Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Crime & mystery


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Crime & mystery

46,954 results

Y is for Yesterday (#25 Kinsey Millhone)

978/144/726/9781447260271.jpg

Y is for Yesterday (#25 Kinsey Millhone)

Sue Grafton

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The new Kinsey Millhone mystery from the New York Times bestselling author. [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Scrublands

978/176/063/9781760632984.jpg

Scrublands

Chris Hammer

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A powerful and compelling debut Australian crime novel that will suit fans of Peter May, Jane Harper, and Dennis Lehane. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Shot in the Dark: A Constable Twitten Mystery

978/140/889/9781408890523.jpg

A Shot in the Dark: A Constable Twitten Mystery

Lynne Truss

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Humour

Paperback

The first book in a charming and witty new crime series from much-loved author Lynne Truss After the notorious `Middle... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Snapshot

978/147/322/9781473224995.jpg

Snapshot

Brandon Sanderson

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Hardback

If you could re-create a day, what dark secrets would you uncover? An amazing new, noir novella from Brandon Sanderson.... [more]

$26.99  $19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Greythorne

978/176/030/9781760301439.jpg

Greythorne

L.M. Merrington, L.M. Merrington

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

How did Lucy Greythorne die? From the moment Nell Featherstone arrives at Greythorne Manor as a governess to eight-year-old... [more]

$34.95  $19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Now You See Her

978/178/089/9781780898841.jpg

Now You See Her

Heidi Perks

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

NOW YOU DON'T Charlotte is looking after her best friend's daughter the day she disappears. Now, Charlotte must do the unthinkable,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Beau Death (#17 Peter Diamond)

978/075/157/9780751570670.jpg

Beau Death (#17 Peter Diamond)

Peter Lovesey

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Peter Diamond investigates a mystery of the past in the latest case for the brilliant Bath detective [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
All the Hidden Truths

978/147/367/9781473673038.jpg

All the Hidden Truths

Claire Askew

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A wrenching, gripping, unforgettable debut crime novel for fans of Susie Steiner and Kate Atkinson. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fall Down Dead (#18 Cooper & Fry)

978/075/156/9780751567625.jpg

Fall Down Dead (#18 Cooper & Fry)

Stephen Booth

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The dramatic, gripping new Cooper & Fry crime thriller from bestseller Stephen Booth sees the stunning Peak District backdrop... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Careless Love (#25 Banks)

978/144/478/9781444786989.jpg

Careless Love (#25 Banks)

Peter Robinson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The thrilling twenty-fifth instalment in Peter Robinson's Number One bestselling Banks series. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Tale Of Two Kitties: A Magical Cats Mystery

978/039/958/9780399585593.jpg

A Tale Of Two Kitties: A Magical Cats Mystery

Sofie Kelly

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Librarian Kathleen Paulson will need to rely on Hercules and Owen, her two cats with powers of detection, more than ever when... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Plotters

978/192/560/9781925603767.jpg

The Plotters

Un-su Kim

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The important thing is not who pulls the trigger but who's behind the person who pulls the trigger - the plotters, the masterminds... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Lucky One

978/073/229/9780732299774.jpg

The Lucky One

Caroline Overington

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Keep your secrets. Tell your lies. The gripping new psychological thriller from the author of the bestselling The One Who... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Providence

978/147/116/9781471162862.jpg

Providence

Caroline Kepnes

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Stephen King for the Stranger Things generation: dark, twisted, hilarious... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bellevue Square

978/085/730/9780857302670.jpg

Bellevue Square

Michael Redhill

Crime & mystery; Science fiction

Paperback

Winner of the 2017 Scotiabank Giller Prize Jean Mason has a doppelganger.<br... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Pieces of Her

978/146/075/9781460751756.jpg

Pieces of Her

Karin Slaughter

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

From the #1 internationally bestselling author comes an electrifying, provocative, and suspenseful new story. When a trip... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Grave Ritual (#3 Warlock Holmes)

978/178/329/9781783299751.jpg

My Grave Ritual (#3 Warlock Holmes)

G. S. Denning

Crime & mystery; Fantasy

Paperback

If you ever wondered how much better Sherlock would be if people could hurl hellfire at each other, well this one is for you.... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Jar of Hearts

978/178/649/9781786495143.jpg

Jar of Hearts

Jennifer Hillier

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A chillingly compelling tale of murder, betrayal and those terrible secrets of the past that live on. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Robicheaux Dave (#21 Robicheaux)

978/140/917/9781409176473.jpg

Robicheaux Dave (#21 Robicheaux)

James Lee Burke

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

One of the greatest American detectives is back! Detective Dave Robicheaux is facing his toughest case yet. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Little Liar

978/034/941/9780349419916.jpg

Little Liar

Lisa Ballantyne

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Richard and Judy and international bestselling author of The Guilty One returns with a nail-biting ride of 'he said/she said'... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Gnomon

978/178/609/9781786090096.jpg

Gnomon

Nick Harkaway

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

Immersing herself in neural recordings of the interrogation, what she finds isn't Hunter but rather a panorama of characters... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Believe Me

978/178/747/9781787472419.jpg

Believe Me

J. P. Delaney

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The new thriller from the bestselling author of The Girl Before. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Origin (#5 Robert Langdon)

978/055/217/9780552174169.jpg

Origin (#5 Robert Langdon)

Dan Brown

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

Sunday Times #1 BestsellerNew York Times #1 Bestseller The global bestseller - Origin is the latest Robert Langdon novel from... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Death Over Easy (#5 Country Store)

978/149/671/9781496711236.jpg

Death Over Easy (#5 Country Store)

Maddie Day

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Cosy Crime

Paperback

Restaurateur Robbie Jordan is ready for the boost in business a local music festival brings to South Lick, Indiana, but the... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lonely Girl

978/174/354/9781743548127.jpg

Lonely Girl

Lynne Vincent McCarthy

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

An isolated young woman accidentally runs down and badly hurts a suspected killer. Terrified for her life, she locks him in... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.