Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Travel & Lifestyle


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Travel & Lifestyle - A traveller I'll always be... to Abbey's Bookshop for the best in travel writing & guides.

143,646 results

Love Parisienne: The French Woman's Guide to Love and Passion

978/000/821/9780008217464.jpg

Love Parisienne: The French Woman's Guide to Love and Passion

Florence Besson, Eva Amor, Claire Steinlen

Health & Self-Help; Dating, relationships, living together & marriage; Travel & holiday; Gift books

Paperback

Secrets in seduction from the city of love... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Okinawa Way: How to Improve Your Health And Longevity Dramatically

978/024/134/9780241345603.jpg

The Okinawa Way: How to Improve Your Health And Longevity Dramatically

Bradley J Willcox, Craig D Willcox, Makoto Suzuki

Medicine; Fitness & diet; Health & wholefood cookery; Cooking with fish & seafood

Paperback

Okinawa in the East China sea has the longest-lived population in the world and relatively little incidence of the dieases... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Alps: A Human History from Hannibal to Heidi and Beyond

978/039/335/9780393355697.jpg

The Alps: A Human History from Hannibal to Heidi and Beyond

Stephen O'Shea

History; European history; The Earth: natural history general; Travel writing

Paperback

A blend of contemporary travelogue and historical narrative about the Alps from a graceful and passionate writer (The Washington... [more]

$23.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Madrid: A Traveller's Reader

978/140/871/9781408710326.jpg

Madrid: A Traveller's Reader

Hugh Thomas

Travel & holiday; Classic travel writing

Paperback

A rich and revealing anthology of eyewitness accounts taken from diaries, letters, memoirs and novels ranging across five... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tragic Shores: A Memoir of Dark Travel

978/178/206/9781782065036.jpg

Tragic Shores: A Memoir of Dark Travel

Thomas Cook

Memoirs; Travel & holiday; Travel writing

Paperback

A memoir of a lifetime's travel to some of the darkest places on earth: a first work of non-fiction from this much-admired... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Travelling Light: Journeys Among Special People and Places

978/034/914/9780349142333.jpg

Travelling Light: Journeys Among Special People and Places

Alastair Sawday

Memoirs; Travel & holiday; Travel writing

Paperback

A charming and beautifully written account of the pleasures of slow travel - for readers of Patrick Leigh Fermor, Colin Thubron... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hidden Nature: A Voyage of Discovery

978/147/362/9781473623026.jpg

Hidden Nature: A Voyage of Discovery

Alys Fowler

Wildlife: general interest; Walking, hiking, trekking; Travel & holiday; Travel writing

Paperback

A beautifully written exploration of life and urban nature from writer and gardener Alys Fowler. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Trump: From A to Z

978/022/810/9780228100331.jpg

Trump: From A to Z

Herve Bourhis

Fiction & Literature; Politics & government; Humour

Paperback

Donald Trump has been a godsend for comedians, satirists, the press and his many critics. This book brings together the most... [more]

$12.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Views of Rome: A Greek Reader

978/080/615/9780806157931.jpg

Views of Rome: A Greek Reader

Adam Serfass

Exhibition catalogues & specific collections; Photographs: collections; Language teaching & learning (other than ELT); History; Classical history & classical civilisation; Trains & railways: general interest

Paperback

Designed for advanced undergraduate- and graduate-level readers of Greek, this student-friendly book bridges the worlds of... [more]

$54.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Rick Steves Italy 2018

978/163/121/9781631216664.jpg

Rick Steves Italy 2018

Rick Steves

Travel & holiday; Travel tips & advice: general; Travel & holiday guides

Paperback

Rick covers it all in the new edition of this best-selling guidebook, from the must-see sights in Venice, Florence, and Rome,... [more]

$39.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lonely Planet Sri Lanka

978/178/657/9781786572578.jpg

Lonely Planet Sri Lanka

Lonely Planet

Travel & holiday; Travel & holiday guides

Paperback

Lonely Planet Sri Lanka is your passport to the most relevant, up-to-date advice on what to see and skip, and what hidden... [more]

$34.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lonely Planet Rome

978/178/657/9781786572592.jpg

Lonely Planet Rome

Lonely Planet, Duncan Garwood, Nicola Williams

Travel & holiday; Travel & holiday guides

Paperback

Lonely Planet Rome is your passport to the most relevant, up-to-date advice on what to see and skip, and what hidden discoveries... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hungary - Culture Smart! The Essential Guide to Customs & Culture

/978/185/733/9781857338683.jpg

Hungary - Culture Smart! The Essential Guide to Customs & Culture

Brian McLean

Popular culture; Travel & holiday guides; Languages & ESL

Paperback

The essential guide to customs & culture --Cover. [more]

$22.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Energy Bites: 30 Low-Sugar, High Protein Bliss Balls to Make and Give

978/191/113/9781911130154.jpg

Energy Bites: 30 Low-Sugar, High Protein Bliss Balls to Make and Give

Christine Bailey

Cookery, food & drink; Health & wholefood cookery

Paperback

Description: Energy bites are the perfect, simple treat for when you’re on the go: energy boosting and low-fuss, with... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mystery Spinner: Text Classics

978/192/560/9781925603217.jpg

Mystery Spinner: Text Classics

Gideon Haigh

Biography: general; Sports & outdoor recreation

Paperback

In 1950, aged in his mid-thirties, 'tall, shy, shambling' Jack Iverson burst forth from obscurity in suburban Melbourne, 'bowled... [more]

$12.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
How We Eat with Our Eyes and Think with Our Stomachs: the hidden influences that shape your eating habits

978/192/532/9781925322972.jpg

How We Eat with Our Eyes and Think with Our Stomachs: the hidden influences...

Melanie Muhl, Diana Von Kopp

Food & society; Cognition & cognitive psychology; Neurosciences; Diets & dieting; Cookery, food & drink

Paperback

From optical illusions, to genes, to the environment - the surprising factors that drive what, when, and how we eat [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Smart Baby Cookbook: Boost Your Baby's Immunity and Brain Development

978/176/063/9781760631741.jpg

The Smart Baby Cookbook: Boost Your Baby's Immunity and Brain Development...

Lauren Cheney

Health & Self-Help; Pregnancy, birth & baby care; Cooking for or with children

Paperback

A doctor-approved and parent-tested cookbook for increasing your infant's immunity and brain development. [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Great Australian Journeys: Gripping Stories of Intrepid Explorers, Dramatic Escapes and Foolhardy Adventures

978/176/063/9781760630973.jpg

Great Australian Journeys: Gripping Stories of Intrepid Explorers, Dramatic...

Graham Seal

Anthologies (non-poetry); History; Classic travel writing

Paperback

Graham Seal has the knack of the storyteller' - Warren Fahey AM Australia's history is one of epic journeys, intrepid explorers,... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
American Journeys

/978/014/379/9780143790990.jpg

American Journeys

Don Watson

Travel & holiday; Travel writing

Paperback

In May 2005, on a sudden impulse, Don Watson took a train called The Southwest Chief from Chicago to Los Angeles: like a woodworm,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Moving Heaven and Earth (Icon Science): Copernicus and the Solar System

978/178/578/9781785782695.jpg

Moving Heaven and Earth (Icon Science): Copernicus and the Solar System...

John Henry

Mathematics & Sciences; History of science; Solar system: the Sun & planets; Popular astronomy & space

Paperback

An insight into the fundamental workings of the cosmos. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bored Chap Challenge Book: Awfully Good Puzzles, Quizzes and Games

978/141/903/9781419036514.jpg

Bored Chap Challenge Book: Awfully Good Puzzles, Quizzes and Games

Steck-Vaughn Company

Adult literacy guides & handbooks; Hobbies, quizzes & games

Paperback

<div>Awfully Good is a brand new puzzle and conundrum series full of witty... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Art of Discarding

978/147/364/9781473648234.jpg

The Art of Discarding

Nagisa Tatsumi

Health & Self-Help; Popular psychology; Household hints

Paperback

In the beginning there was The Art of Discarding; the life-changing book that started the tidying revolution. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
11 Explorations into Life on Earth: Christmas Lectures from the Royal Institution

978/178/243/9781782438403.jpg

11 Explorations into Life on Earth: Christmas Lectures from the Royal Institution...

Helen Scales

Mathematics & Sciences; Wildlife: general interest; Trees, wildflowers & plants

Paperback

The second in a series of books in association with the Royal Institution on their world-renowned Christmas Lectures, this... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Australian Good Birding Guide: Nsw-ACT

978/064/801/9780648010425.jpg

Australian Good Birding Guide: Nsw-ACT

Ted Wnorowski, Alex Wnorowski

Mathematics & Sciences; Wildlife: birds & birdwatching; Eco-tourist guides

Paperback

The first in the planned series of arguably the most comprehensive guidebooks to birdwatching destinations in Australia. The... [more]

$75.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Warrior Herdsmen: Life with the Dodoth of Northern Uganda

978/178/060/9781780601106.jpg

Warrior Herdsmen: Life with the Dodoth of Northern Uganda

Elizabeth Marshall Thomas

Rural communities; Alternative lifestyles; Animal husbandry; Travel & holiday; Travel writing

Paperback

This is the personal journal of a young American woman, living for six months amongst the Dodoth cattle-herdsmen in Northern... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Your cart does not contain any items.