Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Children's & young adult fiction & true stories


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Children's & young adult fiction & true stories

4,879 results

Cyril and Pat

978/150/985/9781509857289.jpg

Cyril and Pat

Emily Gravett

Children's & Educational; Picture storybooks; Animal stories (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A colourful rhyming picture book story about a brilliant friendship between two very different animals. [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Magical Unicorn Sparkly Sticker Activity Book

978/152/901/9781529013320.jpg

My Magical Unicorn Sparkly Sticker Activity Book

Campbell Books

Children's & Educational; Picture storybooks; Sticker & stamp books; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Mysteries & the supernatural (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A first sticker book all about unicorns! With over 400 stickers, including a page of shiny stickers, and simple activities,... [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Magical Mermaid Sparkly Sticker Activity Book

978/152/901/9781529013337.jpg

My Magical Mermaid Sparkly Sticker Activity Book

Campbell Books

Children's & Educational; Picture storybooks; Sticker & stamp books; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Mysteries & the supernatural (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A first sticker book all about mermaids! With over 400 stickers, including a page of shiny stickers, and simple activities,... [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Living God (#1 Equitas)

978/194/784/9781947848931.jpg

The Living God (#1 Equitas)

Kaytalin Platt

Fantasy; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Romance & relationships stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A gripping high fantasy that will appeal to fans of Brandon Sanderson's The Way of Kings, THE LIVING GOD follows the internal... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Rayne and Delilah's Midnite Matinee

978/178/344/9781783447992.jpg

Rayne and Delilah's Midnite Matinee

Jeff Zentner

Children's & Educational; Romance & relationships stories (Children's&YA); Family & home stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Josie and Delia are best friends and co-hosts on their own public access TV show, Midnite Matinee. But the end of senior year... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ronan Boyle and the Bridge of Riddles (#1 Ronan Boyle)

978/141/973/9781419739057.jpg

Ronan Boyle and the Bridge of Riddles (#1 Ronan Boyle)

Thomas Lennon

Children's & Educational; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Ronan, fifteen, the youngest and lowliest recruit to Ireland's secret Garda, faces untold danger from the wee people while... [more]

$13.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods

978/024/134/9780241345221.jpg

The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods

Emily Barr

Children's & Educational; Thrillers (Children's&YA); Crime & mystery fiction (Children's&YA); Romance & relationships stories (Children's&YA); Family & home stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

I've been trapped here for days. What if I die here? I decided to write down my story so that one day, when I'm discovered,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bye Bye Baby: A Sad Story with a Happy Ending

978/024/138/9780241389478.jpg

Bye Bye Baby: A Sad Story with a Happy Ending

Allan Ahlberg

Children's & Educational; Picture books; Baby books; Family & home stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A sad story with a happy ending. This is the story of a baby who thinks he is too young to look after himself and goes off... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Dragons of Dorcastle (#1 Pillars of Reality)

978/162/567/9781625674210.jpg

The Dragons of Dorcastle (#1 Pillars of Reality)

Jack Campbell

Fantasy; Science fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Dematr is a world ruled by the diametrically opposed Mage and Mechanic Guilds. For centuries, the two Great Guilds have been... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fion: La Pequena Hipopotamo

978/140/021/9781400212477.jpg

Fion: La Pequena Hipopotamo

Zondervan

Children's & young adult fiction & true stories; Animal stories (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: sexuality & relationships (Children's&YA); Languages & ESL

Paperback

Fiona la hipo, del exitoso artista del New York Times Richard Cowdrey, de Bad Dog, Marley!, relata la vida de Fiona, la irresistible... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Missing of Clairdelune (#2 Mirror Visitor Quartet)

978/192/577/9781925773668.jpg

The Missing of Clairdelune (#2 Mirror Visitor Quartet)

Christelle Dabos

General fiction (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

There are only two categories of women in the court of Lord Farouk: those who provide their charms and those who provide their... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Witchs Warning (#2 Aberrations)

978/024/134/9780241349953.jpg

The Witchs Warning (#2 Aberrations)

Joseph Delaney

Horror & ghost stories; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Crafty halted, his heart lurching with fear, his mouth dry. There were bare footprints in the white snow, and each one was... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Pirate Boy of Sydney Town

978/146/075/9781460754795.jpg

Pirate Boy of Sydney Town

Jackie French

Children's & Educational; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A SWASHBUCKLING ADVENTURE... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Detective Pikachu: Story of the Movie

978/140/835/9781408359617.jpg

Detective Pikachu: Story of the Movie

Pokemon

Fiction-related items; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Television & film (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Get ready to go on an adventure with Detective Pikachu! The official story of the movie. [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Al Otro Lado del Oceano

978/849/291/9788492918386.jpg

Al Otro Lado del Oceano

Tahereh Mafi

Children's & young adult fiction & true stories; Personal & social issues: racism & multiculturalism (Children's&YA); Languages & ESL

Paperback

Shirin is never surprised by how horrible people can be. Shes tired of the stares, the degrading comments -even the physical... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
I am a Tiger

978/150/985/9781509855155.jpg

I am a Tiger

Karl Newson

Children's & Educational; Picture storybooks; Animal stories (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: self-awareness & self-esteem (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Delightfully funny and original story about a small and cheeky mouse with very big ideas and no shortage of confidence. [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Field Trip to the Moon

978/152/901/9781529010626.jpg

Field Trip to the Moon

Jeanne Willis

Children's & Educational; Picture storybooks; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Science fiction (Children's&YA); School stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Blast-off on a field trip to the moon and discover what happens to one student when she is accidentally left behind. [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Accomplice (#7 Theodore Boone)

978/152/937/9781529373936.jpg

The Accomplice (#7 Theodore Boone)

John Grisham

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Political & legal thriller; Thrillers (Children's&YA); Crime & mystery fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

John Grisham delivers high-intensity legal drama for a new generation of readers in the seventh novel in his bestselling Theodore... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bab Sharkey and the Animal Mummies: The Spongy Void (Book 3)

no-image-available.jpg

Bab Sharkey and the Animal Mummies: The Spongy Void (Book 3)

Jessica Roberts, Andrew Hansen

Children's & Educational; Adventure stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

The Chaser's Andrew Hansen teams up again with Jessica Roberts for the third hilarious adventure in the Bab Sharkey and the... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Eco Rangers: Microbat Mayhem

no-image-available.jpg

Eco Rangers: Microbat Mayhem

Candice Lemon-Scott

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Age range 7+ The Eco Rangers, Ebony and Jay, are having so much fun at the local adventure park. But when they find two... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Forest of Doom (#8 Fighting Fantasy)

978/140/718/9781407181288.jpg

Forest of Doom (#8 Fighting Fantasy)

Ian Livingstone

Fiction-related items; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A war is raging and your help is needed to vanquish the evil trolls. To save the dwarfs, you must find the grand wizard Yaztromo... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blast Off!

978/014/330/9780143301851.jpg

Blast Off!

Margaret Clark

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Adam wants to be an astronaut. It's all he ever thinks about. One day he discovers Mad Marvin and his amazing space bubble,... [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Mermaid's Tail

978/014/130/9780141306155.jpg

The Mermaid's Tail

Raewyn Caisley

Children's & Educational; Picture books; General fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Crystal longs to be a mermaid. So her mother makes her a flashing silver tail. But the tail doesn't feel real enough, until... [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fairy Bread

978/014/131/9780141311753.jpg

Fairy Bread

Ursula Dubosarsky

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Becky wants only fairy bread at her birthday party, but when her friends come they only eat the birthday cake. What is she... [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Scruffy's Day Out

978/014/131/9780141311692.jpg

Scruffy's Day Out

Rachel Flynn

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Dad saves a scruffy little dog from being runover. But whose dog is it? This title is suitable for ages 6-10. [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.