Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Language Book Centre - Foreign language learning, teaching and reading plus ESL

GALAXY Bookshop - Science Fiction and Fantasy books and pop culture specialist

Donate here to Indigenous Literacy Foundation


Victorian Premier's Literary Awards

The Victorian Premier's Literary Awards are a key element in the Victorian Government's commitment to promote and raise the profile of contemporary creative writing and Australia's publishing industry.

Victorian Premier's Literary Awards Official Website


The Vance Palmer Prize

The Nettie Palmer Prize
The Prize for Young Adult Fiction


Alexis Wright

Voyages to the south SeasVoyages to the South Seas
Danielle Clode

Notes from the Teenage UndergroundNotes from the Teenage Underground
Simmone Howell






Theft: A Love StoryTheft: A Love Story
Peter Carey

Love, Loss and PhotographyMargaret Michaelis:
Love, Loss and Photography
Helen Ennis

Theodora's GiftTheodora's Gift
Ursula Dubosarsky


Sonya Hartnett

Twilight of Love: Travels with TurgenevTwilight of Love:
Travels with Turgenev

Robert Dessaix

So YesterdaySo Yesterday
Scott Westerfeld


Slow WaterSlow Water
Annamarie Jagose

Car Wars: How the Car Won Our Hearts and Conquered Our CitiesCar Wars:
How the Car Won Our Hearts and Conquered Our Cities
Graeme Davison

Black JuiceBlack Juice
Margo Lanagan


Shanghai DancingShanghai Dancing
Brian Castro

Broken Song: T.G.H. Strehlow and Aboriginal PosessionBroken Song: T.G.H. Strehlow and Aboriginal Possession
Barry Hill

Wildlight: A journeyWildlight: A journey
David Metzenthen

The Miles Franklin Award
Full Listing

NSW Premier's Award
Full Listing

VIC Premier's Award
Full Listing

National Biography Award
Full Listing

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.