Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

36,396 results

The Stranger Inside

978/147/367/9781473672994.jpg

The Stranger Inside

Laura Benedict

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

'Absorbing, addictive and downright chilling' Alison Gaylin. Fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR will love this gripping thriller.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cold as the Grave (#9 Inspector McLean)

978/147/224/9781472249920.jpg

Cold as the Grave (#9 Inspector McLean)

James Oswald

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Her mummified body is hidden in the dark corner of a basement room, a room which seems to have been left untouched for decades.... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Broken Ground (#5 Karen Pirie)

978/075/156/9780751568257.jpg

Broken Ground (#5 Karen Pirie)

Val McDermid

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Number one bestseller and queen of crime Val McDermid returns with her most breathtakingly atmospheric and exhilarating novel... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Say You're Sorry (#1 Sacramento Series)

978/147/224/9781472244185.jpg

Say You're Sorry (#1 Sacramento Series)

Karen Rose

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The first book in a BRAND NEW SERIES from multi-million copy New York Times bestseller KAREN ROSE [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Overnight Kidnapper (#23 Inspector Montalbano)

978/150/984/9781509840823.jpg

The Overnight Kidnapper (#23 Inspector Montalbano)

Andrea Camilleri

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Three cases of overnight kidnapping baffle the Vigatan police force in Andrea Camilleri's twenty-third Inspector Montalbano... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dirty Little Secrets

978/178/747/9781787474314.jpg

Dirty Little Secrets

Jo Spain

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The second psychological thriller from No.1 bestselling author Jo Spain coming February 2019. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty.... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
From Distant Stars (#2 From Darkest Skies)

978/147/321/9781473214798.jpg

From Distant Stars (#2 From Darkest Skies)

Sam Peters

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

The sequel to FROM DARKEST SKIES, a high concept science fiction thriller [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sisters

978/192/564/9781925642605.jpg

Sisters

Gabrielle Lord

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

She went to Crete to find her missing sister, what she found will tear her... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Slow Motion Ghosts

978/085/752/9780857525628.jpg

Slow Motion Ghosts

Jeff Noon

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

'Noon's storytelling is assured and compelling ... it's a belter' Guardian`Constantly surprising' SpectatorA viciously occult... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Guilty Dead

978/140/593/9781405936026.jpg

The Guilty Dead

P. J. Tracy

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Gregory Norwood, wealthy businessman and close friend of Minnesota's leading candidate for Governor, is found dead on the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Skin Deep

978/024/197/9780241979730.jpg

Skin Deep

Liz Nugent

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From the No 1 bestselling author of Unravelling Oliverand Lying in Wait 'I could probably have been an actress.<br /><br... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Missing Pieces of Sophie McCarthy

978/071/818/9780718186715.jpg

The Missing Pieces of Sophie McCarthy

B. M. Carroll

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Sophie McCarthy is known for her determination, ambition and brilliance. She's tough, but only because she wants to get the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Boy in the Headlights: (Munch and Kruger Book 3)

978/085/752/9780857522559.jpg

The Boy in the Headlights: (Munch and Kruger Book 3)

Samuel Bjork

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The bestselling series, a former Richard and Judy bookclub pick, returns with another chilling case. Each time, the killer... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Wedding Guest (#34 Alex Delaware)

978/178/089/9781780899022.jpg

The Wedding Guest (#34 Alex Delaware)

Jonathan Kellerman

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Jonathan Kellermann's legendary thrillers have sold over 80 million copies. They have a hundred guests to question, and a... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Last: One Hotel. Twenty Survivors. One of them is a murderer.

978/024/134/9780241349182.jpg

The Last: One Hotel. Twenty Survivors. One of them is a murderer.

Hanna Jameson

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

Breaking- Nuclear weapon detonates over Washington Breaking- London hit, thousands feared dead. Breaking- Munich and Scotland... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Connections in Death

978/034/942/9780349422015.jpg

Connections in Death

J. D. Robb

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The thrilling, brand-new Eve Dallas novel from international number one bestseller J.D. Robb [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Line War (#5 Agent Cormac)

978/159/780/9781597809825.jpg

Line War (#5 Agent Cormac)

Neal Asher

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Science fiction; Space opera

Paperback

Under attack from every direction, the Polity teeters on the brink of annihilation . . . and only Agent Cormac can save it.... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Body and Soul (#4 Frank Elder)

978/178/746/9781787460584.jpg

Body and Soul (#4 Frank Elder)

John Harvey

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

`Few writers have even approached Harvey's grasp of atmosphere which, mingled with some sharpish social comment and utterly... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Bad Daughter

978/178/576/9781785763830.jpg

The Bad Daughter

Joy Fielding

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

CAN'T YOU?<br /><br />PRAISE FOR JOY FIELDING 'Gripped me from the first... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
City Without Stars

978/057/133/9780571338344.jpg

City Without Stars

Tim Baker

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

But union agitator Pilar knows the number of deaths is more like 800, and that the lazy and corrupt police are the least likely... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Malice in Malmo (#6 Inspector Anita Sundstrom Mystery)

978/085/716/9780857161871.jpg

Malice in Malmo (#6 Inspector Anita Sundstrom Mystery)

Torquil MacLeod

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

When a leading Malmoe entrepreneur turns up bound and gagged, the Skane County Police have no obvious clues as to who is behind... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Widows' Revenge (#3 Dolly Rawlins)

978/178/576/9781785768293.jpg

Widows' Revenge (#3 Dolly Rawlins)

Lynda La Plante

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Against all the odds, Dolly Rawlins and her fellow gangland widows managed the impossible: a heist their husbands failed to... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Winter World (#1 Long Winter)

978/178/954/9781789543216.jpg

Winter World (#1 Long Winter)

A. G. Riddle

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

A new ice age. A mysterious object in space. And a desperate mission to save humanity from extinction. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Gallery of the Dead (#9 Robert Hunter)

978/147/115/9781471156366.jpg

Gallery of the Dead (#9 Robert Hunter)

Chris Carter

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

As compelling as a TV box set - when will your Chris Carter addiction begin? [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Perfect Silence (#4 DI Callanach)

978/000/827/9780008275174.jpg

Perfect Silence (#4 DI Callanach)

Helen Fields

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

`Relentless pace, devilish cleverness and a laser-sharp focus on plot.' Chris Brookmyre [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.