Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

6,113 results

The Secret Commonwealth (#2 Book of Dust)

978/024/137/9780241373347.jpg

The Secret Commonwealth (#2 Book of Dust)

Philip Pullman

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Science fiction; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

<strong>It is twenty years since the events of La Belle Sauvage - The Book of Dust Volume One unfolded and saw the baby Lyra... [more]

$32.99  $26.39

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Return of the Temujai (#8 Brotherband Chronicles)

/978/014/378/9780143785941.jpg

Return of the Temujai (#8 Brotherband Chronicles)

John Flanagan

Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

The Heron brotherband are home in Skandia - but their usually peaceful country is in danger. The Temujai have never given... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Monuments

978/073/441/9780734419224.jpg

Monuments

Will Kostakis

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

All 16-year-old Connor is trying to do is avoid his ex-best friend when he stumbles upon a trapdoor to a secret chamber under... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Deathtrap Dungeon (#6 Fighting Fantasy)

978/140/718/9781407181271.jpg

Deathtrap Dungeon (#6 Fighting Fantasy)

Ian Livingstone

Fiction-related items; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

PART STORY, PART GAME - PURE ADVENTURE! Are YOU brave enough to enter evil Baron Sukhumvit's devilish dungeon and take part... [more]

$19.99  $9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow (#2 Nevermoor)

/978/073/441/9780734418227.jpg

Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow (#2 Nevermoor)

Jessica Townsend

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Morrigan Crow may have defeated her deadly curse, passed the dangerous trials and joined the mystical Wundrous Society, but... [more]

$17.99  $10.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Trials of Morrigan Crow (#1 NeverMoor)

/978/073/441/9780734418074.jpg

The Trials of Morrigan Crow (#1 NeverMoor)

Jessica Townsend

Fiction & Literature; Fantasy; Children's & Educational; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Enter the Wundrous world of Morrigan Crow and Nevermoor - the most fantastical children's series of the year. [more]

$17.99  $10.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fairytales for Wilde Girls

978/174/275/9781742758510.jpg

Fairytales for Wilde Girls

Allyse Near

Fantasy; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A deliciously dark bubblegum-gothic fairytale from a stunning new Australian talent. He s gone the same way as those little... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
9 From the Nine Worlds (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard)

978/024/135/9780241359433.jpg

9 From the Nine Worlds (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard)

Rick Riordan

Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

An all-new collection of short stories from the world of Magnus Chase!<br... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Angel Mage

978/176/063/9781760630904.jpg

Angel Mage

Garth Nix

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

The bestselling master of fantasy, Garth Nix, delivers a masterpiece with Angel Mage, the story of an ageless young woman... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Tyrants Tomb (#4 Trials of Apollo)

/978/014/136/9780141364049.jpg

The Tyrants Tomb (#4 Trials of Apollo)

Rick Riordan

Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

You will get to the Tiber alive. You will start to Jive.<br /><br />The... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Heart of the Moors (Maleficent Original Novel)

978/174/383/9781743834039.jpg

Heart of the Moors (Maleficent Original Novel)

Holly Black

Fiction-related items; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

An original novel set in the world of the upcoming Walt Disney Studios' film Maleficent: Mistress of Evil. Written by The... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Orphanage of Gods

978/144/479/9781444794731.jpg

The Orphanage of Gods

Helena Coggan

Fantasy; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Imaginative, thrilling and highly readable fantasy novel from a bright young voice. Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard.... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Knock Three Times (#3 Wizards of Once)

978/144/494/9781444941449.jpg

Knock Three Times (#3 Wizards of Once)

Cressida Cowell

Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

The No.1 bestselling series from current Waterstones Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida... [more]

$26.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Serpent and Dove (#1 Serpent and Dove Duology)

978/006/297/9780062971135.jpg

Serpent and Dove (#1 Serpent and Dove Duology)

Shelby Mahurin

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Illustrated Edition) (#4 Harry Potter)

978/140/884/9781408845677.jpg

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Illustrated Edition) (#4 Harry Potter)...

J.K. Rowling

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fantasy; General fiction (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Hardback

An extraordinary creative achievement by two extraordinary talents, Jim Kay's inspired reimagining of J.K. Rowling's classic... [more]

$65.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Beneath the Twisted Trees (#4 Song of the Shattered Sands)

978/147/322/9781473223608.jpg

Beneath the Twisted Trees (#4 Song of the Shattered Sands)

Bradley Beaulieu

Fantasy; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

eda was an elite warrior in service to the kings of Sharakhai. She has been an assassin in dark places. A weapon poised to... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Twice Magic (#2 Wizards of Once)

978/144/494/9781444941432.jpg

Twice Magic (#2 Wizards of Once)

Cressida Cowell

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

The No.1 Bestselling Series. Enter a land of wizards, warriors, mythical creatures and powerful magic in an exciting fantasy... [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Harry Potter: Spells and Charms: A Movie Scrapbook

978/152/661/9781526613189.jpg

Harry Potter: Spells and Charms: A Movie Scrapbook

Warner Bros

Fiction-related items; Gift books; Novelty, toy & die-cut books; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Television & film (Children's&YA)

Hardback

This thrilling interactive scrapbook takes readers on a tour of iconic spells and charms, from Expelliarmus to the Patronus... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Island of the Lizard King (#7 Fighting Fantasy)

978/140/718/9781407186207.jpg

Island of the Lizard King (#7 Fighting Fantasy)

Ian Livingstone

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

PART STORY, PART GAME - PURE ADVENTURE! You, the hero, are tasked with confronting the terrifying Lizard King and freeing... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dying of the Light (#9 Skulduggery Pleasant)

978/000/748/9780007489282.jpg

Dying of the Light (#9 Skulduggery Pleasant)

Derek Landy

Fantasy; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

The FINAL shocking, heart-wrenching book in the jaw-droppingly stupendous Skulduggery Pleasant series. Valkerie. Darquesse.... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Escape from Wolfhaven Castle (#1 Impossible Quest)

978/174/362/9781743624067.jpg

Escape from Wolfhaven Castle (#1 Impossible Quest)

Kate Forsyth

Children's & Educational; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Tell your lord to beware, the wolves smell danger in the wind.&nbsp; Wolfhaven Castle has been attacked, and only four escape... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Outcasts (#1 Brotherband)

978/174/166/9781741664492.jpg

Outcasts (#1 Brotherband)

John Flanagan

Fantasy; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

John Flanagan, author of the international phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice, creates a world of seafaring adventures, treacherous... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Beyond Platform 13

978/152/900/9781529002874.jpg

Beyond Platform 13

Sibeal Pounder, Eva Ibbotson

Children's & Educational; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

This fast-paced and funny magical adventure from the bestselling Sibeal Pounder is the sequel to Eva Ibbotson's classic, The... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Secret of Platform 13: 25th Anniversary Illustrated Edition

978/152/900/9781529002454.jpg

The Secret of Platform 13: 25th Anniversary Illustrated Edition

Eva Ibbotson

Children's & Educational; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Family & home stories (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Celebrating the 25th anniversary of Eva Ibbotson's funny, fantastical, magical story of mistaken identity, with a special... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Beautiful (#1 Beautiful)

978/152/936/9781529368147.jpg

The Beautiful (#1 Beautiful)

Renee Ahdieh

Fantasy; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

New York Times bestselling author Renee Ahdieh returns with a sumptuous, sultry and romantic new series set in 19th century... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.