Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

36,158 results

Killer Intent (#1 Joe Dempsey)

978/178/396/9781783963829.jpg

Killer Intent (#1 Joe Dempsey)

Tony Kent

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

A high-octane debut thriller, perfect for fans of Frederick Forsyth and Lee Child [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Secret Prey

978/147/117/9781471179051.jpg

Secret Prey

John Sandford

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

The ninth Prey novel - and one of the very best. Five men go hunting, but only four come back alive. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Rules of Prey (#1 Lucas Davenport)

978/147/117/9781471179037.jpg

Rules of Prey (#1 Lucas Davenport)

John Sandford

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

The first novel in bestselling author John Sandford's Lucas Davenport series... this murderer has rules. But this cop doesn't... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Black Camp 21

978/184/697/9781846974601.jpg

Black Camp 21

Bill Jones

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Second World War fiction

Paperback

A World War II thriller based on true events at Cultybraggan POW camp in Perthshire. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Last Man in Tehran: A Novel

978/150/116/9781501161278.jpg

The Last Man in Tehran: A Novel

Mark Henshaw

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Decorated current CIA analyst Mark Henshaw continues the authentic, compelling, and revealing (Jason Matthews) Red Cell... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Footsteps in the Dark

978/149/266/9781492669586.jpg

Footsteps in the Dark

Georgette Heyer

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A trio of siblings inherits a ramshackle estate only to discover their legacy includes a dead body. Does the key to solving... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Kill the Angel

978/147/117/9781471170393.jpg

Kill the Angel

Sandrone Dazieri

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Multi-layered, complex, full of twists and turns, satisfyingly dark - this is one of those thrillers you just have to read... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Evil Things (#1 Hella Mauzer)

978/191/224/9781912242092.jpg

Evil Things (#1 Hella Mauzer)

Katja Ivar

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Lapland Finland, 1952, at the height of the Cold War. A misunderstood, flawed, whip-smart Finnish woman police detective investigates... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Girl in Room 105

978/154/204/9781542040464.jpg

The Girl in Room 105

Chetan Bhagat

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Hi, I'm Keshav, and my life is screwed. I hate my job and my girlfriend left me. Ah, the beautiful Zara. Zara is from Kashmir.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Perfect Girlfriend: The gripping and twisted Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller that everyone's talking about!

978/147/224/9781472244277.jpg

The Perfect Girlfriend: The gripping and twisted Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller...

Karen Hamilton

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Karen Hamilton's THE PERFECT GIRLFRIEND is a frightening depiction of unbridled obsession, where love and pure hatred grapple... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Let Me Lie

978/075/156/9780751564884.jpg

Let Me Lie

Clare Mackintosh

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Number One bestselling author of Richard & Judy reader's favourites I See You and I Let You Go, Clare Mackintosh returns with... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Final Shadows (#3 Bishop Files)

978/051/515/9780515153354.jpg

Final Shadows (#3 Bishop Files)

Kay Hooper

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

A desperate underground war with the survival of millions at stake looms in the electrifying conclusion of the New York Times... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Bishop's Pawn

978/125/014/9781250140241.jpg

The Bishop's Pawn

Steve Berry

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Historical adventure

Paperback

The ugly feud between J. Edgar Hoover and Martin Luther King, Jr. ended in April 1968 when King was assassinated--according... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Verses for the Dead

978/178/854/9781788546775.jpg

Verses for the Dead

Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

FBI Special Agent Pendergast must confront a strange, otherworldly circumstance - a new partnership. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Library of Absolution

/978/163/422/9781634223317.jpg

Library of Absolution

Jennifer Derrick

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy

Paperback

Alarick Brandon is the powerful wizard who operates The Keep, a refuge for magical people fleeing the persecution of the Ministry.<br... [more]

$20.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Drowning: A Novel

978/149/266/9781492669005.jpg

The Drowning: A Novel

J. P. Smith

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Every summer camp has a ghost story. For Alex Parson, that story came true - and twenty-one years later, the ghost from that... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Night of Camp David

978/152/911/9781529111576.jpg

Night of Camp David

Fletcher Knebel

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller; Historical fiction

Paperback

Back by popular demand, the 1965 bestselling political thriller - `What would happen if the president of the U.S.A. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Katharina Code (#1 Cold Case Quartet)

978/140/593/9781405938068.jpg

The Katharina Code (#1 Cold Case Quartet)

Jorn Lier Horst

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Twenty-six years ago Katharina Haugen went missing. All she left behind was her husband Martin and a mysterious string of... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The First Lady

978/178/089/9781780899787.jpg

The First Lady

James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Sir, the First Lady ... The scandal of his affair has sent shockwaves through his re-election campaign, and threatens to derail... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Pandemic

978/150/989/9781509892945.jpg

Pandemic

Robin Cook

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Pandemic is an explosive medical thriller from New York Times-bestselling author Robin Cook. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Traitor: A Thriller

978/150/117/9781501170492.jpg

Traitor: A Thriller

Jonathan De Shalit

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
For the Missing (#1 Lager)

978/140/917/9781409179344.jpg

For the Missing (#1 Lager)

Lina Bengtsdotter

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The award-winning, global bestselling Swedish crime debut about a missing girl, and the detective who must return home and... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Au Pair: A spellbinding mystery full of dark family secrets

978/034/941/9780349419091.jpg

The Au Pair: A spellbinding mystery full of dark family secrets

Emma Rous

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A tautly plotted mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Friends Like These

978/147/368/9781473681811.jpg

Friends Like These

Sarah Alderson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A gripping thriller about fake friendships and the truth that lies behind the Facebook page, for fans of The Girlfriend and... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Bone is Pointed (#6 Inspector Bonaparte)

978/192/570/9781925706659.jpg

The Bone is Pointed (#6 Inspector Bonaparte)

Arthur Upfield

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Jeffrey Anderson was a big man with a foul temper - a sadist and an ugly drunk. When his horse, The Black Emperor, an animal... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.