Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

1,520 results

Connections in Death (#48 In Death)

978/034/942/9780349422022.jpg

Connections in Death (#48 In Death)

J. D. Robb

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The thrilling, brand-new Eve Dallas novel from international number one bestseller J.D. Robb [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Girl in the Woods

978/178/689/9781786894885.jpg

The Girl in the Woods

Patricia MacDonald

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A deathbed confession has chilling consequences in this gripping psychological suspense novel [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Shell Game (#19 Warshawski)

978/147/362/9781473624412.jpg

Shell Game (#19 Warshawski)

Sara Paretsky

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Sara Paretsky follows her instant New York Times bestseller Fallout-her most widely read novel in years-with an extraordinary... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Man With No Face

978/178/747/9781787472594.jpg

The Man With No Face

Peter May

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

A POWERFUL AND PRESCIENT THRILLER FROM THE MILLION-SELLING AUTHOR OF I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE, COFFIN ROAD AND THE BLACKHOUSE. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Where the Dead Go (#3 Gemma Woodstock)

978/176/052/9781760529321.jpg

Where the Dead Go (#3 Gemma Woodstock)

Sarah Bailey

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A fifteen-year-old girl has gone missing after a party in the middle of the night. The following morning her boyfriend is... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Wanderer (#5 Magnus Iceland Mystery)

978/178/239/9781782398752.jpg

The Wanderer (#5 Magnus Iceland Mystery)

Michael Ridpath

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From the million-copy bestselling author, perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson, Anne Holt, and The Killing. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Exiled

978/178/576/9781785763380.jpg

The Exiled

David Barbaree

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Political & legal thriller; Historical adventure

Paperback

A.D. 79. Parthia is gripped by civil war. One king vying for the throne, desperate for help, welcomes an alliance from an... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Most Difficult Thing

978/000/832/9780008326999.jpg

The Most Difficult Thing

Charlotte Philby

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

WHAT WOULD YOU SACRIFICE TO UNCOVER THE TRUTH?<br /><br />`Chilling' Erin... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Short Range (#16 Spider Shepherd)

978/147/367/9781473671928.jpg

Short Range (#16 Spider Shepherd)

Stephen Leather

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The explosive new thriller in the Spider Shepherd series [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nothing to Hide (#2 Constance Fairchild)

978/147/225/9781472250049.jpg

Nothing to Hide (#2 Constance Fairchild)

James Oswald

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From one of the UK's biggest crime writers - the man who brought you the bestselling Inspector McLean novels - comes the second... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
State of Fear

978/192/564/9781925640946.jpg

State of Fear

Tim Ayliffe

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Catching the world's most wanted terrorist was supposed to be someone else's job... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The New Girl (#19 Gabriel Allon)

978/146/075/9781460755495.jpg

The New Girl (#19 Gabriel Allon)

Daniel Silva

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

From No.1 New York Times bestselling author Daniel Silva comes a stunning new thriller of vengeance, deception, and betrayal.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Grave for Two

978/178/649/9781786498502.jpg

A Grave for Two

Anne Holt

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A thrilling, intricate and page-turning new novel from the godmother of Norwegian crime fiction. A Grave For Two is the first... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dark Age (#2 Iron Gold)

978/147/364/9781473646773.jpg

Dark Age (#2 Iron Gold)

Pierce Brown

Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

The explosive fifth novel in the Red Rising Series. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Death in a Desert Land (#3 Agatha Christie)

978/147/117/9781471173486.jpg

Death in a Desert Land (#3 Agatha Christie)

Andrew Wilson

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Originally published in hardcover in 2019 by Atria Books. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Drowned Lives

978/075/157/9780751576290.jpg

Drowned Lives

Stephen Booth

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Set in and around the dark, misty canals of Lichfield, Stephen Booth's incredible first standalone novel is awash with mystery.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Conspiracy of Truths (#1 Conspiracy of Truths)

978/153/441/9781534412811.jpg

Conspiracy of Truths (#1 Conspiracy of Truths)

Alexandra Rowland

Political & legal thriller; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

A wrongfully imprisoned storyteller spins stories from his jail cell that just might have the power to save him--and take... [more]

$35.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Seekers (#28 Krewe of Hunters)

978/077/836/9780778368793.jpg

Seekers (#28 Krewe of Hunters)

Heather Graham

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy; Romance

Paperback

Includes a preview of the author's next story in the Krewe of Hunters series, The Stalking. [more]

$17.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Other Mrs Miller

978/075/157/9780751574807.jpg

The Other Mrs Miller

Allison Dickson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Romance

Paperback

THE OTHER MRS MILLER is all the things other psychological thrillers claim... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Last Man Standing

978/147/367/9781473671881.jpg

Last Man Standing

Stephen Leather

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The next explosive standalone thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Stephen Leather [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Miracle Creek

978/152/933/9781529335392.jpg

Miracle Creek

Angie Kim

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Both a compelling page-turner and an excavation of identity and the desire for connection, Miracle Creek is a brilliant, empathetic... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Our Friends in Berlin

978/178/470/9781784708856.jpg

Our Friends in Berlin

Anthony Quinn

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Espionage & spy thriller; Second World War fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

`A smart, tautly rendered, atmospheric beach read' Metro`An addictive cocktail of action, romance and politics' Observer London,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Her Other Secret (#1 Whitaker Island)

978/006/289/9780062892782.jpg

Her Other Secret (#1 Whitaker Island)

HelenKay Dimon

Thriller & suspense; Adult & contemporary romance

Paperback

Fleeing from a shattering scandal, she has a new name, a chance at a new beginning, and a breathtaking new view: Hansen Rye.... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Darkest Truth

978/178/746/9781787460287.jpg

Darkest Truth

Catherine Kirwan

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

It left me breathless.' CLAIRE ASKEW, author of All The Hidden Truths'The story is told at a propulsive rate, the legal details... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Fatal Game

978/024/135/9780241354384.jpg

A Fatal Game

Nicholas Searle

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

A terrorist attack has just hit a busy railway station. Jake Winter was the British intelligence officer in charge of stopping... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.