Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Health & Self-Help


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Health & Self-Help

83,417 results

Change Your World: The Science of Resilience and the True Path to Success

978/199/943/9781999439521.jpg

Change Your World: The Science of Resilience and the True Path to Success...

Michael Ungar

Psychology; Self-help & personal development

Paperback

Finally, a book that explains why self-help gurus and motivational speakers mostly fail to deliver, and what really produces... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Every morning, so far, I'm alive: A memoir

978/198/853/9781988531618.jpg

Every morning, so far, I'm alive: A memoir

Wendy Parkins

Memoirs; Psychology; Coping with anxiety & phobias

Paperback

This memoir charts the author's breakdown after migrating from New Zealand to England: what begins as homesickness and career... [more]

$38.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Raising Girls in the 21st Century: From babyhood to womanhood - helping your daughter to grow up wise, warm and strong

978/176/085/9781760851125.jpg

Raising Girls in the 21st Century: From babyhood to womanhood - helping...

Steve Biddulph

Health & Self-Help; Advice on parenting

Paperback

The revised and updated edition of the bestselling parenting classic Raising Girls in the Twenty-first Century is Steve... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Borderline Personality Disorder Workbook: An Integrative Program to Understand and Manage Your BPD

978/168/403/9781684032730.jpg

The Borderline Personality Disorder Workbook: An Integrative Program to...

Daniel Fox

Psychology; Clinical psychology; Coping with illness

Paperback

In The Borderline Personality Disorder Workbook, a psychologist and expert in treating borderline personality disorder (BPD)... [more]

$49.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Resilience Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Gain Confidence, Manage Stress, and Cultivate a Growth Mindset

978/168/403/9781684032921.jpg

The Resilience Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Gain Confidence,...

Cheryl M Bradshaw

Health & Self-Help; Personal & social issues: self-awareness & self-esteem (Children's&YA); Social issues (Children's&YA)

Paperback

The teen years are a critical time for learning healthy coping strategies. In The Resilience Workbook for Teens, author psychotherapist... [more]

$35.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Anger Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Deal with Anger and Frustration

978/168/403/9781684032457.jpg

The Anger Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Deal with Anger and...

Raychelle Cassada Lohmann

Health & Self-Help; Personal & social issues: bullying, violence & abuse (Children's&YA)

Paperback

It's hard being a teen in today's world-and many teens struggle with anger as a result. But what if we could teach teens to... [more]

$35.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Jones Family Food Roster: How community, family and faith helped one woman thrive in the face of cancer

978/176/064/9781760640941.jpg

The Jones Family Food Roster: How community, family and faith helped one...

Alison Jones

Biography; Memoirs; Oncology; Coping with illness; Family & relationships

Paperback

When Alison, a mother of five school aged children, is diagnosed with a rare and incurable cancer she is initially overwhelmed.... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Genius Within: Smart Pills, Brain Hacks and Adventures in Intelligence

978/150/980/9781509805020.jpg

A Genius Within: Smart Pills, Brain Hacks and Adventures in Intelligence...

David Adam

Psychology; Intelligence & reasoning; Neurosciences; Popular psychology

Paperback

You could be a genius. Award-winning science writer reveals how frontier neuroscience can enhance your intelligence - making... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Little Box of Badass

978/076/246/9780762465200.jpg

Little Box of Badass

Jen Sincero

Popular psychology; Stationery items

Paperback

This kit includes:<br /><br />5 metal button pins 1 iron-on BADASS patch... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
All the Ghosts in the Machine: Illusions of Immortality in the Digital Age

978/147/214/9781472141897.jpg

All the Ghosts in the Machine: Illusions of Immortality in the Digital Age...

Elaine Kasket

Society & Social Sciences; Impact of science & technology on society; Popular science; Coping with death & bereavement; Popular psychology

Paperback

A fascinating and thought-provoking journey into the problematic world of our digital afterlife. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Miracle Equation: The Two Decisions That Move Your Biggest Goals from Possible, to Probable, to Inevitable: from the author of The Miracle Morning

978/147/369/9781473695931.jpg

The Miracle Equation: The Two Decisions That Move Your Biggest Goals from...

Hal Elrod

Psychology; Coping with illness; Advice on careers & achieving success

Paperback

The all-new book from the bestselling author of THE MIRACLE MORNING, packed with new tools that will help you achieve your... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Great Believers

978/070/889/9780708899120.jpg

The Great Believers

Rebecca Makkai

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Family & relationships; Advocate - Fiction

Paperback

The Carnegie Medal-winning novel of hope and heartbreak amidst the AIDs crisis, for fans of A Little Life and The Lacuna.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Biased: The New Science of Race and Inequality

978/178/515/9781785151484.jpg

Biased: The New Science of Race and Inequality

Jennifer Eberhardt

Society & Social Sciences; Society & culture: general; Popular psychology

Paperback

`Jennifer Eberhardt gives us the opportunity to talk about race in new ways, ultimately transforming our thinking about ourselves... [more]

$35.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Textbook of Wisdom: Shortcuts to Becoming Wiser Than Your Years

978/178/504/9781785041921.jpg

Textbook of Wisdom: Shortcuts to Becoming Wiser Than Your Years

Edward de Bono

Psychology; Popular psychology

Paperback

Wisdom comes with living a long life, full of rich experiences and can't be learnt, right? [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Walking: One Step at a Time

978/024/135/9780241357682.jpg

Walking: One Step at a Time

Erling Kagge

Mind, Body, Spirit; Walking, hiking, trekking; Travel & holiday; Travel writing

Paperback

Originally published in Norway as A g a. Ett skritt av gangen by Kagge Forlag AS, Oslo, in 2018. [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Inside The Black Vault: The Government's UFO Secrets Revealed

978/153/811/9781538118375.jpg

Inside The Black Vault: The Government's UFO Secrets Revealed

John Greenewald Jr.

Military history; Conspiracy theories; Air forces & warfare; UFOs & extraterrestrial beings

Paperback

This book reveals the relations between U.S. Government secrets and the UFO Phenomena. Armed with only official declassified... [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Curveballs: How to Keep It Together when Life Tries to Tear You a New One

978/146/075/9781460755266.jpg

Curveballs: How to Keep It Together when Life Tries to Tear You a New One...

Emma Markezic

Memoirs; Psychology; Coping with illness; Self-help & personal development

Paperback

Because sometimes, life is going to suck, and you're going to have to know... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Sceptical Investor: How contrarians bet against the market and win - and you can too

978/085/719/9780857196279.jpg

The Sceptical Investor: How contrarians bet against the market and win -...

John Stepek

Business & Economics; Investment & securities; Personal finance

Paperback

John Stepek pulls together the latest research on behavioural finance, and examples from well-known contrarian investors,... [more]

$37.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
UFO Cow Abduction: Beam Up Your Bovine (With Light and Sound) Minikit

978/076/249/9780762493418.jpg

UFO Cow Abduction: Beam Up Your Bovine (With Light and Sound) Minikit

Matt Smiriglio

Fiction-related items; Unexplained phenomena & the paranormal; Humour

Paperback

An out-of-this-world mini kit for people who appreciate a good dose of humour with their paranormal activity. Loaded with... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stand Tall Like a Mountain: Mindfulness and Self-Care for Children and Parents

978/191/202/9781912023950.jpg

Stand Tall Like a Mountain: Mindfulness and Self-Care for Children and Parents...

Suzy Reading

Child care & upbringing; Popular psychology; Children's & Educational

Paperback

A practical and empowering book about mindfulness for parents to practice with their children. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
ManFood: The no-nonsense guide to improving your health and energy in your 40s and beyond

978/034/942/9780349421643.jpg

ManFood: The no-nonsense guide to improving your health and energy in your...

Ian Marber

Medicine; Dietetics & nutrition; Men's health; Fitness & diet

Paperback

ManFood is an authoritative and accessible guide on the best nutrition for men who want to take control of their health, slow... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Essential Aromatherapy Garden: Growing & Using Scented Plants

978/000/832/9780008323288.jpg

The Essential Aromatherapy Garden: Growing & Using Scented Plants

Julia Lawless

Aromatherapy & essential oils; Gardening

Paperback

Combining the popular subjects of aromatherapy and gardening, Julia Lawless promotes the aromatic garden as a means to health,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lost and Wanted

978/024/137/9780241374542.jpg

Lost and Wanted

Nell Freudenberger

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Religious & spiritual fiction; Family & relationships

Paperback

Told from the perspective of a female physicist in Cambridge, Massachusetts, a story that explores the nature of friendship,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Raising Readers: How to Nurture a Child's Love of Books

978/070/226/9780702262579.jpg

Raising Readers: How to Nurture a Child's Love of Books

Megan Daley

Health & Self-Help; Advice on parenting

Paperback

Some kids refuse to read, others won't stop - not even at the dinner table! Either way, many parents question the best way... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Juggle

978/014/379/9780143795636.jpg

The Juggle

Samantha Brett, Steph Adams

Health & Self-Help; Advice on parenting

Paperback

When authors Steph Adams and Samantha Brett published their first book, The Game Changers, Samantha was dealing with life... [more]

$39.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.