Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Crime & mystery


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Crime & mystery

3,026 results

Knit One, Die Two (#3 Knit & Nibble Mystery)

978/149/671/9781496713315.jpg

Knit One, Die Two (#3 Knit & Nibble Mystery)

Peggy Ehrhart

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Cosy Crime

Paperback

When Arborville, New Jersey's snooty theater scene is upstaged by a shocking murder, Pamela Paterson and her Knit and Nibble... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Death of a Wedding Cake Baker (#11 Hayley Powell Food and Cocktails Mystery)

978/149/671/9781496713865.jpg

Death of a Wedding Cake Baker (#11 Hayley Powell Food and Cocktails Mystery)...

Lee Hollis

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Cosy Crime

Paperback

Includes seven delectable recipes from Hayley's kitchen! --Page 4 of cover. [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bodies from the Library 2: Forgotten Stories of Mystery and Suspense by the Queens of Crime and Other Masters of Golden Age Detection

978/000/831/9780008318758.jpg

Bodies from the Library 2: Forgotten Stories of Mystery and Suspense by...

Tony Medawar

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Short stories

Hardback

This anthology of rare stories of crime and suspense brings together 15 tales from the Golden Age of Detective Fiction for... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Book of Bones (#17 Charlie Parker)

978/147/364/9781473642027.jpg

A Book of Bones (#17 Charlie Parker)

John Connolly

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Parker fears no evil. But evil fears him . . . [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Sound of Her Voice

978/140/918/9781409186342.jpg

The Sound of Her Voice

Nathan Blackwell

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery

Paperback

An authentic and brilliantly compelling crime thriller set in Auckland by an elite former New Zealand detective - shortlisted... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Absolution (#3 Children's House)

978/147/362/9781473621619.jpg

The Absolution (#3 Children's House)

Yrsa Sigurdardottir

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

All he wants is for them to say sorry... In the latest novel from the Queen of Icelandic crime, Freyja and Huldar must stop... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fallen Angel

978/140/871/9781408710821.jpg

Fallen Angel

Chris Brookmyre

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A stunning standalone novel from the multi-award-winning thriller author Chris Brookmyre about one family, two holidays, and... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Looking Good Dead

978/150/989/9781509898831.jpg

Looking Good Dead

Peter James

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Looking Good Dead is the second book by number one bestselling crime and thriller writer Peter James. Part of the multi-million-copy... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Serpent's Mark (#2 Nicholas Shelby)

978/178/649/9781786494962.jpg

The Serpent's Mark (#2 Nicholas Shelby)

S. W. Perry

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Espionage & spy thriller

Hardback

A smart and gripping tale of conspiracy, murder and espionage in Elizabethan London, ideal for fans of CJ Sansom, Rory Clements... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lethal White: Cormoran Strike Book 4

978/075/157/9780751572872.jpg

Lethal White: Cormoran Strike Book 4

Robert Galbraith

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery

Paperback

LETHAL WHITE is both a gripping mystery and the page-turning next instalment in the highly acclaimed series featuring Cormoran... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Doll Factory

978/152/900/9781529002416.jpg

The Doll Factory

Elizabeth Macneal

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Thriller & suspense; Historical romance; Historical fiction

Paperback

The Doll Factory is the intoxicating story of a young woman who aspires to be an artist, and the man whose obsession may destroy... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cult X

978/164/129/9781641290234.jpg

Cult X

Fuminori Nakamura

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The magnum opus by Japanese literary sensation Fuminori Nakamura, Cult X is a story that dives into the psychology of fringe... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Dead Hour (#2 Paddy Meehan)

978/178/470/9781784709532.jpg

The Dead Hour (#2 Paddy Meehan)

Denise Mina

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The second novel in the Paddy Meehan series, from the two-time winner of the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Last Breath (#3 Paddy Meehan)

978/178/470/9781784709556.jpg

The Last Breath (#3 Paddy Meehan)

Denise Mina

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The third novel in the Paddy Meehan series, from the two-time winner of the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Island (#2 Hidden Iceland)

978/071/818/9780718187828.jpg

The Island (#2 Hidden Iceland)

Ragnar Jonasson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Elli aey is a collection of isolated islands off the coast of Iceland. It is has a beautiful, unforgiving terrain and is an... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Maigret's Pickpocket (#66 Maigret)

978/024/130/9780241304174.jpg

Maigret's Pickpocket (#66 Maigret)

Georges Simenon

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Fiction in translation

Paperback

A pickpocket steals Maigret's wallet only to return it the following day, on the condition that he visit the thief's apartment.... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
November Road

978/000/830/9780008309336.jpg

November Road

Lou Berney

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

`A great read, combining brutal action with a moving love story; gorgeous writing, too' Ian Rankin `Exceptional'... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Perfect Crime (#5 DI Callanach)

978/000/827/9780008275211.jpg

Perfect Crime (#5 DI Callanach)

Helen Fields

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Your darkest moment is your most vulnerable... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Metropolis (#14 Bernie Gunther)

978/178/747/9781787473201.jpg

Metropolis (#14 Bernie Gunther)

Philip Kerr

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Berlin detective Bernie Gunther bows out at last in the 14th and final instalment of this internationally bestselling and... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
From the Shadows (#1 Monica Kennedy)

978/178/730/9781787301429.jpg

From the Shadows (#1 Monica Kennedy)

G. R. Halliday

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

A stunning, atmospheric police procedural set against the grit of Inverness and the raw beauty of the Scottish Highlands,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stone Mothers

978/144/479/9781444797329.jpg

Stone Mothers

Erin Kelly

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The stunning new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of HE SAID/SHE SAID. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Last Brother

978/150/987/9781509878390.jpg

The Last Brother

Andrew Gross

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Historical fiction

Paperback

From International Number One Bestseller Andrew Gross, The Last Brother is the thrilling historical novel about three brothers... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Killer in Me (#2 Frankie Sheehan)

978/178/747/9781787470026.jpg

The Killer in Me (#2 Frankie Sheehan)

Olivia Kiernan

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Old skeletons and fresh corpses confront DCS Frankie Sheehan in her latest Dublin-based case [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Inhuman Resources

978/184/866/9781848668904.jpg

Inhuman Resources

Pierre Lemaitre

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

A darkly compelling workplace thriller from the master of French Noir [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Neighbour

978/150/987/9781509876891.jpg

The Neighbour

Fiona Cummins

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The perfect neighbourhood or the perfect lie? [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.