Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

35,555 results

Berta Isla

978/024/134/9780241343722.jpg

Berta Isla

Javier Marias

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Espionage & spy thriller; Fiction in translation; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

'For a while, she wasn't sure that her husband was her husband. Sometimes she thought he was, and sometimes not.'<br /><br... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Moscow Sleepers: A Liz Carlyle Novel

978/140/885/9781408859759.jpg

The Moscow Sleepers: A Liz Carlyle Novel

Stella Rimington

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

For fans of Spooks, Homeland, McMafia and The Night Manager, the latest thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling espionage... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Fox

978/059/308/9780593080597.jpg

The Fox

Frederick Forsyth

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The master storyteller is back with a classic race-against-time thriller... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Other Woman (#18 Gabriel Allon)

978/146/075/9781460755471.jpg

The Other Woman (#18 Gabriel Allon)

Daniel Silva

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

From Daniel Silva, the No.1 New York Times bestselling author, comes a modern masterpiece of espionage, love, and betrayal.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Buried Lies (#1 Martin Benner)

978/147/114/9781471148828.jpg

Buried Lies (#1 Martin Benner)

Kristina Ohlsson

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

How do you vindicate a deceased, self-proclaimed killer? [more]

$32.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Greythorne

978/176/030/9781760301439.jpg

Greythorne

L.M. Merrington, L.M. Merrington

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

How did Lucy Greythorne die? From the moment Nell Featherstone arrives at Greythorne Manor as a governess to eight-year-old... [more]

$34.95  $19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Winters

978/014/379/9780143792055.jpg

The Winters

Lisa Gabriele

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

`A beautifully crafted,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Girl without Skin

978/192/560/9781925603835.jpg

The Girl without Skin

Mads Peder Nordbo

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

When a mummified Viking corpse is discovered in a crevasse out on the edge of an ice sheet, journalist Matthew Cave is sent... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Macbeth

978/009/959/9780099598060.jpg

Macbeth

Jo Nesbo

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

JO NESBO: #1 Sunday Times bestseller, #1 New York Times bestseller, 40 million books sold worldwide He's the best cop they've... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Temptation of Forgiveness (#27 Brunetti)

978/178/746/9781787461093.jpg

The Temptation of Forgiveness (#27 Brunetti)

Donna Leon

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Important information is leaking from inside the Venetian Questura, and Commissario Guido Brunetti is tasked with uncovering... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Absolute Proof

978/023/077/9780230772212.jpg

Absolute Proof

Peter James

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A breathless race against time to solve the greatest mystery of all, from bestselling author Peter James. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Order of the Day

978/152/900/9781529001471.jpg

The Order of the Day

Eric Vuillard

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Political & legal thriller; Historical fiction; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

A gripping fictional account of the key meetings and events which led up the the outbreak of World War Two: how egos flourished,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Bus on Thursday

978/176/063/9781760632250.jpg

The Bus on Thursday

Shirley Barrett

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Bridget Jones meets Twin Peaks in this black comedy about a woman's retreat to a remote Australian town and the horrors awaiting... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Iron Gold (#1 Red Rising Universe)

978/147/364/9781473646575.jpg

Iron Gold (#1 Red Rising Universe)

Pierce Brown

Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

In a brand new tale of revolution and betrayal among the stars, Pierce Brown catapults the adventure that began in his #1... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ambush (#11 Michael Bennett)

978/178/089/9781780895246.jpg

Ambush (#11 Michael Bennett)

James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

From the author of New York Times no.<br /><br />Detective Michael Bennett's... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Before Her Eyes

978/178/649/9781786494467.jpg

Before Her Eyes

Jack Jordan

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Before Her Eyes is an irresistibly propulsive psychological crime novel with a brilliant premise. When a blind woman is the... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Scarred Woman (#7 Department Q)

978/178/429/9781784295974.jpg

The Scarred Woman (#7 Department Q)

Jussi Adler-Olsen

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The master of the Nordic thriller returns with the seventh instalment of the gripping Department Q series. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Pyramid of Mud (#22 Inspector Montalbano)

978/144/729/9781447298366.jpg

The Pyramid of Mud (#22 Inspector Montalbano)

Andrea Camilleri

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Inspector Montalbano must unravel the mystery of a dead body discovered in a sewage tunnel in the twenty-second novel in Andrea... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Greenlight

978/014/378/9780143789871.jpg

Greenlight

Benjamin Stevenson

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Four years ago, Eliza Dacey was brutally murdered. Within hours, her killer was caught. Wasn't he? [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Face Off (#3 Evelyn Talbot)

978/125/007/9781250076588.jpg

Face Off (#3 Evelyn Talbot)

Brenda Novak

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Romance

Paperback

From New York Times bestselling author Brenda Novak comes Face Off, the next installment of Dr. Evelyn Talbot and her murderous... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Cry

978/057/134/9780571342945.jpg

The Cry

Helen FitzGerald

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award When a baby goes missing on a lonely roadside... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
When The Lights Go Out

978/148/926/9781489264633.jpg

When The Lights Go Out

Mary Kubica

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

`Creepy and oh so clever, with a brilliant twist I did not see coming!' Alice Feeney, bestselling author of Sometimes I Lie... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Resin

978/085/752/9780857525468.jpg

Resin

Ane Riel

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Exceptionally gripping.' Karin FossumResin is the winner of Scandinavia's most prestigious literary awards: The Glass Key,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Y is for Yesterday (#25 Kinsey Millhone)

978/144/726/9781447260271.jpg

Y is for Yesterday (#25 Kinsey Millhone)

Sue Grafton

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The new Kinsey Millhone mystery from the New York Times bestselling author. [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Feed

978/147/224/9781472241917.jpg

The Feed

Nick Clark Windo

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

A gripping post-apocalyptic thriller for fans of The Passage and The Girl With All the Gifts that asks: what would you sacrifice... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.