Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

9,156 results

The Secret Commonwealth (#2 Book of Dust)

978/024/137/9780241373347.jpg

The Secret Commonwealth (#2 Book of Dust)

Philip Pullman

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Science fiction; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

<strong>It is twenty years since the events of La Belle Sauvage - The Book of Dust Volume One unfolded and saw the baby Lyra... [more]

$32.99  $26.39

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Silver

978/176/063/9781760632991.jpg

Silver

Chris Hammer

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

An enthralling and propulsive new thriller from the acclaimed and bestselling author of Scrublands [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Agent Running in the Field

978/024/140/9780241401217.jpg

Agent Running in the Field

John Le Carre

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A 26-year-old solitary figure, desperate to resist the political turbulence swirling around him, makes connections that will... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Institute

978/152/935/9781529355406.jpg

The Institute

Stephen King

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

Combining the suspense of THE OUTSIDER with the childhood camaraderie in IT, THE INSTITUTE is a powerful new novel from Stephen... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Girl Who Lived Twice (#6 Millennium)

978/085/705/9780857056375.jpg

The Girl Who Lived Twice (#6 Millennium)

David Lagercrantz

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The sixth in the Millennium series featuring THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO - more than 100 million copies sold worldwide.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Greythorne

978/176/030/9781760301439.jpg

Greythorne

L.M. Merrington, L.M. Merrington

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

How did Lucy Greythorne die? From the moment Nell Featherstone arrives at Greythorne Manor as a governess to eight-year-old... [more]

$34.95  $19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Sentence is Death (#2 Detective Daniel Hawthorne)

978/178/475/9781784757533.jpg

The Sentence is Death (#2 Detective Daniel Hawthorne)

Anthony Horowitz

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Espionage & spy thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Passion, deception, an unexplained death and a detective with quite a lot to hide lie at the heart of Anthony Horowitz's brilliant... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Shape of Night

978/178/763/9781787631656.jpg

The Shape of Night

Tess Gerritsen

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Riveting!' Shari LapenaWe've all done things we're ashamed of . . . Something terrible happened, something she is deeply ashamed... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lethal Agent

978/192/575/9781925750355.jpg

Lethal Agent

Vince Flynn, Kyle Mills

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

An unprecedented and terrifying bioterrorism plot threatens to kill millions in the midst of a divisive presidential election... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Price of Grace (#2 Black Ops Confidential)

978/149/269/9781492694090.jpg

The Price of Grace (#2 Black Ops Confidential)

Diana Munoz Stewart

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Romance; Adult & contemporary romance

Paperback

Diana Munoz Stewart presents the must-listen follow-up to I Am Justice. [more]

$15.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Death in Focus (Elena Standish Book 1)

978/147/225/9781472257277.jpg

Death in Focus (Elena Standish Book 1)

Anne Perry

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

A dramatic, thriller of espionage and murder, featuring Elena Standish and set in the 1930s, from New York Times bestselling... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
19th Christmas (#19 Women's Murder Club)

978/178/089/9781780899435.jpg

19th Christmas (#19 Women's Murder Club)

James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Christmas is coming, but crime never stops for the Women's Murder Club. But when she receives a tip-off that the biggest heist... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Long Call (#1 Two Rivers)

/978/150/988/9781509889570.jpg

The Long Call (#1 Two Rivers)

Ann Cleeves

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

In this rural idyll, where two rivers meet, crime is always there waiting to rise from the water... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Club

978/161/185/9781611854817.jpg

The Club

Takis Wurger

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A runaway international bestseller, The Club is a smouldering story of class, privilege and matters of the heart. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Operators

978/192/584/9781925849202.jpg

The Operators

Barry Heard

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Retired farmer Wally Flannagan is on a pilgrimage to Indonesia to witness the once-in-a-lifetime blooming of a rare flower.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Bastille Spy

978/178/649/9781786498458.jpg

The Bastille Spy

C. S. Quinn

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

A thrilling, sumptuous historical crime novel set in the early days of the French Revolution for fans of CJ Sansom, Robin... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ice Cold Heart

/978/024/134/9780241345832.jpg

Ice Cold Heart

P. J. Tracy

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

On a bitterly cold winter night, Kelly Ramage leaves her suburban home, telling her husband she's going to meet a friend.<br... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Rich Man's House

/978/176/052/9781760529826.jpg

The Rich Man's House

Andrew McGahan

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The Rich Man's House, Andrew McGahan's eleventh and final novel, is a gripping and unique thriller. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Second Sleep: the Sunday Times #1 bestselling novel

978/178/633/9781786331380.jpg

The Second Sleep: the Sunday Times #1 bestselling novel

Robert Harris

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The land around is strewn with ancient artefacts - coins, fragments of glass, human bones - which the old parson used to collect.<br... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Worst Case Scenario

978/191/237/9781912374694.jpg

Worst Case Scenario

Helen Fitzgerald

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A heart-pounding, relentless and chilling psychological thriller, rich with deliciously dark and unapologetic humour, [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Fox

978/055/217/9780552175784.jpg

The Fox

Frederick Forsyth

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

'Forsyth deserves his place among the thriller greats.' The Times 'The master of the modern espionage novel returns . [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Washington Decree

978/152/940/9781529401394.jpg

The Washington Decree

Jussi Adler-Olsen

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of the Department Q series is back, with a terrifyingly relevant... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Preservation

978/192/577/9781925773965.jpg

Preservation

Jock Serong

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Historical fiction

Paperback

Preservation, based on the true story of the wreck of the Sydney Cove, sees master storyteller Jock Serong turn his talents... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Twentieth Man

978/176/052/9781760528157.jpg

The Twentieth Man

Tony Jones

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Terrorism, politics and betrayals collide in this unputdownable, fast-paced thriller. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
This Poison Will Remain (#9 Adamsberg)

/978/178/730/9781787300514.jpg

This Poison Will Remain (#9 Adamsberg)

Fred Vargas

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The exhilarating new Inspector Adamsberg novel from France's multi-million-copy bestselling crime fiction star`Adamsberg is... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.