Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Crime & mystery


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Crime & mystery

49,386 results

A Capitol Death (#7 Flavia Alba)

978/147/365/9781473658752.jpg

A Capitol Death (#7 Flavia Alba)

Lindsey Davis

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Historical mysteries; Historical adventure; Historical fiction; Crime Chronicle - Historical Crime

Paperback

The next book in the gripping Flavia Albia series, by acclaimed author Lindsey Davis [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Spotted Dog (#7 Corinna Chapman)

978/176/052/9781760528485.jpg

The Spotted Dog (#7 Corinna Chapman)

Kerry Greenwood

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery

Paperback

When a distraught Scottish veteran from Afghanistan is knocked unconscious, waking up to find his beloved ex-service dog missing,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Greythorne

978/176/030/9781760301439.jpg

Greythorne

L.M. Merrington, L.M. Merrington

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

How did Lucy Greythorne die? From the moment Nell Featherstone arrives at Greythorne Manor as a governess to eight-year-old... [more]

$34.95  $19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Island (#2 Hidden Iceland)

978/071/818/9780718187828.jpg

The Island (#2 Hidden Iceland)

Ragnar Jonasson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Elli aey is a collection of isolated islands off the coast of Iceland. It is has a beautiful, unforgiving terrain and is an... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Redemption

978/150/987/9781509874408.jpg

Redemption

David Baldacci

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A heart-pounding thriller featuring Amos Decker, FBI Special Agent, by #1 bestselling author David Baldacci. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Woman in Darkness

978/014/379/9780143795155.jpg

The Woman in Darkness

Charlie Donlea

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Charlie Donlea's chilling new suspense thriller is the story of two women, separated by forty years, yet both inextricably... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Run Away

978/178/089/9781780894263.jpg

Run Away

Harlan Coben

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Down here, no-one is safe - and now both of you might never make it out... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Past Tense (#23 Jack Reacher)

978/085/750/9780857503626.jpg

Past Tense (#23 Jack Reacher)

Lee Child

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The most hotly anticipated thriller of 2018 follows our hero Jack Reacher on a quest into his father's past, and climaxes... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
River of Salt

978/192/559/9781925591569.jpg

River of Salt

Dave Warner

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Former hitman Blake Saunders flees the Philadelphia Mob for a quieter existence in a coastal Australian town. Life in Coral... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The King's Evil (#3 Marwood)

978/000/811/9780008119164.jpg

The King's Evil (#3 Marwood)

Andrew Taylor

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Historical fiction; Crime Chronicle - Historical Crime

Paperback

From the No.1 bestselling author of The Ashes of London and The Fire Court comes the next book in the phenomenally successful... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The French Girl

978/178/649/9781786495563.jpg

The French Girl

Lexie Elliott

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adult & contemporary romance; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A dark and exhilarating debut novel of psychological suspense - when the French girl came calling, everything fell apart...... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stone Mothers

978/144/479/9781444797329.jpg

Stone Mothers

Erin Kelly

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The stunning new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of HE SAID/SHE SAID. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Eight Lives

978/192/571/9781925712766.jpg

Eight Lives

Susan Hurley

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

<!-- SIGNED COPIES --> <div style="text-align: center; color: #ff3f0f; font-family: proxima-nova, sans-serif; font-size: 22px;... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Unbreaking the Girl: Sometimes Two Wrongs Can Make Something Very Right

978/192/578/9781925786323.jpg

Unbreaking the Girl: Sometimes Two Wrongs Can Make Something Very Right...

Adrian Simon

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Adventure; Adult & contemporary romance

Paperback

My father's last words to me? 'You're out of control, Jan, heading towards a red light.' [more]

$30.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bright Young Dead (#2 Mitford Murders)

978/075/156/9780751567229.jpg

Bright Young Dead (#2 Mitford Murders)

Jessica Fellowes

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The second in the bestselling The Mitford Murders series of Golden Age-style crime novels, soon to be a major TV drama from... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Van Apfel Girls Are Gone

978/146/075/9781460755068.jpg

The Van Apfel Girls Are Gone

Felicity McLean

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Advocate - Australian Fiction

Paperback

A compulsive, note-perfect debut for fans of Sharp Objects, The Virgin Suicides and Picnic at Hanging Rock [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Price of Freedom (#17 Libertus Mystery)

978/184/751/9781847518699.jpg

The Price of Freedom (#17 Libertus Mystery)

Rosemary Rowe

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Crime Chronicle - Historical Crime

Paperback

When a tax collector commits suicide, having gambled everything away, Libertus is despatched to make enquiries. At the same... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
November Road

978/000/830/9780008309336.jpg

November Road

Lou Berney

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

`A great read, combining brutal action with a moving love story; gorgeous writing, too' Ian Rankin `Exceptional'... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hall of Mirrors (#15 Bryant & May)

978/085/750/9780857503114.jpg

Hall of Mirrors (#15 Bryant & May)

Christopher Fowler

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The year is 1969 and ten guests are about to enjoy a country house weekend at Tavistock Hall. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bloodmoon (#29 Sister Fidelma)

978/147/223/9781472238726.jpg

Bloodmoon (#29 Sister Fidelma)

Peter Tremayne

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The twenty-ninth mystery in Peter Tremayne's long-standing and much-loved series, featuring 7th-century Irish super-sleuth... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Department of Sensitive Crimes (#1 Detective Varg)

978/140/871/9781408711255.jpg

The Department of Sensitive Crimes (#1 Detective Varg)

Alexander McCall Smith

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo introduced us to 'Scandi noir'. Now, welcome to Alexander McCall Smith's world of Scandi blanc... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Displaced (#6 Arnold & Hakim)

978/074/902/9780749022525.jpg

Displaced (#6 Arnold & Hakim)

Barbara Nadel

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Facing an incurable illness, Irving Levy is anxious to find someone to whom he can leave his considerable property. His closest... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
After She's Gone

978/178/576/9781785764738.jpg

After She's Gone

Camilla Grebe

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

What links these seemingly random events?<br /><br />As atrocious acts from... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Taking of Annie Thorne

978/071/818/9780718187460.jpg

The Taking of Annie Thorne

C. J. Tudor

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Classic horror & ghost stories

Paperback

It arrived in my inbox just over a month ago. Surprising really that it... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Unto Us a Son Is Given (#28 Brunetti)

978/178/515/9781785152184.jpg

Unto Us a Son Is Given (#28 Brunetti)

Donna Leon

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

In the 28th novel in Donna Leon's bestselling Commissario Brunetti series, Brunetti's father-in-law, the Count Falier, urges... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.