Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Adventure


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Adventure

17,583 results

Last Shot (Star Wars Han and Lando)

978/052/562/9780525622130.jpg

Last Shot (Star Wars Han and Lando)

Daniel Jose Older, Daniel Jose Older

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Adventure; Science fiction; Space opera

Hardback

[more]

$54.95  $24.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Only Killers and Thieves

978/191/159/9781911590064.jpg

Only Killers and Thieves

Paul Howarth

Fiction & Literature; Adventure; Historical fiction

Paperback

It is 1885, and a crippling drought threatens to ruin the McBride family. Their land is parched, their cattle starving. When... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Shout in the Ruins

978/147/366/9781473667785.jpg

A Shout in the Ruins

Kevin Powers

Fiction & Literature; War & combat fiction; Historical fiction; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

A stunning novel about violence, power and love from the acclaimed author of The Yellow Birds. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Encircling Sea (#2 Vindolandia)

978/178/497/9781784978174.jpg

The Encircling Sea (#2 Vindolandia)

Adrian Goldsworthy

Fiction & Literature; Historical adventure; Historical fiction; Advocate - Historical Fiction

Paperback

AD 100: Flavius Ferox, Briton and Roman centurion, is finding it hard to keep the peace. The second instalment in the hugely... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
To Die in Spring

978/150/981/9781509812868.jpg

To Die in Spring

Ralf Rothmann

Fiction & Literature; Second World War fiction; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

The German bestseller, a beautifully told and heart-breaking story of a friendship tragically interrupted by war. [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Twisted Prey (#28 Lucas Davenport)

978/147/117/9781471174841.jpg

Twisted Prey (#28 Lucas Davenport)

John Sandford

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Baghdad Clock

978/178/607/9781786073228.jpg

The Baghdad Clock

Shahad Al Rawi

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); War & combat fiction; Fiction in translation

Paperback

For fans of The Kite Runner comes this remarkable debut, the number one bestselling title in Iraq, Dubai and the UAE [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Torn (#1 Unraveled Kingdom)

978/031/647/9780316478625.jpg

Torn (#1 Unraveled Kingdom)

Rowenna Miller

Adventure; Fantasy

Paperback

A fantasy debut featuring a seamstress who stitches enchantments into clothing, and the mounting political uprising that forces... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Son of the Night (#2 Banners of Blood)

978/057/511/9780575115217.jpg

Son of the Night (#2 Banners of Blood)

Mark Alder

Historical adventure; Fantasy

Paperback

The 100 Years War reaches the bloody slaughter of Crecy as Angels and Demons fight for the future of Man, in a series for... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Last Hour

978/178/576/9781785764226.jpg

The Last Hour

Harry Sidebottom

Fiction & Literature; Adventure; Advocate - Historical Fiction

Paperback

For readers of Bernard Cornwell, Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden, this is a thriller that will keep you on the edge... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Burning Chambers

978/150/980/9781509806843.jpg

The Burning Chambers

Kate Mosse

Fiction & Literature; Historical adventure; Historical fiction; Advocate - Historical Fiction

Paperback

France 1562: As the Wars of Religion begin to take hold, a courageous Catholic woman and a passionate Huguenot believer find... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
One Way

978/147/322/9781473222564.jpg

One Way

S. J. Morden

Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

[more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Pandora's Boy (#6 Flavia Alba)

978/147/365/9781473658646.jpg

Pandora's Boy (#6 Flavia Alba)

Lindsey Davis

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Historical adventure

Paperback

From the creator of Falco comes Falco: the new generation, featuring her unforgettable heroine Flavia Albia in her sixth novel.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Varina

978/147/368/9781473686144.jpg

Varina

Charles Frazier

Fiction & Literature; War & combat fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

A stunning and timely novel about the chaos and devastation of the American Civil War, as seen through the memories of one... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Grey Sister (#2 Book of the Ancestor)

978/000/815/9780008152352.jpg

Grey Sister (#2 Book of the Ancestor)

Mark Lawrence

Adventure; Fantasy

Paperback

Second novel in the brilliant new series from the bestselling author of PRINCE OF THORNS. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Meddling Kids

978/178/565/9781785658761.jpg

Meddling Kids

Edgar Cantero

Adventure; Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy

Paperback

A nostalgic and subversive trip rife with sly nods to H. P. Lovecraft and pop culture, in the vein of It and Stranger Things... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Besieged (Iron Druid Stories)

978/039/918/9780399181757.jpg

Besieged (Iron Druid Stories)

Kevin Hearne

Adventure; Fantasy; Short stories

Paperback

Atticus O'Sullivan is a Druid who has walked the earth for over 2,000 years--and had many adventures along the way. Besieged... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Narrow Road to the Deep North

978/014/379/9780143790747.jpg

The Narrow Road to the Deep North

Richard Flanagan

Fiction & Literature; Second World War fiction

Paperback

***WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2014***Forever after, there were for them only two sorts of men: the men who were on the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Season of Storms (#6 Witcher)

978/031/644/9780316441636.jpg

Season of Storms (#6 Witcher)

Andrzej Sapkowski

Adventure; Science fiction; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Hardback

The Witcher returns! A new novel set in the early days of The Witcher saga - the inspiration behind the bestselling series... [more]

$47.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Architects of Infinity (Star Trek: Voyager)

978/150/113/9781501138768.jpg

Architects of Infinity (Star Trek: Voyager)

Kirsten Beyer

Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Her Mission With a Seal

978/133/545/9781335456281.jpg

Her Mission With a Seal

Cindy Dees

Thriller & suspense; War & combat fiction; Romance

Paperback

Published by arrangement with Harlequin Books S.A. --Title page verso. [more]

$11.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Rome's Sacred Flame (#8 Vespasian)

978/178/239/9781782397052.jpg

Rome's Sacred Flame (#8 Vespasian)

Robert Fabbri

Fiction & Literature; Historical adventure; Historical fiction

Paperback

The penultimate novel in the incredible Vespasian series from the bestselling author, Robert Fabbri. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dark State (#2 Empire Games)

978/150/982/9781509823529.jpg

Dark State (#2 Empire Games)

Charles Stross

Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

A high-tech, inter-dimensional espionage thriller set in the world of the Merchant Princes series. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The River at Night

978/140/888/9781408886564.jpg

The River at Night

Erica Ferencik

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

'A thought came to me that I couldn't force away: What we are wearing is how we'll be identified out in the wilderness.'<br... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Alliance of Shadows (#3 Dead Six)

978/148/148/9781481482912.jpg

Alliance of Shadows (#3 Dead Six)

Larry Corriea, Mike Kupari

Adventure; War & combat fiction; Fantasy

Paperback

A Baen books original --Title page verso. [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.