FREIGHT DELAYS IN AND OUT: MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Sky Weaver (#3 Iskari)

Kristen Ciccarelli

$17.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Gollancz
26 May 2020
Fantasy; General fiction (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Epic Fantasy; Magic; Sword & Sorcery; Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Dragons Fantasy
Lavish, romantic and magical, THE SKY WEAVER is a new standalone story set in the world of THE LAST NAMSARA - one that fans of Leigh Bardugo, Holly Black and Laini Taylor will flock to At the end of one world, there always lies another.

Safire, a soldier, knows her role in this world is to serve the King of Firgaard-helping to maintain the peace in her oft-troubled nation.

Eris, a deadly pirate, has no such conviction. Known as The Death Dancer for her ability to evade even the most determined of pursuers, she possesses a superhuman ability to move between worlds.

When one can roam from dimension to dimension, can one ever be home? Can love and loyalty truly exist?

Then Safire and Eris-sworn enemies-find themselves on a common mission: to find Asha, the last Namsara.

From the port city of Darmoor to the fabled faraway Sky Isles, their search and their stories become threaded ever more tightly together as they discover the uncertain fate they're hurtling towards may just be a shared one. In this world, and the next.
By:   Kristen Ciccarelli
Imprint:   Gollancz
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 206mm,  Width: 130mm,  Spine: 32mm
Weight:   280g
ISBN:   9781473218208
ISBN 10:   1473218209
Series:   Iskari
Pages:   400
Publication Date:   26 May 2020
Audience:   Young adult ,  General/trade ,  Preschool (0-5) ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Kristen Ciccarelli (@SheLuresDragons) hails from Ontario's Niagara Peninsula where she grew up on her grandfather's grape farm. She's made her living as a baker, a bookseller, and a potter, but now writes YA fantasy books about bloodthirsty dragons, girls wielding really cool weapons, and the transformative power of stories. You can learn more at www.kristenciccarelli.com

Reviews for The Sky Weaver (#3 Iskari)

The most simple thing I can say is this is the best book I have ever read and Kristen Ciccarelli is now my favorite author. Her story and her words have so much beauty, and love, and passion, and adventure. By the end I gasped every 5-10 pages and got goosebumps every 10-20 pages. There are not many books I would say this for, but pre-order this now because your soul has been waiting for a story this beautiful. - Tomi Adeyemi, author of CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE An accomplished fantasy novel . . . raised above the commonplace by one marvellous central premise - the idea that dragons are the custodians of the old tale, and that their fire is actually generated by the telling of stories - a premise that reads as an extended metaphor about imagination, stories and their power to change the world. It's the first of a series. I'll definitely be looking out for the next one. - Joanne Harris, author of Chocolat and The Gospel of Loki It's always refreshing to see a non-traditional fantasy setting. Add a kickass princess with something to prove, a dash of Arabian Nights story magic, plus dragons? Yes please! - Elspeth Cooper, author of SONGS OF THE EARTH The Last Namsara is easily one of my favourite fantasy books of this year . . . It's fast-paced, action packed, filled with a diverse cast, dangerous legends and of course dragons! There's political intrigue, a hidden rebellion and a consuming romance that will keep readers on the edge of their seat and reading long into the night. Fans of An Ember in the Ashes, Seven Realms and the Shattered Realms series with devour this. - YAbookscentral.com An intriguing tale of love, faith, dragons and the power words have - Fantasy Book Review


See Also