MAY'S BIG RELEASES DOUBLE REWARDS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

$19.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Del Rey
13 November 2017
HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO TO FIND THE ONE? A unique and heart-stopping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of BEHIND HER EYES and BLACK MIRROR.

NOW A MAJOR NETFLIX ORIGINAL DRAMA HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO TO FIND THE ONE?

A #1 ebook bestseller and featured on Simon Mayo's Radio 2 book club. Perfect for fans of BEHIND HER EYES and BLACK MIRROR.

One simple mouth swab is all it takes. A quick DNA test to find your perfect partner - the one you're genetically made for.

A decade after scientists discover everyone has a gene they share with just one other person, millions have taken the test, desperate to find true love. Now, five more people meet their Match. But even soul mates have secrets. And some are more shocking - and deadlier - than others... _____________________________ With over 3000 5* reviews, this is what real readers are saying about this addictive, page-turning thriller- 'I just couldn't stop reading' 'Brilliant twists that I didn't see coming' 'One of the most gripping stories I've read for a long while' 'I was hooked and didn't want it to end' (Note- Previously published as A Thousand Small Explosions)
By:   John Marrs
Imprint:   Del Rey
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 126mm,  Spine: 26mm
Weight:   281g
ISBN:   9781785035623
ISBN 10:   1785035622
Pages:   416
Publication Date:   13 November 2017
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

John Marrs is a freelance journalist based in London, England, who has spent the last 20 years interviewing celebrities from the world of television, film and music for national newspapers and magazines. He has written for publications including The Guardian's Guide and Guardian Online; OK! Magazine; Total Film; Empire; Q; GT; The Independent; Star; Reveal; Company; Daily Star and News of the World's Sunday Magazine.

Reviews for One

The One is a unique, unpredictable and fast-paced novel that's in equal parts unsettling and exciting ... If you're fed-up with the samey psychological thrillers that are churned out each month, The One will restore your faith in the genre. Culturefly Engaging concept, craftily executed -- Adrian J Walker bestselling author of The End of the World Running Club Hugely entertaining and hugely enjoyable. This is one to watch in 2017. -- Claire Allan


See Also