Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Children's & Educational


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Children's & Educational

102,813 results

Here There Are Monsters

978/149/267/9781492671015.jpg

Here There Are Monsters

Amelinda Berube

Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's&YA)

Paperback

The Blair Witch Project meets Imaginary Girls in this story of codependent sisterhood, the struggle to claim one's own space,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The 117-Storey Treehouse

978/176/055/9781760559144.jpg

The 117-Storey Treehouse

Andy Griffiths

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA); Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA); Advocate - Children's

Paperback

Prepare for more wonderfully wild and wacky adventures in Andy and Terry's new 117-storey treehouse! [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Squidge Dibley Destroys the School

978/073/441/9780734419422.jpg

Squidge Dibley Destroys the School

Mick Elliott

Children's & Educational; Adventure stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Just when it seems like the school term has been turned into a prison term, a new kid arrives... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Detention

978/014/379/9780143791799.jpg

Detention

Tristan Bancks

Children's & Educational; Children's & young adult fiction & true stories

Paperback

Sima and her family are pressed to the rough, cold ground among fifty others. They lie next to the tall fence designed to... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Adam Spencer's Mini Book of Numbers

978/192/558/9781925589849.jpg

Adam Spencer's Mini Book of Numbers

Adam Spencer

Children's & Educational; Children's & young adult: general non-fiction

Paperback

Our very own Sultan of STEM, Crusader of Calculus, Prince of Pi - Adam Barrington Spencer - is back in 2019 with more teasing,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Chosen (#1 Contender)

978/144/493/9781444938975.jpg

Chosen (#1 Contender)

Taran Matharu

Fantasy; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Science fiction (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Introducing the epic new series from the author of the New York Times bestselling SUMMONER series, Taran Matharu. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
We Rule the Night

978/031/649/9780316492591.jpg

We Rule the Night

Claire Eliza Bartlett

Fantasy; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Two girls use forbidden magic to fly and fight in an epic war in this riveting fantasy where the Grisha Trilogy meets Code... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Twice Magic (#2 Wizards of Once)

978/144/494/9781444941432.jpg

Twice Magic (#2 Wizards of Once)

Cressida Cowell

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

The No.1 Bestselling Series. Enter a land of wizards, warriors, mythical creatures and powerful magic in an exciting fantasy... [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
LEGO Star Wars Build Your Own Adventure Galactic Missions

978/024/135/9780241357590.jpg

LEGO Star Wars Build Your Own Adventure Galactic Missions

DK

Science fiction; Novelty, toy & die-cut books; Television & film (Children's&YA); Practical interests (Children's&YA)

Hardback

Want more ideas for LEGO Star Wars. models to build? You need this book with bricks that inspires children to build, play,... [more]

$39.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
All Aboard!: True Train Tales

978/064/227/9780642279392.jpg

All Aboard!: True Train Tales

Pauline Deeves

Children's & Educational; Advocate - Children's

Hardback

Age Range 7+ Jack loves visiting Grandpa in his old train carriage. He loves helping him in the train museum. And he loves... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nema and the Xenos: A Story of Soil Cycles

978/148/631/9781486312160.jpg

Nema and the Xenos: A Story of Soil Cycles

Ailsa Wild, Aviva Reed, Gregory Crocetti, Patricia Stock

Children's & Educational; Picture storybooks; Advocate - Children's

Hardback

The tale of a tiny worm, the bacteria that live inside her, and a tree being munched on by a grub. [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Kulinmaya! Keep Listening, Everybody!

978/176/052/9781760524425.jpg

Kulinmaya! Keep Listening, Everybody!

Mumu Mike Williams

Children's & Educational; Art: general interest (Children's&YA); Advocate - Children's

Hardback

'I want my book to be in schools and read by politicians and young people everywhere, so that they can learn about Tjukurpa... [more]

$35.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Burning Maze (#3 Trials of Apollo)

978/014/136/9780141364018.jpg

The Burning Maze (#3 Trials of Apollo)

Rick Riordan

Fantasy; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

I was a god, once, until I was cast out by my father, Zeus.<br /><br />Now... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
We Are Blood And Thunder

978/140/889/9781408898055.jpg

We Are Blood And Thunder

Kesia Lupo

Fantasy; General fiction (Children's&YA); Thrillers (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A stunning and original YA fantasy from a fantastic new talent. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor 'Deft,... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Island of the Lizard King (#7 Fighting Fantasy)

978/140/718/9781407186207.jpg

Island of the Lizard King (#7 Fighting Fantasy)

Ian Livingstone

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

PART STORY, PART GAME - PURE ADVENTURE! You, the hero, are tasked with confronting the terrifying Lizard King and freeing... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Gates of Death (Fighting Fantasy)

978/140/718/9781407186306.jpg

Gates of Death (Fighting Fantasy)

Charlie Higson

Fiction-related items; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

PART STORY, PART GAME - PURE ADVENTURE! Bestselling author, and long-time fan of Fighting Fantasy, Charlie Higson brings his... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
It's Alive! It's Alive! (#7 Goosebumps SlappyWorld)

978/133/822/9781338223033.jpg

It's Alive! It's Alive! (#7 Goosebumps SlappyWorld)

R. L. Stine

Children's & young adult fiction & true stories; Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: body & health (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A brand-new Goosebumps arc narrated by the most iconic and evil character of the series, Slappy! [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lights Out, Leonard

978/014/379/9780143793489.jpg

Lights Out, Leonard

Josh Pyke

Children's & Educational; Picture books; Children's & young adult fiction & true stories

Hardback

Leonard doesn't like bedtime until he discovers a mysterious book called How to Frighten Monsters. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Young Dark Emu: A Truer History

978/192/536/9781925360844.jpg

Young Dark Emu: A Truer History

Bruce Pascoe

Children's & Educational; History & the past: general interest (Children's&YA)

Hardback

Age range 10+ The highly-anticipated junior version of Bruce Pascoe's... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Love Your Body

978/176/068/9781760683962.jpg

Love Your Body

Jessica Sanders

Children's & Educational; Personal & social issues: self-awareness & self-esteem (Children's&YA)

Hardback

All girls deserve to be equipped with the tools to navigate an image-obsessed world. [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Buried Moon and Other Tales of Bright Young Women

978/064/840/9780648400004.jpg

The Buried Moon and Other Tales of Bright Young Women

Kate Forsyth

Children's & Educational; Traditional stories (Children's&YA)

Hardback

All of the seven tales in this collection have one thing in common. They are stories of young women who face darkness and... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
iiTomo (2nd Ed) 2 Activity Book

978/148/862/9781488624063.jpg

iiTomo (2nd Ed) 2 Activity Book

Yoshie Burrows, Mami Izuishi, Yoko Nishimura-Parke

Educational: Languages other than English; Languages & ESL

Paperback

Designed for Year 8 students, this revised program features up-to-date visuals and new extension activities, chapter introductions... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
First Words Japanese Board Book

978/178/868/9781788684798.jpg

First Words Japanese Board Book

Lonely Planet Kids

Early learning: first word books; Languages & ESL

Board book

Perfect for introducing very young children to the Japanese language, this colourful board book features 12 words to learn... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Brink of Darkness (#2 Edge of Everything)

978/140/888/9781408886342.jpg

The Brink of Darkness (#2 Edge of Everything)

Jeff Giles

General fiction (Children's&YA); Adventure stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

X is determined to break the lords' hold on him once and for all, but being stripped of his power pushes him toward a darkness... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Darkest Legacy (#4 Darkest Minds)

978/146/075/9781460756362.jpg

Darkest Legacy (#4 Darkest Minds)

Alexandra Bracken

Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Science fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

'A RIVETING EMOTIONAL READ THAT KEPT ME ON THE EDGE!' - Melissa Marr, author of the bestselling Wicked Lovely series, on... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.