Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

9,030 results

Knife (#12 Harry Hole)

978/178/730/9781787300774.jpg

Knife (#12 Harry Hole)

Jo Nesbo

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

HARRY HOLE FACES A DEADLY FOE IN THE NEW THRILLER FROM SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER JO NESBO. Harry is in a bad place:... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Greythorne

978/176/030/9781760301439.jpg

Greythorne

L.M. Merrington, L.M. Merrington

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

How did Lucy Greythorne die? From the moment Nell Featherstone arrives at Greythorne Manor as a governess to eight-year-old... [more]

$34.95  $19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Come Back For Me

978/178/089/9781780898865.jpg

Come Back For Me

Heidi Perks

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A SHOCKING DISCOVERY. A COMMUNITY WRAPPED IN SECRETS. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Our Friends in Berlin

978/178/470/9781784708856.jpg

Our Friends in Berlin

Anthony Quinn

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Espionage & spy thriller; Second World War fiction; Historical fiction; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

`A smart, tautly rendered, atmospheric beach read' Metro`An addictive cocktail of action, romance and politics' Observer London,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Minotaur

978/014/379/9780143795698.jpg

Minotaur

Peter Goldsworthy

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Peter Goldsworthy's new novel features a blind detective determined to deliver justice to the man who shot him, even though... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cold as the Grave (#9 Inspector McLean)

978/147/224/9781472249937.jpg

Cold as the Grave (#9 Inspector McLean)

James Oswald

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The ninth book in the Sunday Times-bestselling phenomenon that is the Inspector McLean series, from one of Scotland's most... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Angel's Mark (#1 Nicholas Shelby)

978/178/649/9781786494948.jpg

The Angel's Mark (#1 Nicholas Shelby)

S. W. Perry

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Espionage & spy thriller; Crime Chronicle - Historical Crime

Paperback

A fantastic, high class debut murder mystery set in Elizabethan London, for fans of CJ Sansom, Rory Clements and SG MacLean.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Other Woman (#18 Gabriel Allon)

978/146/075/9781460755488.jpg

The Other Woman (#18 Gabriel Allon)

Daniel Silva

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Number-one New York Times -bestselling author Silva delivers the 18th installment of his thriller series featuring legendary... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Reckoning

978/147/368/9781473684423.jpg

The Reckoning

John Grisham

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The electrifying new thriller from internationally bestselling author John Grisham. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Body Lies

978/085/752/9780857526441.jpg

The Body Lies

Jo Baker

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A layered and thrilling suspense novel that grapples with how to live as a woman in the modern world - or in the pages of... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Big Sky

978/085/752/9780857526113.jpg

Big Sky

Kate Atkinson

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Iconoclastic detective Jackson Brodie has relocated to a quiet seaside village, in the occasional company of his recalcitrant... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Shadow Warrior (#4 Shadow)

978/198/480/9781984803528.jpg

Shadow Warrior (#4 Shadow)

Christine Feehan

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy; Romance; Adult & contemporary romance

Paperback

Danger inspires fierce passion when a serial killer threatens Chicago’s Ferraro crime family in this novel in Christine... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Three Secret Cities (#5 Jack West Jr)

978/176/078/9781760781040.jpg

The Three Secret Cities (#5 Jack West Jr)

Matthew Reilly

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Sagas

Paperback

Jack West Jr is hunted by dark forces as he races across the globe to uncover the mysteries of the Three Secret Cities...... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Twisted Prey (#28 Lucas Davenport)

978/147/117/9781471174865.jpg

Twisted Prey (#28 Lucas Davenport)

John Sandford

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

Lucas Davenport confronts an old nemesis, now a powerful U.S. senator, in the thrilling new novel in the #1 New York Times-bestselling... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Doll Factory

978/152/900/9781529002416.jpg

The Doll Factory

Elizabeth Macneal

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Thriller & suspense; Historical romance; Historical fiction

Paperback

The Doll Factory is the intoxicating story of a young woman who aspires to be an artist, and the man whose obsession may destroy... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Life Before

978/176/052/9781760529314.jpg

Life Before

Carmel Reilly

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

She knew she should talk to him. But what could she say? Once there had been blame to apportion, rage to hurl. Now she no... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Taking of Annie Thorne

978/071/818/9780718187460.jpg

The Taking of Annie Thorne

C. J. Tudor

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Classic horror & ghost stories

Paperback

It arrived in my inbox just over a month ago. Surprising really that it... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hunter (#2 Timothy Blake)

978/176/052/9781760527082.jpg

Hunter (#2 Timothy Blake)

Jack Heath

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Timothy Blake, ex-consultant for the FBI, now works in body-disposal for a local crime lord. One night he stumbles across... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Darkest Truth: She refused to be silenced

978/152/912/9781529123814.jpg

Darkest Truth: She refused to be silenced

Catherine Kirwan

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The deeper Finn goes into the case, the more dark, twisted and dangerous... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Face Off (#3 Evelyn Talbot)

978/125/007/9781250076588.jpg

Face Off (#3 Evelyn Talbot)

Brenda Novak

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Romance; Cosy Crime

Paperback

New York Times bestseller Brenda Novak's third novel in the Evelyn Talbot series sees the return of psychiatrist Dr Evelyn... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lycke: Ellen Tamm #1

978/192/532/9781925322064.jpg

Lycke: Ellen Tamm #1

Mikaela Bley

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

'Death, death, death,' she whispered to herself ... But it was already too late. The panic was growing inside her. [more]

$32.99  $5.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Arab Jazz

978/275/783/9782757833476.jpg

Arab Jazz

Karim Miske

Thriller & suspense; Languages & ESL

Paperback

A ritualistic murder threatens to destabilise the turbulent multicultural melting pot of suburban Paris. [more]

$20.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Fatal Game

978/024/135/9780241354384.jpg

A Fatal Game

Nicholas Searle

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A terrorist attack has just hit a busy railway station. Jake Winter was the British intelligence officer in charge of stopping... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Keep You Close

978/178/763/9781787630611.jpg

Keep You Close

Karen Cleveland

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A strange sensation runs through me, a feeling that I don't know this person in front of me, even though he matters more to... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Target: Alex Cross: (#26 Alex Cross)

978/178/475/9781784753658.jpg

Target: Alex Cross: (#26 Alex Cross)

James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

TARGET: ALEX CROSSThe new President calls on Cross to lead an unparalleled FBI investigation to help capture America's most... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.