Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Political & legal thriller

3,019 results

The President is Missing

978/178/746/9781787460171.jpg

The President is Missing

Bill Clinton, James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

`The dream team delivers big time ... Clinton's insider secrets and Patterson's storytelling genius make this the political... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Prague Spring

978/034/914/9780349143309.jpg

Prague Spring

Simon Mawer

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

The gripping new novel from the Booker-shortlisted author of The Glass Room and The Girl Who Fell From the Sky. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Accomplice (#7 Theodore Boone)

978/152/937/9781529373936.jpg

The Accomplice (#7 Theodore Boone)

John Grisham

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Political & legal thriller; Thrillers (Children's&YA); Crime & mystery fiction (Children's&YA); Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

John Grisham delivers high-intensity legal drama for a new generation of readers in the seventh novel in his bestselling Theodore... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Good Teacher

978/064/659/9780646597997.jpg

The Good Teacher

P J Kelly

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller; Sagas

Paperback

Written in a similar vein to classic Jodi Picoult books where a social issue is questioned and challenged. The tale of a good... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Forever and a Day

978/178/470/9781784706388.jpg

Forever and a Day

Anthony Horowitz

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Adventure

Paperback

1 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER `Exciting... 007 is back' Daily Express `Evil villains, fast cars...and the story rips along' Guardian... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Quicksand

978/147/118/9781471185373.jpg

Quicksand

Malin Persson Giolito

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

We Need to Talk About Kevin meets The Secret History, this is the 'compelling and brutally candid' (Daily Mail) story of a... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
#taken

978/178/089/9781780895970.jpg

#taken

Tony Parsons

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

#taken undergroundDetective Max Wolfe's hunt for the missing woman takes him from New Scotland Yard's legendary Black Museum... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Twisted

978/140/917/9781409170709.jpg

Twisted

Steve Cavanagh

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The brand new novel from Steve Cavanagh, author of THIRTEEN. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Inquiry

978/000/832/9780008325626.jpg

The Inquiry

Will Caine

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Knowledge of these files is classified.<br /><br />You must not use police... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Celtic Empire (#25 Dirk Pitt)

978/024/134/9780241349588.jpg

Celtic Empire (#25 Dirk Pitt)

Clive Cussler, Dirk Cussler

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Adventure

Paperback

An ancient mystery becomes an all-too-real modern threat for Dirk Pitt and his colleagues, in an extraordinary adventure novel... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Runaways

978/024/134/9780241347003.jpg

The Runaways

Fatima Bhutto

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Political & legal thriller; War & combat fiction; Religious & spiritual fiction

Paperback

Anita lives in Karachi's biggest slum. Her mother is a maalish wali, paid to massage the tired bones of rich women. But Anita's... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tom Clancy's Line of Sight

978/140/593/9781405935449.jpg

Tom Clancy's Line of Sight

Mike Maden

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Adventure

Paperback

On a break between missions, Jack Ryan Jr is asked by his mother to visit Sarajevo and track down a girl whose life she saved... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Friends and Traitors (#8 Inspector Troy)

978/161/185/9781611855159.jpg

Friends and Traitors (#8 Inspector Troy)

John Lawton

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

A new novel in the Inspector Troy series, a tale of Cold War spy dealings centred around Guy Burgess [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
American By Day (#2 Norwegian By Night)

978/178/416/9781784163297.jpg

American By Day (#2 Norwegian By Night)

Derek B. Miller

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Working with - or, if necessary, against - someone actually named Sheriff Irving 'Irv' Wylie, she must negotiate the local... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Missing Pieces of Sophie McCarthy

978/071/818/9780718186715.jpg

The Missing Pieces of Sophie McCarthy

B. M. Carroll

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Sophie McCarthy is known for her determination, ambition and brilliance. She's tough, but only because she wants to get the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Twisted

978/140/917/9781409170693.jpg

Twisted

Steve Cavanagh

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

The brand new novel from Steve Cavanagh, author of THIRTEEN. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Judgment

978/178/854/9781788544580.jpg

Judgment

Joseph Finder

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

A terrifying conspiracy traps a female judge in an impossible dilemma. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Angel in the Shadows (#2 Heartland Trilogy)

978/140/592/9781405921435.jpg

Angel in the Shadows (#2 Heartland Trilogy)

Walter Lucius

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller; Fiction in translation

Paperback

I, Farah Hafez, support the jihad against President Potanin's criminal regime'Dutch journalist Farah Hafez has been set up.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Man With No Face

978/178/747/9781787472587.jpg

The Man With No Face

Peter May

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

PRE-ORDER THE MAN WITH NO FACE - A PETER MAY THRILLER, COMING JANUARY 2019 [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Killer Intent (#1 Joe Dempsey)

978/178/396/9781783963829.jpg

Killer Intent (#1 Joe Dempsey)

Tony Kent

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

A high-octane debut thriller, perfect for fans of Frederick Forsyth and Lee Child [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Bishop's Pawn

978/125/014/9781250140241.jpg

The Bishop's Pawn

Steve Berry

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Historical adventure

Paperback

The ugly feud between J. Edgar Hoover and Martin Luther King, Jr. ended in April 1968 when King was assassinated--according... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The First Lady

978/178/089/9781780899787.jpg

The First Lady

James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Sir, the First Lady ... The scandal of his affair has sent shockwaves through his re-election campaign, and threatens to derail... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Night of Camp David

978/152/911/9781529111576.jpg

Night of Camp David

Fletcher Knebel

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller; Historical fiction

Paperback

Back by popular demand, the 1965 bestselling political thriller - `What would happen if the president of the U.S.A. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tom Clancy's Oath of Office

978/071/818/9780718189327.jpg

Tom Clancy's Oath of Office

Marc Cameron

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Adventure

Paperback

On a crowded tourist beach in Portugal, US operatives use a high-tech drone to watch a French arms dealer flirt with a beautiful... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Traitor: A Thriller

978/150/117/9781501170492.jpg

Traitor: A Thriller

Jonathan De Shalit

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.