Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Myth & legend told as fiction

1,725 results

Heroes: Mortals and Monsters, Quests and Adventures

978/024/138/9780241380376.jpg

Heroes: Mortals and Monsters, Quests and Adventures

Stephen Fry

Poetry by individual poets; Myth & legend told as fiction; History; Religion & beliefs; Folklore, myths & legends

Paperback

Few mere mortals have ever embarked on such bold and heart-stirring adventures, overcome myriad monstrous perils, or outwitted... [more]

$35.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fur Foxs Sake (#2 Shifter Undercover)

978/147/784/9781477848623.jpg

Fur Foxs Sake (#2 Shifter Undercover)

Milly Taiden

Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction; Romance

Paperback

In the second novel from bestselling author Milly Taiden's Shifters Undercover series, two shifters must work together to... [more]

$22.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Season of Storms (#6 Witcher)

978/031/644/9780316441629.jpg

Season of Storms (#6 Witcher)

Andrzej Sapkowski

Adventure; Science fiction; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

The Witcher returns! A brand new novel set in the early days of The Witcher saga - the inspiration behind the bestselling... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Hero Born (#1 Condor Heroes)

978/184/866/9781848667921.jpg

A Hero Born (#1 Condor Heroes)

Jin Yong

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The most popular series by the most successful Chinese author - a cultural monument translated into English for the first... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Little Snake

978/178/689/9781786893864.jpg

The Little Snake

A. L. Kennedy

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Hardback

A magical, charming and deeply moving fable about the journey we all take through life, about love and family, about war and... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mythos: The Greek Myths Retold

978/140/593/9781405934138.jpg

Mythos: The Greek Myths Retold

Stephen Fry

Poetry by individual poets; Myth & legend told as fiction; Religion & beliefs

Paperback

The Greek myths are amongst the best stories ever told, passed down through millennia and inspiring writers and artists as... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bearly in Control (#1 Shifter Undercover)

978/150/394/9781503941564.jpg

Bearly in Control (#1 Shifter Undercover)

Milly Taiden

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

For vet and animal whisperer Charli Avers, talking to bears is all in a day's work. But when she finds a man-a very sexy,... [more]

$22.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
An Unreliable Man

978/147/460/9781474605823.jpg

An Unreliable Man

Jostein Gaarder

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Myth & legend told as fiction; Fiction in translation

Other merchandise

From the internationally bestselling author of Sophie's World, a novel about loneliness, language, lies and the power of storytelling.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Once Upon a River

978/085/752/9780857525666.jpg

Once Upon a River

Diane Setterfield

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Historical mysteries; Myth & legend told as fiction; Historical fiction; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

A dark midwinter's night in an ancient inn on the Thames. Replete with folklore, suspense and romance, as well as with the... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Under the Pendulum Sun

978/085/766/9780857667274.jpg

Under the Pendulum Sun

Jeannette Ng

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction; Religious & spiritual fiction

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Norse Myths: Stories of The Norse Gods and Heroes Vividly Retold

978/178/648/9781786488824.jpg

The Norse Myths: Stories of The Norse Gods and Heroes Vividly Retold

Dr Tom Birkett

Myth & legend told as fiction; Ancient history: to c 500 CE; Religion & beliefs; Folklore, myths & legends; Advocate - Religion

Hardback

The greatest legends, battles and heroics of Norse Mythology, brought to life and explained in fascinating detail [more]

$49.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fierce Fairytales: & Other Stories to Stir Your Soul

978/140/918/9781409181590.jpg

Fierce Fairytales: & Other Stories to Stir Your Soul

Nikita Gill

Poetry by individual poets; Fiction & Literature; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

Beautifully illustrated feminist fairytales for young and old. [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Blue Salt Road

978/147/322/9781473222212.jpg

The Blue Salt Road

Joanne M. Harris

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Hardback

A perfect autumn and Christmas read, this combines the harshness of nature with the spookiness of a ghost story and the comfort... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Silence of the Girls

978/024/133/9780241338094.jpg

The Silence of the Girls

Pat Barker

Fiction & Literature; Myth & legend told as fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

The Iliad, as experienced by the captured women living in the Greek camp in the final weeks of the Trojan War -- [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Curious Creatures in Zoology: Illustrated Legends & Myths from Around the World

978/048/682/9780486823805.jpg

Curious Creatures in Zoology: Illustrated Legends & Myths from Around the...

John Ashton

Myth & legend told as fiction; Fiction-related items

Paperback

Rather than a work of science, this richly illustrated volume offers fare for the imagination with its fascinatingly odd menagerie.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Mere Wife

978/192/571/9781925713459.jpg

The Mere Wife

Maria Dahvana Headley

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Myth & legend told as fiction; Folklore, myths & legends

Paperback

New York Times bestselling author Maria Dahvana Headley's fierce, feminist retelling of the classic tale of Beowulf. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Girl in the Green Silk Gown (#2 Ghost Road)

978/075/641/9780756413804.jpg

The Girl in the Green Silk Gown (#2 Ghost Road)

Seanan McGuire

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Adventure; Horror & ghost stories; Science fiction; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

Seanan McGuire presents the second book in the Ghost Stories series. [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Beginning of the World in the Middle of the Night

978/147/365/9781473653559.jpg

The Beginning of the World in the Middle of the Night

Jen Campbell

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Myth & legend told as fiction; Short stories; Folklore, myths & legends

Paperback

Modern fairy tales of magic, outsiders and lost souls from bestselling author and acclaimed book vlogger Jen Campbell. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Fading Sun (#1 Sunpath Cycle)

978/075/641/9780756412906.jpg

A Fading Sun (#1 Sunpath Cycle)

Stephen Leigh

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

In this new paranormal fantasy series, a powerful woman who can see the dead must choose whether to forge a new path for herself... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Weight

978/178/689/9781786892492.jpg

Weight

Jeanette Winterson

Fiction & Literature; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

A strikingly original and profound slice of mythology from the award-winning author of Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Wolf of Midnight (#3 Tintagel)

978/147/221/9781472215864.jpg

The Wolf of Midnight (#3 Tintagel)

M. K. Hume

Fiction & Literature; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

The gripping conclusion to M. K. Hume's stunning Tintagel trilogy, that takes readers into a world of bloody battlefields,... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Mermaid

978/039/958/9780399584046.jpg

The Mermaid

Christina Henry

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

Once there was a fisherman, a lonely man who lived on a cold and rocky coast and was never able to convince any woman to come... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lancelot

978/059/307/9780593078563.jpg

Lancelot

Giles Kristian

Fiction & Literature; Historical adventure; Myth & legend told as fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

Treachery and jealousy rule men's hearts and the fate of Britain itself rests on a sword's edge.Set in a 5th century Britain... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Sisters of the Winter Wood

978/031/648/9780316483254.jpg

The Sisters of the Winter Wood

Rena Rossner

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Hardback

A magical debut with a fairy tale feel that will break your heart... Perfect for fans of The Night Circus, The Bear and the... [more]

$49.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Companions on the Road

978/075/641/9780756411107.jpg

Companions on the Road

Tanith Lee

Adventure; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

Now available in a redesigned edition, these classic fantasy novellas from master fantasist Lee relay the tales of brave adventurers... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.