Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Myth & legend told as fiction

1,744 results

Mythos: The Greek Myths Retold

978/140/593/9781405934138.jpg

Mythos: The Greek Myths Retold

Stephen Fry

Poetry by individual poets; Myth & legend told as fiction; Religion & beliefs

Paperback

The Greek myths are amongst the best stories ever told, passed down through millennia and inspiring writers and artists as... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Fall of Gondolin (Lord of the Rings)

978/000/830/9780008302757.jpg

The Fall of Gondolin (Lord of the Rings)

J. R. R. Tolkien

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Hardback

In the Tale of The Fall of Gondolin are two of the greatest powers in the world. There is Morgoth of the uttermost evil, unseen... [more]

$44.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fur Foxs Sake (#2 Shifter Undercover)

978/147/784/9781477848623.jpg

Fur Foxs Sake (#2 Shifter Undercover)

Milly Taiden

Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction; Romance

Paperback

In the second novel from bestselling author Milly Taiden's Shifters Undercover series, two shifters must work together to... [more]

$22.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Mere Wife

978/192/571/9781925713459.jpg

The Mere Wife

Maria Dahvana Headley

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Myth & legend told as fiction; Folklore, myths & legends

Paperback

New York Times bestselling author Maria Dahvana Headley's fierce, feminist retelling of the classic tale of Beowulf. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bearly in Control (#1 Shifter Undercover)

978/150/394/9781503941564.jpg

Bearly in Control (#1 Shifter Undercover)

Milly Taiden

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

For vet and animal whisperer Charli Avers, talking to bears is all in a day's work. But when she finds a man-a very sexy,... [more]

$22.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fierce Fairytales: & Other Stories to Stir Your Soul

978/140/918/9781409181590.jpg

Fierce Fairytales: & Other Stories to Stir Your Soul

Nikita Gill

Poetry by individual poets; Fiction & Literature; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

Beautifully illustrated feminist fairytales for young and old. [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Silence of the Girls

978/024/133/9780241338094.jpg

The Silence of the Girls

Pat Barker

Fiction & Literature; Myth & legend told as fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

The Iliad, as experienced by the captured women living in the Greek camp in the final weeks of the Trojan War -- [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Curious Creatures in Zoology: Illustrated Legends & Myths from Around the World

978/048/682/9780486823805.jpg

Curious Creatures in Zoology: Illustrated Legends & Myths from Around the...

John Ashton

Myth & legend told as fiction; Fiction-related items

Paperback

Rather than a work of science, this richly illustrated volume offers fare for the imagination with its fascinatingly odd menagerie.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Girl in the Green Silk Gown (#2 Ghost Road)

978/075/641/9780756413804.jpg

The Girl in the Green Silk Gown (#2 Ghost Road)

Seanan McGuire

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Adventure; Horror & ghost stories; Science fiction; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

Seanan McGuire presents the second book in the Ghost Stories series. [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Sisters of the Winter Wood

978/031/648/9780316483254.jpg

The Sisters of the Winter Wood

Rena Rossner

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Hardback

A magical debut with a fairy tale feel that will break your heart... Perfect for fans of The Night Circus, The Bear and the... [more]

$49.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Beginning of the World in the Middle of the Night

978/147/365/9781473653559.jpg

The Beginning of the World in the Middle of the Night

Jen Campbell

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Myth & legend told as fiction; Short stories; Folklore, myths & legends

Paperback

Modern fairy tales of magic, outsiders and lost souls from bestselling author and acclaimed book vlogger Jen Campbell. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Fading Sun (#1 Sunpath Cycle)

978/075/641/9780756412906.jpg

A Fading Sun (#1 Sunpath Cycle)

Stephen Leigh

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

In this new paranormal fantasy series, a powerful woman who can see the dead must choose whether to forge a new path for herself... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Weight

978/178/689/9781786892492.jpg

Weight

Jeanette Winterson

Fiction & Literature; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

A strikingly original and profound slice of mythology from the award-winning author of Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Wolf of Midnight (#3 Tintagel)

978/147/221/9781472215864.jpg

The Wolf of Midnight (#3 Tintagel)

M. K. Hume

Fiction & Literature; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

The gripping conclusion to M. K. Hume's stunning Tintagel trilogy, that takes readers into a world of bloody battlefields,... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Mermaid

978/039/958/9780399584046.jpg

The Mermaid

Christina Henry

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

Once there was a fisherman, a lonely man who lived on a cold and rocky coast and was never able to convince any woman to come... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lancelot

978/059/307/9780593078563.jpg

Lancelot

Giles Kristian

Fiction & Literature; Historical adventure; Myth & legend told as fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

Treachery and jealousy rule men's hearts and the fate of Britain itself rests on a sword's edge.Set in a 5th century Britain... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Companions on the Road

978/075/641/9780756411107.jpg

Companions on the Road

Tanith Lee

Adventure; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

Now available in a redesigned edition, these classic fantasy novellas from master fantasist Lee relay the tales of brave adventurers... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Writing in the Stone

978/191/148/9781911487067.jpg

The Writing in the Stone

Irving Finkel

Horror & ghost stories; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

A Mesopotamian horror story. The landscape of this dark and powerful story is the ancient world of Assyria some 3000 years... [more]

$23.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Beren and Luthien

978/000/821/9780008214227.jpg

Beren and Luthien

J. R. R. Tolkien

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

Painstakingly restored from Tolkien's manuscripts and presented for the first time as a continuous and standalone story, the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Children of Jocasta

978/150/983/9781509836178.jpg

The Children of Jocasta

Natalie Haynes

Fiction & Literature; Myth & legend told as fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

A stunning reimagining of the Oedipus and Antigone stories told from the perspectives of the women the myths overlooked. [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Beast's Heart

978/147/366/9781473668713.jpg

The Beast's Heart

Leife Shallcross

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

A richly magical retelling of the Beauty and the Beast fairy tale, from the point of view of the Beast. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Circe: The Sunday Times Bestseller

978/140/889/9781408890073.jpg

Circe: The Sunday Times Bestseller

Madeline Miller

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Myth & legend told as fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

In the house of Helios, god of the sun and mightiest of the Titans, a daughter is born. But Circe is a strange child, not... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Kill the Farm Boy (#1 Tales of Pell)

978/152/479/9781524797744.jpg

Kill the Farm Boy (#1 Tales of Pell)

Kevin Hearne, Delilah S. Dawson

Adventure; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction; Humour

Hardback

In an irreverent new series in the tradition of Monty Python, the bestselling authors of the Iron Druid Chronicles and Star... [more]

$49.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Queens of Innis Lear

978/000/828/9780008281885.jpg

Queens of Innis Lear

Tessa Gratton

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

A KINGDOM AT RISK, A CROWN DIVIDED, A FAMILY DRENCHED IN BLOOD [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Queen of Storm and Shadow (#4 Elven Ways)

978/075/641/9780756412883.jpg

The Queen of Storm and Shadow (#4 Elven Ways)

Jenna Rhodes

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

The Queen of Storm and Shadow is the fourth and final novel in the spellbinding fantasy epic, The Elven Ways.&nbsp; <br /><br... [more]

$16.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.