Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

37,451 results

The Bone is Pointed (#6 Inspector Bonaparte)

978/192/570/9781925706659.jpg

The Bone is Pointed (#6 Inspector Bonaparte)

Arthur Upfield

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Jeffrey Anderson was a big man with a foul temper - a sadist and an ugly drunk. When his horse, The Black Emperor, an animal... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Mystery of Swordfish Cove (#7 Inspector Bonaparte)

978/192/570/9781925706666.jpg

The Mystery of Swordfish Cove (#7 Inspector Bonaparte)

Arthur Upfield

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

An intriguing case for Inspector Napoleon Bonaparte begins on a calm October day in an Australian seaside near Bermagui. Three... [more]

$24.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Bachelors of Broken Hill (#14 Inspector Bonaparte)

978/192/570/9781925706673.jpg

The Bachelors of Broken Hill (#14 Inspector Bonaparte)

Arthur Upfield

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

When two elderly bachelors were poisoned with cyanide, a strange woman was on the scene each time - but now she has disappeared,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Listeners

978/178/669/9781786696076.jpg

The Listeners

Anthony J. Quinn

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A new crime series set in the brooding landscape of the Scottish borders. Detective Carla Herron is investigating the savage... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Gnomon

978/052/543/9780525432937.jpg

Gnomon

Nick Harkaway

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

Immersing herself in neural recordings of the interrogation, what she finds isn't Hunter but rather a panorama of characters... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Passage (TV Tie-In Edition) (#1 Passage)

978/052/561/9780525618744.jpg

The Passage (TV Tie-In Edition) (#1 Passage)

Justin Cronin

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy

Paperback

Cronin's New York Times bestseller and first book in the trilogy now adapted as an upcoming TV series on FOX, set in an... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Paper Ghosts

978/140/592/9781405921305.jpg

Paper Ghosts

Julia Heaberlin

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Carl Louis Feldman is... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Everything Is Lies

978/140/592/9781405923439.jpg

Everything Is Lies

Helen Callaghan

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Sophia's parents have lead quiet, unremarkable lives. At least that is what... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Kremlin's Candidate

978/140/592/9781405920858.jpg

The Kremlin's Candidate

Jason Matthews

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

Russian counterintelligence chief Colonel Dominika Egorova has been an asset of the CIA for over seven years. She has also... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
We Can See You

978/178/089/9781780894508.jpg

We Can See You

Simon Kernick

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

WE HAVE YOUR DAUGHTER.<br /><br />We've kidnapped your daughter, and we... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tom Clancy's Oath of Office

978/071/818/9780718189327.jpg

Tom Clancy's Oath of Office

Marc Cameron

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Adventure

Paperback

On a crowded tourist beach in Portugal, US operatives use a high-tech drone to watch a French arms dealer flirt with a beautiful... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Private: Princess (#14 Private)

978/178/746/9781787460706.jpg

Private: Princess (#14 Private)

James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Jack Morgan receives an offer he cannot refuse...<br /><br />When the head... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Whisperer (#13 Inspector Sejer)

978/178/730/9781787300941.jpg

The Whisperer (#13 Inspector Sejer)

Karin Fossum

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

She has an exceptional eye for fragility and vulnerability, and the complexity and dark humour of these states of mind.' AFTENPOSTEN'Hviskeren... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The House Swap

978/178/416/9781784163440.jpg

The House Swap

Rebecca Fleet

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Then, gradually, Caroline begins to uncover some signs of life - signs of her life. The flowers in the bathroom or the music... [more]

$19.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
The Shadow of the Black Earl (#2 Leo Moran Murder)

978/184/697/9781846974236.jpg

The Shadow of the Black Earl (#2 Leo Moran Murder)

Charles E. McGarry

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The second in Charles E. McGarry's series of murder mysteries, combining touches of the supernatural with contemporary procedural.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Traitor: A Thriller

978/150/117/9781501170492.jpg

Traitor: A Thriller

Jonathan De Shalit

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Talisman (30th Anniversary Edition)

978/147/117/9781471176258.jpg

The Talisman (30th Anniversary Edition)

Lynda La Plante

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The 30th Anniversary edition of the sequel to Lynda La Plante's original bestseller, The Legacy [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Woman in the Window

978/000/823/9780008234188.jpg

The Woman in the Window

A. J. Finn

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

THE NUMBER ONE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER OVER... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Sister, the Serial Killer

978/178/649/9781786497628.jpg

My Sister, the Serial Killer

Oyinkan Braithwaite

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Humour

Paperback

A blackly comic novel about lies, love, Lagos, and how blood is thicker - and more difficult to get out of the carpet - than... [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Man at the Window

978/176/068/9781760683306.jpg

Man at the Window

Robert Jeffreys

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

When a boarding master at an exclusive boys' school is shot dead, it is deemed accidental. A lazy and usually drunk detective... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Column of Fire

978/144/727/9781447278757.jpg

A Column of Fire

Ken Follett

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Historical adventure; Historical romance

Paperback

The saga that has enthralled the millions of readers of The Pillars of the Earth and World Without End now continues with... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Newcomer (#2 Malice)

978/140/871/9781408711828.jpg

Newcomer (#2 Malice)

Keigo Higashino

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From the international bestseller Keigo Higashino, author of The Devotion of Suspect X, comes one of his finest works of crime... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Death of Her

978/150/983/9781509834662.jpg

The Death of Her

Debbie Howells

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The Death of Her is a haunting psychological thriller from Debbie Howells, author of the bestselling The Bones of You. [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Origin (#1 Origin)

978/078/604/9780786042753.jpg

Origin (#1 Origin)

J. A. Konrath

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

In this thrilling exploration of the mysteries of life and death, good and evil, and the original source of our darkest fears,... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Broken Girls

978/147/225/9781472253651.jpg

The Broken Girls

Simone St. James

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

For fans of Lisa Jewell and S.K. Tremayne, The Broken Girls is a chilling story of murder, revenge, and a darkness that refuses... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.