Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

36,895 results

Wolves of Rome

978/150/987/9781509878994.jpg

Wolves of Rome

Valerio Massimo Manfredi

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Historical fiction; Ancient history: to c 500 CE

Paperback

From the international bestseller Valerio Massimo Manfredi, Wolves of Rome is a historical thriller about two brothers and... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Border

978/146/075/9781460753552.jpg

The Border

Don Winslow

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The explosive and sensational conclusion to The Cartel trilogy from the New York Times bestselling author of The Force --... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Other Wife

978/073/364/9780733641831.jpg

The Other Wife

Michael Robotham

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The next compelling thriller from world-renowned author MICHAEL ROBOTHAM. 'Robotham is an absolute master' (Stephen King)... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Pet Sematary (Film Tie In)

978/152/937/9781529378313.jpg

Pet Sematary (Film Tie In)

Stephen King

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

PET SEMATARY: King's #1 bestseller soon to be a major motion picture. [more]

$19.99  $14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Girl in Kellers Way

978/014/379/9780143795988.jpg

The Girl in Kellers Way

Megan Goldin

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

When a body is found buried near the desolate forest road of Kellers Way, Detective Melanie Carter must identify the victim... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Chef

978/152/912/9781529123937.jpg

The Chef

James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The astonishing multimedia thriller - first seen on Facebook - now in print... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Secretary

978/085/752/9780857522856.jpg

The Secretary

Renee Knight

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

At the black heart of this story is a personal assistant - the colleague in your office who hears and knows everything about... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
If I Die Before I Wake

978/178/470/9781784705718.jpg

If I Die Before I Wake

Emily Koch

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Alex soon begins to suspect that the accident that put him here wasn't really an accident. As he goes over a series of clues... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hunted

978/191/121/9781911215523.jpg

Hunted

Arne Dahl

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

'Arne Dahl is one of the true greats of Scandinavian crime fiction' MARK BILLINGHAMWhat happens when the cops become the prey?... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Texas Ranger

978/178/746/9781787460096.jpg

Texas Ranger

James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

1 bestseller, The President is MissingOfficer Rory Yates is called home to settle deadly scores. When he receives a worrying... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mammoth Book of Nightmare Stories

978/151/073/9781510736443.jpg

Mammoth Book of Nightmare Stories

Stephen Jones

Anthologies (non-poetry); Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy; Short stories

Paperback

Sixteen rare terror tales not to be read at night! [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Perfect Liars

978/055/217/9780552175609.jpg

Perfect Liars

Rebecca Reid

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adult & contemporary romance

Paperback

'Dark, witty and clever with an ending that made me shiver' Lauren Bravo, The PoolHow far would you go to protect the life... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Freefall: An addictive mother-daughter thriller that is impossible to put down

978/178/730/9781787301108.jpg

Freefall: An addictive mother-daughter thriller that is impossible to put...

Jessica Barry

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Mother and daughter must fight - for survival and to find their way through a dark web of lies and back to one another, before... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
American By Day (#2 Norwegian By Night)

978/178/416/9781784163297.jpg

American By Day (#2 Norwegian By Night)

Derek B. Miller

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Working with - or, if necessary, against - someone actually named Sheriff Irving 'Irv' Wylie, she must negotiate the local... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Scholar (#2 Cormac Reilly)

978/146/075/9781460754221.jpg

The Scholar (#2 Cormac Reilly)

Dervla McTiernan

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From the author of the critically acclaimed bestseller The Ruin comes a compulsive new crime thriller featuring DS Cormac... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Red Snow: Tuva Moodyson returns in the thrilling sequel to Dark Pines

978/178/607/9781786075901.jpg

Red Snow: Tuva Moodyson returns in the thrilling sequel to Dark Pines

Will Dean

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Forests, rainforests

Paperback

One suicide. One cold-blooded murder. Are they connected? [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Court of Wolves (#2 New World Rising)

978/144/477/9781444777789.jpg

Court of Wolves (#2 New World Rising)

Robyn Young

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Historical fiction

Paperback

The long-awaited standalone sequel to SONS OF THE BLOOD. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Buried Girl: The most chilling psychological thriller you'll read all year

978/075/156/9780751563863.jpg

The Buried Girl: The most chilling psychological thriller you'll read all...

Richard Montanari

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A haunting, nerve-jangling psychological thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Richard Montanari set in a small town... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dirty Little Secrets

978/178/747/9781787474314.jpg

Dirty Little Secrets

Jo Spain

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The second psychological thriller from No.1 bestselling author Jo Spain coming February 2019. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty.... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cold as the Grave (#9 Inspector McLean)

978/147/224/9781472249920.jpg

Cold as the Grave (#9 Inspector McLean)

James Oswald

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Her mummified body is hidden in the dark corner of a basement room, a room which seems to have been left untouched for decades.... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
American Spy

978/034/970/9780349700991.jpg

American Spy

Lauren Wilkinson

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A black female spy goes undercover in Cold War-era Africa in this electrifying debut novel of race, loyalty, espionage, and... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Woman Inside: The impossible to put down crime thriller with an ending you won't see coming

978/140/918/9781409185338.jpg

The Woman Inside: The impossible to put down crime thriller with an ending...

E. G. Scott

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Sold in 10 territories, TV rights snapped up by the academy award-winning production company behind the adaptation of Gillian... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Puppet Show (#1 Washington Poe)

978/147/212/9781472127457.jpg

The Puppet Show (#1 Washington Poe)

M. W. Craven

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A dark and twisted crime thriller, perfect for fans of Michael Connolly, Peter James and TVs Luther. Welcome to the Puppet... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Broken Ground (#5 Karen Pirie)

978/075/156/9780751568257.jpg

Broken Ground (#5 Karen Pirie)

Val McDermid

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Number one bestseller and queen of crime Val McDermid returns with her most breathtakingly atmospheric and exhilarating novel... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
From Distant Stars (#2 From Darkest Skies)

978/147/321/9781473214798.jpg

From Distant Stars (#2 From Darkest Skies)

Sam Peters

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

The sequel to FROM DARKEST SKIES, a high concept science fiction thriller [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.