Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

8,949 results

Awakened

978/006/268/9780062687890.jpg

Awakened

James S. Murray, Darren Wearmouth

Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

Murray, the star of truTV's hit show Impractical Jokers --alongside veteran sci-fi and horror writer Wearmouth--delivers... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Scholar (#2 Cormac Reilly)

978/146/075/9781460754221.jpg

The Scholar (#2 Cormac Reilly)

Dervla McTiernan

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From the author of the critically acclaimed bestseller The Ruin comes a compulsive new crime thriller featuring DS Cormac... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Red Snow: Tuva Moodyson returns in the thrilling sequel to Dark Pines

978/178/607/9781786075901.jpg

Red Snow: Tuva Moodyson returns in the thrilling sequel to Dark Pines

Will Dean

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Forests, rainforests

Paperback

One suicide. One cold-blooded murder. Are they connected? [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Court of Wolves (#2 New World Rising)

978/144/477/9781444777789.jpg

Court of Wolves (#2 New World Rising)

Robyn Young

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Historical fiction

Paperback

The long-awaited standalone sequel to SONS OF THE BLOOD. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Buried Girl: The most chilling psychological thriller you'll read all year

978/075/156/9780751563863.jpg

The Buried Girl: The most chilling psychological thriller you'll read all...

Richard Montanari

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A haunting, nerve-jangling psychological thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Richard Montanari set in a small town... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dirty Little Secrets

978/178/747/9781787474314.jpg

Dirty Little Secrets

Jo Spain

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The second psychological thriller from No.1 bestselling author Jo Spain coming February 2019. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty.... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cold as the Grave (#9 Inspector McLean)

978/147/224/9781472249920.jpg

Cold as the Grave (#9 Inspector McLean)

James Oswald

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Her mummified body is hidden in the dark corner of a basement room, a room which seems to have been left untouched for decades.... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
From Distant Stars (#2 From Darkest Skies)

978/147/321/9781473214798.jpg

From Distant Stars (#2 From Darkest Skies)

Sam Peters

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

The sequel to FROM DARKEST SKIES, a high concept science fiction thriller [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
This is What Happened

978/147/365/9781473657359.jpg

This is What Happened

Mick Herron

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From CWA Gold and Steel Dagger winner Mick Herron comes a shocking, twisted novel of psychological suspense about one woman's... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Say You're Sorry (#1 Sacramento Series)

978/147/224/9781472244185.jpg

Say You're Sorry (#1 Sacramento Series)

Karen Rose

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The first book in a BRAND NEW SERIES from multi-million copy New York Times bestseller KAREN ROSE [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Overnight Kidnapper (#23 Inspector Montalbano)

978/150/984/9781509840823.jpg

The Overnight Kidnapper (#23 Inspector Montalbano)

Andrea Camilleri

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Three cases of overnight kidnapping baffle the Vigatan police force in Andrea Camilleri's twenty-third Inspector Montalbano... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
American Spy

978/034/970/9780349700991.jpg

American Spy

Lauren Wilkinson

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A black female spy goes undercover in Cold War-era Africa in this electrifying debut novel of race, loyalty, espionage, and... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Woman Inside: The impossible to put down crime thriller with an ending you won't see coming

978/140/918/9781409185338.jpg

The Woman Inside: The impossible to put down crime thriller with an ending...

E. G. Scott

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Sold in 10 territories, TV rights snapped up by the academy award-winning production company behind the adaptation of Gillian... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Puppet Show (#1 Washington Poe)

978/147/212/9781472127457.jpg

The Puppet Show (#1 Washington Poe)

M. W. Craven

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A dark and twisted crime thriller, perfect for fans of Michael Connolly, Peter James and TVs Luther. Welcome to the Puppet... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Broken Ground (#5 Karen Pirie)

978/075/156/9780751568257.jpg

Broken Ground (#5 Karen Pirie)

Val McDermid

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Number one bestseller and queen of crime Val McDermid returns with her most breathtakingly atmospheric and exhilarating novel... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Girl in the Woods (#10 Patrik Hedstrom)

978/000/751/9780007518401.jpg

The Girl in the Woods (#10 Patrik Hedstrom)

Camilla Lackberg

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sisters

978/192/564/9781925642605.jpg

Sisters

Gabrielle Lord

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

She went to Crete to find her missing sister, what she found will tear her... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Perfect Silence (#4 DI Callanach)

978/000/827/9780008275174.jpg

Perfect Silence (#4 DI Callanach)

Helen Fields

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

`Relentless pace, devilish cleverness and a laser-sharp focus on plot.' Chris Brookmyre [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Winter World (#1 Long Winter)

978/178/954/9781789543216.jpg

Winter World (#1 Long Winter)

A. G. Riddle

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

A new ice age. A mysterious object in space. And a desperate mission to save humanity from extinction. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Line War (#5 Agent Cormac)

978/159/780/9781597809825.jpg

Line War (#5 Agent Cormac)

Neal Asher

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Science fiction; Space opera

Paperback

Under attack from every direction, the Polity teeters on the brink of annihilation . . . and only Agent Cormac can save it.... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Slow Motion Ghosts

978/085/752/9780857525628.jpg

Slow Motion Ghosts

Jeff Noon

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

'Noon's storytelling is assured and compelling ... it's a belter' Guardian`Constantly surprising' SpectatorA viciously occult... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Guilty Dead

978/140/593/9781405936026.jpg

The Guilty Dead

P. J. Tracy

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Gregory Norwood, wealthy businessman and close friend of Minnesota's leading candidate for Governor, is found dead on the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Skin Deep

978/024/197/9780241979730.jpg

Skin Deep

Liz Nugent

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From the No 1 bestselling author of Unravelling Oliverand Lying in Wait 'I could probably have been an actress.<br /><br... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Body and Soul (#4 Frank Elder)

978/178/746/9781787460584.jpg

Body and Soul (#4 Frank Elder)

John Harvey

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

`Few writers have even approached Harvey's grasp of atmosphere which, mingled with some sharpish social comment and utterly... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Boy in the Headlights: (Munch and Kruger Book 3)

978/085/752/9780857522559.jpg

The Boy in the Headlights: (Munch and Kruger Book 3)

Samuel Bjork

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The bestselling series, a former Richard and Judy bookclub pick, returns with another chilling case. Each time, the killer... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.