Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Crime & mystery


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Crime & mystery

16,902 results

See You at the Toxteth: The Best of Cliff Hardy, and Corris on Crime

978/176/087/9781760875633.jpg

See You at the Toxteth: The Best of Cliff Hardy, and Corris on Crime

Peter Corris

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

For almost four decades Peter Corris was known as 'the godfather of Australian fiction', and Cliff Hardy has been Australia's... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Greythorne

978/176/030/9781760301439.jpg

Greythorne

L.M. Merrington, L.M. Merrington

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

How did Lucy Greythorne die? From the moment Nell Featherstone arrives at Greythorne Manor as a governess to eight-year-old... [more]

$34.95  $19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Perfect Wife

978/178/648/9781786488534.jpg

The Perfect Wife

JP Delaney

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

THE ENTHRALLING NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Overnight Kidnapper (#23 Montalbano)

978/150/984/9781509840830.jpg

The Overnight Kidnapper (#23 Montalbano)

Andrea Camilleri

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Three cases of overnight kidnapping baffle the Vigatan police force in Andrea Camilleri's twenty-third Inspector Montalbano... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
This Poison Will Remain (#9 Adamsberg)

978/178/730/9781787300514.jpg

This Poison Will Remain (#9 Adamsberg)

Fred Vargas

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The exhilarating new Inspector Adamsberg novel from France's multi-million-copy bestselling crime fiction star`Adamsberg is... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Twentieth Man

978/176/052/9781760528157.jpg

The Twentieth Man

Tony Jones

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Terrorism, politics and betrayals collide in this unputdownable, fast-paced thriller. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Silver Anniversary Murder (#25 Lucy Stone)

978/149/671/9781496710345.jpg

Silver Anniversary Murder (#25 Lucy Stone)

Leslie Meier

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Cosy Crime; Cosy Crime

Paperback

Lucy's next investigation leads her to a criminal desperate enough to silence another victim... [more]

$15.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Shadow (#4 Marc Dane)

978/178/576/9781785765216.jpg

Shadow (#4 Marc Dane)

James Swallow

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Things are about to go viral in Marc Dane's most dangerous adventure yet... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dark Sacred Night (#21 Bosch)

978/176/087/9781760875947.jpg

Dark Sacred Night (#21 Bosch)

Michael Connelly

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A murder he can't forget. A case only she can solve.<br /><br />Daisy Clayton's... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Poison Garden

978/075/156/9780751565997.jpg

The Poison Garden

Alex Marwood

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Shocking, tense and sharply written, The Poison Garden is the gripping new novel from the international bestseller and Edgar... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Connections in Death (#48 In Death)

978/034/942/9780349422022.jpg

Connections in Death (#48 In Death)

J. D. Robb

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The thrilling, brand-new Eve Dallas novel from international number one bestseller J.D. Robb [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Knife (#12 Harry Hole)

978/178/730/9781787300774.jpg

Knife (#12 Harry Hole)

Jo Nesbo

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

HARRY HOLE FACES A DEADLY FOE IN THE NEW THRILLER FROM SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER JO NESBO. Harry is in a bad place:... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Pint of No Return: A Mystery

978/125/021/9781250215482.jpg

The Pint of No Return: A Mystery

Ellie Alexander

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Cosy Crime

Paperback

Lights. Camera. Murder. . .<br /><br />It's all in a day's work for beer... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Minotaur

978/014/379/9780143795698.jpg

Minotaur

Peter Goldsworthy

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Peter Goldsworthy's new novel features a blind detective determined to deliver justice to the man who shot him, even though... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cold Case (#20 Bob Skinner)

978/147/223/9781472238955.jpg

Cold Case (#20 Bob Skinner)

Quintin Jardine

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery

Paperback

Is a killer still on the loose? The thirtieth gripping mystery in the bestselling Bob Skinner series by Quintin Jardine, the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Autumn Murders

978/192/571/9781925713466.jpg

The Autumn Murders

Robert Gott

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Historical fiction

Paperback

In the autumn of 1944, George Starling prepares to exact revenge on the person he hates most in the world (and Starling has... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
And Fire Came Down (#2 Caleb Zelic)

978/176/068/9781760685010.jpg

And Fire Came Down (#2 Caleb Zelic)

Emma Viskic

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

First published in Australia by Echo, 2017 --Copyright page. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Secrets of the In-Group

978/064/848/9780648481911.jpg

Secrets of the In-Group

Carolyn Re, Loretta Re

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

A small town.<br />A world wide web.<br />Is the net really a friend? [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Lost Man

978/176/078/9781760781064.jpg

The Lost Man

Jane Harper

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Three brothers, one death, no answers... For readers who loved The Dry and Force of Nature, Jane Harper once again creates... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Better Sister

978/057/134/9780571345540.jpg

The Better Sister

Alafair Burke

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Nicole got married to a promising young attorney named Graham McIntosh and became a mother to a baby boy named Ian.<br /><br... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Doll Factory

978/152/900/9781529002416.jpg

The Doll Factory

Elizabeth Macneal

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Thriller & suspense; Historical romance; Historical fiction

Paperback

The Doll Factory is the intoxicating story of a young woman who aspires to be an artist, and the man whose obsession may destroy... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Price of Freedom (#17 Libertus Mystery)

978/184/751/9781847518699.jpg

The Price of Freedom (#17 Libertus Mystery)

Rosemary Rowe

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries

Paperback

When a tax collector commits suicide, having gambled everything away, Libertus is despatched to make enquiries. At the same... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Taking of Annie Thorne

978/071/818/9780718187460.jpg

The Taking of Annie Thorne

C. J. Tudor

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Classic horror & ghost stories

Paperback

It arrived in my inbox just over a month ago. Surprising really that it... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hunter (#2 Timothy Blake)

978/176/052/9781760527082.jpg

Hunter (#2 Timothy Blake)

Jack Heath

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Timothy Blake, ex-consultant for the FBI, now works in body-disposal for a local crime lord. One night he stumbles across... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Missed Murder

978/072/782/9780727829795.jpg

A Missed Murder

Michael Jecks

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Historical mysteries

Hardback

Having been ordered to kill a man, former cutpurse turned paid assassin Jack Blackjack determines to save him instead. But... [more]

$54.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.