LATEST DISCOUNTS & SALES: PROMOTIONS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Everyone on this Train is a Suspect

Benjamin Stevenson

$32.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
MICHAEL JOSEPH
17 October 2023
The eagerly awaited follow-up to the international bestseller Everyone in My Family Has Killed Someone, another deliciously witty, locked-room mystery for fans of Richard Osman and Anthony Horowitz.

6 writers. 5 detectives. 4 days. 3 weapons. 2 murders. 1 train.

'An outstanding and exceptional mystery from start to finish... everything fans would hope for.' JANE HARPER


'When the Australian Mystery Writers' Society invited me to their crime-writing festival aboard the Ghan - the famous train between Darwin and Adelaide - I was hoping for some inspiration for my second book. Fiction, this time - I needed a break from real people killing each other. Obviously, that didn't pan out.

The program is a who's who of crime-writing royalty:

the debut writer (me!), the forensic science writer, the blockbuster writer, the legal thriller writer, the literary writer, and the psychological suspense writer.

But when one of us is murdered, six authors quickly turn into five detectives. Together, we should know how to solve a crime.

Or commit one.

How can you find a killer when all the suspects know how to get away with murder?'



'Sparkling with wit and witticisms about the world of writers and writing, Everyone on this Train is a Suspect offers a tip of the hat to the great Agatha Christie novel, while at the same time being a modern reinvention of it. Leave it to Stevenson to make high-jinx and murder deviously good fun.' NITA PROSE, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Maid and The Mystery Guest

'Clever, satisfying, impossible to put down and gloriously inventive. It's fantastic. Books like this are why we love reading.' STUART TURTON

'A wild and wonderful ride... I laughed out loud.' HAYLEY SCRIVENOR

'Crazily good crime fiction. Don't miss this train!' CANDICE FOX



Praise for EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY HAS KILLED SOMEONE:

'What an exceptionally fresh, smart, funny book - I've never read anything like this before.' Jane Harper

'As fresh and zingy as a salted lime. It's Knives Out meets Richard Osman. Or Dexter by way of Agatha Christie. Or Schitt's Creek with a body count.' A J Finn

'Readers won't want to put this story down... This is undoubtedly a future classic.' Big Issue Australia

'For something different, look no further than the very clever and entirely experimental Everyone In My Family Has Killed Someone... One of the most anticipated books of the year.' Weekend Australian

'The best thing I've read in ages. I absolutely loved it. Whip-smart, twisted, funny and constructed with the pinpoint precision of a bloodthirsty watchmaker.' Stuart MacBride

'I absolutely LOVED it. Engaging, entertaining and charming. I don't think I've ever read anything like it. It was such a fun read.' Marian Keyes

'Clever, unexpected, and not to be missed.' Karin Slaughter

'Elegantly sinuous, superbly plotted and surprise-packed... One of the best damn things I've read this year.' WrittenbySime

'The most original novel you will read this year... a funny and clever novel that pays homage to the classic British murder mystery.' Canberra Weekly

By:  
Imprint:   MICHAEL JOSEPH
Country of Publication:   Australia
Dimensions:   Height: 233mm,  Width: 154mm,  Spine: 24mm
Weight:   419g
ISBN:   9780143779940
ISBN 10:   014377994X
Pages:   352
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Benjamin Stevenson is an award-winning stand-up comedian and author. His first novel, Greenlight, was shortlisted for the Ned Kelly Award for Best Debut Crime Fiction, and his second novel, Either Side of Midnight, was shortlisted for the International Thriller Writers Award for Best Original Paperback. Everyone In My Family Has Killed Someone, his third novel, was a huge bestseller and has so far been sold in twenty-four territories around the world. It will soon be adapted into a major HBO TV series. Benjamin has sold out live shows from the Melbourne International Comedy Festival all the way to the Edinburgh Festival Fringe and has appeared on ABC TV, Channel 10 and The Comedy Channel. Instagram- @stevensonexperience Facebook- The Stevenson Experience

See Also