Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

1,462 results

The President is Missing

978/178/746/9781787460171.jpg

The President is Missing

Bill Clinton, James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

`The dream team delivers big time ... Clinton's insider secrets and Patterson's storytelling genius make this the political... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Oracle

no-image-available.jpg

The Oracle

Clive Cussler

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

The husband-and-wife treasure-hunting team of Sam and Remi Fargo return in a new adventure as they search for ancient scrolls... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Book of Bones (#17 Charlie Parker)

978/147/364/9781473642027.jpg

A Book of Bones (#17 Charlie Parker)

John Connolly

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Parker fears no evil. But evil fears him . . . [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Black Sunday

978/152/938/9781529386844.jpg

Black Sunday

Thomas Harris

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

The riveting first thriller from the internationally bestselling author of THE SILENCE OF THE LAMBS and HANNIBAL. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
All the Hidden Truths (#1 DI Helen Birch)

978/147/367/9781473673045.jpg

All the Hidden Truths (#1 DI Helen Birch)

Claire Askew

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A wrenching, gripping, unforgettable debut crime novel for fans of Susie Steiner and Tana French. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
No Way Out (#3 DI Fawley)

978/024/128/9780241283493.jpg

No Way Out (#3 DI Fawley)

Cara Hunter

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

It's one of the most disturbing cases DI Fawley has ever worked.<br /><br... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Theater of Spies (#2 Alternate World War)

978/039/958/9780399586255.jpg

Theater of Spies (#2 Alternate World War)

S M Stirling

Espionage & spy thriller; Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

The second novel in an alternate history series where Teddy Roosevelt is president once more right before WWI breaks out,... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Captives (#5 Hell Divers)

978/198/260/9781982604172.jpg

Captives (#5 Hell Divers)

Nicholas Sansbury Smith

Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Horror & ghost stories; Science fiction

Paperback

The New York Times and USA Today bestselling series Humanity has finally found a new home, but the price is blood ...<br... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

978/149/267/9781492670124.jpg

The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

Stuart Turton

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Historical adventure; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

Originally published as The seven deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle in 2018 in the UK by Bloomsbury Raven, an imprint of Bloomsbury... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tangles Game

978/178/108/9781781087169.jpg

Tangles Game

Stewart Hotston

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

Yesterday, Amanda Back's life was flawless: the perfect social credit score, the perfect job, the perfect home. oday, Amanda... [more]

$22.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dead at First Sight (#15 Roy Grace)

978/150/981/9781509816408.jpg

Dead at First Sight (#15 Roy Grace)

Peter James

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The 15th Detective Superintendent Roy Grace novel from the highly acclaimed number one bestselling author, Peter James. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Break Line

978/071/818/9780718189556.jpg

The Break Line

James Brabazon

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Adventure

Paperback

Officially, Max McLean doesn't exist. The British government denies all knowledge of the work he does on their behalf to... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Evidence Against You

978/140/593/9781405934565.jpg

The Evidence Against You

Gillian McAllister

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

It's the day her father will be released from jail. Izzy Harrison has every reason to feel conflicted - he's the man who gave... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Liberation Square

978/071/818/9780718187101.jpg

Liberation Square

Gareth Rubin

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

1952. Soviet troops control British streets.<br /><br />After the disastrous... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Now You See Her

978/178/746/9781787460775.jpg

Now You See Her

Heidi Perks

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

NOW YOU DON'T Charlotte is looking after her best friend's daughter the day she disappears. Now, Charlotte must do the unthinkable,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Us Against You (#2 Beartown)

978/140/593/9781405930239.jpg

Us Against You (#2 Beartown)

Fredrik Backman

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Tucked in a forest in the frozen north, Beartown is full of tough and hardworking residents. They don't expect life to be... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hush Hush (#4 Harriet Blue)

978/014/379/9780143793021.jpg

Hush Hush (#4 Harriet Blue)

James Patterson, Candice Fox

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Harriet Blue used to be a detective.<br /><br />Prison is a dangerous place... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Deadly Cure

978/164/313/9781643130439.jpg

Deadly Cure

Lawrence Goldstone

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Historical adventure; Historical fiction

Paperback

A remarkable new historical thriller by New York Times notable mystery author Lawrence Goldstone that evokes the New York... [more]

$24.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Plus Jamais Seul

978/207/284/9782072840883.jpg

Plus Jamais Seul

Caryl Ferey

Thriller & suspense; Languages & ESL

Paperback

[more]

$20.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Killing It

978/178/576/9781785764530.jpg

Killing It

Asia Mackay

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

This is the funny and thrilling story of how one woman does what all women do all the time - manage every single thing -... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Favourite Daughter

978/148/927/9781489276261.jpg

The Favourite Daughter

Kaira Rouda

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

[more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Missing Years

978/178/649/9781786495570.jpg

The Missing Years

Lexie Elliott

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A woman's chilling family history comes back to haunt her in this captivating thriller set in the foothills of the Scottish... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
All My Colors

978/178/565/9781785658570.jpg

All My Colors

David Quantick

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy

Paperback

From Emmy-award winning author David Quantick, All My Colors is a darkly comic novel about a man who remembers a book that... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Their Little Secret

978/075/156/9780751566987.jpg

Their Little Secret

Mark Billingham

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The brand new thriller from five-million-copy bestseller Mark Billingham sees Tom Thorne and Nicola Tanner on the hunt for... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Night Before

978/140/919/9781409190028.jpg

The Night Before

Wendy Walker

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From the bestselling author of All is Not Forgotten comes a thriller about what happens when the desire for love spins out... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.