Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

1,631 results

Unto Us a Son Is Given (#28 Brunetti)

978/178/515/9781785152184.jpg

Unto Us a Son Is Given (#28 Brunetti)

Donna Leon

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

In the 28th novel in Donna Leon's bestselling Commissario Brunetti series, Brunetti's father-in-law, the Count Falier, urges... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Pet Sematary (Film Tie In)

978/152/937/9781529378313.jpg

Pet Sematary (Film Tie In)

Stephen King

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

PET SEMATARY: King's #1 bestseller soon to be a major motion picture. [more]

$19.99  $14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Three Secret Cities (#5 Jack West Jr)

978/174/353/9781743534960.jpg

The Three Secret Cities (#5 Jack West Jr)

Matthew Reilly

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Sagas

Hardback

Jack West Jr is hunted by dark forces as he races across the globe to uncover the mysteries of the Three Secret Cities...... [more]

$39.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Other Woman (#18 Gabriel Allon)

978/146/075/9781460755471.jpg

The Other Woman (#18 Gabriel Allon)

Daniel Silva

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

From Daniel Silva, the No.1 New York Times bestselling author, comes a modern masterpiece of espionage, love, and betrayal.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Greythorne

978/176/030/9781760301439.jpg

Greythorne

L.M. Merrington, L.M. Merrington

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

How did Lucy Greythorne die? From the moment Nell Featherstone arrives at Greythorne Manor as a governess to eight-year-old... [more]

$34.95  $19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Death of an Entrepreneur

978/064/836/9780648367932.jpg

Death of an Entrepreneur

Geoff Olds

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Packed with twisted tales and colourful characters, Geoff Olds brings to light the dark side of entrepreneurism in a psychological... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The River

978/147/461/9781474612074.jpg

The River

Peter Heller

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

A gripping tale of man vs nature, and the destructive power of revenge from the author of New York Times bestseller The Dog... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Taking of Annie Thorne

978/071/818/9780718187460.jpg

The Taking of Annie Thorne

C. J. Tudor

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Classic horror & ghost stories; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

It arrived in my inbox just over a month ago. Surprising really that it... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
18th Abduction (Women's Murder Club 18)

978/178/089/9781780899336.jpg

18th Abduction (Women's Murder Club 18)

James Patterson, Maxine Paetro

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Three missing women.<br /><br />But her husband Joe is drawn into an encounter... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blood Orange

978/147/225/9781472252760.jpg

Blood Orange

Harriet Tyce

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

An electrifying debut thriller for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Anatomy of a Scandal. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Life Ruins

978/147/117/9781471175916.jpg

Life Ruins

Danuta Kot

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A lonely widow. An angry young woman. A man on the run from his demons. And someone wants them dead. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
After She's Gone

978/178/576/9781785764738.jpg

After She's Gone

Camilla Grebe

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

What links these seemingly random events?<br /><br />As atrocious acts from... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Woman in the Woods (#16 Charlie Parker)

978/147/364/9781473641945.jpg

The Woman in the Woods (#16 Charlie Parker)

John Connolly

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The Number One bestseller. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Wolf Pack (#19 Joe Pickett)

978/178/854/9781788549240.jpg

Wolf Pack (#19 Joe Pickett)

C. J. Box

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Wyoming game warden Joe Pickett confronts drug cartel killers hunting on his turf in the nineteenth installment of the US... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Border

978/146/075/9781460753552.jpg

The Border

Don Winslow

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The explosive and sensational conclusion to The Cartel trilogy from the New York Times bestselling author of The Force --... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Other Wife

978/073/364/9780733641831.jpg

The Other Wife

Michael Robotham

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

The next compelling thriller from world-renowned author MICHAEL ROBOTHAM. 'Robotham is an absolute master' (Stephen King)... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hunter (#2 Timothy Blake)

978/176/052/9781760527082.jpg

Hunter (#2 Timothy Blake)

Jack Heath

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Timothy Blake, ex-consultant for the FBI, now works in body-disposal for a local crime lord. One night he stumbles across... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Scholar (#2 Cormac Reilly)

978/146/075/9781460754221.jpg

The Scholar (#2 Cormac Reilly)

Dervla McTiernan

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

From the author of the critically acclaimed bestseller The Ruin comes a compulsive new crime thriller featuring DS Cormac... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Secretary

978/085/752/9780857522856.jpg

The Secretary

Renee Knight

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

'A cool, contemporary, whip-smart thriller.' Paula Hawkins, author of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and INTO THE WATER'A black diamond... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
American By Day (#2 Norwegian By Night)

978/178/416/9781784163297.jpg

American By Day (#2 Norwegian By Night)

Derek B. Miller

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Working with - or, if necessary, against - someone actually named Sheriff Irving 'Irv' Wylie, she must negotiate the local... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hunted

978/191/121/9781911215523.jpg

Hunted

Arne Dahl

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

'Arne Dahl is one of the true greats of Scandinavian crime fiction' MARK BILLINGHAMWhat happens when the cops become the prey?... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Comeback (#2 Jack van Duyn)

978/192/571/9781925713909.jpg

Comeback (#2 Jack van Duyn)

Lindsay Tanner

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Knockabout Melbourne taxi-driver Jack van Duyn is back in action, taking on crooked property developers while being stalked... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
From Distant Stars (#2 From Darkest Skies)

978/147/321/9781473214798.jpg

From Distant Stars (#2 From Darkest Skies)

Sam Peters

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

The sequel to FROM DARKEST SKIES, a high concept science fiction thriller [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Lily and the Rose (#3 Miss Lily)

978/073/229/9780732298555.jpg

The Lily and the Rose (#3 Miss Lily)

Jackie French

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; War & combat fiction; Historical romance; Sagas; Historical fiction

Paperback

Australian heiress Sophie Higgs was 'a rose of no-man's land', founding hospitals across war-torn Europe during the horror... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Guilty Party

978/000/821/9780008217075.jpg

The Guilty Party

Mel McGrath

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

`Dark, thrilling, impossible to predict' Erin Kelly, author of He Said She Said You did nothing. That doesn't... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.