CRIME MYSTERY BOOKS ON SALE! SHOW ME MORE

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Conviction

Jack Jordan

$34.99

Paperback

Not in-store but you can order this
How long will it take?

QTY:

English
Simon & Schuster
04 October 2023
'If you like a legal thriller you'll love this!' HARRIET TYCE

TO STEAL A MAN'S FREEDOM ALL IT TAKES IS . . . CONVICTION

Wade Darling stands accused of killing his wife and teenage children as they slept before burning the family home to the ground. 

 

When the case lands on barrister Neve Harper’s desk, she knows it could be the career making case she’s been waiting for. But only if she can prove Wade’s innocence. 

A matter of days before the case, as Neve is travelling home for the night, she is approached by a man. He tells her she must lose this case or the secret about her own husband’s disappearance will be revealed.

 

Failing that, he will kill everyone she cares about until she follows orders.

 

Neve must make a choice – betray every principle she has ever had by putting a potentially innocent man in prison, or risk putting those she loves in mortal danger.

For fans of Steve Cavanagh, Linwood Barclay and Gillian McAllister, introducing the latest novel from the master of the moral dilemma, Jack Jordan.

PRAISE FOR JACK JORDAN:

'When you pick up a book to read the first page and then can’t put it down . . . ' SARAH PEARSE 

'Thriller fans will be in heaven' LOUISE CANDLISH

'What a terrifying ride!' GILLY MACMILLAN

 
By:  
Imprint:   Simon & Schuster
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Edition:   Export/Airside
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 153mm,  Spine: 26mm
ISBN:   9781398505728
ISBN 10:   1398505722
Pages:   432
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Jack Jordan is the global bestselling author of Anything for Her, My Girl, A Woman Scorned, Before Her Eyes, and Night by Night and an Amazon No.1 bestseller in the UK, Canada, and Australia. After selling at auction in the UK and numerous foreign territories, Do No Harm is set to be the thriller of the summer in 2022. The idea for Do No Harm came to Jack after undergoing a minor medical procedure where he had to be sedated and trust strangers with his welfare. After the anaesthesia wore off, Jack began scribbling his notes, wondering to himself just how iron-clad a surgeon's oath is, and what it would take to break it… To find out more, follow Jack on Twitter and Instagram  T:@JackJordanBooks I: @jackjordan_author  

Reviews for Conviction

'No one crafts a dilemma quite like Jack Jordan. Conviction is a tour de force of a legal thriller that will have you guessing at every turn and then gasping when the plot inevitably catches you unawares. His characters are beautifully and shockingly flawed yet so vividly drawn you just can't help investing in them - and if you're anything like I was, you'll be swept away on a thrilling ride that starts from the very first page' Janice Hallett 'A masterclass in misdirection. Smart, stylish, taut and twisting. Conviction is Jack Jordan's best yet' Chris Whitaker 'Verdict is in - Jack Jordan is officially the king of the moral dilemma. Conviction is an edge-of-your-seat thriller that doesn't relent until the very last sentence' Laure Van Rensburg 'Raced through Conviction by the talented Jack Jordan.Tense and fast paced, this is a definite pre-order!' Karen Hamilton


See Also