PayPal accepted MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Narrow Your Results

Choose a Language

Search for Category

Miles Franklin Literary Award

The Miles Franklin Award was established under the terms of the will of the late Stella Maria Sarah Miles Franklin, who died in September 1954. It is given annually for the novel or play of the highest literary merit which presents aspects of Australian life, and which has been published during the preceding year. The award is administered by the Permanent Trustee Co Ltd of Sydney, and is currently worth $42,000.


Official Website Miles Franklin Literary Award





The Time We Have Taken











The Time We Have Taken

Steven Carroll


The Fern Tattoo David Brooks
Love without Hope Rodney Hall
Sorry Gail Jones
Landscape of Farewell Alex Miller



Alexis Wright

Careless Deborah Robertson
Dreams Of Speaking Gail Jones
Theft : A Love Story Peter Carey


The Ballad of Desmond Kale
Roger McDonald

Everyman's Rules for Scientific Living Carrie Tiffany
The Garden Book Brian Castro
The Secret River Kate Grenville
The Wing of Night Brenda Walker


White Earth
Andrew McGahan

Salt Rain Sarah Armstrong
Sixty Lights Gail Jones
Gift of Speed Steven Carroll
Submerged Cathedral Charlotte Wood


The Great Fire
Shirley Hazzard

My Life as a Fake Peter Carey
Elizabeth Costello J.M. Coetzee
Three Dog Night Peter Goldsworthy
Slow Water Annamarie Jagose
Seven Types of Ambiguity Elliot Perlman


Journey to the Stone Country
Alex Miller

Wild Surmise Dorothy Porter
An Angel in Australia Tom Keneally
Moral Hazard Kate Jennings
The Prosperous Thief Andrea Goldsmith
Of a Boy Sonya Hartnett


Dirt MusicDirt Music
Tim Winton

The Architect John Scott
Art of the Engine Driver Steven Carroll
Gilgamesh Joan London
Gould's Book of Fish Richard Flanagan


Dark PalaceDark Palace
Frank Moorhouse

The Company Arabella Edge
Conditions of Faith Alex Miller
Day We Had Hitler Home Rodney Hall
English Passengers Matthew Kneale
Life after George Hannie Rayson
True History of the Kelly Gang Peter Carey


Thea Astley

Kim Scott

Isobel on the Way to the Corner Shop Amy Witting
Too Many Men Lily Brett
What a Piece of Work Dorothy Porter

The Miles Franklin Award
Full Listing

NSW Premier's Award
Full Listing

VIC Premier's Award
Full Listing

National Biography Award
Full Listing