Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

36,646 results

The Woman in the Dark

978/075/157/9780751571516.jpg

The Woman in the Dark

Vanessa Savage

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A chilling psychological thriller about dark family dysfunction and the secrets that haunt us - perfect for fans of I Let... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Girl in Room 105

978/154/204/9781542040464.jpg

The Girl in Room 105

Chetan Bhagat

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Hi, I'm Keshav, and my life is screwed. I hate my job and my girlfriend left me. Ah, the beautiful Zara. Zara is from Kashmir.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Final Shadows (#3 Bishop Files)

978/051/515/9780515153354.jpg

Final Shadows (#3 Bishop Files)

Kay Hooper

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

A desperate underground war with the survival of millions at stake looms in the electrifying conclusion of the New York Times... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Bishop's Pawn

978/125/014/9781250140241.jpg

The Bishop's Pawn

Steve Berry

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Historical adventure

Paperback

The ugly feud between J. Edgar Hoover and Martin Luther King, Jr. ended in April 1968 when King was assassinated--according... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Boy (#2 Brossard & Fourcade)

978/140/916/9781409169635.jpg

The Boy (#2 Brossard & Fourcade)

Tami Hoag

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

In THE BOY, Tami Hoag - the Sunday Times bestselling author - returns to the world of her bestselling title A THIN DARK LINE... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Perfect Girlfriend: The gripping and twisted Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller that everyone's talking about!

978/147/224/9781472244277.jpg

The Perfect Girlfriend: The gripping and twisted Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller...

Karen Hamilton

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Karen Hamilton's THE PERFECT GIRLFRIEND is a frightening depiction of unbridled obsession, where love and pure hatred grapple... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
An Anonymous Girl

978/152/901/9781529010725.jpg

An Anonymous Girl

Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen, #1 NYT bestseller The Wife Between Us, comes an electrifying new novel about doubt,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Death in Focus (#1 Elena Standish)

978/147/225/9781472257246.jpg

Death in Focus (#1 Elena Standish)

Anne Perry

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Espionage & spy thriller

Hardback

A dramatic, new thriller of espionage and murder, featuring Elena Standish and set in the 1930s, from New York Times bestselling... [more]

$45.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Genome (#2 Extinction Files)

978/178/854/9781788541329.jpg

Genome (#2 Extinction Files)

A. G. Riddle

Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Science fiction; Mathematics & Sciences

Paperback

After surviving one of the deadliest epidemics in history, Dr. Peyton Shaw has uncovered a global conspiracy that will change... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Library of Absolution

/978/163/422/9781634223317.jpg

Library of Absolution

Jennifer Derrick

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy

Paperback

Alarick Brandon is the powerful wizard who operates The Keep, a refuge for magical people fleeing the persecution of the Ministry.<br... [more]

$20.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Verses for the Dead

978/178/854/9781788546775.jpg

Verses for the Dead

Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

FBI Special Agent Pendergast must confront a strange, otherworldly circumstance - a new partnership. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Drowning: A Novel

978/149/266/9781492669005.jpg

The Drowning: A Novel

J. P. Smith

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Every summer camp has a ghost story. For Alex Parson, that story came true - and twenty-one years later, the ghost from that... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The First Lady

978/178/089/9781780899787.jpg

The First Lady

James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Sir, the First Lady ... The scandal of his affair has sent shockwaves through his re-election campaign, and threatens to derail... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Katharina Code (#1 Cold Case Quartet)

978/140/593/9781405938068.jpg

The Katharina Code (#1 Cold Case Quartet)

Jorn Lier Horst

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Twenty-six years ago Katharina Haugen went missing. All she left behind was her husband Martin and a mysterious string of... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Night of Camp David

978/152/911/9781529111576.jpg

Night of Camp David

Fletcher Knebel

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller; Historical fiction

Paperback

Back by popular demand, the 1965 bestselling political thriller - `What would happen if the president of the U.S.A. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Au Pair: A spellbinding mystery full of dark family secrets

978/034/941/9780349419091.jpg

The Au Pair: A spellbinding mystery full of dark family secrets

Emma Rous

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A tautly plotted mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Friends Like These

978/147/368/9781473681811.jpg

Friends Like These

Sarah Alderson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A gripping thriller about fake friendships and the truth that lies behind the Facebook page, for fans of The Girlfriend and... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Pandemic

978/150/989/9781509892945.jpg

Pandemic

Robin Cook

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Pandemic is an explosive medical thriller from New York Times-bestselling author Robin Cook. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
For the Missing (#1 Lager)

978/140/917/9781409179344.jpg

For the Missing (#1 Lager)

Lina Bengtsdotter

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The award-winning, global bestselling Swedish crime debut about a missing girl, and the detective who must return home and... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Bone is Pointed (#6 Inspector Bonaparte)

978/192/570/9781925706659.jpg

The Bone is Pointed (#6 Inspector Bonaparte)

Arthur Upfield

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Jeffrey Anderson was a big man with a foul temper - a sadist and an ugly drunk. When his horse, The Black Emperor, an animal... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Mystery of Swordfish Cove (#7 Inspector Bonaparte)

978/192/570/9781925706666.jpg

The Mystery of Swordfish Cove (#7 Inspector Bonaparte)

Arthur Upfield

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

An intriguing case for Inspector Napoleon Bonaparte begins on a calm October day in an Australian seaside near Bermagui. Three... [more]

$24.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Bachelors of Broken Hill (#14 Inspector Bonaparte)

978/192/570/9781925706673.jpg

The Bachelors of Broken Hill (#14 Inspector Bonaparte)

Arthur Upfield

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

When two elderly bachelors were poisoned with cyanide, a strange woman was on the scene each time - but now she has disappeared,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Girl in the Moon (#1 Angela Constantine)

978/178/854/9781788545662.jpg

Girl in the Moon (#1 Angela Constantine)

Terry Goodkind

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

Angela has the ability to recognize killers. When she unexpectedly finds herself stalked, Angela is the only one who knows... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Listeners

978/178/669/9781786696076.jpg

The Listeners

Anthony J. Quinn

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A new crime series set in the brooding landscape of the Scottish borders. Detective Carla Herron is investigating the savage... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Of Blood and Bone (#2 Chronicles of The One)

978/034/941/9780349414980.jpg

Of Blood and Bone (#2 Chronicles of The One)

Nora Roberts

Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Fantasy; Romance

Paperback

The gripping sequel to New York Times number one bestseller Year One - an epic story of love, war, family and magic. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.