Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

9,156 results

The Anarchists' Club (#2 Leo Stanhope)

978/152/660/9781526604170.jpg

The Anarchists' Club (#2 Leo Stanhope)

Alex Reeve

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

'Leo Stanhope is a wonderful creation, his world atmospheric and terrifying, and his own story as powerful and enthralling... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Those People

978/147/116/9781471168086.jpg

Those People

Louise Candlish

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The stunning new thriller from the bestselling author of Our House. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Raid 42 (#4 Wars Within)

978/178/854/9781788547512.jpg

Raid 42 (#4 Wars Within)

Graham Hurley

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Second World War fiction

Paperback

The next instalment of the Wars Within series. With Churchill refusing to negotiate and intelligence agencies at each other's... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Into the Night (#2 Gemma Woodstock)

978/176/052/9781760529963.jpg

Into the Night (#2 Gemma Woodstock)

Sarah Bailey

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The hotly anticipated sequel to The Dark Lake, this is perfect for fans of The Dry, police procedurals, and classy, clever... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Girl at Midnight

978/147/363/9781473630420.jpg

Girl at Midnight

Katarzyna Bonda

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

A sensational million-copy best seller in Poland, GIRL AT MIDNIGHT is a page-turning, suspense-filled drama ready to take... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Judgment

978/178/854/9781788544597.jpg

Judgment

Joseph Finder

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

A terrifying conspiracy traps a female judge in an impossible dilemma. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cold as the Grave (#9 Inspector McLean)

978/147/224/9781472249937.jpg

Cold as the Grave (#9 Inspector McLean)

James Oswald

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The ninth book in the Sunday Times-bestselling phenomenon that is the Inspector McLean series, from one of Scotland's most... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Strange Tombs (#5 Essex Witch Museum Mystery)

978/178/607/9781786074485.jpg

Strange Tombs (#5 Essex Witch Museum Mystery)

Syd Moore

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fantasy

Paperback

The fourth instalment in Syd Moore's spooktacular witch detective series [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Kingdom of the Blind (#14 Chief Inspector Gamache)

978/075/156/9780751566604.jpg

Kingdom of the Blind (#14 Chief Inspector Gamache)

Louise Penny

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The new ingenious crime thriller featuring Chief Inspector Armand Gamache, from number one New York Times bestselling author... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Girl in the Rearview Mirror

978/150/989/9781509895816.jpg

Girl in the Rearview Mirror

Kelsey Rae Dimberg

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A family determined to keep their secrets and one young woman who may end up exposing them all... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
White Hot Silence (#2 Paul Samson)

978/178/747/9781787470811.jpg

White Hot Silence (#2 Paul Samson)

Henry Porter

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

The stunning new thriller from 'the proud carrier of the flag first unfurled by John le Carre' (LEE CHILD) [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Au Pair

978/034/941/9780349419084.jpg

The Au Pair

Emma Rous

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A tautly plotted mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
For the Missing (#1 Charlie Lager)

978/140/917/9781409179351.jpg

For the Missing (#1 Charlie Lager)

Lina Bengtsdotter

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The award-winning, global bestselling Swedish crime debut about a missing girl, and the detective who must return home and... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Reckoning

978/147/368/9781473684423.jpg

The Reckoning

John Grisham

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The electrifying new thriller from internationally bestselling author John Grisham. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Nearly Normal Family: A gripping, page-turning thriller with a shocking twist

978/152/900/9781529008135.jpg

A Nearly Normal Family: A gripping, page-turning thriller with a shocking...

M. T. Edvardsson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

A Nearly Normal Family is the gripping psychological thriller about a mother, a father, and their daughter who is accused... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Trails in the Dust (#7 Woody Creek)

978/176/078/9781760784867.jpg

Trails in the Dust (#7 Woody Creek)

Joy Dettman

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Sagas

Paperback

The final instalment in Joy Dettman's bestselling Woody Creek series. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The First Mistake

978/152/902/9781529027914.jpg

The First Mistake

Sandie Jones

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

For Alice, life has never been better. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Guilty as Charred (#3 Cook-Off Mystery)

/978/149/671/9781496714473.jpg

Guilty as Charred (#3 Cook-Off Mystery)

Devon Delaney

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Cosy Crime

Paperback

Includes recipes from Sherry's kitchen! --Page 4 of cover. [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Sinners

978/039/957/9780399576751.jpg

The Sinners

Ace Atkins

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

Violence in many forms comes to Tibbehah County - and this time it may be more than Quinn Colson can handle - in the new novel... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Store

978/153/874/9781538745502.jpg

The Store

James Patterson, Richard DiLallo

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

The Store doesn't just want your money - it wants your soul. New York writers whose livelihood is on the brink of extinction,... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Book of M

978/006/266/9780062669612.jpg

The Book of M

Peng Shepherd

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

A vivid, touching and original debut, following the effects of an extraordinary catastrophe on very ordinary people. [more]

$33.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Her Other Secret (#1 Whitaker Island)

978/006/289/9780062892782.jpg

Her Other Secret (#1 Whitaker Island)

HelenKay Dimon

Thriller & suspense; Adult & contemporary romance

Paperback

Fleeing from a shattering scandal, she has a new name, a chance at a new beginning, and a breathtaking new view: Hansen Rye.... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
If You Promise Not To Tell

978/192/564/9781925642797.jpg

If You Promise Not To Tell

Andrew L. Urban

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Smart, idealistic and motivated, Jen the law student intends to make a big splash as a criminal lawyer. A bit of upmarket... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Whisper Man: The chilling must-read thriller of summer 2019

978/071/818/9780718189808.jpg

The Whisper Man: The chilling must-read thriller of summer 2019

Alex North

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

If you leave a door half-open, soon you'll hear the whispers spoken . .... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Unsolved (#2 Invisible)

978/178/089/9781780899374.jpg

Unsolved (#2 Invisible)

James Patterson, David Ellis

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

1 bestseller InvisibleFBI analyst Emmy Dockery's unique ability to uncover the patterns that others miss has brought her an... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.