Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Crime & mystery


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Crime & mystery

3,026 results

Death of a Sweep (#26 Hamish Macbeth)

978/147/212/9781472124623.jpg

Death of a Sweep (#26 Hamish Macbeth)

M. C. Beaton

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

From the author of the ever-popular Agatha Raisin series, this is the 26th outing for the Highland's most famous PC, Hamish... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Death of a Kingfisher (#27 Hamish Macbeth)

978/147/212/9781472124630.jpg

Death of a Kingfisher (#27 Hamish Macbeth)

M. C. Beaton

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The 27th mystery for M.C. Beaton's famous Highlands PC, Hamish Macbeth! [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Death of Yesterday (#28 Hamish Macbeth)

978/147/212/9781472124647.jpg

Death of Yesterday (#28 Hamish Macbeth)

M. C. Beaton

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

A dead witness. A forgotten crime. Hamish Macbeth never had it so hard as in this newest Highlands mystery! [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sibanda and the Rainbird

978/147/213/9781472130488.jpg

Sibanda and the Rainbird

C M Elliott

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The first novel in a new series, introducing shrewd DI Jabulani Sibanda: a highly-knowledgeable, bush-savvy policeman, stationed... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Boy Who Lived with the Dead (#2 Albert Lincoln)

978/034/941/9780349418353.jpg

The Boy Who Lived with the Dead (#2 Albert Lincoln)

Kate Ellis

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

A child haunted by the past; a village troubled by secrets . . . The second historical thriller in the Albert Lincoln series... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Their Little Secret

978/075/156/9780751566987.jpg

Their Little Secret

Mark Billingham

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The brand new thriller from five-million-copy bestseller Mark Billingham sees Tom Thorne and Nicola Tanner on the hunt for... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mind of a Killer

978/184/751/9781847518781.jpg

Mind of a Killer

Simon Beaufort

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Historical mysteries

Paperback

1882. Following up a story about a fatal house fire, newspaper reporter Alec Londale discovers that the victim's death was... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Probable Claws (#27 Mrs. Murphy Mystery)

978/042/528/9780425287170.jpg

Probable Claws (#27 Mrs. Murphy Mystery)

Rita Mae Brown

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Cosy Crime

Paperback

Rita Mae Brown and her feline co-author Sneaky Pie Brown return to Albemarle County, Virgina, as tangled mysteries past and... [more]

$15.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Free from all Danger

978/184/751/9781847518675.jpg

Free from all Danger

Chris Nickson

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries

Paperback

Leeds, 1736. Lured out of retirement to serve as Constable once again, Richard Nottingham discovers that he's dealing with... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Something in the Water

978/147/116/9781471167218.jpg

Something in the Water

Catherine Steadman

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

The perfect couple commit the perfect crime when they find million pounds and a handful of diamonds in an abandoned duffel... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Life, Death and Cellos (#1 Stockwell Park Orchestra Mystery)

978/178/842/9781788421119.jpg

Life, Death and Cellos (#1 Stockwell Park Orchestra Mystery)

Isabel Rogers

Western "classical" music; Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Adult & contemporary romance; Humour

Paperback

In a tale marrying the insight of Sue Townsend with the farcical humour of John O'Farrell, a priceless cello is abducted,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
55

978/147/117/9781471177538.jpg

55

James Delargy

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Two men claim to have escaped the murderous clutches of a serial killer. But each says he's the victim and the other man is... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Save Me from Dangerous Men (#1 Nikki Griffin Mystery)

978/147/118/9781471183140.jpg

Save Me from Dangerous Men (#1 Nikki Griffin Mystery)

S A Lelchuk

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

The start of a brilliant new series for fans of Sara Paretsky, Megan Abbott and kick-ass heroines everywhere. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Neon Prey (#29 Lucas Davenport)

978/147/118/9781471184390.jpg

Neon Prey (#29 Lucas Davenport)

John Sandford

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Lucas Davenport pursues a prolific serial killer who has gone undetected for years in the newest nail-biter by internationally... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
55

978/147/118/9781471184635.jpg

55

James Delargy

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Two men claim to have escaped the murderous clutches of a serial killer. But each says he's the victim and the other man is... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blood River

978/073/364/9780733640742.jpg

Blood River

Tony Cavanaugh

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Three women. A city in fear. And a killer who will alter them all. If you love the atmosphere of SCRUBLANDS, the mystery... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Death of Mrs Westaway

978/178/470/9781784704360.jpg

The Death of Mrs Westaway

Ruth Ware

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER`Powerfully atmospheric, unguessably twisty...<br... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Triple Jeopardy (#2 Daniel Pitt Mystery)

978/147/225/9781472257239.jpg

Triple Jeopardy (#2 Daniel Pitt Mystery)

Anne Perry

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries

Paperback

A young man's life hangs in the balance... The queen of Victorian crime, New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry, returns... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Wed, Read and Dead

978/149/671/9781496718297.jpg

Wed, Read and Dead

V.M. Burns

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Bookstore owner Samantha Washington sells and solves mysteries in North Harbor, Michigan-including the murder of her mother's... [more]

$26.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Malta Exchange (#14 Cotton Malone)

978/152/934/9781529346978.jpg

The Malta Exchange (#14 Cotton Malone)

Steve Berry

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

A deadly race for the Vatican's oldest secret fuels New York Times bestseller Steve Berry's latest international Cotton Malone... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
More Rivals Of Sherlock Holmes

978/085/730/9780857302601.jpg

More Rivals Of Sherlock Holmes

Nick Rennison

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Sherlock Holmes remains the most famous of all fictional detectives. But he was not the only solver of crimes to patrol the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Watch the Wall, Miss Seeton (#24 Miss Seeton)

978/178/842/9781788421164.jpg

Watch the Wall, Miss Seeton (#24 Miss Seeton)

Hamilton Crane, Heron Carvic

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Customs & Excise are tracking a gang of cigar-smugglers who operate on the quiet Kent coast near Plummergen, home to retired... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Murder in the Reading Room (#5 Book Retreat Mystery)

978/149/671/9781496715654.jpg

Murder in the Reading Room (#5 Book Retreat Mystery)

Ellery Adams

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Cosy Crime

Paperback

Storyton Hall, Virginia, is a paradise for book lovers who come from all over for literary getaways. But manager Jane Steward... [more]

$15.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Thread on Arrival (#8 Mainely Needlepoint Mystery)

978/149/671/9781496716736.jpg

Thread on Arrival (#8 Mainely Needlepoint Mystery)

Lea Wait

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Cosy Crime

Paperback

Angie and Sarah investigate after a troubled teenage boy is accused of stabbing Ike Hamilton, who appeared to be simple-minded,... [more]

$15.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Prologue to Murder (#2 Bookstore Mystery)

978/149/672/9781496720207.jpg

Prologue to Murder (#2 Bookstore Mystery)

Lauren Elliott

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Cosy Crime

Paperback

Includes excerpt from: Murder in the first edition. [more]

$15.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.