PARCEL TRACKING • FLAT RATE AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup

#1 Yesterday

Andy Sagar

$16.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Orion Children's Books
22 February 2022
Series: Yesterday
The first in a new fantasy series for readers aged 8-12, about a girl with fox ears who has never fitted in. With adventure and magic in every teacup, this is perfect for fans of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency and Starfell.

Yesterday Crumb is no ordinary girl. She was born with fox ears that have cursed her to a lonely life working in the circus and her origins are a complete mystery. But she is about to escape into the adventure of a lifetime when she learns that she's a strangeling who's lost her magic.

Taken in by Miss Dumpling the flamboyant Tea Witch, Yesterday is introduced to a magical, walking teashop filled with fantastical customers, a flying teapot turtle called Pascal and powerful spells in every teacup!

Yesterday starts to rediscover her magic and to feel a sense of belonging. But a mysterious figure of darkness is working hard to ensure her new life comes crashing down - and it all starts with a deadly shard of ice in Yesterday's heart...

But there's nothing that can't be solved with a pot of tea, a slice of cake and a BIG dash of magic!
By:  
Imprint:   Orion Children's Books
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 202mm,  Width: 128mm,  Spine: 34mm
Weight:   240g
ISBN:   9781510109483
ISBN 10:   151010948X
Series:   Yesterday
Pages:   352
Publication Date:  
Recommended Age:   From 9 to 11 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  Children / Juvenile
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Andy Sagar previously worked as a teaching assistant in a primary school and has just finished studying for a Master's degree in Law at the University of Cambridge, where he spent lectures daydreaming about stories of witches and dragons and cake. He's now pursuing a PHD on the role of law in the witch-hunts, which has helped inspire his fiction. He grew up in Yorkshire surrounded by green fields and cows, and now lives in London with his boyfriend, where there are fewer cows but more bookshops.

Reviews for Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup (#1 Yesterday)

A scrumptious world with dollops of charm. -- Michael Mann, author of Ghostcloud Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup is endlessly enchanting. The world building is so fresh and inventive, the characters so charming and individual (I especially loved Pascal the teapot-turtle and Pepperprew the dragon librarian) that I can't wait for my next visit to Dwimmerly End! -- Annabel Steadman, author of Skandar and the Unicorn Thief Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup is packed with magic and imagination from the first page to last. Andy has found the perfect recipe for a fantastic, adventurous and heart-warming story. I loved it and I know it will be every young reader's cup of tea. -- Shane Hegarty, author of Boot I absolutely loved Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup, a fantastic adventure brimming with whimsy, magic and tea (obvs). Andy Sagar has poured his imagination into every single page, while championing chosen family and celebrating our differences. I was grinning from ear to ear by the end and cannot wait for my next trip to Dwimmerly End. -- Richard Pickard, author of The Peculiar Tale of the Tentacle Boy


See Also