Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Crime & mystery


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Crime & mystery

3,039 results

The Price of Freedom (#17 Libertus Mystery)

978/184/751/9781847518699.jpg

The Price of Freedom (#17 Libertus Mystery)

Rosemary Rowe

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries

Paperback

When a tax collector commits suicide, having gambled everything away, Libertus is despatched to make enquiries. At the same... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Eight Lives

978/192/571/9781925712766.jpg

Eight Lives

Susan Hurley

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

A smart, sophisticated thriller that explores power, class and prejudice. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Van Apfel Girls Are Gone

978/146/075/9781460755068.jpg

The Van Apfel Girls Are Gone

Felicity McLean

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

A compulsive, note-perfect debut for fans of Sharp Objects, The Virgin Suicides and Picnic at Hanging Rock [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Taking of Annie Thorne

978/071/818/9780718187460.jpg

The Taking of Annie Thorne

C. J. Tudor

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Classic horror & ghost stories

Paperback

It arrived in my inbox just over a month ago. Surprising really that it... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hunter (#2 Timothy Blake)

978/176/052/9781760527082.jpg

Hunter (#2 Timothy Blake)

Jack Heath

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Timothy Blake, ex-consultant for the FBI, now works in body-disposal for a local crime lord. One night he stumbles across... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The October Man (#7.5 Rivers of London)

978/147/322/9781473224315.jpg

The October Man (#7.5 Rivers of London)

Ben Aaronovitch

Crime & mystery; Fantasy

Hardback

A brand new stand-alone novella in the bestselling Rivers of London series! If you thought magic was confined to one country... [more]

$26.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Missed Murder

978/072/782/9780727829795.jpg

A Missed Murder

Michael Jecks

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Historical mysteries

Hardback

Having been ordered to kill a man, former cutpurse turned paid assassin Jack Blackjack determines to save him instead. But... [more]

$54.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Darkest Truth: She refused to be silenced

978/152/912/9781529123814.jpg

Darkest Truth: She refused to be silenced

Catherine Kirwan

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The deeper Finn goes into the case, the more dark, twisted and dangerous... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Harry's Quest

978/099/232/9780992327323.jpg

Harry's Quest

A B Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Hold on tight for another hard-boiled, noir, and very sexy ride! [more]

$24.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Beyond Absolution (#3 Reverend Mother Mystery)

978/184/751/9781847518217.jpg

Beyond Absolution (#3 Reverend Mother Mystery)

Cora Harrison

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries

Paperback

Ireland. 1925. The body of the priest is found wedged in a confessional cubicle. Loved by all, Father Dominic had lent a listening... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Spotted Dog (#7 Corinna Chapman)

978/176/052/9781760528485.jpg

The Spotted Dog (#7 Corinna Chapman)

Kerry Greenwood

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery

Paperback

When a distraught Scottish veteran from Afghanistan is knocked unconscious, waking up to find his beloved ex-service dog missing,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Face Off (#3 Evelyn Talbot)

978/125/007/9781250076588.jpg

Face Off (#3 Evelyn Talbot)

Brenda Novak

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Romance; Cosy Crime

Paperback

New York Times bestseller Brenda Novak's third novel in the Evelyn Talbot series sees the return of psychiatrist Dr Evelyn... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Devil's Caress

978/189/124/9781891241437.jpg

The Devil's Caress

June Wright

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The fourth in Dark Passage's reissue series of crime mysteries by June Wright, The Devil's Caress (originally published in... [more]

$22.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lycke: Ellen Tamm #1

978/192/532/9781925322064.jpg

Lycke: Ellen Tamm #1

Mikaela Bley

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

'Death, death, death,' she whispered to herself ... But it was already too late. The panic was growing inside her. [more]

$32.99  $5.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ghouls Guide to Love and Murder (#10 Ghost Hunter)

978/045/147/9780451470126.jpg

Ghouls Guide to Love and Murder (#10 Ghost Hunter)

Victoria Laurie

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Fantasy

Paperback

A museum is hosting an exhibit of supernatural artefacts in honour of the Ghoul Getters' new film. Unfortunately, Gilley -... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Baklava Club

978/057/123/9780571239962.jpg

The Baklava Club

Jason Goodwin, Jason Goodwin

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Hardback

As he draws closer to the prince's whereabouts and to the true identity of La Piuma, Yashim finds himself in the most treacherous... [more]

$39.99  $12.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
City of Fiends (#31 Medieval West Country Mystery)

978/085/720/9780857205216.jpg

City of Fiends (#31 Medieval West Country Mystery)

Michael Jecks

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$39.99  $12.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sherlock Holmes: The Breath of God

978/085/768/9780857682826.jpg

Sherlock Holmes: The Breath of God

Guy Adams

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

A body is found crushed to death in the London snow. There are no footprints anywhere near. It is almost as if the man was... [more]

$19.99  $10.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Only to Sleep

978/178/470/9781784706371.jpg

Only to Sleep

Lawrence Osborne

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Private Investigator Philip Marlowe is living out his retirement sipping margaritas and playing cards when in saunter two... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hope Rides Again (#2 Obama Biden Mystery)

978/168/369/9781683691228.jpg

Hope Rides Again (#2 Obama Biden Mystery)

Andrew Shaffer

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

Obama and Biden return in this thrilling sequel to the New York Times best-selling bromance-mystery HOPE RIDES AGAIN, this... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Target: Alex Cross: (#26 Alex Cross)

978/178/475/9781784753658.jpg

Target: Alex Cross: (#26 Alex Cross)

James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

TARGET: ALEX CROSSThe new President calls on Cross to lead an unparalleled FBI investigation to help capture America's most... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Girl at Midnight

978/147/363/9781473630420.jpg

Girl at Midnight

Katarzyna Bonda

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A sensational million-copy best seller in Poland, GIRL AT MIDNIGHT is a page-turning, suspense-filled drama ready to take... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Never Look Back

978/140/917/9781409179047.jpg

Never Look Back

A.L. Gaylin

Biography; Crime & mystery; Crime Chronicle - True Crime

Paperback

A new novel from award-winning crime writer, A.L. Gaylin. If you liked Serial and S-Town, you'll LOVE this. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Call Him Mine

978/147/461/9781474610452.jpg

Call Him Mine

Tim MacGabhann

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

A visceral, acid-soaked trip through Mexico's many underworlds: a debut novel by a crime writer of poetic genius. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Reunion

978/147/461/9781474611213.jpg

The Reunion

Guillaume Musso

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Paperback

WELCOME TO THE SCHOOL REUNION FROM HELL... Twenty-five years after a tragic incident, three friends return to their high-school... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.