Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Crime & mystery


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Crime & mystery

45,882 results

Outsider

978/147/367/9781473676404.jpg

Outsider

Stephen King

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

A compelling and chilling suspense novel, which will delight all readers of King's bestselling Hodges Trilogy. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Into the Water

978/178/416/9781784162245.jpg

Into the Water

Paula Hawkins

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A brilliantly plotted and fast-paced juggernaut of a read that hurtles to a heart-stopping conclusion.' Good Housekeeping... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Greythorne

978/176/030/9781760301439.jpg

Greythorne

L.M. Merrington, L.M. Merrington

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

How did Lucy Greythorne die? From the moment Nell Featherstone arrives at Greythorne Manor as a governess to eight-year-old... [more]

$34.95  $19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Blood Road (#11 Logan Macrae)

978/000/820/9780008208226.jpg

The Blood Road (#11 Logan Macrae)

Stuart MacBride

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

What drives someone to murder?<br /><br />The No.1 Sunday Times bestselling... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Into the Night

978/176/029/9781760297480.jpg

Into the Night

Sarah Bailey

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The riveting follow-up to The Dark Lake, acclaimed debut novel and international... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Corpselight (#2 Verity Fassbinder)

978/178/429/9781784294359.jpg

Corpselight (#2 Verity Fassbinder)

Angela Slatter

Crime & mystery; Fantasy

Paperback

Watch out, Harry Dresden, Kinsey Milhone and Mercy Thompson: there's a new kick-ass guardian in town and Verity Fassbinder's... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Our Kind of Cruelty

978/178/089/9781780898254.jpg

Our Kind of Cruelty

Araminta Hall

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Astonishingly dark and sensationally accomplished.' AJ FINN, author of The Woman in the Window`A tense intelligent thriller... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dead Girls

978/150/985/9781509852758.jpg

Dead Girls

Abigail Tarttelin

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

When her best friend is killed, eleven year-old Thera turns detective - but has no idea what she's getting herself into...... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Murder at the Grand Raj Palace (#4 Baby Ganesh Agency)

978/147/361/9781473612389.jpg

Murder at the Grand Raj Palace (#4 Baby Ganesh Agency)

Vaseem Khan

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Cosy Crime

Paperback

In the new Baby Ganesh Agency novel, an unlikely murder at Mumbai's grandest hotel sends Inspector Chopra undercover... not... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dead If You Don't (#14 Roy Grace)

978/150/981/9781509816361.jpg

Dead If You Don't (#14 Roy Grace)

Peter James

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The 14th Detective Superintendent Roy Grace novel from the highly acclaimed number one bestselling author, Peter James. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dangerous Minds

978/147/222/9781472225559.jpg

Dangerous Minds

Janet Evanovich

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The irrepressible duo of Emerson Knight and Riley Moon return in a second gripping, action-packed adventure mystery from... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Live and Let Fry (#3 Rusty Bore)

978/192/560/9781925603514.jpg

Live and Let Fry (#3 Rusty Bore)

Sue Williams

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Cosy Crime

Paperback

Feisty, forty-something and fearless, Cass Tuplin isn&rsquo;t exactly the Sherlock Holmes type. Yet as Rusty Bore&rsquo;s... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Grounds For Remorse (#2 Tallie Grave)

978/149/671/9781496712233.jpg

Grounds For Remorse (#2 Tallie Grave)

Misty Simon

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

After learning that her new beau has a wife, Gina Laudermilch loudly threatens to poison his cup or boil him in a vat of coffee.... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Death Of A Bachelorette (#15 Jaine Austen)

978/149/670/9781496708472.jpg

Death Of A Bachelorette (#15 Jaine Austen)

Laura Levine

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

In the fifteenth Jaine Austen Mystery, a tropical paradise turns out to be irritating...and deadly. [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Evidence of Death (#2 Grace Macallan)

978/178/530/9781785301452.jpg

Evidence of Death (#2 Grace Macallan)

Peter Ritchie

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Recently promoted to Superintendent, Grace Macallan has her hands full as a series of incidents leaves a trail of victims.... [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sidney Chambers and the Persistence of Love (#6 Grantchester Mysteries)

978/140/887/9781408879047.jpg

Sidney Chambers and the Persistence of Love (#6 Grantchester Mysteries)...

James Runcie

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The eagerly anticipated sixth installment in the Grantchester Mysteries series, now a major PBS television series as well.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Night Ferry (#5 Konrad Simonsen)

978/140/886/9781408860359.jpg

The Night Ferry (#5 Konrad Simonsen)

Lotte Hammer, Soren Hammer

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The chilling new instalment in the Konrad Simonsen series, perfect for fans of Johan Theorin and Yrsa Sigurdardottir Sixteen... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dead in the Dark (#17 Cooper & Fry)

978/075/156/9780751567571.jpg

Dead in the Dark (#17 Cooper & Fry)

Stephen Booth

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Master crime writer Stephen Booth ventures into the Peak District's dark subterranean world for a brand new, stunning and... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Exile (#2 Marc Dane)

978/178/576/9781785760457.jpg

Exile (#2 Marc Dane)

James Swallow

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

MOVE OVER JASON BOURNE, MARC DANE IS HERE . [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Perfect Match

978/178/239/9781782395973.jpg

Perfect Match

D. B. Thorne

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Advocate - Religion

Paperback

Perfect Match is a dark psychological thriller about a serial killer hunting women through dating apps. It's clever, brilliantly... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Good Friday (#3 Tennison)

978/178/576/9781785763304.jpg

Good Friday (#3 Tennison)

Lynda La Plante

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

On the way to court one morning, Jane passes through Covent Garden Underground station and is caught up in a bomb blast that... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Fallen (#4 Amos Decker)

978/150/987/9781509874262.jpg

The Fallen (#4 Amos Decker)

David Baldacci

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Amos Decker, David Baldacci's unique special agent with the gift of a remarkable memory, returns in The Fallen. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Late Show (#1 Renee Ballard)

978/176/063/9781760633462.jpg

The Late Show (#1 Renee Ballard)

Michael Connelly

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

First there was Harry Bosch. Then Mickey Haller changed the legal thriller. Now, meet Michael Connelly's brand new detective:... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Colour of Bee Larkham's Murder: An Extraordinary, Funny and Uplifting Debut

978/000/827/9780008271510.jpg

The Colour of Bee Larkham's Murder: An Extraordinary, Funny and Uplifting...

Sarah J. Harris

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

Whatever happens, don't tell anyone what you did to Bee Larkham...<br /><br... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Whistle in the Dark: From the bestselling author of Elizabeth is Missing

978/024/132/9780241327647.jpg

Whistle in the Dark: From the bestselling author of Elizabeth is Missing...

Emma Healey

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

After the bestselling, Costa First Novel award-winning Elizabeth is Missing... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.