Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Crime & mystery


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Crime & mystery

2,970 results

Us Against You (#2 Beartown)

978/140/593/9781405930239.jpg

Us Against You (#2 Beartown)

Fredrik Backman

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Tucked in a forest in the frozen north, Beartown is full of tough and hardworking residents. They don't expect life to be... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hush Hush (#4 Harriet Blue)

978/014/379/9780143793021.jpg

Hush Hush (#4 Harriet Blue)

James Patterson, Candice Fox

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Harriet Blue used to be a detective.<br /><br />Prison is a dangerous place... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Murder On The Left Bank (#18 Aimee Leduc)

978/164/129/9781641290265.jpg

Murder On The Left Bank (#18 Aimee Leduc)

Cara Black

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

A dying man drags his oxygen machine into the office of Eric Besson, a lawyer in Paris's 13th arrondissement. The old man,... [more]

$26.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Prologue to Murder (#2 Bookstore Mystery)

978/149/672/9781496720207.jpg

Prologue to Murder (#2 Bookstore Mystery)

Lauren Elliott

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Cosy Crime

Paperback

Includes excerpt from: Murder in the first edition. [more]

$15.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Knit One, Die Two (#3 Knit & Nibble Mystery)

978/149/671/9781496713315.jpg

Knit One, Die Two (#3 Knit & Nibble Mystery)

Peggy Ehrhart

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Cosy Crime

Paperback

When Arborville, New Jersey's snooty theater scene is upstaged by a shocking murder, Pamela Paterson and her Knit and Nibble... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Boxed

978/192/571/9781925713657.jpg

Boxed

Richard Anderson

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery

Paperback

When life delivers you gifts you don't want. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Death of a Wedding Cake Baker (#11 Hayley Powell Food and Cocktails Mystery)

978/149/671/9781496713865.jpg

Death of a Wedding Cake Baker (#11 Hayley Powell Food and Cocktails Mystery)...

Lee Hollis

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Cosy Crime

Paperback

Includes seven delectable recipes from Hayley's kitchen! --Page 4 of cover. [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cruel Acts

978/000/814/9780008149048.jpg

Cruel Acts

Jane Casey

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

From award-winning author Jane Casey comes a powerful Maeve Kerrigan crime thriller which will keep you on the edge of your... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Casanova and the Faceless Woman

978/178/227/9781782274537.jpg

Casanova and the Faceless Woman

Olivier Barde-Cabucon

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Fiction in translation

Paperback

THE OLD WORLD IS CRUMBLING  1759: Outside the gates of the magnificent Versailles palace, the city of Paris sits mired in... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Missing Years

978/178/649/9781786495570.jpg

The Missing Years

Lexie Elliott

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A woman's chilling family history comes back to haunt her in this captivating thriller set in the foothills of the Scottish... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Things in Jars

978/178/689/9781786893758.jpg

Things in Jars

Jess Kidd

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Historical fiction

Paperback

The gripping new novel, set in crime-fuelled Victorian London, from Costa Award-winner and twice BBC Radio 2 Book Club author... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hello, My Name is May

978/000/830/9780008302573.jpg

Hello, My Name is May

Rosalind Stopps

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery

Paperback

`Cutting between past and present, Stopps has written a tense page-turning thriller that is also a powerful study of old age... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
After the Eclipse

978/178/909/9781789091571.jpg

After the Eclipse

Fran Dorricott

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

A stunning psychological thriller about loss, sisterhood, and the evil that men do, for readers of Ruth Ware and S.K. Tremeyne... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blood River

978/073/364/9780733640742.jpg

Blood River

Tony Cavanaugh

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Three women. A city in fear. And a killer who will alter them all. If you love the atmosphere of SCRUBLANDS, the mystery... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sibanda and the Rainbird

978/147/213/9781472130488.jpg

Sibanda and the Rainbird

C M Elliott

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The first novel in a new series, introducing shrewd DI Jabulani Sibanda: a highly-knowledgeable, bush-savvy policeman, stationed... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Their Little Secret

978/075/156/9780751566987.jpg

Their Little Secret

Mark Billingham

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The brand new thriller from five-million-copy bestseller Mark Billingham sees Tom Thorne and Nicola Tanner on the hunt for... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Knife to the Heart (#21 Cetin Ikmen)

978/147/225/9781472254580.jpg

A Knife to the Heart (#21 Cetin Ikmen)

Barbara Nadel

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

A derelict villa near Istanbul holds dark spirits, secrets and murder... The gripping twenty-first mystery in the bestselling... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
55

978/147/117/9781471177538.jpg

55

James Delargy

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Two men claim to have escaped the murderous clutches of a serial killer. But each says he's the victim and the other man is... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Save Me from Dangerous Men (#1 Nikki Griffin Mystery)

978/147/118/9781471183140.jpg

Save Me from Dangerous Men (#1 Nikki Griffin Mystery)

S A Lelchuk

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

The start of a brilliant new series for fans of Sara Paretsky, Megan Abbott and kick-ass heroines everywhere. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lethal White: Cormoran Strike Book 4

978/075/157/9780751572872.jpg

Lethal White: Cormoran Strike Book 4

Robert Galbraith

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery

Paperback

LETHAL WHITE is both a gripping mystery and the page-turning next instalment in the highly acclaimed series featuring Cormoran... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Neon Prey (#29 Lucas Davenport)

978/147/118/9781471184390.jpg

Neon Prey (#29 Lucas Davenport)

John Sandford

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Lucas Davenport pursues a prolific serial killer who has gone undetected for years in the newest nail-biter by internationally... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
55

978/147/118/9781471184635.jpg

55

James Delargy

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Two men claim to have escaped the murderous clutches of a serial killer. But each says he's the victim and the other man is... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Staveley Suspect (#7 Lake District Mystery)

978/074/902/9780749022495.jpg

The Staveley Suspect (#7 Lake District Mystery)

Rebecca Tope

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

In taking an order for a retirement party in Staveley, Simmy Brown is pulled into her most challenging investigation. When... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
In the Presence of Evil

978/184/751/9781847519115.jpg

In the Presence of Evil

Tania Bayard

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Historical mysteries; Historical fiction

Paperback

Paris, 1393. Scribe Christine de Pizan dreads going to the palace to work, where people believe the mad king can be cured... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Free from all Danger

978/184/751/9781847518675.jpg

Free from all Danger

Chris Nickson

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries

Paperback

Leeds, 1736. Lured out of retirement to serve as Constable once again, Richard Nottingham discovers that he's dealing with... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.