SHOP DOORS CLOSED INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Good Turn

#3 Cormac Reilly

Dervla McTiernan

Double Rewards
$19.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

HARPER360
01 July 2021
Series: Cormac Reilly
Double Reward Points
More info

'With her third novel Dervla McTiernan confirms she's a born storyteller' Val McDermid The unputdownable no.1 bestseller from the author of The Ruin and The Scholar.

Police corruption, an investigation that ends in tragedy and the mystery of a little girl's silence - three unconnected events that will prove to be linked by one small town.

While Detective Cormac Reilly faces enemies at work and trouble in his personal life, Garda Peter Fisher is relocated out of Galway with the threat of prosecution hanging over his head. But even that is not as terrible as having to work for his overbearing father, the local copper for the pretty seaside town of Roundstone.

For some, like Anna and her young daughter Tilly, Roundstone is a refuge from trauma. But even this village on the edge of the sea isn't far enough to escape from the shadows of evil men.

PRAISE FOR DERVLA McTIERNAN:

'Intelligent and fast-paced ... We can't wait [for the next case]' - Wall Street Journal 'Top-notch crime writing' - Kate Forsyth 'Like The Ruin, The Scholar is a fast-paced, rewarding read' - Irish Examiner 'A truly fine police procedural that should see the author rocket from star to superstar' - Irish Independent 'Taut, tense and darkly addictive' - Candice Fox 'Confirms McTiernan's place in the top rank of crime writers' - Chris Hammer 'The Ruin was an outstanding debut but The Scholar proves beyond a doubt that Dervla McTiernan is a remarkable talent ... crime fiction of the highest standard' - Jane Casey 'A story that is as moving as it is fast-paced' - Val McDermid 'A writer to watch' - Publishers Weekly 'Dervla McTiernan's first novel far outclasses some of the genre's stalwarts, marking her as a crime writer to watch, and Cormac Reilly a cop to follow to hell and back. Fans of Ian Rankin and Tana French will feel right at home' - Bookseller + Publisher
By:   Dervla McTiernan
Imprint:   HARPER360
Country of Publication:   Australia
Volume:   03
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 130mm,  Spine: 27mm
Weight:   277g
ISBN:   9781460756805
ISBN 10:   1460756800
Series:   Cormac Reilly
Publication Date:   01 July 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Dervla McTiernan's debut novel, The Ruin, was a critically acclaimed international bestseller published around the world. The Ruin won the Ned Kelly Award for Best First Fiction, the Davitt Award for Best Adult Fiction and the Barry Award for Best Original Paperback, and was shortlisted for numerous other awards. It was on the Amazon US Best Book of the Year list in 2018 and screen rights were snapped up by Hopscotch Features. Dervla's second book, The Scholar, debuted into the Nielsen Bookscan Top 5 on release in 2019, and her third, The Good Turn, went straight to no.1, confirming her place as one of Australia's best crime writers. Born in County Cork, Ireland, to a family of seven, Dervla practised as a corporate lawyer for twelve years. Following the global financial crisis, she moved with her family to Western Australia, where she now lives with her husband and two children. An avid fan of crime and detective novels from childhood, Dervla now writes full time.

See Also