Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

36,977 results

Never Tell (#10 D.D. Warren)

978/178/089/9781780897738.jpg

Never Tell (#10 D.D. Warren)

Lisa Gardner

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From its stunning opening to its last thrilling page, Never Tell will captivate, surprise,and satisfy you.'- LISA SCOTTOLINE'Never... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
American By Day (#2 Norwegian By Night)

978/178/416/9781784163297.jpg

American By Day (#2 Norwegian By Night)

Derek B. Miller

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Working with - or, if necessary, against - someone actually named Sheriff Irving 'Irv' Wylie, she must negotiate the local... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Girl in Kellers Way

978/014/379/9780143795988.jpg

The Girl in Kellers Way

Megan Goldin

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

When a body is found buried near the desolate forest road of Kellers Way, Detective Melanie Carter must identify the victim... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Chef

978/152/912/9781529123937.jpg

The Chef

James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The astonishing multimedia thriller - first seen on Facebook - now in print... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Crucible (#14 Sigma Force)

978/006/287/9780062871916.jpg

Crucible (#14 Sigma Force)

James Rollins

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

In the race to save one of their own, Sigma Force must wrestle with the deepest spiritual mysteries of mankind in this mind-expanding... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
February's Son (#2 Harry McCoy)

978/178/689/9781786894175.jpg

February's Son (#2 Harry McCoy)

Alan Parks

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The second gripping Harry McCoy thriller from Alan Parks, the most exciting new voice in Scottish noir [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cross Her Heart

978/000/813/9780008132040.jpg

Cross Her Heart

Sarah Pinborough

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

WARNING: Will keep you up all night From the No.1 bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Red Snow: Tuva Moodyson returns in the thrilling sequel to Dark Pines

978/178/607/9781786075901.jpg

Red Snow: Tuva Moodyson returns in the thrilling sequel to Dark Pines

Will Dean

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Forests, rainforests

Paperback

One suicide. One cold-blooded murder. Are they connected? [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Court of Wolves (#2 New World Rising)

978/144/477/9781444777789.jpg

Court of Wolves (#2 New World Rising)

Robyn Young

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Historical fiction

Paperback

The long-awaited standalone sequel to SONS OF THE BLOOD. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Buried Girl: The most chilling psychological thriller you'll read all year

978/075/156/9780751563863.jpg

The Buried Girl: The most chilling psychological thriller you'll read all...

Richard Montanari

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A haunting, nerve-jangling psychological thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Richard Montanari set in a small town... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dirty Little Secrets

978/178/747/9781787474314.jpg

Dirty Little Secrets

Jo Spain

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The second psychological thriller from No.1 bestselling author Jo Spain coming February 2019. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty.... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Stranger Inside

978/147/367/9781473672994.jpg

The Stranger Inside

Laura Benedict

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

'Absorbing, addictive and downright chilling' Alison Gaylin. Fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR will love this gripping thriller.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cold as the Grave (#9 Inspector McLean)

978/147/224/9781472249920.jpg

Cold as the Grave (#9 Inspector McLean)

James Oswald

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Her mummified body is hidden in the dark corner of a basement room, a room which seems to have been left untouched for decades.... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Broken Ground (#5 Karen Pirie)

978/075/156/9780751568257.jpg

Broken Ground (#5 Karen Pirie)

Val McDermid

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Number one bestseller and queen of crime Val McDermid returns with her most breathtakingly atmospheric and exhilarating novel... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
From Distant Stars (#2 From Darkest Skies)

978/147/321/9781473214798.jpg

From Distant Stars (#2 From Darkest Skies)

Sam Peters

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

The sequel to FROM DARKEST SKIES, a high concept science fiction thriller [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Say You're Sorry (#1 Sacramento Series)

978/147/224/9781472244185.jpg

Say You're Sorry (#1 Sacramento Series)

Karen Rose

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The first book in a BRAND NEW SERIES from multi-million copy New York Times bestseller KAREN ROSE [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Overnight Kidnapper (#23 Inspector Montalbano)

978/150/984/9781509840823.jpg

The Overnight Kidnapper (#23 Inspector Montalbano)

Andrea Camilleri

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Three cases of overnight kidnapping baffle the Vigatan police force in Andrea Camilleri's twenty-third Inspector Montalbano... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sisters

978/192/564/9781925642605.jpg

Sisters

Gabrielle Lord

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

She went to Crete to find her missing sister, what she found will tear her... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Slow Motion Ghosts

978/085/752/9780857525628.jpg

Slow Motion Ghosts

Jeff Noon

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

'Noon's storytelling is assured and compelling ... it's a belter' Guardian`Constantly surprising' SpectatorA viciously occult... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Guilty Dead

978/140/593/9781405936026.jpg

The Guilty Dead

P. J. Tracy

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Gregory Norwood, wealthy businessman and close friend of Minnesota's leading candidate for Governor, is found dead on the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Skin Deep

978/024/197/9780241979730.jpg

Skin Deep

Liz Nugent

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From the No 1 bestselling author of Unravelling Oliverand Lying in Wait 'I could probably have been an actress.<br /><br... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Missing Pieces of Sophie McCarthy

978/071/818/9780718186715.jpg

The Missing Pieces of Sophie McCarthy

B. M. Carroll

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Sophie McCarthy is known for her determination, ambition and brilliance. She's tough, but only because she wants to get the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Boy in the Headlights: (Munch and Kruger Book 3)

978/085/752/9780857522559.jpg

The Boy in the Headlights: (Munch and Kruger Book 3)

Samuel Bjork

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The bestselling series, a former Richard and Judy bookclub pick, returns with another chilling case. Each time, the killer... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Wedding Guest (#34 Alex Delaware)

978/178/089/9781780899022.jpg

The Wedding Guest (#34 Alex Delaware)

Jonathan Kellerman

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Jonathan Kellermann's legendary thrillers have sold over 80 million copies. They have a hundred guests to question, and a... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Last: One Hotel. Twenty Survivors. One of them is a murderer.

978/024/134/9780241349182.jpg

The Last: One Hotel. Twenty Survivors. One of them is a murderer.

Hanna Jameson

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

Breaking- Nuclear weapon detonates over Washington Breaking- London hit, thousands feared dead. Breaking- Munich and Scotland... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.