Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items



In stock
Ready to ship


07 May 2024
Jason Graham dies when the world ends.

Then he wakes up on a space station on the other side of the galaxy, and the adventure begins.

Jason and five hundred million other humans have been resurrected (and rejuvenated to young adulthood) by alien benefactors in orbit around an Earth-like world that is abundant in natural resources and totally untamed. For the newly awakened humans, this is a chance to start society with a clean slate and a bright future. For Jason, who has knocked about aimlessly in several different careers in his Earth life, it’s an opportunity to unleash his creativity and ambition and see what he can really do.

But who are the alien benefactors that have contrived this second act for some of Earth’s denizens? And what do they really want?
Imprint:   Miscellaneous
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 235mm,  Width: 156mm,  Spine: 26mm
Weight:   630g
ISBN:   9781982193379
ISBN 10:   1982193379
Pages:   464
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Active

John Ringo is the New York Times best-selling author of the Black Tide Rising series, the Posleen War series, the Through the Looking Glass series, and more, including the Troy Rising series, of which Live Free or Die is the first installment. A veteran of the 82nd Airborne, Ringo brings firsthand knowledge of military operations to his fiction.

See Also