Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Children's & Educational


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Children's & Educational - The Children's & Young Adult section at Abbey's Bookshop is lovingly curated by Lindy Jones, ABA Bookseller of the Year 2011. Lindy is also currently on the judging panel for The Miles Franklin Award.

289,795 results

Discover China 1 Workbook & CD

978/023/040/9780230406384.jpg

Discover China 1 Workbook & CD

Betty Hung

Language teaching & learning material & coursework; Educational: Languages other than English; Languages & ESL

Mixed media product

Specially designed for young adult and adult learners, this four-level beginner Mandarin Chinese course employs a communicative... [more]

$41.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Discover China 3 Workbook & CD

978/023/040/9780230406421.jpg

Discover China 3 Workbook & CD

Dan Wang

Language teaching & learning material & coursework; Educational: Languages other than English; Languages & ESL

Mixed media product

Specially designed for young adult and adult learners, this four-level beginner Mandarin Chinese course employs a communicative... [more]

$41.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ca Roule 1 Workbook

978/073/397/9780733975240.jpg

Ca Roule 1 Workbook

Carolyn Sudlow

Educational: Languages other than English; Languages & ESL

Paperback

This workbook to speaking French, follows a well-paced approach to language learning, with frequent consolidation and revision.... [more]

$25.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Petit Nicolas (Folio Junior)

978/207/061/9782070612765.jpg

Petit Nicolas (Folio Junior)

Rene Goscinny

Picture books: character books; Languages & ESL

Paperback

Told from the perspective of a young French boy, this collection of charming stories--presented in French--isn't just for... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
First Course in Japanese Accelerated Level Workbook & CDs 2nd Edition (2)

978/174/125/9781741251890.jpg

First Course in Japanese Accelerated Level Workbook & CDs 2nd Edition (2)...

Fudeko Obazawa Reekie

Educational: Languages other than English; Languages & ESL

Paperback

This popular text for upper-secondary beginners adopts a thematic approach, while also teaching the required kanji, vocabulary... [more]

$34.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Amigos 1 Workbook Higher

978/019/912/9780199126231.jpg

Amigos 1 Workbook Higher

Michelle Armstrong, Isabel Isern

Educational: Languages other than English; Languages & ESL

Paperback

Part of a contemporary Key Stage 3 Spanish course, this title is suitable for Year 7 starters. For each unit there is the... [more]

$10.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tapis Volant Senior Workbook & DVD

978/017/012/9780170129404.jpg

Tapis Volant Senior Workbook & DVD

Jane Zemiro

Language teaching & learning (other than ELT); Educational: Languages other than English; Languages & ESL

Mixed media product

Purpose-written for senior secondary students, Tapis Volant Senior is a revised and rewritten edition of Tapis Volant 3. The... [more]

$43.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Petit Prince (Folio Junior 100)

978/207/061/9782070612758.jpg

Petit Prince (Folio Junior 100)

Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Classic fiction (Children's&YA); Languages & ESL

Paperback

A small boy learns of the wonders and ironies of life during a celestial odyssey. [more]

$19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Petit Prince

978/207/040/9782070408504.jpg

Petit Prince

Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Language readers; Classic fiction (Children's&YA); Languages & ESL

Paperback

A small boy learns of the wonders and ironies of life during a celestial odyssey. [more]

$19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Primary French Workbook 1

978/187/602/9781876028237.jpg

Primary French Workbook 1

Kathryn Methven, Louise Robertson

Educational: Languages other than English; Languages & ESL

Paperback

[more]

$12.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fairytales for Wilde Girls

978/174/275/9781742758510.jpg

Fairytales for Wilde Girls

Allyse Near

Fantasy; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A deliciously dark bubblegum-gothic fairytale from a stunning new Australian talent. He s gone the same way as those little... [more]

$19.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Beasts Made of Night

978/044/849/9780448493916.jpg

Beasts Made of Night

Tochi Onyebuchi

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Black Panther meets Nnedi Okorafor's Akata Witch in Beasts Made of Night, the first book in an epic fantasy duology. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
How to Train Your Dragon: Collector Card Edition (#1 How to Train Your Dragon)

978/144/495/9781444950380.jpg

How to Train Your Dragon: Collector Card Edition (#1 How to Train Your Dragon)...

Cressida Cowell

Fantasy; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Read the book that inspired the hit DreamWorks film How to Train Your Dragon 3. [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Navigating the Stars (#1 Navigating the Stars)

978/148/925/9781489252746.jpg

Navigating the Stars (#1 Navigating the Stars)

Maria V. Snyder

Science fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

New York Times bestselling author Maria Snyder returns with a compelling new sci-fi series. Perfect for fans of Star Wars... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tool of War (#3 Ship breaker)

978/031/622/9780316220811.jpg

Tool of War (#3 Ship breaker)

Paolo Bacigalupi

Science fiction; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Science fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

From New York Times bestselling and multi-award-winning author Paolo Bacigalupi comes the third novel set in the eerily prescient... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Leia: Princess of Alderaan (Journey to Star Wars Last Jedi)

978/136/802/9781368026635.jpg

Leia: Princess of Alderaan (Journey to Star Wars Last Jedi)

Claudia Gray

Science fiction; Children's & young adult fiction & true stories

Paperback

Sixteen-year-old Princess Leia Organa faces the most challenging task of her life so far: proving herself in the areas of... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dr Thirteenth (Doctor Who)

978/140/594/9781405940900.jpg

Dr Thirteenth (Doctor Who)

Adam Hargreaves

Science fiction; Picture books: character books; Science fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

An all new Doctor Who adventure featuring the Thirteenth - and first female! - Doctor reimagined in the style of Roger Hargreaves.... [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dave the Lonely Monster

978/147/114/9781471143687.jpg

Dave the Lonely Monster

Anna Kemp

Children's & Educational; Picture storybooks

Paperback

A fantastic, funny, new tale from internationally bestselling picture book duo, Anna Kemp and Sara Ogilvie. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lava Island (#5 Pixel Raiders)

978/174/381/9781743817650.jpg

Lava Island (#5 Pixel Raiders)

Bajo & Hex

Adventure stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Welcome to LEVEL 5: Lava Island A game of puzzle solving, boss battles and flaming balls of lava... In the final level,... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Spotter's World: A Search and Find for All Ages

978/178/701/9781787018099.jpg

Spotter's World: A Search and Find for All Ages

Lonely Planet

Places & peoples: pictorial works; Children's & Educational

Paperback

Crowded beaches, packed Singapore football stadiums, hot air balloon festivals - keep your eyes peeled as you explore these... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mortal Engines (#1 Mortal Engines) (Movie Tie-In)

978/176/066/9781760663520.jpg

Mortal Engines (#1 Mortal Engines) (Movie Tie-In)

Philip Reeve

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Emerging from its hiding place in the hills, the great Traction City is chasing a terrified little town across the wastelands.... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Buffy the Vampire Slayer: A Picture Book (Pop Classics)

978/168/369/9781683690719.jpg

Buffy the Vampire Slayer: A Picture Book (Pop Classics)

Kim Smith

Children's & young adult fiction & true stories

Paperback

This charming picture book will introduce everyone's favourite vampire slayer to a new generation of fans! [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
This Cruel Design (#2 Mortal Coil)

978/014/137/9780141379289.jpg

This Cruel Design (#2 Mortal Coil)

Emily Suvada

Science fiction; Thrillers (Children's&YA); Science fiction (Children's&YA); Science & technology: general interest (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Cat thought the Hydra epidemic was over, but when new cases arise, she must team up with an enemy to fix the vaccine before... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Kingdom of Ash (#7 Throne of Glass)

978/140/887/9781408872918.jpg

Kingdom of Ash (#7 Throne of Glass)

Sarah J. Maas

General fiction (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

With Aelin locked in an iron coffin by Queen of the Fae Maeve, Aedion and Lysandra struggle to defend Terrasen, Chaol, Manon,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Villain (#7 Gone)

978/140/529/9781405291545.jpg

Villain (#7 Gone)

Michael Grant

Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Science fiction (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: bullying, violence & abuse (Children's&YA)

Paperback

It's been four years since the events of GONE. The Perdido Beach dome is down, but the horrors within have spread. The alien... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.