Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Crime & mystery


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Crime & mystery

3,081 results

Night (#4 Commandant Servaz)

978/147/367/9781473678156.jpg

Night (#4 Commandant Servaz)

Bernard Minier

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation

Paperback

From the country that brought you the word noir, the thrilling new novel in the bestselling Commandant Servaz series [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Destroying Angel (#3 Damian Seeker)

978/178/648/9781786484185.jpg

Destroying Angel (#3 Damian Seeker)

S. G. MacLean

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries

Paperback

Murder, treachery and a reckoning with his past await Captain Damian Seeker in Yorkshire in this gripping historical thriller... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Death at Sea

978/150/980/9781509809134.jpg

Death at Sea

Andrea Camilleri

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Short stories; Fiction in translation

Paperback

A collection of eight ingenious short stories following Inspector Montalbano's investigations into Sicily's murky underworld,... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Woman Inside: The impossible to put down crime thriller with an ending you won't see coming

978/140/918/9781409185338.jpg

The Woman Inside: The impossible to put down crime thriller with an ending...

E. G. Scott

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Sold in 10 territories, TV rights snapped up by the academy award-winning production company behind the adaptation of Gillian... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Puppet Show (#1 Washington Poe)

978/147/212/9781472127457.jpg

The Puppet Show (#1 Washington Poe)

M. W. Craven

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A dark and twisted crime thriller, perfect for fans of Michael Connolly, Peter James and TVs Luther. Welcome to the Puppet... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Noise Downstairs

978/140/916/9781409164005.jpg

A Noise Downstairs

Linwood Barclay

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The multi-million copy international bestseller Linwood Barclay is back with a thriller that will keep you awake all night... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Perfect Silence (#4 DI Callanach)

978/000/827/9780008275174.jpg

Perfect Silence (#4 DI Callanach)

Helen Fields

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

`Relentless pace, devilish cleverness and a laser-sharp focus on plot.' Chris Brookmyre [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Guilty Dead

978/140/593/9781405936026.jpg

The Guilty Dead

P. J. Tracy

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Gregory Norwood, wealthy businessman and close friend of Minnesota's leading candidate for Governor, is found dead on the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Missing Pieces of Sophie McCarthy

978/071/818/9780718186715.jpg

The Missing Pieces of Sophie McCarthy

B. M. Carroll

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Sophie McCarthy is known for her determination, ambition and brilliance. She's tough, but only because she wants to get the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Shadow Killer (#2 Reykjavik Wartime Mystery)

978/178/470/9781784704391.jpg

The Shadow Killer (#2 Reykjavik Wartime Mystery)

Arnaldur Indridason

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation

Paperback

As evidence emerges of dubious experiments carried out on Icelandic schoolboys in the 1930s, Thorson becomes increasingly... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Connections in Death

978/034/942/9780349422015.jpg

Connections in Death

J. D. Robb

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The thrilling, brand-new Eve Dallas novel from international number one bestseller J.D. Robb [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Slow Motion Ghosts

978/085/752/9780857525628.jpg

Slow Motion Ghosts

Jeff Noon

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

'Noon's storytelling is assured and compelling ... it's a belter' Guardian`Constantly surprising' SpectatorA viciously occult... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
10000 Bones

978/163/576/9781635760569.jpg

10000 Bones

Joe Ollinger

Crime & mystery; Science fiction

Paperback

Fast-paced and thought-provoking, Joe Ollinger has written a debut science fiction novel that reads like a thriller and will... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Line War (#5 Agent Cormac)

978/159/780/9781597809825.jpg

Line War (#5 Agent Cormac)

Neal Asher

Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Science fiction; Space opera

Paperback

Under attack from every direction, the Polity teeters on the brink of annihilation . . . and only Agent Cormac can save it.... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Bad Daughter

978/178/576/9781785763830.jpg

The Bad Daughter

Joy Fielding

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

CAN'T YOU?<br /><br />PRAISE FOR JOY FIELDING 'Gripped me from the first... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Grand Slam Murders

978/149/671/9781496719140.jpg

Grand Slam Murders

R J Lee

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Cosy Crime

Paperback

This dangerous killer isn't playing with a full deck. [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Widows' Revenge (#3 Dolly Rawlins)

978/178/576/9781785768293.jpg

Widows' Revenge (#3 Dolly Rawlins)

Lynda La Plante

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Against all the odds, Dolly Rawlins and her fellow gangland widows managed the impossible: a heist their husbands failed to... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Way Back

978/176/052/9781760528881.jpg

The Way Back

Kylie Ladd

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery

Paperback

Charlie Johnson is 13 and in her first year of high school. She loves her family, netball and Liam, the cute guy who sits... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Body and Soul (#4 Frank Elder)

978/178/746/9781787460584.jpg

Body and Soul (#4 Frank Elder)

John Harvey

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

`Few writers have even approached Harvey's grasp of atmosphere which, mingled with some sharpish social comment and utterly... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
It Should Have Been Me

978/150/980/9781509804542.jpg

It Should Have Been Me

Susan Wilkins

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A miscarriage of justice could have deadly consequences in It Should Have Been Me, a gripping psychological thriller from... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Katharina Code (#1 Cold Case Quartet)

978/140/593/9781405938068.jpg

The Katharina Code (#1 Cold Case Quartet)

Jorn Lier Horst

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Twenty-six years ago Katharina Haugen went missing. All she left behind was her husband Martin and a mysterious string of... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Boy in the Headlights: (Munch and Kruger Book 3)

978/085/752/9780857522559.jpg

The Boy in the Headlights: (Munch and Kruger Book 3)

Samuel Bjork

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The bestselling series, a former Richard and Judy bookclub pick, returns with another chilling case. Each time, the killer... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Wedding Guest (#34 Alex Delaware)

978/178/089/9781780899022.jpg

The Wedding Guest (#34 Alex Delaware)

Jonathan Kellerman

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Jonathan Kellermann's legendary thrillers have sold over 80 million copies. They have a hundred guests to question, and a... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Suspect

978/178/763/9781787630239.jpg

The Suspect

Fiona Barton

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The new must-read thriller from the author of Sunday Times bestseller, THE WIDOW, and the Richard & Judy No. *********Praise... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blood and Sugar

978/150/988/9781509880782.jpg

Blood and Sugar

Laura Shepherd-Robinson

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Thriller & suspense; Historical fiction

Paperback

1781. An investigation into a gruesome murder on the Deptford Docks leads to a dark secret that could change the very core... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.