Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

8,982 results

The Snakes

978/178/474/9781784742560.jpg

The Snakes

Sadie Jones

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Driving through France... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Luminous Dead

978/006/284/9780062846907.jpg

Luminous Dead

Caitlin Starling

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Science fiction

Paperback

On her own in this mysterious, deadly place, surrounded by darkness and the unknown, Gyre must overcome more than just the... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Why Kill The Innocent (#13 Sebastian St. Cyr)

978/039/958/9780399585647.jpg

Why Kill The Innocent (#13 Sebastian St. Cyr)

C. S. Harris

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

London, 1814. As a cruel winter holds the city in its icy grip, the bloody body of a beautiful young musician is found half-buried... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Give Me Your Hand

978/150/985/9781509855698.jpg

Give Me Your Hand

Megan Abbott

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The stunning, unputdownable new psychological thriller from acclaimed author Megan Abbott. [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Scandal (#3 Stone & Oliver)

978/140/917/9781409174097.jpg

The Scandal (#3 Stone & Oliver)

Mari Hannah

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The brilliant third novel in the Stone and Oliver series by award-winning author, Mari Hannah, writer of The Lost and The... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fugitive 13 (#2 Sleeper 13)

978/140/917/9781409175957.jpg

Fugitive 13 (#2 Sleeper 13)

Rob Sinclair

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

The explosive second book in the SLEEPER 13 thriller series, by Rob Sinclair - for fans of Orphan X, I Am Pilgrim and Nomad.... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Past Life (#1 Abigail Boone)

978/147/225/9781472254634.jpg

Past Life (#1 Abigail Boone)

Dominic Nolan

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A policewoman suffering amnesia must find the truth about her own violent kidnapping - in a thrilling crime debut as darkly... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Devil Aspect

978/147/212/9781472128348.jpg

Devil Aspect

Craig Russell

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

From award-winning author Craig Russell comes a psychological tale of horror and suspense. Six confined psychopaths; a killer... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Beautiful Bad

978/178/747/9781787472754.jpg

Beautiful Bad

Annie Ward

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

In the most explosive and twisted psychological thriller since The Woman in the Window, a perfect love story leads to the... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The River: 'An urgent and visceral thriller... I couldn't turn the pages quick enough' (Clare Mackintosh)

978/147/461/9781474612074.jpg

The River: 'An urgent and visceral thriller... I couldn't turn the pages...

Peter Heller

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

A gripping tale of man vs nature, and the destructive power of revenge from the author of New York Times bestseller The Dog... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Murder at the Grand Raj Palace (#4 Baby Ganesh)

978/147/361/9781473612402.jpg

Murder at the Grand Raj Palace (#4 Baby Ganesh)

Vaseem Khan

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

In this Baby Ganesh Agency novel, an unlikely murder at Mumbai's grandest hotel sends Inspector Chopra in to investigate discreetly...... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Estocada (#3 Wars Within)

978/178/497/9781784977917.jpg

Estocada (#3 Wars Within)

Graham Hurley

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Second World War fiction

Paperback

1937. Fate will bring celebrated German fighter ace Dieter Merz and Scottish... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hunger

978/073/521/9780735212534.jpg

Hunger

Alma Katsu

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy; Historical fiction

Paperback

A retelling of the fate of the Donner Party, with a Walking Dead style twist -- [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Day of the Accident

978/024/197/9780241977347.jpg

Day of the Accident

Nuala Ellwood

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Sixty seconds after she wakes from a coma, Maggie's world is torn apart.<br... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Girl On Fire (#5 DC Max Wolfe)

978/178/475/9781784755348.jpg

Girl On Fire (#5 DC Max Wolfe)

Tony Parsons

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Max Wolfe fan.' James Patterson 'A relentless plot, evocative prose and compelling characters conspire to make this a must-read.'... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
18th Abduction (Women's Murder Club 18)

978/178/089/9781780899336.jpg

18th Abduction (Women's Murder Club 18)

James Patterson, Maxine Paetro

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Great plot, fantastic storytelling and characters that spring off the page - all the right ingredients for a thriller!' -... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Beautiful Death (#2 Jack Hawksworth)

978/014/379/9780143794875.jpg

Beautiful Death (#2 Jack Hawksworth)

Fiona McIntosh

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A man walking his dog by the River Lea in London makes a grisly discovery and soon DCI Jack Hawksworth is in the grip of a... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Unsuspected

978/161/316/9781613161234.jpg

The Unsuspected

Charlotte Armstrong

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

To catch a murderous theater impresario, a young woman takes a deadly new role [more]

$24.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Taste for Honey (Mycroft Holmes Mysteries)

978/161/316/9781613161210.jpg

A Taste for Honey (Mycroft Holmes Mysteries)

H. F. Heard

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Historical mysteries; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

In the countryside of Victorian England, a recluse and a beekeeper team up to catch a cunning villain. [more]

$24.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Alpha and Omega

no-image-available.jpg

Alpha and Omega

Harry Turtledove

Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Science fiction

Hardback

New York Times bestselling author Harry Turtledove reveals a new side of his potent imagination in a gripping speculative... [more]

$53.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ultima

978/178/576/9781785760846.jpg

Ultima

L. S. Hilton

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Glamorous international art-dealer Elisabeth Teerlinc knows a thing or two about fakes. After all, she is one herself.<br... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nemesis (#3 Tom Wilde)

978/178/576/9781785767494.jpg

Nemesis (#3 Tom Wilde)

Rory Clements

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

A race against time to unmask a Nazi spy In a great English house, a young woman offers herself to one of the most powerful... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Gallowstree Lane (#3 Sarah Collins)

978/178/649/9781786493385.jpg

Gallowstree Lane (#3 Sarah Collins)

Kate London

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Please don't let me die. Please don't. The final words of teenager Spencer Cardoso as he bleeds out on a London street, his... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
After She's Gone

978/178/576/9781785764738.jpg

After She's Gone

Camilla Grebe

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

What links these seemingly random events?<br /><br />As atrocious acts from... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Different Kind of Evil

978/147/114/9781471148279.jpg

A Different Kind of Evil

Andrew Wilson

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

In January 1927 - and still recovering from the harrowing circumstances surrounding her disappearance a month earlier - Agatha... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.