Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Children's & young adult fiction & true stories


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Children's & young adult fiction & true stories

4,860 results

Shimmerbreeze and the Sky Spell (#2 Unicorn Magic)

978/140/835/9781408356944.jpg

Shimmerbreeze and the Sky Spell (#2 Unicorn Magic)

Daisy Meadows

Children's & Educational; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Animal stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A secret world full of magic, unicorns and friendship! The brand-new series from the bestselling Daisy Meadows, author of... [more]

$10.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Paper & Hearts Society (#1 Paper & Hearts Society)

978/144/494/9781444949230.jpg

The Paper & Hearts Society (#1 Paper & Hearts Society)

Lucy Powrie

Children's & Educational; Romance & relationships stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A brand new series from Booktuber Lucy Powrie - about what happens when you give up on trying to fit in in and let your weird... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Clap Hands: Here Come the Dragons: A touch-and-feel board book

978/152/638/9781526381583.jpg

Clap Hands: Here Come the Dragons: A touch-and-feel board book

Pat-a-Cake

Children's & Educational; Touch & feel books; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Toddlers will love this interactive touch-and-feel book of magical dragon friends. [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hoot

978/152/902/9781529020854.jpg

Hoot

Carl Hiaasen

Children's & Educational; Crime & mystery fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Compelling and wonderful, Carl Hiaasen's New York Times bestselling and Newbery Award-Winning first novel celebrating the... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Meat Market

978/178/654/9781786540386.jpg

Meat Market

Juno Dawson

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: drugs & addiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Jana Novak is catapulted to superstardom when she's scouted by a model agency. But the fashion industry is as grimy as it... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Soul of Power (#3 Waking Land)

978/147/363/9781473638853.jpg

The Soul of Power (#3 Waking Land)

Callie Bates

Fantasy; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Magic. Romance. Music. The riveting conclusion to The Waking Land trilogy, perfect for fans of Graceling and Green Rider.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Let'S Talk About Love

978/125/029/9781250294500.jpg

Let'S Talk About Love

Claire Kann

Children's & Educational; Romance & relationships stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

In this young adult novel, Alice, afraid of explaining her asexuality, has given up on finding love-until love finds her.... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Pay Attention, Carter Jones

978/178/344/9781783448050.jpg

Pay Attention, Carter Jones

Gary D. Schmidt

Children's & Educational; Family & home stories (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA); Cricket (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: divorce, separation, family break-up (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Carter Jones is astonished early one morning when he finds a real English butler, bowler hat and all, on the doorstep. And... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Just Under the Clouds

978/152/472/9781524720117.jpg

Just Under the Clouds

Melissa Sarno

Children's & Educational; Children's & young adult fiction & true stories; Social issues: environment & green issues (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Since her father's death, Cora, twelve, longs for a permanent home for herself, her special-needs sister, and their mother... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Secrets of a Schoolyard Millionaire

978/014/379/9780143796374.jpg

Secrets of a Schoolyard Millionaire

Nat Amoore

Children's & Educational; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Crime & mystery fiction (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Finding a million dollars in your backyard - every kid's dream, right? That's what me and my best friend Toby thought too.<br... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Once and Future

978/178/607/9781786076540.jpg

Once and Future

Amy Rose Capetta, Cori McCarthy

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction; Celtic religion & mythology; Science fiction (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A new King Arthur has risen and she's got a universe to save [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Soulbinder (#4 Spellslinger)

978/147/140/9781471406744.jpg

Soulbinder (#4 Spellslinger)

Sebastien de Castell

Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Then Kellen comes across The Order of Black Binders whose strict training and rituals of self-privation enable them to hold... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nexus (#3 Zeroes)

978/176/052/9781760528331.jpg

Nexus (#3 Zeroes)

Margo Lanagan, Scott Westerfeld, Deborah Biancotti

Thrillers (Children's&YA)

Paperback

The Zeroes are in disarray. One of them has vanished into thin air. One of them is in prison. The rest of them are on the... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
When the Ground is Hard

978/176/052/9781760524814.jpg

When the Ground is Hard

Malla Nunn

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

In this stunning and heartrending tale set in a Swaziland boarding school, two girls of different castes bond over a shared... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dev1at3 (Deviate) (#2 Lifelike)

978/176/029/9781760295714.jpg

Dev1at3 (Deviate) (#2 Lifelike)

Jay Kristoff

Science fiction; General fiction (Children's&YA); Science fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Lemon Fresh has seen better days.<br /><br />After the climactic battle... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Fifty Per Cent Princess & Other Goodnight Reads

978/064/825/9780648250364.jpg

The Fifty Per Cent Princess & Other Goodnight Reads

Teena Raffa-Mulligan

Children's & Educational; Short stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

There is magic, mystery, adventure and fun in this collection of short stories for young readers. Often funny, sometimes serious,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus

978/145/493/9781454932994.jpg

Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus

Dusti Bowling

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A novel about a girl born without arms and a boy with Tourette syndrome navigating the challenges of school, disability and... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
She Wolf

978/191/065/9781910655931.jpg

She Wolf

Dan Smith

Children's & Educational; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Animal stories (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Ylva, a young Viking girl, is swept by a storm to England where she is orphaned. Determined to avenge her mother's death,... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Defy Me (#5 Shatter Me)

978/140/529/9781405291798.jpg

Defy Me (#5 Shatter Me)

Tahereh Mafi

Thrillers (Children's&YA); Science fiction (Children's&YA); Romance & relationships stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Juliette Ferrars isn't who she thinks she is. Still reeling from the explosive events of the Continental Symposium and the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Louisiana's Way Home

978/140/638/9781406385588.jpg

Louisiana's Way Home

Kate DiCamillo

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA); Family & home stories (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Louisiana Elefante's granny wakes her up in the middle of the night and tells her they need to leave home immediately, and... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Serious Moonlight

978/147/118/9781471180729.jpg

Serious Moonlight

Jenn Bennett

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA); Romance & relationships stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Mystery-loving Birdie discovers a real-life mystery of her own when she gets her first job working the night-shift at a hotel... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Unicorn in the Barn

978/132/859/9781328595850.jpg

The Unicorn in the Barn

Jacqueline Ogburn

Children's & Educational; Science fiction (Children's&YA); Family & home stories (Children's&YA); Animal stories (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Called an 'enchanting, compassionate tale' by Booklist, this tender and illustrated middle-grade fantasy about a boy and the... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea! (#1 Narwhal and Jelly)

978/140/529/9781405295307.jpg

Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea! (#1 Narwhal and Jelly)

Ben Clanton

Children's & Educational; Family & home stories (Children's&YA); Animal stories (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA); Short stories (Children's&YA); Comic strip fiction & graphic novels (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Hilarious and charming. The most loveable duo since Frog and Toad' - Dav Pilkey, bestselling author of Dogman and Captain... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
With the Fire on High

978/176/050/9781760504922.jpg

With the Fire on High

Elizabeth Acevedo

Children's & Educational; Family & home stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

From the New York Times -bestselling author of the National Book Award winner The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mindcull

978/192/580/9781925804232.jpg

Mindcull

K H Canobi

Science fiction; Children's & Educational; Thrillers (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Age range 14+ Who can you trust when nothing is as real as virtual reality?<br... [more]

$19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.