Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Adventure


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Adventure

4,829 results

A Little Hatred (#1 Age of Madness)

978/057/509/9780575095878.jpg

A Little Hatred (#1 Age of Madness)

Joe Abercrombie

Historical adventure; Fantasy

Paperback

War. Politics. Revolution. The Age of Madness has arrived . . . [more]

$32.99  $26.39

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Kopp Sisters on the March

978/192/571/9781925713275.jpg

Kopp Sisters on the March

Amy Stewart

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Historical adventure; Historical fiction; Crime Chronicle - Historical Crime

Paperback

In the fifth installment of Amy Stewart's clever and original Kopp Sisters series, the sisters learn some military discipline--whether... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Winter Soldier

978/033/045/9780330458337.jpg

The Winter Soldier

Daniel Mason

Fiction & Literature; First World War fiction; Historical romance; Historical fiction; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

From the bestselling author of The Piano Tuner, comes Daniel Mason's The Winter Soldier, a story of love and medicine through... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Act of Grace

978/186/395/9781863959551.jpg

Act of Grace

Anna Krien

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller; War & combat fiction; Short stories; Advocate - Australian Fiction

Paperback

Set around the time of the 2003 Iraq War, Act of Grace contains seven linked short stories about family, violence, fear, and... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Turn of Midnight

978/176/087/9781760876210.jpg

The Turn of Midnight

Minette Walters

Fiction & Literature; Historical adventure; Historical fiction; Advocate - Historical Fiction

Paperback

As 1349 approaches, the Black Death continues its devastating course across England. In Dorseteshire, the quarantined people... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Consuming Fire (#2 Interdependency)

978/076/538/9780765388995.jpg

Consuming Fire (#2 Interdependency)

John Scalzi

Adventure; Science fiction; Space opera

Paperback

The Consuming Fire by John Scalzi is the dazzling follow-up to The Collapsing Empire - a space opera in a universe on the... [more]

$19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Black Hawks (#1 Articles of Faith)

978/000/833/9780008331412.jpg

The Black Hawks (#1 Articles of Faith)

David Wragg

Adventure; Fantasy

Paperback

Dark, thrilling, and hilarious, The Black Hawks is an epic adventure perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and Scott Lynch.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Boundless (#2 Drizzt)

978/006/296/9780062967121.jpg

Boundless (#2 Drizzt)

R A Salvatore

Adventure; Science fiction; Fantasy

Paperback

This second book in New York Times bestselling author R. A. Salvatore's all-new Forgotten Realms trilogy-full of swordplay,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sword of Kings

978/000/818/9780008183905.jpg

Sword of Kings

Bernard Cornwell

Fiction & Literature; Adventure; Historical fiction; Advocate - Historical Fiction

Paperback

THE INCREDIBLE NEW NOVEL FROM THE GLOBALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR Uhtred of Bebbanburg is... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
White Ape

978/064/854/9780648546009.jpg

White Ape

Evered Higgins

Adventure; Science fiction; Fantasy

Paperback

In the Southern jungles of Elestrium survival is won by brute force. A young ape-like creature named Firen and his best friend... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Triumph in Dust (#6 Twilight of Empire)

978/178/497/9781784975357.jpg

Triumph in Dust (#6 Twilight of Empire)

Ian Ross

Fiction & Literature; Historical adventure

Paperback

In the final instalment of the Twilight of Empire series, Aurelius Castus is ordered out of retirement to confront the King... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Inheritance of Solomon Farthing

978/144/729/9781447293958.jpg

The Inheritance of Solomon Farthing

Mary Paulson-Ellis

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; First World War fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

An heir hunter in modern-day Edinburgh searches out the rightful inheritor to a dead man's fortune - an investigation that... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
No Way (#2 Frank Kitteridge)

978/147/322/9781473222601.jpg

No Way (#2 Frank Kitteridge)

S. J. Morden

Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

The explosive sequel to 2018's ONE WAY. Eight astronauts were set to Mars to build NASA's Mars base, and only one survived.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Deep River

978/178/649/9781786498830.jpg

Deep River

Karl Marlantes

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Historical adventure; Historical fiction

Paperback

A stunningly expansive family saga of anguish, reinvention and courage from the bestselling author of Matterhorn. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Avalanche (#5 Secret World Chronicles)

978/148/148/9781481484121.jpg

Avalanche (#5 Secret World Chronicles)

Mercedes Lackey

Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

Ultima Thule has been destroyed-but somehow the Thulians mounted an even bigger force to destroy Metis. The Metisians that... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Twisted Prey (#28 Lucas Davenport)

978/147/117/9781471174865.jpg

Twisted Prey (#28 Lucas Davenport)

John Sandford

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

Lucas Davenport confronts an old nemesis, now a powerful U.S. senator, in the thrilling new novel in the #1 New York Times-bestselling... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Three Secret Cities (#5 Jack West Jr)

978/176/078/9781760781040.jpg

The Three Secret Cities (#5 Jack West Jr)

Matthew Reilly

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

Jack West Jr is hunted by dark forces as he races across the globe to uncover the mysteries of the Three Secret Cities...... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
To Be Taught If Fortunate

978/147/369/9781473697164.jpg

To Be Taught If Fortunate

Becky Chambers

Adventure; Science fiction; Space opera

Hardback

In her new novella, Sunday Times bestselling author Becky Chambers imagines a future in which, instead of terraforming planets... [more]

$27.99  $22.39

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
To Clear Away the Shadows (#13 Republic of Cinnabar Navy)

978/148/148/9781481484022.jpg

To Clear Away the Shadows (#13 Republic of Cinnabar Navy)

David Drake

Adventure; Science fiction; Space opera

Hardback

ADVENTURES BEYOND THE EDGE OF THE KNOWN UNIVERSE The truce between Cinnabar and the Alliance is holding, and the Republic... [more]

$46.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
An Absolutely Remarkable Thing

978/152/474/9781524743444.jpg

An Absolutely Remarkable Thing

Hank Green

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Adventure; Science fiction; Fantasy

Hardback

In his much-anticipated debut novel, Hank Green - co-creator of Crash Course, Vlogbrothers and SciShow - spins a sweeping,... [more]

$47.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Siege Line (#6 Shadow Ops)

978/042/526/9780425269664.jpg

Siege Line (#6 Shadow Ops)

Myke Cole

War & combat fiction; Science fiction; Fantasy

Paperback

In the latest installment of Cole's high-octane, action-packed military fantasy series Shadow Ops: Gemini Cell, the fate of... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sea of Greed (#16 NUMA Files)

978/140/593/9781405937122.jpg

Sea of Greed (#16 NUMA Files)

Clive Cussler, Graham Brown

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Espionage & spy thriller; Adventure; Science fiction; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The world's oil supply is vanishing, the stock market is plummeting, and the key to saving the future seems to be a baffling... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Black Sun

978/178/763/9781787631830.jpg

Black Sun

Owen Matthews

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Historical adventure; Historical fiction; The Cold War; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

His wits will be tested against some of the most brilliant minds in the Soviet Union - eccentrics, patriots and dissidents... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Salvaged

978/045/149/9780451491831.jpg

Salvaged

Madeleine Roux

Adventure; Horror & ghost stories; Science fiction

Paperback

A WOMAN ON THE RUN. A CAPTAIN ADRIFT IN SPACE. ONE OF THEM IS INFECTED WITH AN ALIEN PARASITE. In this dark science fiction... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Of Blood and Bone (#2 Chronicles of The One)

978/034/941/9780349415000.jpg

Of Blood and Bone (#2 Chronicles of The One)

Nora Roberts

Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Fantasy; Romance

Paperback

The gripping sequel to New York Times number one bestseller Year One - an epic story of love, war, family and magic. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.