Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Crime & mystery


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Crime & mystery

48,543 results

Liv (#2 Ellen Tamm)

978/192/571/9781925713596.jpg

Liv (#2 Ellen Tamm)

Mikaela Bley

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Death, death, death!' Ellen screamed, hitting the steering wheel so hard her palms ached. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sydney Noir

978/192/558/9781925589436.jpg

Sydney Noir

John Dale (Contributor and Editor)

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Australia can no longer be held back from the Akashic Noir Series; herein, Sydney reveals itself to be a world-class hub of... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lies Sleeping (#7 PC Peter Grant)

978/147/320/9781473207820.jpg

Lies Sleeping (#7 PC Peter Grant)

Ben Aaronovitch

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Fantasy

Paperback

The seventh PC Grant mystery is here, continuing bestselling series of London adventures. That's the way to do it . . . [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Past Tense (#23 Jack Reacher)

978/059/307/9780593078204.jpg

Past Tense (#23 Jack Reacher)

Lee Child

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The most hotly anticipated thriller of 2018 follows our hero Jack Reacher on a quest into his father's past, and climaxes... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Heaven Sent (#4 Cato Kwong)

978/192/559/9781925591798.jpg

Heaven Sent (#4 Cato Kwong)

Alan Carter

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Detective Sergeant Philip ‘Cato’ Kwong is light on sleep but high on happiness with his new wife Sharon Wang and their baby... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Lost Man

978/174/354/9781743549100.jpg

The Lost Man

Jane Harper

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery

Paperback

Three brothers, one death, no answers... For readers who loved The Dry and Force of Nature, Jane Harper once again creates... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Stranger Diaries

978/178/648/9781786487407.jpg

The Stranger Diaries

Elly Griffiths

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Death lies between the lines. The chilling new stand-alone thriller from the bestselling author of the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dark Sacred Night (#1 Ballard & Bosch)

978/176/052/9781760528553.jpg

Dark Sacred Night (#1 Ballard & Bosch)

Michael Connelly

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Even detectives have a dark side...<br /><br />At the end of a long, dark... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bright Young Dead (#2 Mitford Murders)

978/075/156/9780751567205.jpg

Bright Young Dead (#2 Mitford Murders)

Jessica Fellowes

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries

Paperback

The second in the bestselling The Mitford Murders series of Golden Age-style crime novels, soon to be a major TV drama from... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
In a House of Lies (#22 Rebus)

978/140/917/9781409176893.jpg

In a House of Lies (#22 Rebus)

Ian Rankin

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The iconic Ian Rankin returns with a new Detective John Rebus novel - this year's essential must-read bestseller. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Spotted Dog (#7 Corinna Chapman)

978/176/052/9781760528485.jpg

The Spotted Dog (#7 Corinna Chapman)

Kerry Greenwood

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery

Paperback

When a distraught Scottish veteran from Afghanistan is knocked unconscious, waking up to find his beloved ex-service dog missing,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Classic American Crime Fiction of the 1920s

978/168/177/9781681778617.jpg

Classic American Crime Fiction of the 1920s

Leslie S. Klinger, Otto Penzler

Anthologies (non-poetry); Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Short stories

Hardback

A riveting collection of five of the most famous crime novels of the 1920s, presenting anew some of the most admired authors... [more]

$49.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Greythorne

978/176/030/9781760301439.jpg

Greythorne

L.M. Merrington, L.M. Merrington

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

How did Lucy Greythorne die? From the moment Nell Featherstone arrives at Greythorne Manor as a governess to eight-year-old... [more]

$34.95  $19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Vanish in an Instant

978/178/227/9781782274797.jpg

Vanish in an Instant

Margaret Millar

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Written by the author of the Edgar Allan Poe Award Winner Beast in View this thriller presents the confusing evidence of... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Silent Death (#2 Gereon Rath)

978/176/052/9781760527938.jpg

The Silent Death (#2 Gereon Rath)

Volker Kutscher

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Berlin 1930. Sound film is conquering the big screen, leaving many by the wayside: producers, cinema owners - and silent film... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Spot of Folly: Ten Tales of Murder and Mayhem

978/178/816/9781788160155.jpg

A Spot of Folly: Ten Tales of Murder and Mayhem

Ruth Rendell

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Short stories; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

New and uncollected tales of murder, mischief, magic and madness.<br /><br... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Widows: Film Tie-In

978/178/576/9781785765285.jpg

Widows: Film Tie-In

Lynda La Plante

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Facing life alone, they turned to crime together. Dolly Rawlins, Linda Perelli and Shirley Miller are left devastated when... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Brush with Death (#29 Bob Skinner)

978/147/223/9781472238917.jpg

A Brush with Death (#29 Bob Skinner)

Quintin Jardine

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Leo Speight had everything, and plenty of people wanted to take him down... Scotland's toughest cop returns to solve a high-profile... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Woman in the Window: The Most Exciting Debut Thriller of 2018

978/000/823/9780008234188.jpg

The Woman in the Window: The Most Exciting Debut Thriller of 2018

A. J. Finn

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

THE NUMBER ONE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER OVER... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Midwinter's Tail (#4 Lucky Paws Petsitting)

978/149/671/9781496717337.jpg

A Midwinter's Tail (#4 Lucky Paws Petsitting)

Bethany Blake

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Cosy Crime

Paperback

To bark or not to bark...<br /><br />Professional pet sitter Daphne Templeton... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Slay in Character (#4 Cat Latimer)

978/149/671/9781496716811.jpg

Slay in Character (#4 Cat Latimer)

Lynn Cahoon

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Cosy Crime

Paperback

Lynn Cahoon presents the fourth book in the Cat Latimer Mystery series. [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tombland

978/144/728/9781447284499.jpg

Tombland

C. J. Sansom

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries

Paperback

Number one bestselling author C. J. Sansom heads to Norwich, as Shardlake embarks upon a new investigation... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Long Road to Mercy (Atlee Pine #1)

978/150/987/9781509874347.jpg

Long Road to Mercy (Atlee Pine #1)

David Baldacci

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Long Road to Mercy is the exciting first novel in David Baldacci's series featuring female protagonist, Atlee Pine, FBI. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Under The Cold Bright Lights

978/192/577/9781925773217.jpg

Under The Cold Bright Lights

Garry Disher

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The gripping new standalone mystery from one of Australia's most celebrated crime writers [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Wych Elm

978/024/137/9780241379516.jpg

The Wych Elm

Tana French

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

&quot;For me it all goes back to that night, the dark corroded hinge between before and after, the slipped-in sheet of trick... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.