Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
The Boy: The new thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller
— —
Tami Hoag
The Boy: The new thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller by Tami Hoag at Abbey's Bookshop,

The Boy: The new thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller

Tami Hoag


9781409169642

Orion


Fiction & Literature;
Crime & mystery;
Thriller & suspense;
Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime


Paperback

496 pages

$22.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

MOTHER. LIAR. MURDERER?

When Genevieve's seven-year-old son is found bleeding to death in his own home, she's horrified when the police turn to her for answers. There's no evidence of a break-in, and parts of Genevieve's story don't seem to make sense. But could a mother really kill her own child?

Twenty-four hours later, teenager Nora Florette is reported missing - and panic begins to spread. Someone is preying on the local children - and the police are caught in a race against time to catch the killer.

Detective Nick Fourcade and his partner Annie Broussard must uncover the truth about Genevieve's past before it's too late. Is she simply a grieving mother? Or is she a danger to them all?

The Sunday Times bestseller is back in a nail-biting thriller, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Harlan Coben.

Praise for Tami Hoag:

'Authentic, dark and intense' Tess Gerritson 'Deviously plotted' Lisa Scottoline 'Heart-stopping' Carol Goodman

By:   Tami Hoag
Imprint:   Orion
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 128mm,  Spine: 38mm
Weight:   340g
ISBN:   9781409169642
ISBN 10:   1409169642
Series:   Broussard and Fourcade
Pages:   496
Publication Date:   August 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Tami Hoag is the #1 international bestselling author of more than thirty books published in more than thirty languages worldwide. Renowned for combining thrilling plots with character-driven psychological suspense, Hoag first hit the New York Times Bestseller list with NIGHT SINS, and each of her books since has been a bestseller. She leads a double life in Palm Beach County, Florida where she is also known as a top competitive equestrian in the Olympic discipline of dressage.


Hoag ensures that her pair have a very individual quality, encapsulated in their razor-sharp dialogue. * THE GUARDIAN *

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.