Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

5,980 results

Beneath the Twisted Trees (#4 Song of the Shattered Sands)

978/147/322/9781473223608.jpg

Beneath the Twisted Trees (#4 Song of the Shattered Sands)

Bradley Beaulieu

Fantasy; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

eda was an elite warrior in service to the kings of Sharakhai. She has been an assassin in dark places. A weapon poised to... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Deathtrap Dungeon (#6 Fighting Fantasy)

978/140/718/9781407181271.jpg

Deathtrap Dungeon (#6 Fighting Fantasy)

Ian Livingstone

Fiction-related items; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

PART STORY, PART GAME - PURE ADVENTURE! Are YOU brave enough to enter evil Baron Sukhumvit's devilish dungeon and take part... [more]

$19.99  $9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fairytales for Wilde Girls

978/174/275/9781742758510.jpg

Fairytales for Wilde Girls

Allyse Near

Fantasy; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A deliciously dark bubblegum-gothic fairytale from a stunning new Australian talent. He s gone the same way as those little... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
We Rule the Night

978/031/649/9780316492591.jpg

We Rule the Night

Claire Eliza Bartlett

Fantasy; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Two girls use forbidden magic to fly and fight in an epic war in this riveting fantasy where the Grisha Trilogy meets Code... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Twice Magic (#2 Wizards of Once)

978/144/494/9781444941432.jpg

Twice Magic (#2 Wizards of Once)

Cressida Cowell

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

The No.1 Bestselling Series. Enter a land of wizards, warriors, mythical creatures and powerful magic in an exciting fantasy... [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Rule of Many (#2 Rule of One)

978/154/204/9781542043687.jpg

Rule of Many (#2 Rule of One)

Ashley Saunders, Leslie Saunders

Science fiction; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Born to a death sentence in a near-future America, rebellious twin sisters Ava and Mira Goodwin herald a revolution--if they... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Chosen (#1 Contender)

978/144/493/9781444938975.jpg

Chosen (#1 Contender)

Taran Matharu

Fantasy; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Science fiction (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Introducing the epic new series from the author of the New York Times bestselling SUMMONER series, Taran Matharu. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Burning Maze (#3 Trials of Apollo)

978/014/136/9780141364018.jpg

The Burning Maze (#3 Trials of Apollo)

Rick Riordan

Fantasy; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

I was a god, once, until I was cast out by my father, Zeus.<br /><br />Now... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
We Are Blood And Thunder

978/140/889/9781408898055.jpg

We Are Blood And Thunder

Kesia Lupo

Fantasy; General fiction (Children's&YA); Thrillers (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A stunning and original YA fantasy from a fantastic new talent. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor 'Deft,... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Gates of Death (Fighting Fantasy)

978/140/718/9781407186306.jpg

Gates of Death (Fighting Fantasy)

Charlie Higson

Fiction-related items; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

PART STORY, PART GAME - PURE ADVENTURE! Bestselling author, and long-time fan of Fighting Fantasy, Charlie Higson brings his... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Island of the Lizard King (#7 Fighting Fantasy)

978/140/718/9781407186207.jpg

Island of the Lizard King (#7 Fighting Fantasy)

Ian Livingstone

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

PART STORY, PART GAME - PURE ADVENTURE! You, the hero, are tasked with confronting the terrifying Lizard King and freeing... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Crown of Feathers

978/178/530/9781785302343.jpg

Crown of Feathers

Nicki Pau Preto

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

In a world ruled by fierce warrior queens, a grand empire was built upon the backs of Phoenix Riders - legendary heroes who... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dysasters (#1 Dysasters)

978/176/055/9781760554163.jpg

Dysasters (#1 Dysasters)

Kristin Cast, P.C. Cast, P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

New York Times bestselling authors P. C. and Kristin Cast bring us the first title in a four-book fantasy series called The... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow (#2 Nevermoor)

978/073/441/9780734419002.jpg

Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow (#2 Nevermoor)

Jessica Townsend

Fantasy; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Hardback

Return to the magical world of Nevermoor! Morrigan Crow's perilous adventures continue in the most anticipated sequel of the... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dying of the Light (#9 Skulduggery Pleasant)

978/000/748/9780007489282.jpg

Dying of the Light (#9 Skulduggery Pleasant)

Derek Landy

Fantasy; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

The FINAL shocking, heart-wrenching book in the jaw-droppingly stupendous Skulduggery Pleasant series. Valkerie. Darquesse.... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Escape from Wolfhaven Castle (#1 Impossible Quest)

978/174/362/9781743624067.jpg

Escape from Wolfhaven Castle (#1 Impossible Quest)

Kate Forsyth

Children's & Educational; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Tell your lord to beware, the wolves smell danger in the wind.&nbsp; Wolfhaven Castle has been attacked, and only four escape... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Outcasts (#1 Brotherband)

978/174/166/9781741664492.jpg

Outcasts (#1 Brotherband)

John Flanagan

Fantasy; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

John Flanagan, author of the international phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice, creates a world of seafaring adventures, treacherous... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lost Stories (#11 Rangers Apprentice)

978/186/471/9781864718188.jpg

Lost Stories (#11 Rangers Apprentice)

John Flanagan

Fantasy; Children's & Educational; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Part of the Ranger's Apprentice series, this eleventh book is inspired by his millions of fans worldwide, many of whom wrote... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Pog

978/191/149/9781911490395.jpg

Pog

Padraig Kenny

Children's & Educational; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Family & home stories (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: death & bereavement (Children's&YA)

Paperback

David and Penny arrive in a strange new home in a forest. Other creatures live here - magical creatures - like Pog. He's one... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Beatrix the Bold and the Curse of the Wobblers (#1 Beatrix the Bold)

/978/184/812/9781848127654.jpg

Beatrix the Bold and the Curse of the Wobblers (#1 Beatrix the Bold)

Simon Mockler

Children's & Educational; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

'What a rollicking olden-days adventure this is, replete with mystery, secret passages, menacingly elusive enemies and a main... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Scar (#3 Ink Trilogy)

978/140/717/9781407172866.jpg

Scar (#3 Ink Trilogy)

Alice Broadway

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Family & home stories (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: self-awareness & self-esteem (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: racism & multiculturalism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

INK taught Leora that all was not what it seems on the surface. SPARK taught her that there are two sides to every story.... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Pages & Co.: Tilly and the Bookwanderers

978/000/822/9780008229870.jpg

Pages & Co.: Tilly and the Bookwanderers

Anna James

Children's & Educational; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Advocate - Children's

Paperback

A magical adventure to delight the imagination. A curl-up-on-the-sofa snuggle of a debut from a uniquely talented author.... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ronan Boyle and the Bridge of Riddles (#1 Ronan Boyle)

978/141/973/9781419739057.jpg

Ronan Boyle and the Bridge of Riddles (#1 Ronan Boyle)

Thomas Lennon

Children's & Educational; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Ronan, fifteen, the youngest and lowliest recruit to Ireland's secret Garda, faces untold danger from the wee people while... [more]

$13.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Name is Not Peaseblossom

978/146/075/9781460754788.jpg

My Name is Not Peaseblossom

Jackie French

Children's & Educational; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Advocate - Children's

Paperback

'A wonderful read for anyone whether they are discovering A Midsummer Night's Dream for the first time or revisiting the classic... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Carry On

978/152/901/9781529013009.jpg

Carry On

Rainbow Rowell

Children's & Educational; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Rainbow Rowell continues to break down boundaries with Carry On, an epic fantasy following the triumphs and heartaches of... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.