Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Political & legal thriller

2,981 results

American By Day (#2 Norwegian By Night)

978/178/416/9781784163297.jpg

American By Day (#2 Norwegian By Night)

Derek B. Miller

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Working with - or, if necessary, against - someone actually named Sheriff Irving 'Irv' Wylie, she must negotiate the local... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Celtic Empire (#25 Dirk Pitt)

978/024/134/9780241349588.jpg

Celtic Empire (#25 Dirk Pitt)

Clive Cussler, Dirk Cussler

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Adventure; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

An ancient mystery becomes an all-too-real modern threat for Dirk Pitt and his colleagues, in an extraordinary adventure novel... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tom Clancy's Line of Sight

/978/140/593/9781405935449.jpg

Tom Clancy's Line of Sight

Mike Maden

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Adventure; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

On a break between missions, Jack Ryan Jr is asked by his mother to visit Sarajevo and track down a girl whose life she saved... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Runaways

978/024/134/9780241347003.jpg

The Runaways

Fatima Bhutto

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Political & legal thriller; War & combat fiction; Religious & spiritual fiction; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

Anita lives in Karachi's biggest slum. Her mother is a maalish wali, paid to massage the tired bones of rich women. But Anita's... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
If This Goes on

978/099/978/9780999784211.jpg

If This Goes on

Sarah Pinsker, Zandra Renwick, Chris Kluwe

Anthologies (non-poetry); Political & legal thriller; Science fiction

Paperback

A bold new anthology. 30 writers look at what today's politics and policies will do to shape our world a generation from now.... [more]

$37.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Friends and Traitors (#8 Inspector Troy)

978/161/185/9781611855159.jpg

Friends and Traitors (#8 Inspector Troy)

John Lawton

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A new novel in the Inspector Troy series, a tale of Cold War spy dealings centred around Guy Burgess [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Out of the Dark (#4 Orphan X)

978/071/818/9780718185497.jpg

Out of the Dark (#4 Orphan X)

Gregg Hurwitz

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; War & combat fiction

Paperback

As a boy, Evan Smoak was taken from the orphanage he called home and inducted into a top secret Cold War programme. Trained... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Missing Pieces of Sophie McCarthy

978/071/818/9780718186715.jpg

The Missing Pieces of Sophie McCarthy

B. M. Carroll

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Sophie McCarthy is known for her determination, ambition and brilliance. She's tough, but only because she wants to get the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Twisted

978/140/917/9781409170693.jpg

Twisted

Steve Cavanagh

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

The brand new novel from Steve Cavanagh, author of THIRTEEN. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Judgment

978/178/854/9781788544580.jpg

Judgment

Joseph Finder

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

A terrifying conspiracy traps a female judge in an impossible dilemma. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Man With No Face

978/178/747/9781787472587.jpg

The Man With No Face

Peter May

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

PRE-ORDER THE MAN WITH NO FACE - A PETER MAY THRILLER, COMING JANUARY 2019 [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Angel in the Shadows (#2 Heartland Trilogy)

978/140/592/9781405921435.jpg

Angel in the Shadows (#2 Heartland Trilogy)

Walter Lucius

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller; Fiction in translation

Paperback

I, Farah Hafez, support the jihad against President Potanin's criminal regime'Dutch journalist Farah Hafez has been set up.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Killer Intent (#1 Joe Dempsey)

978/178/396/9781783963829.jpg

Killer Intent (#1 Joe Dempsey)

Tony Kent

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

A high-octane debut thriller, perfect for fans of Frederick Forsyth and Lee Child [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Bishop's Pawn

978/125/014/9781250140241.jpg

The Bishop's Pawn

Steve Berry

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Historical adventure

Paperback

The ugly feud between J. Edgar Hoover and Martin Luther King, Jr. ended in April 1968 when King was assassinated--according... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Night of Camp David

978/152/911/9781529111576.jpg

Night of Camp David

Fletcher Knebel

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller; Historical fiction

Paperback

Back by popular demand, the 1965 bestselling political thriller - `What would happen if the president of the U.S.A. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The First Lady

978/178/089/9781780899787.jpg

The First Lady

James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Sir, the First Lady ... The scandal of his affair has sent shockwaves through his re-election campaign, and threatens to derail... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Traitor: A Thriller

978/150/117/9781501170492.jpg

Traitor: A Thriller

Jonathan De Shalit

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tom Clancy's Oath of Office

978/071/818/9780718189327.jpg

Tom Clancy's Oath of Office

Marc Cameron

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Adventure

Paperback

On a crowded tourist beach in Portugal, US operatives use a high-tech drone to watch a French arms dealer flirt with a beautiful... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Night of Camp David

978/052/556/9780525567103.jpg

Night of Camp David

Fletcher Knebel

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

went stark-raving mad?' The 1965 bestselling political thriller, back by popular demand`A little too plausible for comfort'... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Winter Warning (#12 Isaac Sidel)

978/168/177/9781681778990.jpg

Winter Warning (#12 Isaac Sidel)

Jerome Charyn

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The climactic conclusion to the iconic Isaac Sidel mystery series, which finds Charyn's acclaimed hero facing his toughest... [more]

$24.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Floating Theatre

978/178/576/9781785762840.jpg

The Floating Theatre

Martha Conway

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller; Historical adventure

Paperback

'Completely charming' Imogen Hermes Gowar, author of The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock'An engaging story with lovely detail and... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Third Victim

978/125/011/9781250118868.jpg

The Third Victim

Phillip Margolin

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

The New York Times -bestselling author of Gone But Not Forgotten launches a new series with this thriller that's sure to... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Order of the Day

978/152/900/9781529001471.jpg

The Order of the Day

Eric Vuillard

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Political & legal thriller; Historical fiction

Paperback

A gripping fictional account of the key meetings and events which led up the the outbreak of World War Two: how egos flourished,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hope Never Dies: An Obama Biden Mystery

978/168/369/9781683690399.jpg

Hope Never Dies: An Obama Biden Mystery

Andrew Shaffer

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller; Adventure

Paperback

For everyone nostalgic for the Obama/Biden administration, HOPE NEVER DIES re-casts the president and vice-president as amateur... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Darkness Around Her

978/178/576/9781785764608.jpg

The Darkness Around Her

Neil White

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

For fans of I AM MISSING and John Grisham, THE DARKNESS AROUND HER is a dark and gripping legal thriller from bestselling... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.