Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

36,396 results

The Doll Factory

978/152/900/9781529002416.jpg

The Doll Factory

Elizabeth Macneal

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Historical romance; Historical fiction; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

The Doll Factory is the intoxicating story of a young woman who aspires to be an artist, and the man whose obsession may destroy... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Pet Sematary (Film Tie In)

978/152/937/9781529378313.jpg

Pet Sematary (Film Tie In)

Stephen King

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

PET SEMATARY: King's #1 bestseller soon to be a major motion picture. [more]

$19.99  $14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Death of an Entrepreneur

978/064/836/9780648367932.jpg

Death of an Entrepreneur

Geoff Olds

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Packed with twisted tales and colourful characters, Geoff Olds brings to light the dark side of entrepreneurism in a psychological... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Greythorne

978/176/030/9781760301439.jpg

Greythorne

L.M. Merrington, L.M. Merrington

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

How did Lucy Greythorne die? From the moment Nell Featherstone arrives at Greythorne Manor as a governess to eight-year-old... [more]

$34.95  $19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Book of Bones (#17 Charlie Parker)

978/147/364/9781473642027.jpg

A Book of Bones (#17 Charlie Parker)

John Connolly

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Parker fears no evil. But evil fears him . . . [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Liberation Square

978/071/818/9780718187101.jpg

Liberation Square

Gareth Rubin

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

1952. Soviet troops control British streets.<br /><br />After the disastrous... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ghost (#3 Marc Dane)

978/178/576/9781785763779.jpg

Ghost (#3 Marc Dane)

James Swallow

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

As attacks unfold across the world - crippling power grids, crashing trains, sowing panic and worse - Marc must call on all... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dead at First Sight (#15 Roy Grace)

978/150/981/9781509816408.jpg

Dead at First Sight (#15 Roy Grace)

Peter James

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The 15th Detective Superintendent Roy Grace novel from the highly acclaimed number one bestselling author, Peter James. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
November Road

978/000/830/9780008309336.jpg

November Road

Lou Berney

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

`A great read, combining brutal action with a moving love story; gorgeous writing, too' Ian Rankin `Exceptional'... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Neon Prey (#29 Lucas Davenport)

978/147/118/9781471184390.jpg

Neon Prey (#29 Lucas Davenport)

John Sandford

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Lucas Davenport pursues a prolific serial killer who has gone undetected for years in the newest nail-biter by internationally... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Life Before

978/176/052/9781760529314.jpg

Life Before

Carmel Reilly

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

She knew she should talk to him. But what could she say? Once there had been blame to apportion, rage to hurl. Now she no... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Tall Man

978/147/224/9781472249265.jpg

The Tall Man

Phoebe Locke

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

THE TALL MAN is a gripping blend of dark psychological suspense and spine-tingling chills that will have you checking the... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Scales of Empire (#1 Dragon Empire)

978/146/075/9781460753262.jpg

Scales of Empire (#1 Dragon Empire)

Kylie Chan

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

'So much fun ... adorable characters, seductive dragons, narcissist cats, crazy imagination and lots of wisdom' LIAN HEARN... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
All That's Dead (#12 Logan McRae)

978/000/820/9780008208271.jpg

All That's Dead (#12 Logan McRae)

Stuart MacBride

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

There's a darkness in the heart of Scotland...<br /><br />The stunning new... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Pieces of Her

978/146/075/9781460751763.jpg

Pieces of Her

Karin Slaughter

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The thrilling new book from No. 1 internationally bestselling author Karin Slaughter, soon to be a Netflix series [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Oracle Year

978/006/268/9780062686640.jpg

The Oracle Year

Charles Soule

Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Horror & ghost stories; Science fiction

Paperback

Awakening from a dream with more than one hundred predictions about the future in his head, an unassuming Manhattan bassist... [more]

$26.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Past Tense (#23 Jack Reacher)

978/085/750/9780857503626.jpg

Past Tense (#23 Jack Reacher)

Lee Child

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The most hotly anticipated thriller of 2018 follows our hero Jack Reacher on a quest into his father's past, and climaxes... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Guilty Party

978/000/821/9780008217075.jpg

The Guilty Party

Mel McGrath

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

`Dark, thrilling, impossible to predict' Erin Kelly, author of He Said She Said You did nothing. That doesn't... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Luminous Dead

978/006/284/9780062846907.jpg

Luminous Dead

Caitlin Starling

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Science fiction

Paperback

On her own in this mysterious, deadly place, surrounded by darkness and the unknown, Gyre must overcome more than just the... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Taking of Annie Thorne

978/071/818/9780718187460.jpg

The Taking of Annie Thorne

C. J. Tudor

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Classic horror & ghost stories

Paperback

It arrived in my inbox just over a month ago. Surprising really that it... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hunter (#2 Timothy Blake)

978/176/052/9781760527082.jpg

Hunter (#2 Timothy Blake)

Jack Heath

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Timothy Blake, ex-consultant for the FBI, now works in body-disposal for a local crime lord. One night he stumbles across... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Woman in the Woods (#16 Charlie Parker)

978/147/364/9781473641945.jpg

The Woman in the Woods (#16 Charlie Parker)

John Connolly

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The Number One bestseller. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blood Orange

978/147/225/9781472252760.jpg

Blood Orange

Harriet Tyce

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

An electrifying debut thriller for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Anatomy of a Scandal. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Comeback (#2 Jack van Duyn)

978/192/571/9781925713909.jpg

Comeback (#2 Jack van Duyn)

Lindsay Tanner

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Knockabout Melbourne taxi-driver Jack van Duyn is back in action, taking on crooked property developers while being stalked... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Scholar (#2 Cormac Reilly)

978/146/075/9781460754221.jpg

The Scholar (#2 Cormac Reilly)

Dervla McTiernan

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From the author of the critically acclaimed bestseller The Ruin comes a compulsive new crime thriller featuring DS Cormac... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.