a Quarter New Tales of Murder and Mayhem

978/178/816/9781788160148.jpg

A Spot of Folly: Ten and a Quarter New Tales of Murder and Mayhem

Ruth Rendell

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Short stories

Hardback

<div><strong>These are previously uncollected short stories from the master of psychological suspense, full of murder, mischief,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Big Book of Jack the Ripper

978/110/197/9781101971130.jpg

The Big Book of Jack the Ripper

Otto Penzler

Anthologies (non-poetry); Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Historical fiction; Short stories

Paperback

A new anthology from <em>Edgar Award</em>-winning editor Otto Penzler, centered around the historical enigma whose name has... [more]

$42.95  $20.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Turning

978/014/356/9780143568834.jpg

The Turning

Tim Winton

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

An outstanding work of fiction from a 'world class novelist' (Daily Express) `To read Winton is to be reminded not just... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Short Stories in Japanese: New Penguin Parallel Text

978/014/311/9780143118336.jpg

Short Stories in Japanese: New Penguin Parallel Text

Michael Emmerich

Anthologies (non-poetry); Short stories; Fiction in translation; Languages & ESL

Paperback

Presents an introduction to contemporary Japanese fiction. Featuring many stories appearing in English, this title offers... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Ice Palace

978/024/132/9780241321218.jpg

The Ice Palace

Tarjei Vesaas

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation

Paperback

A gift edition of one of the finest novels out of Scandinavia. Tarjei Vesaas's The Ice Palace tells the story of a young... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Susan Effect

978/178/470/9781784702267.jpg

The Susan Effect

Peter Hoeg

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

You'll tell her your darkest secretsSusan Svendsen has an unusual talent. People feel compelled to confide in her and unwittingly... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Reckoning (#2 Huldar)

978/147/362/9781473621589.jpg

The Reckoning (#2 Huldar)

Yrsa Sigurdardottir

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A time capsure is unearthed from a school playground - containing a threat of murders to come. As Freyja and Huldar look for... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Compulsory Games

978/168/137/9781681371894.jpg

Compulsory Games

Robert Aickman, Victoria Nelson

Short stories

Paperback

Cross Henry James with M.R. James and you might end up with a writer like Robert Aickman, though his self-described ostrange... [more]

$33.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
You Think It, I'll Say It: Stories

978/085/752/9780857525390.jpg

You Think It, I'll Say It: Stories

Curtis Sittenfeld

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2018 SUNDAY TIMES EFG SHORT STORY AWARD: 'Do-Over', one of the stories in this dazzling first collection... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Back Up

978/178/607/9781786071101.jpg

Back Up

Paul Colize

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The bestselling Belgian crime novel about an English rock `n' roll band [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Good Day for Seppuku: Stories

978/087/286/9780872867215.jpg

A Good Day for Seppuku: Stories

Kate Braverman

Fiction & Literature; Short stories

Paperback

Braverman challenges mythological nuclear family roles in her memorable collection of new stories. [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Lake (#4 Konrad Simonsen)

978/140/887/9781408870686.jpg

The Lake (#4 Konrad Simonsen)

Lotte Hammer, Soren Hammer

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Everything comes with a price The chilling next instalment in the Konrad Simonsen series, perfect for fans of Johan Theorin... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Property: A Collection

978/000/826/9780008265236.jpg

Property: A Collection

Lionel Shriver

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

First ever story collection from the inimitable Lionel Shriver [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.