Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Adventure


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Adventure

19,648 results

Saints (#3 Monster Hunter Memoirs)

978/148/148/9781481484114.jpg

Saints (#3 Monster Hunter Memoirs)

Larry Correia, John Ringo

Adventure; Fantasy

Paperback

A Baen Books original --Copyright page. [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Avalanche (#5 Secret World Chronicles)

978/148/148/9781481484121.jpg

Avalanche (#5 Secret World Chronicles)

Mercedes Lackey

Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

Ultima Thule has been destroyed-but somehow the Thulians mounted an even bigger force to destroy Metis. The Metisians that... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Paris Echo

978/178/470/9781784704100.jpg

Paris Echo

Sebastian Faulks

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Second World War fiction; Historical fiction; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

Weaves winningly between the present and the Second World War, between Tangier and Paris' ObserverAmerican academic Hannah... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Falcon of Sparta

978/140/592/9781405921534.jpg

The Falcon of Sparta

Conn Iggulden

Fiction & Literature; War & combat fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

In the Ancient World, one army was feared above all others.<br /><br />401... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Three Secret Cities (#5 Jack West Jr)

978/176/078/9781760781040.jpg

The Three Secret Cities (#5 Jack West Jr)

Matthew Reilly

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Sagas; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Jack West Jr is hunted by dark forces as he races across the globe to uncover the mysteries of the Three Secret Cities...... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Twisted Prey (#28 Lucas Davenport)

978/147/117/9781471174865.jpg

Twisted Prey (#28 Lucas Davenport)

John Sandford

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Lucas Davenport confronts an old nemesis, now a powerful U.S. senator, in the thrilling new novel in the #1 New York Times-bestselling... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
War of the Wolf (#11 Last Kingdom)

978/000/818/9780008183868.jpg

War of the Wolf (#11 Last Kingdom)

Bernard Cornwell

Fiction & Literature; Adventure; Historical fiction; Advocate - Historical Fiction

Paperback

AN EPIC NEW NOVEL FROM THE GLOBALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR In the battle for power, two enemies... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Consuming Fire (#2 Interdependency)

978/150/983/9781509835164.jpg

The Consuming Fire (#2 Interdependency)

John Scalzi

Adventure; Science fiction; Space opera

Paperback

The Consuming Fire by John Scalzi is the dazzling follow-up to The Collapsing Empire - a space opera in a universe on the... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
1637: The Volga Rules (Ring of Fire)

978/148/148/9781481484077.jpg

1637: The Volga Rules (Ring of Fire)

Paula Goodlett, Gorg Huff

Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

It's been five years since a cosmic incident known as The Ring of Fire transported the modern day town of Grantville, West... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Privilege of Peace (#3 Peacekeeper)

978/075/641/9780756411541.jpg

The Privilege of Peace (#3 Peacekeeper)

Tanya Huff

Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

When Big Yellow, the ship form of the plastic aliens responsible for the war, returns, Warden Torin Kerr is forced out of... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Other Half of Augusta Hope

978/000/831/9780008314163.jpg

The Other Half of Augusta Hope

Joanna Glen

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Adventure

Paperback

THIS IS A STORY FOR ANYONE WHO HAS EVER FELT LIKE THEY DON'T BELONG [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Brightness Long Ago

978/147/369/9781473692343.jpg

A Brightness Long Ago

Guy Gavriel Kay

War & combat fiction; Fantasy; Historical fiction

Paperback

Guy Gavriel Kay, bestselling author of the groundbreaking novels Under Heaven, River of Stars and Children of Earth and Sky... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Deathless (#1 Deathless)

978/000/822/9780008229016.jpg

The Deathless (#1 Deathless)

Peter Newman

Adventure; Fantasy

Paperback

From the Gemmell Award-winning author of THE VAGRANT, a thrilling new series of power, intrigue, and magic. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Emily Eternal

978/147/368/9781473681965.jpg

Emily Eternal

M. G. Wheaton

Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

The astonishing debut novel by M. G Wheaton - perfect for fans of Becky Chambers and James Smythe. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Time of Blood (#2 Blood and Bone)

978/150/981/9781509812998.jpg

A Time of Blood (#2 Blood and Bone)

John Gwynne

Adventure; Fantasy

Paperback

John Gwynne's stirring epic fantasy trilogy reaches new heights as demons rise up, angels fall and heroes are forged in the... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ascendant (#2 Genesis Fleet)

978/110/198/9781101988398.jpg

Ascendant (#2 Genesis Fleet)

Jack Campbell

Adventure; War & combat fiction; Science fiction

Paperback

A young fleet officer and a Marine stand together to defend their colony in the continuation of the powerful and action-packed... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Alphabet Squadron (Star Wars)

978/198/482/9781984821980.jpg

Alphabet Squadron (Star Wars)

Alexander Freed

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Adventure; Science fiction; Space opera

Hardback

On the verge of victory in a brutal war, five New Republic pilots transform from hunted to hunters in an all-new trilogy.... [more]

$53.95  $43.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
To Clear Away the Shadows (#13 Republic of Cinnabar Navy)

978/148/148/9781481484022.jpg

To Clear Away the Shadows (#13 Republic of Cinnabar Navy)

David Drake

Adventure; Science fiction; Space opera

Hardback

ADVENTURES BEYOND THE EDGE OF THE KNOWN UNIVERSE The truce between Cinnabar and the Alliance is holding, and the Republic... [more]

$46.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Neogenesis (#21 Liaden Universe)

978/148/148/9781481483926.jpg

Neogenesis (#21 Liaden Universe)

Sharon Lee, Steve Miller

Adventure; Science fiction; Space opera

Paperback

For hundreds of years, the Complex Logic Laws have made sentient space ships illegal. However, not all Free Ships and other... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Record of a Spaceborn Few (#3 Wayward)

978/147/364/9781473647640.jpg

Record of a Spaceborn Few (#3 Wayward)

Becky Chambers

Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

From the ground, we stand. From our ship, we live. By the stars, we hope: The incredible new novel by Becky Chambers, author... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Firebrand (#6 Green Rider)

978/075/641/9780756411565.jpg

Firebrand (#6 Green Rider)

Kristen Britain

Adventure; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

The much-anticipated sixth installment in the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling Green Rider series. [more]

$16.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bangkok Wakes to Rain

978/147/367/9781473677272.jpg

Bangkok Wakes to Rain

Pitchaya Sudbanthad

Fiction & Literature; Historical adventure; Historical fiction

Paperback

An intoxicating collage of lives intersecting around a building in Bangkok. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Gordian Protocol

978/148/148/9781481483964.jpg

The Gordian Protocol

Jacob Holo

Adventure; Science fiction

Hardback

A Man of Two Worlds Doctor Benjamin Schroeder was far from a man of action. In fact, he was a history teacher - Chairman... [more]

$51.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Three Secret Cities (#5 Jack West Jr)

978/174/353/9781743534960.jpg

The Three Secret Cities (#5 Jack West Jr)

Matthew Reilly

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Sagas

Hardback

Jack West Jr is hunted by dark forces as he races across the globe to uncover the mysteries of the Three Secret Cities...... [more]

$39.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
An Absolutely Remarkable Thing

978/152/474/9781524743444.jpg

An Absolutely Remarkable Thing

Hank Green

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Adventure; Science fiction; Fantasy

Hardback

In his much-anticipated debut novel, Hank Green - co-creator of Crash Course, Vlogbrothers and SciShow - spins a sweeping,... [more]

$47.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.