Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Crime & mystery


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Crime & mystery

41,714 results

The Pyramid of Mud  (#22 Inspector Montalbano)

978/144/729/9781447298359.jpg

The Pyramid of Mud (#22 Inspector Montalbano)

Andrea Camilleri

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Inspector Montalbano must unravel the mystery of a dead body discovered in a sewage tunnel in the twenty-second novel in Andrea... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Deadlier: 100 of the Best Crime Stories Written by Women

978/178/497/9781784975463.jpg

Deadlier: 100 of the Best Crime Stories Written by Women

Sophie Hannah

Anthologies (non-poetry); Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Hardback

100 of the best crime stories written by women, selected and introduced by award-winning author Sophie Hannah. [more]

$44.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sleep No More: Six Murderous Tales

978/057/133/9780571339877.jpg

Sleep No More: Six Murderous Tales

P. D. James

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Hardback

The Mistletoe Murder and Other Stories contained four of these perfectly formed stories, and this companion volume contains... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Spot of Folly: Ten and a Quarter New Tales of Murder and Mayhem

978/178/816/9781788160148.jpg

A Spot of Folly: Ten and a Quarter New Tales of Murder and Mayhem

Ruth Rendell

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Short stories

Hardback

<div><strong>These are previously uncollected short stories from the master of psychological suspense, full of murder, mischief,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sherlock Holmes: The Australian Casebook: All New Holmes Stories

978/176/040/9781760404673.jpg

Sherlock Holmes: The Australian Casebook: All New Holmes Stories

Christopher Sequiera

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Hardback

A beautiful illustrated hardcover collection of original Australian mystery stories by popular writers and devoted Sherlockians.... [more]

$34.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Origin (#5 Robert Langdon)

978/059/307/9780593078754.jpg

Origin (#5 Robert Langdon)

Dan Brown

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Hardback

The spellbinding new Robert Langdon novel from the author of The Da Vinci Code. On a trail marked only by enigmatic symbols... [more]

$39.99  $32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Greythorne

978/176/030/9781760301439.jpg

Greythorne

L.M. Merrington, L.M. Merrington

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

How did Lucy Greythorne die? From the moment Nell Featherstone arrives at Greythorne Manor as a governess to eight-year-old... [more]

$34.95  $19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Dark Angel (#10 Ruth Galloway)

978/178/429/9781784296643.jpg

The Dark Angel (#10 Ruth Galloway)

Elly Griffiths

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, THE 10TH DR RUTH GALLOWAY MYSTERY - CELEBRATING 10 YEARS OF RUTH [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hellbent

978/071/818/9780718185473.jpg

Hellbent

Gregg Hurwitz

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Espionage & spy thriller; War & combat fiction; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The stunning third Orphan X thriller from No. 1 bestselling author Gregg HurwitzTo some he was Orphan X. Others knew him... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
This I Would Kill For (#3 Natalie King)

978/192/560/9781925603231.jpg

This I Would Kill For (#3 Natalie King)

Anne Buist

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A custody dispute. With both parents saying they're desperate to keep their daughter safe - what if one of them is desperate... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Curses, Boiled Again! (#1 Lobster Shack)

978/125/011/9781250116703.jpg

Curses, Boiled Again! (#1 Lobster Shack)

Shari Randall

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Cosy Crime

Paperback

Welcome to the seaside hamlet of Mystic Bay, where the fish is always fresh, the folks are ever-friendly, and murder is on... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dark Pines (#1 Tuva Moodyson)

978/178/607/9781786072535.jpg

Dark Pines (#1 Tuva Moodyson)

Will Dean

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Forests, rainforests; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Five villagers. Six hundred square kilometres of Swedish forest. One reporter. Two bodies... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
This Is How It Ends

978/140/888/9781408886656.jpg

This Is How It Ends

Eva Dolan

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month Mail on Sunday Thriller of the Week `Elegantly crafted, humane and thought-provoking.... [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Secrets in Death (#45 In Death)

978/034/941/9780349415819.jpg

Secrets in Death (#45 In Death)

J. D. Robb

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Number 45 in the number one internationally bestselling In Death series featuring Lieutenant Eve Dallas and her husband, Roarke... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Anything You Do Say

978/140/592/9781405928274.jpg

Anything You Do Say

Gillian McAllister

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

It's the end of the night. You're walking home on your own. Then you hear the sound every woman dreads. Footsteps. Behind... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Shadow Man (#1 Ben Wade)

978/178/649/9781786493316.jpg

Shadow Man (#1 Ben Wade)

Alan Drew

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

An explosively powerful serial killer thriller set in LA. This is the outstanding start of a new series, with support from... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fallout: V.I. Warshawski 18

978/147/362/9781473624368.jpg

Fallout: V.I. Warshawski 18

Sara Paretsky

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

V I Warshawski is out on her own in this new crime novel by the bestselling author who defined the female PI sub-genre. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Legacy

978/147/362/9781473621558.jpg

The Legacy

Yrsa Sigurdardottir

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The first in a thrilling new crime series from international bestseller and prizewinning author Yrsa Sigurdardottir. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Day She Disappeared: From the bestselling author of The Loving Husband

978/075/156/9780751562453.jpg

The Day She Disappeared: From the bestselling author of The Loving Husband...

Christobel Kent

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The new gripping psychological suspense thriller from the acclaimed author of The Crooked House and The Loving Husband [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Pilgrimage to Murder

978/178/029/9781780295756.jpg

A Pilgrimage to Murder

Paul Doherty

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries

Paperback

1381. The Great Revolt was crushed; the king's peace enforced. Brother Athelstan prepares for a pilgrimage, but he is summoned... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fever

978/147/361/9781473614444.jpg

Fever

Deon Meyer

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

A stunning standalone thriller from the leading crime writer in South Africa, author of the best-selling Benny Griessel series.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Map of the Dark

978/147/366/9781473662780.jpg

A Map of the Dark

Karen Ellis

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A thrilling new FBI series with a brilliant, troubled lead: perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner.... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Owl Always Hunts at Night (#2 Munch and Kruger)

978/055/217/9780552170918.jpg

The Owl Always Hunts at Night (#2 Munch and Kruger)

Samuel Bjork

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

'Gives Jo Nesbo a run for his money' Sunday Express From the author of the bestselling Richard and Judy bookclub pick I'm... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Marshall's Law (#2 Marshall Grade)

978/176/063/9781760632472.jpg

Marshall's Law (#2 Marshall Grade)

Ben Sanders

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

It's easy to see what the fuss is about. Sanders' prose is sharper than a switchblade ... It's like Raymond Chandler, Lee... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Thirst (#11 Harry Hole)

978/178/470/9781784705091.jpg

The Thirst (#11 Harry Hole)

Jo Nesbo

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

36 MILLION BOOKS SOLD WORLDWIDETHERE'S A NEW KILLER ON THE STREETSA woman is found murdered after an internet date. Until... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Your cart does not contain any items.