LOW FLAT RATE AUST-WIDE $9.90 DELIVERY INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Summer Party

Rebecca Heath

$22.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
ARIES
28 November 2023
An atmospheric psychological thriller about a glamorous family living on the coast of southern Australia. 2023's most addictive beach read.

A perfect family. A devastating secret.

Summer, 2000. In the tranquil town of Queen's Point in southern Australia, the Whitlam family mark the end of every season with a lavish party in their clifftop mansion. Here, clutching her first glass of real champagne, the summer breeze intoxicating on her skin, sixteen-year-old Lucy Ross is kissed for the very first time. And then, in the shadows of the rose garden, she sees something she shouldn't.

Winter, 2019. After two decades of silence, Lucy is back in Queen's Point. She hasn't planned on staying long. But when human remains wash up on the freezing beach, the police close the town. Unable to leave, Lucy is forced to rekindle old friendships she'd rather forget.

As nineteen-year-old secrets start to surface, Lucy must decide. Will she confront the past and tell the truth? Or will she still do anything to protect the people she loves?

A glamorous, escapist psychological thriller set in Australia. Think Malibu Rising meets Her Last Holiday, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, K.L. Slater and Adele Parks.
By:  
Imprint:   ARIES
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 129mm, 
ISBN:   9781804541005
ISBN 10:   1804541001
Pages:   416
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Rebecca Heath studied science at university, worked in hospitality and teaching, but she always carved out time to write. She lives in Adelaide, Australia, halfway between the city and the sea with her husband, three children and a much-loved border collie. She spent her childhood summers at a remote beach not unlike where the novel is set. This is her debut adult novel.

Reviews for The Summer Party

A disturbing mystery wrapped around a family saga * Buzzfeed * The ever-popular small town with dark secrets plot gets a good work-out... in [Heath's] debut thriller * The Sydney Morning Herald * For thrill-seekers and secret-keepers * Pick Me Up * A pacy whodunnit and makes a great summer read with its glamour, intrigue and nicely honed biceps * The New Zealand Herald *


See Also