Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Espionage & spy thriller

864 results

The Twentieth Man

978/176/052/9781760528157.jpg

The Twentieth Man

Tony Jones

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Terrorism, politics and betrayals collide in this unputdownable, fast-paced thriller. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Most Difficult Thing

978/000/832/9780008326999.jpg

The Most Difficult Thing

Charlotte Philby

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Espionage & spy thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

WHAT WOULD YOU SACRIFICE TO UNCOVER THE TRUTH?<br /><br />`Chilling' Erin... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The New Girl (#19 Gabriel Allon)

978/146/075/9781460755495.jpg

The New Girl (#19 Gabriel Allon)

Daniel Silva

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

From No.1 New York Times bestselling author Daniel Silva comes a stunning new thriller of vengeance, deception, and betrayal.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Washington Decree

978/152/940/9781529401394.jpg

The Washington Decree

Jussi Adler-Olsen

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of the Department Q series is back, with a terrifyingly relevant... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Our Friends in Berlin

978/178/470/9781784708856.jpg

Our Friends in Berlin

Anthony Quinn

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Espionage & spy thriller; Second World War fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

`A smart, tautly rendered, atmospheric beach read' Metro`An addictive cocktail of action, romance and politics' Observer London,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Other Woman (#18 Gabriel Allon)

978/146/075/9781460755488.jpg

The Other Woman (#18 Gabriel Allon)

Daniel Silva

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

Number-one New York Times -bestselling author Silva delivers the 18th installment of his thriller series featuring legendary... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Family Upstairs

978/178/089/9781780899213.jpg

The Family Upstairs

Lisa Jewell

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Espionage & spy thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

You thought they were just staying for the weekend. They looked harmless enough - with only two suitcases and a cat in a wicker... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Fatal Game

978/024/135/9780241354384.jpg

A Fatal Game

Nicholas Searle

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

A terrorist attack has just hit a busy railway station. Jake Winter was the British intelligence officer in charge of stopping... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Keep You Close

978/178/763/9781787630611.jpg

Keep You Close

Karen Cleveland

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

A strange sensation runs through me, a feeling that I don't know this person in front of me, even though he matters more to... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ultimatum (#2 Luke Carlton)

978/055/217/9780552176309.jpg

Ultimatum (#2 Luke Carlton)

Frank Gardner

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

Someone on the inside is ready to hand over information - but then the rendezvous with SIS officer Luke Carlton goes bloodily... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Angel's Mark (#1 Nicholas Shelby)

978/178/649/9781786494948.jpg

The Angel's Mark (#1 Nicholas Shelby)

S. W. Perry

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

A fantastic, high class debut murder mystery set in Elizabethan London, for fans of CJ Sansom, Rory Clements and SG MacLean.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Raid 42 (#4 Wars Within)

978/178/854/9781788547512.jpg

Raid 42 (#4 Wars Within)

Graham Hurley

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Second World War fiction

Paperback

The next instalment of the Wars Within series. With Churchill refusing to negotiate and intelligence agencies at each other's... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Joe Country (#6 Jackson Lamb)

978/147/365/9781473657458.jpg

Joe Country (#6 Jackson Lamb)

Mick Herron

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

The latest instalment in the multi-award winning Jackson Lamb series [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tom Clancy's Enemy Contact (#13 Jack Ryan, Jr.)

978/024/139/9780241398012.jpg

Tom Clancy's Enemy Contact (#13 Jack Ryan, Jr.)

Mike Maden

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Adventure

Paperback

On a remote island off the coast of Argentina, a team of elite counter-terror commandos prepare to assault a newly-discovered... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Ottoman Secret

978/024/137/9780241371169.jpg

The Ottoman Secret

Raymond Khoury

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Science fiction

Paperback

Kamal Arslan Agha is a patriot, loyal to the Sultan and his dominion over Europe. As a Special Investigator for the Tashkeelat-i... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stasi 77

978/178/576/9781785767142.jpg

Stasi 77

David Young

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Espionage & spy thriller; Postwar 20th century history, from c 1945 to c 2000; Military history; Second World War

Paperback

.<br /><br />A gripping and evocative crime thriller, moving between the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Paris Diversion

978/057/133/9780571337217.jpg

The Paris Diversion

Chris Pavone

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

Kate Moore - a mother with an interesting past - is living the quiet life in another European city, or trying to. As worrying... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Mongolian Conspiracy

978/178/227/9781782275312.jpg

The Mongolian Conspiracy

Rafael Bernal

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Classic crime; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

A gripping and hilarious 1960s Mexico City noir [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Angry Sea

978/000/822/9780008229566.jpg

The Angry Sea

James Deegan

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

`Brutal and brilliant' Tom Marcus, author of SOLDIER SPY [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Night Over Water

978/150/986/9781509862535.jpg

Night Over Water

Ken Follett

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

The glamour and romance of the glittering thirties is darkened for ever by the outbreak of the Second World War. [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Key to Rebecca

978/150/986/9781509862337.jpg

The Key to Rebecca

Ken Follett

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

In Cairo during the Second World War, a lone spy has one chance to complete his mission and sabotage the British war effort... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Paper Money

978/150/986/9781509860029.jpg

Paper Money

Ken Follett

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

A gripping novel about a scandalous conspiracy between high finance and underworld villains from Ken Follett, the bestselling... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Triple

978/150/986/9781509862320.jpg

Triple

Ken Follett

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

In Triple one spy must outwit three deadly enemies to carry out the most audacious heist ever attempted. [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
No Tomorrow: The basis for the BAFTA-winning Killing Eve TV series

978/147/367/9781473676589.jpg

No Tomorrow: The basis for the BAFTA-winning Killing Eve TV series

Luke Jennings

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

Jason Bourne meets The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo in an outrageously entertaining thriller [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Serpent's Mark (#2 Nicholas Shelby)

978/178/649/9781786494962.jpg

The Serpent's Mark (#2 Nicholas Shelby)

S. W. Perry

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Espionage & spy thriller; Crime Chronicle - Historical Crime

Hardback

A smart and gripping tale of conspiracy, murder and espionage in Elizabethan London, ideal for fans of CJ Sansom, Rory Clements... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.