Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

8,982 results

The Key to Rebecca

978/150/986/9781509862337.jpg

The Key to Rebecca

Ken Follett

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

In Cairo during the Second World War, a lone spy has one chance to complete his mission and sabotage the British war effort... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Paper Money

978/150/986/9781509860029.jpg

Paper Money

Ken Follett

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

A gripping novel about a scandalous conspiracy between high finance and underworld villains from Ken Follett, the bestselling... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Triple

978/150/986/9781509862320.jpg

Triple

Ken Follett

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

In Triple one spy must outwit three deadly enemies to carry out the most audacious heist ever attempted. [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Whiteout

978/150/986/9781509865444.jpg

Whiteout

Ken Follett

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

Human betrayal, medical terror and a race against time in this thrilling novel from bestselling author Ken Follett. [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
No Tomorrow: The basis for the BAFTA-winning Killing Eve TV series

978/147/367/9781473676589.jpg

No Tomorrow: The basis for the BAFTA-winning Killing Eve TV series

Luke Jennings

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

Jason Bourne meets The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo in an outrageously entertaining thriller [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Stranger Diaries

978/178/648/9781786487414.jpg

The Stranger Diaries

Elly Griffiths

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Death lies behind the words. The chilling new stand-alone thriller from the bestselling author of the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Violent Causes (#4 Leeth Dossier)

978/192/543/9781925430042.jpg

Violent Causes (#4 Leeth Dossier)

L J Kendall

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Espionage & spy thriller; Adventure; Science fiction; Fantasy

Paperback

Leeth has survived her upbringing at the Institute for Paranormal Dysfunction, and eagerly settled into her role as a covert... [more]

$27.00

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
The Serpent's Mark (#2 Nicholas Shelby)

978/178/649/9781786494962.jpg

The Serpent's Mark (#2 Nicholas Shelby)

S. W. Perry

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Espionage & spy thriller; Crime Chronicle - Historical Crime

Hardback

A smart and gripping tale of conspiracy, murder and espionage in Elizabethan London, ideal for fans of CJ Sansom, Rory Clements... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Beijing Conspiracy

978/072/788/9780727889423.jpg

The Beijing Conspiracy

Shamini Flint

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Hardback

Jack Flint receives a letter with a hand-printed address and a rectangle of Chinese stamps. It is from Xia, a Chinese woman... [more]

$44.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Perfect Crime (#5 DI Callanach)

978/000/827/9780008275211.jpg

Perfect Crime (#5 DI Callanach)

Helen Fields

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Your darkest moment is your most vulnerable... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
An Unwanted Guest

978/055/217/9780552174879.jpg

An Unwanted Guest

Shari Lapena

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

**********Readers love Shari Lapena:<br /><br />`Best book I've read in... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
You Were Gone (#9 David Raker)

978/140/593/9781405934688.jpg

You Were Gone (#9 David Raker)

Tim Weaver

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

She says she's my wife. Either she's a liar - or I am.<br /><br />A woman... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The President is Missing

978/178/746/9781787460171.jpg

The President is Missing

Bill Clinton, James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

`The dream team delivers big time ... Clinton's insider secrets and Patterson's storytelling genius make this the political... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Down to the Woods (# 8 DI Helen Grace)

978/140/592/9781405925686.jpg

Down to the Woods (# 8 DI Helen Grace)

M. J. Arlidge

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

If you go down to the woods today.<br /><br />The last thing Tom Campbell... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
I Know Who You Are

978/000/826/9780008268930.jpg

I Know Who You Are

Alice Feeney

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

`What a ride, I loved this book and the brilliant Hitchcockian twist!' Sarah Michelle Gellar `Twisty and gripping'... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
All That's Dead (#12 Logan McRae)

978/000/820/9780008208271.jpg

All That's Dead (#12 Logan McRae)

Stuart MacBride

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

There's a darkness in the heart of Scotland...<br /><br />The stunning new... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Pieces of Her

978/146/075/9781460751763.jpg

Pieces of Her

Karin Slaughter

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The thrilling new book from No. 1 internationally bestselling author Karin Slaughter, soon to be a Netflix series [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Long Way Down

978/149/266/9781492665595.jpg

A Long Way Down

Randall Silvis

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Haunting memories threaten to overtake Detective Ryan DeMarco as he digs into the ghosts of his past in this thriller from... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Oracle

no-image-available.jpg

The Oracle

Clive Cussler

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

The husband-and-wife treasure-hunting team of Sam and Remi Fargo return in a new adventure as they search for ancient scrolls... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
All the Hidden Truths (#1 DI Helen Birch)

978/147/367/9781473673045.jpg

All the Hidden Truths (#1 DI Helen Birch)

Claire Askew

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A wrenching, gripping, unforgettable debut crime novel for fans of Susie Steiner and Tana French. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Night Before

978/140/919/9781409190028.jpg

The Night Before

Wendy Walker

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From the bestselling author of All is Not Forgotten comes a thriller about what happens when the desire for love spins out... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
And So It Begins

978/147/225/9781472254917.jpg

And So It Begins

Rachel Abbott

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

And So It Begins is a darkly compulsive psychological thriller with all the hallmarks of a Rachel Abbott bestseller - a provocative... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Never Game (#1 Colter Shaw)

978/000/834/9780008341909.jpg

The Never Game (#1 Colter Shaw)

Jeffery Deaver

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Escape or die trying...<br /><br />No.1 international bestseller Jeffery... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Accomplice (#7 Theodore Boone)

978/152/937/9781529373936.jpg

The Accomplice (#7 Theodore Boone)

John Grisham

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Political & legal thriller; Thrillers (Children's&YA); Crime & mystery fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

John Grisham delivers high-intensity legal drama for a new generation of readers in the seventh novel in his bestselling Theodore... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Black Sunday

978/152/938/9781529386844.jpg

Black Sunday

Thomas Harris

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

The riveting first thriller from the internationally bestselling author of THE SILENCE OF THE LAMBS and HANNIBAL. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.