LOW FLAT RATE AUST-WIDE $9.90 DELIVERY INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Infinite Miles

Hannah Fergesen

$38.95

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
Miscellaneous
19 March 2024
Fans of Claudia Gray and Kelly Link will love Hannah Fergesen's wild and poignant debut--a wacky time-traveling sci-fi odyssey wrapped in an elegiac ode to lost friendship and a clever homage to Doctor Who.

To save the future, she must return to the beginning.

Three years after her best friend Peggy went missing, Harper Starling is lost. Lost in her dead-end job, lost in her grief. All she has are regrets and reruns of her favorite science fiction show, Infinite Odyssey.

Then Peggy returns and demands to be taken to the Argonaut, the fictional main character of Infinite Odyssey. But the Argonaut is just that ... fictional. Until the TV hero himself appears and spirits Harper away from her former best friend. Traveling through time, he explains that Peggy used to travel with him but is now under the thrall of an alien enemy known as the Incarnate--one that has destroyed countless solar systems.

Then he leaves Harper in 1971.

Stranded in the past, Harper must find a way to end the Incarnate's thrall ... without the help of the Argonaut. But the cosmos are nothing like the technicolor stars of the TV show she loves, and if Harper can't find it in herself to believe--in the Argonaut, in Peggy, and most of all, in herself--she'll be the Incarnate's next casualty, along with the rest of the universe.

By:  
Imprint:   Miscellaneous
Dimensions:   Height: 213mm,  Width: 137mm,  Spine: 25mm
Weight:   363g
ISBN:   9798212876933
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Hannah Fergesen is a former literary agent who represented New York Times bestselling and award-nominated authors. Now, on the other side of the table, Hannah can be found exploring themes of grief, queerness, and self-acceptance through their own speculative fiction. The Infinite Miles is their first novel.

Reviews for The Infinite Miles

"""A clever, joyous, irresistible romp across time and space, full of characters you can't help but root for. This book is for anyone who's ever dreamed of the stars."" -- ""Grace D. Li, New York Times bestselling author of Portrait of a Thief"" ""A reality-bending adventure through space, time, and a very particular kind of nostalgia, The Infinite Miles is both incredibly fun and incredibly poignant."" -- ""Hannah Whitten, New York Times bestselling author of For the Wolf"" ""A wild time-travel adventure with an evil alien entity in hot pursuit."" -- ""Gizmodo"" ""Fergesen is the master of atmospheric storytelling. This book will wrap tightly around your soul and haunt you with its beauty. And if you are a fellow author, you will grit your teeth with jealousy because no one weaves atmosphere quite like Fergesen does. I savored this dark beauty slowly and am in need of another Fergesen book soon!"" -- ""Jesse Q. Sutanto, New York Times bestselling author of Dial A for Aunties"" ""Fergesen's debut will appeal to fans of Doctor Who who enjoy a little nostalgia paired with a reminder to not dwell too much on the past."" -- ""Library Journal"" ""For anyone who grew up watching Doctor Who, and then kept watching well into adulthood, Hannah Fergesen's sci-fi debut pulls those heartstrings of yearning for timey-wimey adventure."" -- ""LitHub"" ""Never meet your heroes--even the fictional ones. The Infinite Miles is a wild and unforgettable ride through time and space that lures you in with nostalgia and sharply turns to unpredictable and unforgettable places. Hannah Fergesen's debut is a cosmic achievement."" -- ""Adam Silvera, #1 New York Times bestselling author of They Both Die at the End"" ""The ensuing time-travel romp takes this unlikely pair from the modern day to 1970s New York City to far-flung alien planets, but Fergesen grounds their travels in fleshed-out interpersonal dynamics and lovely explorations of friendship, anger, and remorse...Readers will be swept away by this rollicking adventure."" -- ""Publishers Weekly (starred review)"""


See Inside

See Also