Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

36,633 results

Apex (#3 Nexus Trilogy)

978/085/766/9780857665133.jpg

Apex (#3 Nexus Trilogy)

Ramez Naam

Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

The hi-octane conclusion to the Nexus trilogy, already garnering award nominations in the UK and US. [more]

$23.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Damnation (#3 Burned Man)

978/085/766/9780857666642.jpg

Damnation (#3 Burned Man)

Peter McLean

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Body Library (#2 Nyquist Mysteries)

978/085/766/9780857666734.jpg

The Body Library (#2 Nyquist Mysteries)

Jeff Noon

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
War Beneath (#1 Rise of Oceania)

978/177/148/9781771484718.jpg

War Beneath (#1 Rise of Oceania)

Timothy S. Johnston

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

Truman McClusky is a spy running for his life--underwater--but hellbent on a mission of revenge: to kill his former partner.... [more]

$33.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Night of Camp David

978/052/556/9780525567103.jpg

Night of Camp David

Fletcher Knebel

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

went stark-raving mad?' The 1965 bestselling political thriller, back by popular demand`A little too plausible for comfort'... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Typhoon Fury (#12 Oregon Files)

978/140/592/9781405927710.jpg

Typhoon Fury (#12 Oregon Files)

Clive Cussler, Boyd Morrison

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Adventure

Paperback

The crew of the Oregonunknowingly sail into the path of a furious tropical... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Safe Houses

978/178/854/9781788547871.jpg

Safe Houses

Dan Fesperman

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

Anna is determined to understand why her brother apparently murdered their parents while they slept at their small farm in... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Malice of Waves (#3 Sea Detective)

978/140/592/9781405923613.jpg

The Malice of Waves (#3 Sea Detective)

Mark Douglas-Home

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Five years ago, fourteen-year-old Max Wheeler disappeared from Priest's Island, a township on the edge of the Atlantic Ocean.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Greeks Bearing Gifts (#13 Bernie Gunther)

978/178/429/9781784296551.jpg

Greeks Bearing Gifts (#13 Bernie Gunther)

Philip Kerr

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Bernie Gunther's back - the 13th instalment in this internationally bestselling and acclaimed series [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Firefly

978/178/747/9781787470538.jpg

Firefly

Henry Porter

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

A superb new international thriller from this acclaimed and prize-winning writer: the boy could lead them straight to a terror... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Winter Warning (#12 Isaac Sidel)

978/168/177/9781681778990.jpg

Winter Warning (#12 Isaac Sidel)

Jerome Charyn

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

The climactic conclusion to the iconic Isaac Sidel mystery series, which finds Charyn's acclaimed hero facing his toughest... [more]

$24.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Still Lives: The gripping Reese Witherspoon Book Club thriller!

978/178/747/9781787479579.jpg

Still Lives: The gripping Reese Witherspoon Book Club thriller!

Maria Hummel

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK: A young editor at an LA art museum finds herself pulled into the disturbing and dangerous... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Devouring Dark

978/194/065/9781940658988.jpg

Devouring Dark

Alan Baxter

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy

Paperback

based on Baxter’s award-winning short story, Shadows of the Lonely Dead. [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Armada

978/198/482/9781984823151.jpg

Armada

Ernest Cline

Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Science fiction; Space opera

Paperback

From the bestselling author of Ready Player One. After sighting a UFO, high-school student Zack and his new comrades must... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
You Don't Own Me

978/192/553/9781925533903.jpg

You Don't Own Me

Mary Higgins Clark, Alafair Burke

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The extraordinary new novel from the grande dame of suspense, Mary Higgins Clark, and Alafair Burke. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Wolves (#4 Hell Divers)

978/153/858/9781538589489.jpg

Wolves (#4 Hell Divers)

Nicholas Sansbury Smith

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

They dive so humanity survives. Now they take to the sea.<br /><br />In... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sea of Greed (#16 Numa Files)

978/024/134/9780241349564.jpg

Sea of Greed (#16 Numa Files)

Clive Cussler, Graham Brown

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Espionage & spy thriller; Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

The world's oil supply is vanishing, the stock market is plummeting, and the key to saving the future seems to be a baffling... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Past Tense (#23 Jack Reacher)

978/059/307/9780593078204.jpg

Past Tense (#23 Jack Reacher)

Lee Child

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The most hotly anticipated thriller of 2018 follows our hero Jack Reacher on a quest into his father's past, and climaxes... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Long Road to Mercy (Atlee Pine #1)

978/150/987/9781509874347.jpg

Long Road to Mercy (Atlee Pine #1)

David Baldacci

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Long Road to Mercy is the exciting first novel in David Baldacci's series featuring female protagonist, Atlee Pine, FBI. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Stolen Girls: A totally gripping thriller with a twist you won't see coming (Detective Lottie Parker, Book 2)

978/075/157/9780751572193.jpg

The Stolen Girls: A totally gripping thriller with a twist you won't see...

Patricia Gibney

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The second book in the Detective Lottie Parker series by bestselling author, Patricia Gibney. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter,... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Craftsman

978/140/917/9781409174134.jpg

The Craftsman

Sharon Bolton

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Ghosts & poltergeists

Paperback

Award-winning writer Sharon Bolton is back with her most gripping, suspenseful and chilling novel yet. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Vermin (#1 Linton)

978/178/530/9781785301988.jpg

Vermin (#1 Linton)

Bill Graham

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Allan Linton became a private detective by pure chance. He may not follow the rules, but he always gets the job done. Until... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Light It Up

978/178/854/9781788542531.jpg

Light It Up

Nick Petrie

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

In the latest thriller starring war veteran Peter Ash, a flawlessly executed hijacking reveals the hidden dangers of Colorado's... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Every Breath You Take

978/192/553/9781925533880.jpg

Every Breath You Take

Mary Higgins Clark, Alafair Burke

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Laurie Moran's professional life is a success-her television show Under Suspicion is a hit, both in the ratings and its record... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Holy Ghost (#11 Virgil Flowers)

978/147/117/9781471174889.jpg

Holy Ghost (#11 Virgil Flowers)

John Sandford

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

The entire town is in on the scam... and someone's going to make them pay. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.