PARCEL TRACKING • FLAT RATE AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Verse And Vengeance

#4 Magical Bookshop Mystery

Amanda Flower

$29.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

CROOKED LANE BOOKS
15 March 2022
USA Today bestselling author and Agatha Award winner Amanda Flower turns the charm up to ten in her fourth Magical Bookshop mystery.

With the help of Walt Whitman's works, magical bookshop owner Violet Waverly puts her pedal to the metal to sleuth a bicycle-race murder that tests her mettle.

A bicycle race is not Charming Books proprietor Violet Waverly's idea of a pleasant pastime. But police chief David Rainwater wheelie wants them to enter the Tour de Cascade as a couple, so she reluctantly consents.

The Tour de Cascade is the brainchild of Violet's Grandma Daisy. The race is a fundraiser to build the Cascade Springs Underground Railroad Museum. But not everyone in this Niagara Region village supports the race. As if the bike race weren't tiring enough, pesky private investigator Joel Redding is snooping around Charming Books. It takes all of Violet's and Grandma Daisy's ingenuity to keep Redding from discovering the shop's magical essence--which communicates with Violet through books.

When Redding perishes in an accident during the race, David discovers that the brake line of the private eye's bike was cut. Worse, Violet tops his list of suspects. As Emerson the tuxedo cat and resident crow Faulkner look on, Charming Books steers Violet to the works of Walt Whitman to solve the crime. But no other names ring a bell as culprits, and as David's investigation picks up speed, Violet will have to get in gear to clear her name.
By:  
Imprint:   CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Country of Publication:   United States
Volume:   4
Dimensions:   Height: 209mm,  Width: 139mm, 
Weight:   170g
ISBN:   9781643856810
ISBN 10:   1643856812
Series:   Magical Bookshop Mystery
Pages:   336
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Amanda Flower, a USA Today bestselling and Agatha Award-winning mystery author, started her writing career in elementary school when she read a story she wrote to her sixth grade class and had the class in stitches with her description of being stuck on the top of a Ferris wheel. She knew at that moment she'd found her calling of making people laugh with her words. She also writes mysteries as USA Today bestselling author Isabella Alan. In addition to being an author, Amanda is a librarian in Northeast Ohio. This is her fourth Magical Bookshop mystery.

Reviews for Verse And Vengeance (#4 Magical Bookshop Mystery)

Praise for Verse and Vengeance: A scholarly heroine, endearing characters and settings, and enigmatic clues make for a satisfying mystery. -Kirkus Reviews Fans of Nancy Atherton's Aunt Dimity and Carolyn Hart's Bailey Ruth Raeburn will enjoy. -Booklist Whimsical...For those who like...a pinch of magic in their cozies. -Publishers Weekly Another fun mystery from the talented author of the series Amanda Flower. -Red Carpet Crash I give the highest praise to Amanda Flower's intelligent writing and her magical flair. -MyShelf A fun, fast paced, and impressively original mystery by one of the very best. -Midwest Book Review There is so much to fall in love with in this series...Flower knows exactly what to write to have you turning the pages so fast, it will seem like magic. -Cozy Mystery Book Reviews Verse and Vengeance is a humorous, charming, and addicting mystery that has a magical bookshop that is every reader's dream come true, a sweet romance with a handsome chief, and delightful characters guaranteed to make you smile. -Seattle Book Review Praise for Murders and Metaphors: Charming...Cozy fans will be well satisfied. -Publishers Weekly The master of the charming mystical cozy again provides plenty of quirky characters and red herrings to keep you guessing. -Kirkus Reviews I enjoy this series very much...Treat yourself to another enjoyable visit to Cascade Springs, where you can revel in the magic! -MyShelf Praise for the Magical Bookshop mysteries: An enchanting tale of mystery, magical books, and endearing characters. Prepare to be charmed. -Heather Blake, national bestselling author of The Witch and the Dead on Crime and Poetry In her page-turning style, Flower builds effective suspense. -Booklist


See Also