Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Adventure


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Adventure

18,706 results

Miss Kopp Just Won't Quit (#4 Kopp)

978/192/571/9781925713411.jpg

Miss Kopp Just Won't Quit (#4 Kopp)

Amy Stewart

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Historical adventure; Historical fiction; Crime Chronicle - Historical Crime

Paperback

Constance Kopp, America's first female deputy sheriff, is back in another unforgettable romp by Historical Writers' Association-longlisted... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Expert System's Brother

978/125/019/9781250197566.jpg

The Expert System's Brother

Adrian Tchaikovsky

Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

A distant planet. A game turned sour. A technological fight for survival. [more]

$19.99  $9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Pandora's Boy (#6 Flavia Alba)

978/147/365/9781473658660.jpg

Pandora's Boy (#6 Flavia Alba)

Lindsey Davis

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Historical adventure; Crime Chronicle - Historical Crime

Paperback

From the creator of Falco comes Falco: the new generation, featuring her unforgettable heroine Flavia Albia in her sixth novel.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
War of the Wolf (#11 Last Kingdom)

978/000/818/9780008183844.jpg

War of the Wolf (#11 Last Kingdom)

Bernard Cornwell

Fiction & Literature; Adventure; Historical fiction; Advocate - Historical Fiction

Paperback

At the fortress of the eagles, three kings will fight ... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Iron Gold (#1 Red Rising Universe)

978/147/364/9781473646575.jpg

Iron Gold (#1 Red Rising Universe)

Pierce Brown

Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

In a brand new tale of revolution and betrayal among the stars, Pierce Brown catapults the adventure that began in his #1... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The City of Brass (#1 Daevabad Trilogy)

978/000/823/9780008239428.jpg

The City of Brass (#1 Daevabad Trilogy)

S. A. Chakraborty

Historical adventure; Fantasy

Paperback

Discover this spellbinding debut from S.A. Chakraborty. `An extravagant feast of a book - spicy and bloody,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Predator: The Official Movie Novelization

978/178/565/9781785658051.jpg

Predator: The Official Movie Novelization

Christopher Golden

Adventure; Science fiction; Fiction-related items

Paperback

The official novelization of the summer blockbuster The Predator, Shane Black's new movie with a screenplay by Shane Black... [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blood Queen (#1 Shakespeare's Queens)

978/034/941/9780349419503.jpg

Blood Queen (#1 Shakespeare's Queens)

Joanna Courtney

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Historical adventure; Historical fiction

Paperback

The beginning of a brand new Historical fiction series by bestselling author Joanna Courtney. Discover the real women behind... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cold Iron (#1 Masters and Mages)

978/147/321/9781473217676.jpg

Cold Iron (#1 Masters and Mages)

Miles Cameron

Historical adventure; Fantasy

Paperback

Gripping and action-packed fantasy with a historical twist. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
One Way

978/147/322/9781473222571.jpg

One Way

S. J. Morden

Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

[more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Terra Incognita: Three Novellas

978/152/479/9781524796860.jpg

Terra Incognita: Three Novellas

Connie Willis

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Adventure; Science fiction; Short stories

Paperback

THREE CLASSIC SCI-FI NOVELLAS IN ONE VOLUME - from a Hugo and Nebula award-winning... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tarma and Kethry (Valdemar: Vows and Honor)

978/075/641/9780756414436.jpg

Tarma and Kethry (Valdemar: Vows and Honor)

Mercedes Lackey

Adventure; Fantasy

Paperback

This omnibus of the acclaimed Vows and Honor trilogy, set in the New York Times bestselling world of Valdemar, follows Tarma... [more]

$37.95  $19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Darksoul (#2 Godblind)

978/000/821/9780008215958.jpg

Darksoul (#2 Godblind)

Anna Stephens

War & combat fiction; Fantasy

Paperback

The thrilling sequel to GODBLIND, the biggest fantasy debut of 2017. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Desert Oath (#0.5 Assassins Creed)

978/140/593/9781405935067.jpg

Desert Oath (#0.5 Assassins Creed)

Oliver Bowden

Thriller & suspense; Historical adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

Before Assassin's Creed Origins, there was an Oath.<br /><br />Egypt, 70BC,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dragon's Code (Dragonriders of Pern)

978/110/196/9781101964743.jpg

Dragon's Code (Dragonriders of Pern)

Gigi McCaffrey

Adventure; Science fiction; Fantasy

Hardback

A new hero emerges in a divided world as one of sci-fi's most beloved series - Anne McCaffrey's Dragonriders of Pern - relaunches... [more]

$49.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
An Absolutely Remarkable Thing

978/152/474/9781524743444.jpg

An Absolutely Remarkable Thing

Hank Green

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Adventure; Science fiction; Fantasy

Hardback

In his much-anticipated debut novel, Hank Green - co-creator of Crash Course, Vlogbrothers and SciShow - spins a sweeping,... [more]

$47.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Our Friends in Berlin

978/178/733/9781787330986.jpg

Our Friends in Berlin

Anthony Quinn

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Espionage & spy thriller; Second World War fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

`The best spy novel set in wartime London. Jack Hoste has become entangled in this treachery, but he also has a particular... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Something in the Water: The Gripping Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick!

978/147/116/9781471167195.jpg

Something in the Water: The Gripping Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick!

Catherine Steadman

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Port of Shadows (#1.5 Black Company)

978/125/017/9781250174574.jpg

Port of Shadows (#1.5 Black Company)

Glen Cook

Adventure; War & combat fiction; Fantasy

Hardback

Glen Cook, the father of Grimdark, returns to the Chronicles of the Black Company with a military fantasy adventure in Port... [more]

$47.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Thrawn: Alliances (Star Wars)

978/052/548/9780525480488.jpg

Thrawn: Alliances (Star Wars)

Timothy Zahn

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Adventure; Science fiction; Space opera

Hardback

Grand Admiral Thrawn and Darth Vader team up against a threat to the Empire in this thrilling novel from bestselling author... [more]

$53.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Rule of Luck (#1 Luck)

978/031/651/9780316510561.jpg

The Rule of Luck (#1 Luck)

Catherine Cerveny

Adventure; Science fiction; Romance

Paperback

A thrilling new science fiction adventure series - perfect for fans of Fluency, Grimspace, and Gini Koch's Alien series. Linnea... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Siege Line (#6 Shadow Ops)

978/042/526/9780425269664.jpg

Siege Line (#6 Shadow Ops)

Myke Cole

War & combat fiction; Science fiction; Fantasy

Paperback

In the latest installment of Cole's high-octane, action-packed military fantasy series Shadow Ops: Gemini Cell, the fate of... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Raid (#1 Wastelanders)

978/031/630/9780316308731.jpg

Raid (#1 Wastelanders)

K. S. Merbeth

Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

A full throttle, sand-in-your-eyes, no holds barred ride through a Mad Max-style wasteland. - Delilah S. Dawson on BiteClementine... [more]

$18.95  $9.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dragon Teeth

978/146/075/9781460752777.jpg

Dragon Teeth

Michael Crichton

Historical adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

Michael Crichton, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Jurassic Park, returns to the world of paleontology in this... [more]

$32.99  $6.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Playing Lady Gaga, Being Nan Pau

978/192/219/9781922198280.jpg

Playing Lady Gaga, Being Nan Pau

Steve Tolbert

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

Mya commits a crime during a political protest in Yangon and must flee the city. Spies, human traffickers, landmines and snakes... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.