LATEST DISCOUNTS & SALES: PROMOTIONS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Graveyard Shift

Maria Lewis

$29.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
Watkins Media Limited
12 September 2023
When a horror-loving radio show becomes the stage of a gruesome murder, its host Tinsel Monroe is put next on the killer's list...

A fast paced, thrilling murder mystery novel, paying homage to slasher films of the 90's, The Graveyard Shift is the perfect Halloween read for fans of Riley Sager and Grady Hendrix.

Tinsel Munroe has busted her guts to get where she is. Yet her dream of working in radio hasn't turned out to be everything she hoped it would. Sure, she has her own show - aptly titled The Graveyard Shift - where she celebrates the sounds of cult-cinema, but the wage is barely enough to cover her rent and the midnight hours are putting a strain on her relationship with her boyfriend. Even after three years at Melbourne's coolest station, she's seemingly no closer to a prime-time slot.

That is, until someone is murdered live on air.

Mistaking it for a Halloween prank, a visit from police informs Tinsel that the hysterical call was - in fact - the real deal. She's freaked out, but her true-crime obsessed sister Pandora is fascinated.

While detectives assure them the killer will soon be caught, the bodies continue to drop with the killer striking in increasingly gruesome ways. With a growing, macabre audience to her radio show, that potentially includes the killer, Tinsel begins receiving strange messages over the text-in lines. Her workplace, and even her home, are suddenly not the sanctuaries she once thought.

Tinsel and her sister are left with no choice but to team up with Detective James as they race to find the connection between her and the culprit. The people she thought she could trust are now those she should fear the most. In order to survive, Tinsel is going to have to listen to more than just the airwaves...

By:  
Imprint:   Watkins Media Limited
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 216mm,  Width: 135mm, 
Weight:   369g
ISBN:   9781915523068
ISBN 10:   1915523060
Pages:   400
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

MARIA LEWIS is a screenwriter, best-selling author, and pop culture etymologist based in Australia. She's the writer of the Supernatural Sisters series, which includes the Aurealis Award-winning The Witch Who Courted Death. As a screenwriter, she has worked on projects for Netflix, AMC, DC Comics, Ubisoft, Marvel and many more. She's the host, writer and producer of audio documentaries The Phantom Never Dies and Josie and the Podcats.

Reviews for The Graveyard Shift

"""Horror fans may get a kick out of the abundant soundtrack-focused trivia,"" - Publishers Weekly"


See Also