PayPal accepted MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Narrow Your Results

Choose a Language

Search for Category

Macavity Award

The Macavity Award is named for the "mystery cat" of T.S. Eliot (Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats). Each year the members of Mystery Readers International nominate and vote for their favorite mysteries in four categories.

Mystery Readers International website


Year Best Novel Best First Novel Best Nonfiction
2007 The Virgin of Small PlainsThe Virgin of Small Plains
Nancy Pickard

Mr Clarinet

Mr. Clarinet
Nick Stone

Mystery Muses


Mystery Muses: 100 Classics That Inspire Today's Mystery Writers
Ed by Jim Huang & Austin Lugar

2006 The Lincoln LawyerThe Lincoln Lawyer
Michael Connelly
Brian Freeman
Girl Sleuth: Nancy Drew and the Woman Who Created HerGirl Sleuth:
Nancy Drew and the Women Who Created Her

Melanie Rehak
2005 Killing of the TinkersKilling of the Tinkers
Ken Bruen
Dating Dead MenDating Dead Men
Harley Jane Kozak
Forensics for DummiesForensics for Dummies
D.P. Lyle
2004 House SitterHouse Sitter
Peter Lovesey
Maisie DobbsMaisie Dobbs
Jacqueline Winspear
2003 Winter and NightWinter and Night
S J Rozan
In the Bleak MidwinterIn the Bleak Midwinter
Julia Spencer-Fleming
2002 FollyFolly
Laurie R. King
Open SeasonOpen Season
David Ellis
2001 Place of ExecutionPlace of Execution
Val McDermid
Conspiracy of PaperConspiracy of Paper
David Liss
2000 Flower MasterFlower Master
Sujata Massey
Inner City BluesInner City Blues
Paula L. Woods