Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Crime & mystery


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Crime & mystery

3,030 results

Murder at the Mansion (A Victorian Village Mystery)

978/125/021/9781250212788.jpg

Murder at the Mansion (A Victorian Village Mystery)

Sheila Connolly

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Cosy Crime

Paperback

The first in a brand-new series from New York Times bestselling author Sheila Connolly! [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
An Act of Villainy (#5 Amory Ames Mystery)

978/074/902/9780749023836.jpg

An Act of Villainy (#5 Amory Ames Mystery)

Ashley Weaver

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

When old friends Gerard Holloway and his wife invite Amory Ames and her husband Milo to the dress rehearsal of Gerard's new... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Murder with Cucumber Sandwiches (#3 Daisy's Tea Garden Mystery)

978/161/773/9781617739644.jpg

Murder with Cucumber Sandwiches (#3 Daisy's Tea Garden Mystery)

Karen Rose Smith

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Cosy Crime

Paperback

Daisy's Tea Garden in Pennsylvania's Amish country is known for its elegant finger foods--but now owner Daisy Swanson has... [more]

$15.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stasi 77

978/178/576/9781785767142.jpg

Stasi 77

David Young

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Espionage & spy thriller; Postwar 20th century history, from c 1945 to c 2000; Military history; Second World War

Paperback

.<br /><br />A gripping and evocative crime thriller, moving between the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Crisis in the Cotswolds (#16 Thea Osborne)

978/074/902/9780749023386.jpg

Crisis in the Cotswolds (#16 Thea Osborne)

Rebecca Tope

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Thea and Drew have been married for a year but Thea is chafing at the domestic routines. When a routine burial exposes secrets... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Knowledge (#24 Richard Jury)

978/178/649/9781786497550.jpg

The Knowledge (#24 Richard Jury)

Martha Grimes

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

In the new mystery in the bestselling Richard Jury series, Martha Grimes brings London's finest and 'the Filth' together on... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Step So Grave (#13 Dandy Gilver)

978/147/368/9781473682368.jpg

A Step So Grave (#13 Dandy Gilver)

Catriona McPherson

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries

Paperback

A delightful Dandy Gilver mystery by Catriona McPherson, set in 1930s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
All That's Dead (#12 Logan McRae)

978/000/820/9780008208271.jpg

All That's Dead (#12 Logan McRae)

Stuart MacBride

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

There's a darkness in the heart of Scotland...<br /><br />The stunning new... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
In a House of Lies (#22 John Rebus)

978/140/917/9781409176909.jpg

In a House of Lies (#22 John Rebus)

Ian Rankin

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The iconic Ian Rankin returns with a new Detective John Rebus novel: an instant Number One bestseller in hardback, and this... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lucifer Falls

978/147/212/9781472127983.jpg

Lucifer Falls

Colin Falconer

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

From bestselling Melbourne-based author Colin Falconer comes a new series featuring detectives Charlie George. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Nancys

978/176/052/9781760527334.jpg

The Nancys

R.W.R. McDonald

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

'Funny, dark and above all, heart-warming, The Nancys is a celebration of what's important in life - which is family, friendship... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Night Window (#5 Jane Hawk)

978/146/075/9781460756577.jpg

The Night Window (#5 Jane Hawk)

Dean Koontz

Crime & mystery; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

She will destroy her enemies once and for all...<br /><br />The explosive... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Lost Shrine (#2 Hills & Barbrook)

978/074/902/9780749024857.jpg

The Lost Shrine (#2 Hills & Barbrook)

Nicola Ford

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Clare Hills, archaeologist and sometime sleuth, is tackling a new project with a catch: the previous site director was found... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
What We Did

978/075/156/9780751568806.jpg

What We Did

Christobel Kent

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The new gripping psychological suspense thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of the Richard and Judy pick The... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ruff Justice (#22 Melanie Travis)

978/149/670/9781496703484.jpg

Ruff Justice (#22 Melanie Travis)

Laurien Berenson

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Cosy Crime

Paperback

As owner of prize-winning Poodles, Melanie Travis knows how to handle fierce competition. But when a conformation show turns... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sconed to Death (#5 Cat Latimer Mystery)

978/149/671/9781496716835.jpg

Sconed to Death (#5 Cat Latimer Mystery)

Lynn Cahoon

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Cosy Crime

Paperback

Lynn Cahoon presents Book 5 in the Cat Latimer Mystery series. [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Southern Sass and Killer Cravings (#1 Marygene Brown)

978/149/672/9781496721457.jpg

Southern Sass and Killer Cravings (#1 Marygene Brown)

Kate Young

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Cosy Crime

Paperback

Life has always been sweet on Georgia's Peach Cove Island, but a case of murder has Marygene Brown down in the pits after... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
More Rivals Of Sherlock Holmes

978/085/730/9780857302601.jpg

More Rivals Of Sherlock Holmes

Nick Rennison

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Sherlock Holmes remains the most famous of all fictional detectives. But he was not the only solver of crimes to patrol the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
An Unwanted Guest

978/055/217/9780552174879.jpg

An Unwanted Guest

Shari Lapena

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

**********Readers love Shari Lapena:<br /><br />`Best book I've read in... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The President is Missing

978/178/746/9781787460171.jpg

The President is Missing

Bill Clinton, James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

`The dream team delivers big time ... Clinton's insider secrets and Patterson's storytelling genius make this the political... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Pieces of Her

978/146/075/9781460751763.jpg

Pieces of Her

Karin Slaughter

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The thrilling new book from No. 1 internationally bestselling author Karin Slaughter, soon to be a Netflix series [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Study in Treason (#2 Daughter of Sherlock Holmes Mystery)

978/125/021/9781250215611.jpg

A Study in Treason (#2 Daughter of Sherlock Holmes Mystery)

Leonard Goldberg

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Historical mysteries

Paperback

A seemingly impossible mystery tests the keen mind and forensic skills of Joanna Blalock, the daughter of Sherlock Holmes... [more]

$33.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Knife to the Heart (#21 Cetin Ikmen)

978/147/225/9781472254580.jpg

A Knife to the Heart (#21 Cetin Ikmen)

Barbara Nadel

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

A derelict villa near Istanbul holds dark spirits, secrets and murder... The gripping twenty-first mystery in the bestselling... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dead at First Sight (#15 Roy Grace)

978/150/981/9781509816408.jpg

Dead at First Sight (#15 Roy Grace)

Peter James

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The 15th Detective Superintendent Roy Grace novel from the highly acclaimed number one bestselling author, Peter James. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
All the Hidden Truths (#1 DI Helen Birch)

978/147/367/9781473673045.jpg

All the Hidden Truths (#1 DI Helen Birch)

Claire Askew

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A wrenching, gripping, unforgettable debut crime novel for fans of Susie Steiner and Tana French. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.