Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Rose
— —
Tiffany Reisz
Rose by Tiffany Reisz at Abbey's Bookshop,

Rose

Tiffany Reisz


9780778307921

MIRA BOOKS


Horror & ghost stories;
Fantasy;
Erotic fiction;
Myth & legend told as fiction;
Romance;
Adult & contemporary romance


Paperback

400 pages

$29.95
We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

Bestselling author Tiffany Reisz returns with an imaginative tale of lust and magic, and the dangers unleashed when the two are combined... On the day of Lia's university graduation party, her parents--wealthy art collectors with friends in high places--gift her a beautiful wine cup, a rare artifact decorated with roses. It's a stunning gift, and one that August Bowman, a friend of her parents and a guest at Lia's party, also has his eye on. The cup, August tells her, is known as the Rose Kylix, and it's no ordinary cup. It was used in the temple ceremonies of Eros, Greek god of erotic love, and has the power to bring the most intimate sexual fantasies to life.

But Lia is skeptical of August's claims of the cup's mythology and magic--after all, he's a collector himself, and she suspects he just wants to get his hands on this impressive piece of art. So he dares her to try it for herself, and when Lia drinks from the Rose Kylix she is suddenly immersed in an erotic myth so vivid it seems real--as though she's living out the most sensual fantasy with August by her side...

Realizing the true power of this ancient and dangerous relic, Lia is even more wary of giving it up, though August insists it is only safe with him. He's willing to pay the full value of the cup, but Lia has another type of trade in mind. One that finds them more tangled up in each other--and in fantasy--than either was prepared for.

By:   Tiffany Reisz
Imprint:   MIRA BOOKS
Edition:   Original ed.
Dimensions:   Height: 203mm,  Width: 137mm,  Spine: 23mm
Weight:   272g
ISBN:   9780778307921
ISBN 10:   0778307921
Pages:   400
Publication Date:   April 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Tiffany Reisz is a multi-award winning and bestselling author. She lives in Kentucky with her husband, author Andrew Shaffer. Find her online at www.tiffanyreisz.com.


An otherworldly, titillating endeavor. Highly recommended for fans of the author and for readers seeking luscious erotica with more than a touch of magical realism. --Library Journal, starred review, on THE ROSE Ancient Greece invades England as RITA-Award winner Reisz (Picture Perfect Cowboy) transmutes spicy mythological tales into sensual fantasies and erotic romance... The characters are delightfully sympathetic, and the simple framing device works well, with some bonuses for mythology fans. Intense, lengthy sex scenes, set in lush and creative imaginings of the mythological world, elevate this erotic novel above more prosaic fare and will appeal to fans of Eden Bradley and Nancy Madore. -Publishers Weekly, starred review, on THE ROSE Deliciously deviant... Akin to Anne Rice's 'Beauty' series. -Library Journal, Starred Review, on The Red A delightful, wicked fairytale. - Smart Bitches, Trashy Books on The Red Smart and intriguing. - NPR on The Red Masterly and rich... Highly recommended. - Library Journal, Starred Review, on The Chateau A surprisingly engrossing erotic thriller... Reisz writes sadomasochistic scenes that are charged with love and care alongside the sex and suffering, and Kingsley is an engaging hero... - The New York Times Book Review on The Chateau Fantastic... The characters are strong, and there is enough mystery that the twists feel well earned... Highly recommended to both new readers and those who are already familiar with Kingsley's world. - Publishers Weekly, Starred Review, on The Chateau

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.