CRIME MYSTERY BOOKS ON SALE! SHOW ME MORE

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Devil You Know

Chris Hauty

$22.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
Simon & Schuster
16 August 2023
The latest in the nationally bestselling 'edge-of-your-seat' (Book Riot) Hayley Chill series.

  WHEN JUSTICE FALLS NO ONE IS SAFE

An associate justice of the Supreme Court is dead, killed by the very police officer assigned to protect him. As shockwaves ripple through the country, Hayley Chill’s superiors suspect the assassination is only one part of a major conspiracy.

 

When a busload of children is taken hostage in Maui, and a vacationing justice’s death is demanded as ransom, Hayley leaps into action. Together with a deputy US marshal, she embarks on the monumental task of rescuing the children while also protecting the justice. But with danger around every corner and no one to trust, has she finally bitten off more than she can chew?

A tense, twisty political thriller, perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz and Terry Hayes. 

  Praise for Chris Hauty

'Full of twists, this one will keep you hooked to the very end' JAMES SWALLOW 

'Hayley Chill is relentlessly smart and brave' KARIN SLAUGHTER

'One of the most surprising double-reverse plot twists I have seen in some time' NEW YORK TIMES 

'Brilliantly fast-moving and absorbing' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB 
By:  
Imprint:   Simon & Schuster
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 130mm,  Spine: 20mm
ISBN:   9781398511330
ISBN 10:   1398511331
Pages:   336
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Chris Hauty’s debut, Deep State, was a New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice, and Barry Award nominee. Other novels include the CALIBA Award–nominated Savage Road, and Storm Rising, as well as the acclaimed novella Insurrection Day. He currently lives in Glendale, California.

See Also