Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

34,602 results

Y is for Yesterday (#25 Kinsey Millhone)

978/144/726/9781447260271.jpg

Y is for Yesterday (#25 Kinsey Millhone)

Sue Grafton

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The new Kinsey Millhone mystery from the New York Times bestselling author. [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Scrublands

978/176/063/9781760632984.jpg

Scrublands

Chris Hammer

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A powerful and compelling debut Australian crime novel that will suit fans of Peter May, Jane Harper, and Dennis Lehane. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Other Woman (#18 Gabriel Allon)

978/146/075/9781460755471.jpg

The Other Woman (#18 Gabriel Allon)

Daniel Silva

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

From Daniel Silva, the No.1 New York Times bestselling author, comes a modern masterpiece of espionage, love, and betrayal.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Snapshot

978/147/322/9781473224995.jpg

Snapshot

Brandon Sanderson

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Hardback

If you could re-create a day, what dark secrets would you uncover? An amazing new, noir novella from Brandon Sanderson.... [more]

$26.99  $19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Buried Lies (#1 Martin Benner)

978/147/114/9781471148828.jpg

Buried Lies (#1 Martin Benner)

Kristina Ohlsson

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

How do you vindicate a deceased, self-proclaimed killer? [more]

$32.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Greythorne

978/176/030/9781760301439.jpg

Greythorne

L.M. Merrington, L.M. Merrington

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

How did Lucy Greythorne die? From the moment Nell Featherstone arrives at Greythorne Manor as a governess to eight-year-old... [more]

$34.95  $19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Now You See Her

978/178/089/9781780898841.jpg

Now You See Her

Heidi Perks

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

NOW YOU DON'T Charlotte is looking after her best friend's daughter the day she disappears. Now, Charlotte must do the unthinkable,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Resin

978/085/752/9780857525468.jpg

Resin

Ane Riel

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Exceptionally gripping.' Karin FossumResin is the winner of Scandinavia's most prestigious literary awards: The Glass Key,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
All the Hidden Truths

978/147/367/9781473673038.jpg

All the Hidden Truths

Claire Askew

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A wrenching, gripping, unforgettable debut crime novel for fans of Susie Steiner and Kate Atkinson. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Feed

978/147/224/9781472241917.jpg

The Feed

Nick Clark Windo

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

A gripping post-apocalyptic thriller for fans of The Passage and The Girl With All the Gifts that asks: what would you sacrifice... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Providence

978/147/116/9781471162862.jpg

Providence

Caroline Kepnes

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Stephen King for the Stranger Things generation: dark, twisted, hilarious... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Two Kinds of Truth (#20 Bosch)

978/176/063/9781760633479.jpg

Two Kinds of Truth (#20 Bosch)

Michael Connelly

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Harry Bosch is back as a volunteer working cold cases for the San Fernando Police Department and is called out to a local... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Invitation to a Bonfire

978/140/889/9781408895153.jpg

Invitation to a Bonfire

Adrienne Celt

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

A seductive, sensual and sinister love triangle set in 1930s America and inspired by the infamous Nabokov marriage.<br /><br... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Desert Oath (#0.5 Assassins Creed)

978/140/593/9781405935067.jpg

Desert Oath (#0.5 Assassins Creed)

Oliver Bowden

Thriller & suspense; Historical adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

Before Assassin's Creed Origins, there was an Oath.<br /><br />Egypt, 70BC,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Jar of Hearts

978/178/649/9781786495143.jpg

Jar of Hearts

Jennifer Hillier

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A chillingly compelling tale of murder, betrayal and those terrible secrets of the past that live on. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Scoop

978/192/564/9781925640045.jpg

The Scoop

Terence J. Quinn

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Double Life

978/147/460/9781474607025.jpg

A Double Life

Flynn Berry

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

The Secret History meets Lullaby in this phenomenal novel of privilege, deception and fury. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Liar Liar (#3 Harriet Blue)

978/014/378/9780143787471.jpg

Liar Liar (#3 Harriet Blue)

James Patterson, Candice Fox

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Detective Harriet Blue is clear about two things. Regan Banks deserves to... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Believe Me

978/178/747/9781787472419.jpg

Believe Me

J. P. Delaney

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The new thriller from the bestselling author of The Girl Before. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Baby Teeth

978/014/378/9780143788430.jpg

Baby Teeth

Zoje Stage

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

In the vein of The Dinner and We Need to Talk About Kevin comes a bad seed debut about a mom desperate to find help... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Origin (#5 Robert Langdon)

978/055/217/9780552174169.jpg

Origin (#5 Robert Langdon)

Dan Brown

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

Sunday Times #1 BestsellerNew York Times #1 Bestseller The global bestseller - Origin is the latest Robert Langdon novel from... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Last Time I Lied

978/178/503/9781785038402.jpg

Last Time I Lied

Riley Sager

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Have you ever played two truths and a lie? And she learned how to lie. Then three of her new friends went into the woods... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Our Friends in Berlin

978/178/733/9781787330986.jpg

Our Friends in Berlin

Anthony Quinn

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Espionage & spy thriller; Second World War fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

`The best spy novel set in wartime London. Jack Hoste has become entangled in this treachery, but he also has a particular... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Clockwork City (#2 Delphic Division)

978/147/363/9781473631670.jpg

Clockwork City (#2 Delphic Division)

Paul Crilley

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fantasy

Paperback

The fog-choked sequel to Poison City, about which Claire North raves, 'Rarely has policing the apocalypse been so awesome!'... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dead Heat

978/192/571/9781925713428.jpg

Dead Heat

Peter Cotton

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Detective Darren Glass is back, and the stakes are higher than ever. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.