Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

36,396 results

The Katharina Code (#1 Cold Case Quartet)

978/140/593/9781405938068.jpg

The Katharina Code (#1 Cold Case Quartet)

Jorn Lier Horst

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Twenty-six years ago Katharina Haugen went missing. All she left behind was her husband Martin and a mysterious string of... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Night of Camp David

978/152/911/9781529111576.jpg

Night of Camp David

Fletcher Knebel

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller; Historical fiction

Paperback

Back by popular demand, the 1965 bestselling political thriller - `What would happen if the president of the U.S.A. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Au Pair: A spellbinding mystery full of dark family secrets

978/034/941/9780349419091.jpg

The Au Pair: A spellbinding mystery full of dark family secrets

Emma Rous

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A tautly plotted mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Friends Like These

978/147/368/9781473681811.jpg

Friends Like These

Sarah Alderson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A gripping thriller about fake friendships and the truth that lies behind the Facebook page, for fans of The Girlfriend and... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
For the Missing (#1 Lager)

978/140/917/9781409179344.jpg

For the Missing (#1 Lager)

Lina Bengtsdotter

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The award-winning, global bestselling Swedish crime debut about a missing girl, and the detective who must return home and... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Pandemic

978/150/989/9781509892945.jpg

Pandemic

Robin Cook

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Pandemic is an explosive medical thriller from New York Times-bestselling author Robin Cook. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Listeners

978/178/669/9781786696076.jpg

The Listeners

Anthony J. Quinn

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A new crime series set in the brooding landscape of the Scottish borders. Detective Carla Herron is investigating the savage... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Death of an Eye

978/178/854/9781788549202.jpg

Death of an Eye

Dana Stabenow

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Historical fiction

Paperback

A historical series debut - set in Ancient Egypt - from the author of the Edgar-award winning Kate Shugak novels. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Bone is Pointed (#6 Inspector Bonaparte)

978/192/570/9781925706659.jpg

The Bone is Pointed (#6 Inspector Bonaparte)

Arthur Upfield

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Jeffrey Anderson was a big man with a foul temper - a sadist and an ugly drunk. When his horse, The Black Emperor, an animal... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Mystery of Swordfish Cove (#7 Inspector Bonaparte)

978/192/570/9781925706666.jpg

The Mystery of Swordfish Cove (#7 Inspector Bonaparte)

Arthur Upfield

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

An intriguing case for Inspector Napoleon Bonaparte begins on a calm October day in an Australian seaside near Bermagui. Three... [more]

$24.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Gnomon

978/052/543/9780525432937.jpg

Gnomon

Nick Harkaway

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

Immersing herself in neural recordings of the interrogation, what she finds isn't Hunter but rather a panorama of characters... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Passage (TV Tie-In Edition) (#1 Passage)

978/052/561/9780525618744.jpg

The Passage (TV Tie-In Edition) (#1 Passage)

Justin Cronin

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy

Paperback

Cronin's New York Times bestseller and first book in the trilogy now adapted as an upcoming TV series on FOX, set in an... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Of Blood and Bone (#2 Chronicles of The One)

978/034/941/9780349414980.jpg

Of Blood and Bone (#2 Chronicles of The One)

Nora Roberts

Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Fantasy; Romance

Paperback

The gripping sequel to New York Times number one bestseller Year One - an epic story of love, war, family and magic. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Whisperer (#13 Inspector Sejer)

978/178/730/9781787300941.jpg

The Whisperer (#13 Inspector Sejer)

Karin Fossum

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

She has an exceptional eye for fragility and vulnerability, and the complexity and dark humour of these states of mind.' AFTENPOSTEN'Hviskeren... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Everything Is Lies

978/140/592/9781405923439.jpg

Everything Is Lies

Helen Callaghan

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Sophia's parents have lead quiet, unremarkable lives. At least that is what... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Kremlin's Candidate

978/140/592/9781405920858.jpg

The Kremlin's Candidate

Jason Matthews

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

Russian counterintelligence chief Colonel Dominika Egorova has been an asset of the CIA for over seven years. She has also... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
We Can See You

978/178/089/9781780894508.jpg

We Can See You

Simon Kernick

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

WE HAVE YOUR DAUGHTER.<br /><br />We've kidnapped your daughter, and we... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tom Clancy's Oath of Office

978/071/818/9780718189327.jpg

Tom Clancy's Oath of Office

Marc Cameron

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Adventure

Paperback

On a crowded tourist beach in Portugal, US operatives use a high-tech drone to watch a French arms dealer flirt with a beautiful... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Private: Princess (#14 Private)

978/178/746/9781787460706.jpg

Private: Princess (#14 Private)

James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Jack Morgan receives an offer he cannot refuse...<br /><br />When the head... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Liv (#2 Ellen Tamm)

978/192/571/9781925713596.jpg

Liv (#2 Ellen Tamm)

Mikaela Bley

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Death, death, death!' Ellen screamed, hitting the steering wheel so hard her palms ached. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Shadow of the Black Earl (#2 Leo Moran Murder)

978/184/697/9781846974236.jpg

The Shadow of the Black Earl (#2 Leo Moran Murder)

Charles E. McGarry

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The second in Charles E. McGarry's series of murder mysteries, combining touches of the supernatural with contemporary procedural.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Traitor: A Thriller

978/150/117/9781501170492.jpg

Traitor: A Thriller

Jonathan De Shalit

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Talisman (30th Anniversary Edition)

978/147/117/9781471176258.jpg

The Talisman (30th Anniversary Edition)

Lynda La Plante

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The 30th Anniversary edition of the sequel to Lynda La Plante's original bestseller, The Legacy [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Sister, the Serial Killer

978/178/649/9781786497628.jpg

My Sister, the Serial Killer

Oyinkan Braithwaite

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Humour

Paperback

A blackly comic novel about lies, love, Lagos, and how blood is thicker - and more difficult to get out of the carpet - than... [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Woman in the Window

978/000/823/9780008234188.jpg

The Woman in the Window

A. J. Finn

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

THE NUMBER ONE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER OVER... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.